Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner angenehmer Aufenthalt Sehr gute Lage uns ausserordentlich zuvorkommendes freundliches Personal. Das einzige Problem war die Klimaanlage heizte nicht als es kühler war. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We have been at this central hotel with its relaxing atmosphere several times in the past. This time, we had to leave early because of an emergency and were very pleased that the staff canceled the additional 2 days we had booked in non-bureaucratic fashion. We will call again. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service I mostly stay at IHG properties whenever I travel and so prior to making my trip to Austria, I checked on the net for hotels available. I found Holiday Inn Vienna City (HIVC) and had the opportunity to review some of the guest experience comments.........I must say I was a bit "edgy" because whilst some of the comments were great; some were not so good with some previous HIVC guests complaining about the staff, poor service as well as noise in the hotel. I decided to take a chance and I must say I was not disappointed at all. The service was fantastic and the staff very helpful. I'm not sure how many times I kept asking for directions to different places but the staff were ever so patient and courteous. Loved the breakfast and smoked salmon and NO I did not hear the noises that I had read about in the reviews (not sure if that's because renovations were finished or I'm a heavy sleeper). Overall, great hotel experience, lovely pillows and YES I recommend HIVC. Vienna is an absolutely beautiful city - I'll be back! 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Dinner at the Restaurant in this small chain hotel was surprisingly delicious! 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 位置很好,服务不错 我们到了维也纳,酒店地点不错,很好找,从U4地铁站出来走过去10分钟.整体符合假日酒店的标准,早餐不错,提供的法式面包很好吃.唯一的缺点是房间面积小了些,但是这在欧洲也不算什么了 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice garden, great service Excellent and quiet room, nice beds, friendly staff 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie erwartet ankommen, einchecken, schlafen auschecken. Alles so wie erwartet und problemlos 19 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wien Wochenende Wegen des schmutzigen, desolaten Bades nicht zu empfehlen 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Holiday Inn Vienna City is very convenient to public transportation just a few blocks from the U4 line. The hotel is very comfortable and well kept. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant was great. The breakfast selection was very good and the quality of the food was excellent. The dinner menu was very good and the food and wine excellent. The room was well lit , clean and comfortable. I had a room over the courtyard so at times it was noisy but not late at night. The room I had (Room 800) was a weird step in the doorway but other than that was very good. I would stay here again if in Vienna. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel It is one of the best hotels I stayed during last several years. The staff is very good and attentive; the food is amazing, the service is excellent. I can recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives and also to anybody who is going to visit Vienna. It is a very good location only 5-7 minutes by bus from Opera. And the bus 59A goes every 5-10 min. Thank you all who work here. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel Muy buen desayuno, buena atención, muy limpio, bien ubicado. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Vienna Hotel - Good Location Good functional hotel with comfortable rooms 10 minutes walk from Vienna Centre. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 Very helpful receptionist when checking in and able to help with information and directions whenever requested. Our superior triple room over looked the courtyard and was bigger than we expected almost a junior suite. The Hotel is well placed being less than 5 mins walk to the Ubahn and the Café Museum only a 15 mins walk away. We are not good German speakers but the staff at the Hotel all spoke English and helped us with our German !. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We had a great visit at this hotel. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is in a good location with good amenities. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Holiday Inn I requested two adjacent garden view rooms and got exactly that. The rooms were large, very well equipped and immaculately clean. They were very quiet and we slept extremely well. Check-in was very easy. The hotel looks very modern. The staff at Reception have brochures and tickets for sightseeing trips and can order concert tickets. It was great to be able to get a drink from the bar after a day of sightseeing. Although there was no space for our car in the underground garage, I was directed to an alternative garage which was a 5 minute walk away. I left my car there for the next two days and it cost me 44 euros. It was a secure garage and covered by cameras. There are plenty of restaurants nearby in the Naschmarkt. There is also a Bila supermarket within 100 metres. The underground is a 10 minute walk away and this was how we got out to Shonbrunn. The Holiday Inn is only a 20 minute walk away from the centre of Vienna. The Holiday In was an excellent choice to use during our stay in Vienna - certainly one of the best I have used. 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlich, konfortabel und viele Gäste Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Das Stadt-Zentrum ist schnell zu erreichen - ein toller Vorteil ! Im August 2014 war das Hotel ausgebucht. Die hatte zur Folge, dass ein gemütliches frühstücken um ca. 9:30 Uhr nicht möglich war. Um 8:00 Uhr war es hingegen sehr angenehm. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn Vienna was fantastic and we enjoyed every moment. The bed was comfortable and the pillows had great neck support. The bathroom suite was very clean. Last but not least, the staff - Reception, restaurant and housekeeping were polite and friendly. Nothing was difficult, every enquiry was answered politely and went out of the way to explain and made sure we understood directions. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel in the centre of Vienna The hotel is very well located, just 15 minutes walking distance to the main attractions of the Vienna city centre. The prices are quite high, but I paid with the IHG award points. Did not use breakfasts, since hotel charges 15 EUR for this, and you can get breakfast in one of the nearby restaurants for half of this price. Altogether a very pleasant stay - the hotel is quiet, despite the fact that the main street may be busy at times. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt Bis auf einige Kleinigkeiten schöner Aufenthalt in dem sehr gut gelegenen Hotel. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room i stayed in room 502. It was very noisy because of the elevator. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundliches Personal, kleine Zimmer Das Hotel erfüllt grundsätzlich die Erwartungen für mich als Business Reisender. Allerdings sind die Zimmer sehr klein. Man hat nicht wirklich Platz, einen normal großen Koffer zu platzieren. Ansonsten gibt es keinen Grund zur Klage. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Good value for money. Very convenient for local transport. Great breakfast and friendly staff who tried hard to meet customers' expectations. As a Gold Elite member, disappointed there was no upgrade! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience Front desk staff were excellent, very helpful. bed was very comfortable. Night duty gentlemen was very helpful at check out morning. He called to taxi reservation when taxi did not show up. Thank you. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlich, sauber , zentrale aber ruhige Lage, guter Ausgangspunkt um Wie Das Hotel ist ein guter Tipp, um Wien und seine Sehenswürdigkeiten kennenzulernen. Zimmer angenehm und sauber, sehr freundliches Personal (ohne Ausnahme). insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert (haben wir auch von Freinden weiter empfohlen) 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking lots & bar I would recommend review the size of the parking lots. It has around 12 spaces to park which is a very small number comparing to other Holidy inn hotels. Also i would love to have the bar opened until minimumly 2 o'clock AM. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Übermachtung im Fotozimmer Wir hatten das Fotozimmer, es war sehr schön und sehr sauber. Die Matrazen waren für uns etws weich. Das Bad war sehr sauber. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind schnell erreichbar. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, bien comunicado y bien atendido Hotel de precio razonable bien comunicado con el centro, la habitación cuádruple es suficientemente amplia para 4 personas, los servicios en general son correctos y el personal de recepción es atento.El desayuno es muy completo, aunque el zumo es de bote, pero el precio que cobran por el desayuno es excesivo, creo que se aprovechan de que no hay sitios próximos decentes para desayunar. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eine Nacht Nähe Naschmarkt Netter Empfang, nettes Personal, modernes sauberes Zimmer und Bad! Würde jederzeit wieder dort übernachten! 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing visit Whilst the hotel is of a standard you would expect from a Holiday Inn, the staff unfortunately let the property down. The front desk staff were short and sharp with their communication, and I felt that I was just being bothersome. The restaurant staff were nothing short of lazy and rude, and made dining there for dinner an unpleasant experience. There is no concierge and you have to take your own bags to your room, not too much of an issue except for the two sets of steps you have to use to get to the lift. The lift itself is small, and one person two suitcases and it's full! There is no iron or ironing hoard in the room, which I think us just standard these days. The hotel is a good 20min walk from the old city, but there is a bus, which for some reason the receptionist was reluctant to tell me about - but this bus trip means the old city is about 5-10 mins away. 26 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and sticky This hotel is located away from the tourist areas but within reasonable walking distance of the underground rail station. It looks good upon entering and the room we received was large and well set out. However the air-conditioning was hopeless and with temperatures hovering in the high 20's each night of our three night stay we always hot. The internet service was often extremely slow and very frustrating, even after we were provided vouchers for high speed internet. Breakfast was included with the room and was excellent, particularly the espresso coffee machine which provided the best cappuccinos we had during our stay in Vienna. 25 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>