• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! We just returned from a four day, three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Toronto. It was everything we were looking for during our stay and more. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean, well furnished and the bed very comfortable. Our room was very quiet. The ladies staffing the breakfast each morning were very efficient and helpful. Despite a large number of guests, they never let the selections run-out and kept a cheerful disposition. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Downtown to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting Toronto. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and incredible staff A gem of a Hotel close to some of the best areas within walking distance. Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds. TV, free wireless and the free hot breakfast was a bonus. The staff went above and beyond to help with our requests. For new visitor's to Toronto I would recommend the Hop on Hop off double decker bus tour which can be organized right from the Hotel front desk. They will come and pick you up! I would recommend this Hotel and will be returning on my next business/pleasure trip to Toronto 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location at a reasonable cost. Being in downtown was what we wanted and got at a reasonable cost. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay during TIFF Best thing was if we posted the do not disturb sign, housekeeping DID NOT skip the room, but did the room later in the day. This is a very good location if one wants to do TIFF, since we could walk to nearly all venues except for Bloor Hot Docs and Isabel Bader. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Easy Stay Recently stayed at the hotel. Nice underground parking. Fast, easy check in. Rooms clean. Great stay with no complaints. 26 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Check in was a bit slow and unorganized, seeing they had our reservation and request 60 days in advance. I had multiple rooms booked and only 1 was spacious. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Good front desk staff - knowledgeable and helpful. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK and average The room was good and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, but bland. 22 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Hotel ok, Staff dreadful As a platinum memeber of this group of hotels I have to say this really is the worst service experience, ever. Location is good for access into town. The breakfast is ok and the rooms are all right. However, the staff were rude, lazy and did not resolve any issues. I went with my wife and friends and they were mortified by how rude and lazy they were. My suggestion is stay ANYWHERE other than here... I had to queue for 1 hr to check in I was not treated as a platinum memebr. Actualy I was treated as a human being! They then wanted payment again but could not explain why, it had already been paid. I never did get an appology. I had to make the guy on reception call his manager who gave him a bit of a hard time. The room keys did not work (3 separate times) and they didnt want to help. They could not resolve any queries so I think the staff were not trained. A simple example: Do you have any milk for the tea making facilities we have in the room. The answer was "we dont do milk". Nothing else, no you can get some in the morning at breakfast sir or there's a shop round the corner, nothing. Just "we dont do milk.... 20 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inferior, Poorly-maintained Rooms We were disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the 2 rooms our family occupied for 2 nights, especially for the price. There was no refrigerator unless we wanted to pay extra. The bathtub was worn and not properly cleaned. The room with 2 double beds had barely enough room to move around, and we had to juggle electrical plugs to accommodate iron, computer, cellphone charger, and coffee maker. The included breakfast had better selection than expected, but the quality was only OK. The breakfast area was too crowded to really enjoy the food. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - a poor relation To be honest I had no real understanding of the "Express" bit in Holiday Inn Express. Having stayed in other Holiday Inns I feel that this is the poor relation in the chain. The hotel turned out to be the low budget option - facilities had been reduced to offer a cheaper option. There was no fridge in the room (just a cupboard space where there should be one). The breakfast room was so cramped that a number of guests took plates up to their rooms. The receptionists were polite but reactive rather than proactive i.e. taking time to tell tourists (like ourselves) of places to visit. The best positive was the location - very well situated to get around town. Next time will stay in an a normal Holiday Inn. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for what you get !! Old fashionned rooms, loud A/C, lack of choices for the breakfast. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable, love the area. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were great. Loved the neighbourhood....very safe and walkable. St. James park is lovely! Will be staying here again. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for overnight Rooms are clean and quiet. Great place to crash for the night. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our room had a problem with the AC unit, within 5 minutes of reporting it, it was fixed! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service While the hotel was average the service and location make up for it. I enjoyed my stay, Ravish was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here and I would return to stay again. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on a cloud...I didnt move all night it was so comfortable Super clean...really quiet...bed was amazingly comfy...free breakfast had lots of variety...bagels, sausage, eggs, cereal, juices, coffee, danishes...and much more 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Our experience was enjoyable because the staff went out of their way to be helpful. They found us a small fridge (I have food allergies and must carry some basics), they provided extra towels for a beach excursion. Every one we came in contact with from the front desk to the maintenance staff was pleasant and eager to be helpful. Room was a bit tight, but it is a downtown hotel. A pool would have made it a perfect experience... 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Their are a number of positives for this hotel, beds were great and fresh, breakfast was excellent, staff were very informative and helpful, conveniently located near a Varity of touristy sites. You can even walk to the rogers stadium and C.N. tower. However the carpets in the halls, and the rooms need replacing immediately and some air conditioning in the halls would help. The ice machine on the 12th floor was out of service. 01 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition The bathroom had some hair on the floor, toilet and in the tub...as though no one cleaned it. Upon turning the bed down for the night, we were grossed out by finding blood on the fitted sheet in the center. Never would of thought that since the bed was made properly. The front desk did have the sheets changed and compt'd the room for the night because we asked for it. I feel they should have compt'd both of our nights stay since that was totally disgusting . They did make sure to tell the staff to be certain to clean the room extra good the next morning. Front desk was very helpful and apologetic for the room. They also were very willing to help us get around and inform us of places to see. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rate and friendly staff The location is great for the price. Toronto is such an easy city to navigate on foot. We walked to the Rogers Centre (20 min), Hockey Hall of Fame (10 min) and subway (5 min). Plenty of restaurants are only 5 min away. Our room was clean. The cleaning staff did a great job every day. The front desk staff was very friendly and answered all our questions as this was our first time in Toronto. There's a computer with printer in the lobby to print out your boarding passes. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of choices from bacon & eggs to muffins, cereal, rolls and bagels. The hotel was fully booked but noise was never a problem. We were on the 14th floor and had a view of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower spire. Very good value for the location. Will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Toronto. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location at reasonable price We stay here when ever in Toronto as it is downtown within walking distance of most places we normally visit. The front desk is consistantly helpful and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and reasonably well appointed. Too bad that there are not more elevators since the waiting times at the higher floors can be very extensive at peak periods in the morning. The breakfast should have some options for gluten sensitive guests. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again This was a perfect location to get to all the major attractions downtown TO. Clean and well kept. Will be staying there again for sure! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for exploring Toronto Downtown hotel with relatively inexpensive parking offer. Breakfast included, the breakfast room a little bit small, but its ok. A good point to stay in downtown Toronto. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for city break Stayed for 3 nights while visiting Toronto. The reception staff were most helpful and friendly. The location is excellent - good for walking to explore the city and a nice quiet area. A basic no-frills hotel, really good value for money. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Nice and clean, quiet, close to downtown, shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast we stayed 1 night so we could go to an argos game,the desk clerk was very helpful on ways to get there and places to eat..it was a good half hour walk to the rogers center but there was lots to look at and it didnt seem as long a walk.the breakfast was great in the morning and we were quite surprised with the amount of different foods and fruit.well worth the stay.the only downside was their was no fridge in the room but other than that it was very clean and comfortable. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location for getting around Toronto The hotel is centrally located making it a good choice to be able to get around Toronto. It was approx a fifteen minute walk to the harbour front and CN Tower. The hotel rooms were clean and tidy, however the bed was too soft for us, it was like sleeping on a sail boat!! Breakfast offered a reasonable choice of friut, cereal, yoghurt, pastries and eggs/bacon but the room was too small for the number of guests while we were there. We had to eat in reception or take the food to our room which was inconvenient. Overall though the hotel offered good accomodation with a good breakfast at a reasonalbe price. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Staff on the desk where very helpful, especially when it came to restaurant and transport suggestions 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. It as been twice that I checked in early like 8 AM and there is a room available for me right away...no waiting. Keep up with the great service . 14 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading