Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlich, sauber , zentrale aber ruhige Lage, guter Ausgangspunkt um Wie Das Hotel ist ein guter Tipp, um Wien und seine Sehenswürdigkeiten kennenzulernen. Zimmer angenehm und sauber, sehr freundliches Personal (ohne Ausnahme). insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert (haben wir auch von Freinden weiter empfohlen) 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking lots & bar I would recommend review the size of the parking lots. It has around 12 spaces to park which is a very small number comparing to other Holidy inn hotels. Also i would love to have the bar opened until minimumly 2 o'clock AM. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Übermachtung im Fotozimmer Wir hatten das Fotozimmer, es war sehr schön und sehr sauber. Die Matrazen waren für uns etws weich. Das Bad war sehr sauber. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind schnell erreichbar. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, bien comunicado y bien atendido Hotel de precio razonable bien comunicado con el centro, la habitación cuádruple es suficientemente amplia para 4 personas, los servicios en general son correctos y el personal de recepción es atento.El desayuno es muy completo, aunque el zumo es de bote, pero el precio que cobran por el desayuno es excesivo, creo que se aprovechan de que no hay sitios próximos decentes para desayunar. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eine Nacht Nähe Naschmarkt Netter Empfang, nettes Personal, modernes sauberes Zimmer und Bad! Würde jederzeit wieder dort übernachten! 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing visit Whilst the hotel is of a standard you would expect from a Holiday Inn, the staff unfortunately let the property down. The front desk staff were short and sharp with their communication, and I felt that I was just being bothersome. The restaurant staff were nothing short of lazy and rude, and made dining there for dinner an unpleasant experience. There is no concierge and you have to take your own bags to your room, not too much of an issue except for the two sets of steps you have to use to get to the lift. The lift itself is small, and one person two suitcases and it's full! There is no iron or ironing hoard in the room, which I think us just standard these days. The hotel is a good 20min walk from the old city, but there is a bus, which for some reason the receptionist was reluctant to tell me about - but this bus trip means the old city is about 5-10 mins away. 26 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and sticky This hotel is located away from the tourist areas but within reasonable walking distance of the underground rail station. It looks good upon entering and the room we received was large and well set out. However the air-conditioning was hopeless and with temperatures hovering in the high 20's each night of our three night stay we always hot. The internet service was often extremely slow and very frustrating, even after we were provided vouchers for high speed internet. Breakfast was included with the room and was excellent, particularly the espresso coffee machine which provided the best cappuccinos we had during our stay in Vienna. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food was excellent Breakfast choice was particularly good, we also dined and had lunch during our stay and the food quality again was very good, Edith was very helpful and looked after our various food and beverage requirements 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Holiday Inn , Vienna City is located at a very convenient place and easy to reach all city attractions. Very supportive staff of this hotel will definitely guide you on all your questions and you will love to interact with them. Great Hotel, Good Break fast and great location -- all combined a good hotel to stay. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Great stay, food, staff All around Great stay, food and staff. For families: I was traveling with my wife and two kids; ages 9 months and 3 years. Would come back and would recommend to friends and family. Staff was especially helpful and kind. 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better The location of this hotel was excellent. Easy bus service to downtown and within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and sites. Front desk, bar and restaurant staff were excellent. The A/C was very poor in the room. The internet service was weak and slow. The maid entered twice in one morning without knocking. After the first night of stay, the maid service did not show up until after 5pm. The other days, shampoo, lotions, etc were not replaced. Free breakfast (which was excellent) was only offered for myself and my wife, our 13 year old daughter was charged $15 each morning to eat. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience at this hotel this is a great facility compaired to the Holdiay Inn in Hamburg Germany, I wish their staff was as well trained as this facility. Didn't want to pay the prices that are charged in the ring. It was not difficult to get to St. Stephens. Take the Green Underground 1 station and transfer to the Red for 1 station and your there. Found places to eat by the outdoor farmers market. Had a great experience from Ms Asti, a young desk clerk, who was helpful, polite and gracious. And she spoke English very well. I'm Asian/American found ethnic resturants close by that had good food. Dinner at the farmers market was wonderful. We tried local favorites there. Mini Mkt down the block as well as self serve laundry. Next door to mini market was another market where I could get spare watch batteries as well as other items for travel. The underground was 2 1/2 blocks, maybe an eight minute walk. train/bus tickets were sold at the front desk of the hotel. the hotel had a great map that had the bus routes on it as well as the underground lines. Only major complaints was that I couldn't log on to the internet with my Nook tablet and you had to go to the bar to get ICE which was given in a large paper cup. A bucket of ICE would have been nicer. When I go back to Wein, I'm staying at this hotel. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, difficult parking The hotel appears to have been renovated recently. I'd stayed here a few years ago. The renovation was a welcome change. The rooms are still fairly small but the renovation made efficient use of the space. Nothing to complain about nor does anything really stand out. One change for the worse is they removed the large city map in the lobby. I could plan out my day's travels easily on it. The restaurant is spread between a comfortable outside garden patio, the bar area, and a sunken area. The walls between the areas keep the noise levels down. The food is good but a bit expensive for the small portions. Within a block of the hotel, you can find a few good restaurants. The front desk service was excellent. In particular Frau Czizmadia greeted me warmly and helped me with a local travel tips. Parking is a problem. The hotel has 2 tiny garages. Maneuvering into and out of the spaces is quite difficult. Another problem is the location. It's a three to five block walk to the nearest tram and bus stops going toward the city center. Add another eight or so blocks to get to Karlsplatz (train station and church). On rainy days, it's not pleasant. 09 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, but service can be better Being a platinum IHG member, I was upgraded to a garden facing deluxe room, which is appreciable. The check-in staff was very helpful with a warm smile. The location is not exactly city centre but is easily accessible by subway which takes you to city centre in 10 minutes approx. The rate is quite good compared to the over-rated expensive hotels in the city centre. However I was disappointed with the lady staff who was on duty on 28th July morning- being a platinum member I am eligible for a late check out of 2 pm. I requested for an extension of 3 pm - to which she was quite rude in rejecting. Being a Saturday morning the hotel was not at full occupancy and when I made the same request to another front desk staff- 3pm was readily acceptable. However, this first lady kept on calling me from 2:30 pm and I vacated the room at 2:45 pm. I don't know what she achieved by driving me away 15 minutes before my preferred time f 3pm--except making me feel very negative about their service. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT THIS REALLY IS A GREAT HOTEL . FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED TO THE MOMENT WE LEFT THE SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS . GREAT STAFF , VERY ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL. HAD A GREAT ROOM (ONLY MINOR COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE AIR CON NOT POWERFUL ENOUGH TO COOL ROOM FULLY). LOVELY LITTLE COURTYARD TO SIT IN . EASY TO WALK TO CITY CENTRE - ABOUT 15/20 MINS OR TAKE THE SUBWAY ONLY 5 MINS AWAY. NICE BAR AREA AND MODERN LOUNGE AREAS. WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN. 01 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laut, kleinere Probleme und keine Status-Benefits Haar in der Badewanne, Schlechte Türisolierung, langsames Internet. Dazu ausser dem freien Internet und einigen Punkte keinen Gegenwert für Treue mit der Hotelkette. Besser woanders buchen. Das Hotel ist etwas ausserhalb des Zentrums, die nächste U-Bahn ist 8 Minuten entfernt. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cuidado con los cargos al pagar Solamente sean cuidadosos con los cargos al momento en que hacen el cobro de la habitación. A mi me hicieron un cargo erróneo y doble y por eso mi banco en mi país bloqueo por seguridad mi tarjeta y ahora el proceso de aclaración es de 30 días. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room is wonderful. It's clean, spacious and the furniture is so stylish. The location is very convenient, very easy to use the public transportation. Close to the local market which is the major attraction to visitors of Vienna. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 4-star value Very pleasantly comfortable. Front desk requires better attention to detail. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Holiday Inn very conveniently located to city sights, only a short walk to Metro station. Staff were friendly and when an issue arose with hot water supply in room , it was quickly rectified. Would recommend this hotel. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nettes City Hotel zentrale Lage, dabei trotzdem sehr ruhig, nur wenige Minuten zu Fuss in die City von Wien, Holiday-Inn typsches Ambiente, alles da, was man so braucht, das Personal mit Wienber Charme freundlich und zuvorkommend.Preis-Leistung=sejr angemessen. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good location,with the usual Holiday Inn standards of efficiency.The front office staff was amongst the best I have experienced in any Holiday Inn worldwide. Will definitely stay again if I am in Vienna. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kommen gerne wieder Unser Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Vienna City war sehr angenehm. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Hotel macht einen sympatischen Eindruck. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable modern hotel with good service A modern hotel that is located close to public transport that allows easy access to city center. Small supermarket, bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance of the hotel should one wish to eat out. The staff was friendly and helpful which helps to make the stay all the more enjoyable. The room was clean with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Vienna. 23 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Aweful experience which I would like to forget It was not a pleasant experience to begin with. Instead of a double bed which was booked and shown in my account before arrival, I was given two single bed merged as one with a deep partition in the middle. The bed was not that comfortable. Secondly, the air conditioning in the room was dirty with dirt which was clearly visible through the ventilation. Infact the outflow of air was very low and did not cool the room enough. I informed the reception which was my BIGGEST mistake. She suggested that for my information european air conditioning are like that. Though I may not look european, but I have travelled across and as a platinum never found an issue like this at other holiday Inn. She then started being sarcastic, saying that the room temprature wont drop till 8 degrees but in europe air conditioning is like this. She promptly asked a staff to have a look at it for which I suggested if I needed to be there just to may be describe the issue I was facing to which she sacastically mentioned that the guy wont steal anything and I could trust him, something which I never really suggested at all. Basically the lady was putting words in my mouth. The issue was never resolved but I couldnt really argue with a personnel like that so left it at that. Next morning, to start my day there was a false fire alarm which kasted 20 minutes eventually driving me out of room twice and eventually out of the hotel since the noise was unbearable. To make matters even more interesting, they didnt even inform in advance about the drill if it was that or apology for the error. The staff eventually took the iron board away which was not there in the first place, I believe for business travellers this is a requirement. Being a platinum member, I was recognised at the check in but was not upgraded as I was expecting. Two single bed is not a King / double bed. Overall, a bad experience. Will reconsider future stay someplace else in Vienna. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Superior Room was large and comfortable. Convenient location close to U Bahn. Beautiful courtyard and 24 hour bar and snack service was very useful, used several times. Breakfast good and staff were friendly and efficient. Enjoyed our stay very much, would highly recommend. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friednly Service from All Staff From Reception to Breakfast to Check-out for our 1 night stay, the Service was excellent and with a smile each time. The Staff were also very knowledgeable and helpful with regards to advising guests on what to do and where to go. The hotel is also being renovated and feels very up to date with excellent light in the room. Location is quite OK in terms of walking distance to the City Centre. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen servicio Muy buen servicio del todo el personal, pero como les comente la persona del Restarurante por la noches, es muy servicial 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended. I stayed here on my own for 4 nights (30/5/14 - 2/6/14) during my city break to Vienna. I was very pleased with everything about this hotel and I will certainly be happy to come back in the future. I had a 4th floor "Courtyard" room which was a good choice as it was very quiet; I couldn't hear any city noise at all. The room was quite compact but not small, with 2 single beds pushed together which was fine for me. It was well decorated with modern facilities and plenty of shelves and good lighting. It had two comfortable chairs. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a good shower with plenty of space around the sink for putting personal items on. Everything appeared clean. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereal, cheese, meats, fruit, yoghurt and a surprisingly good choice of cooked items. Nice coffee too! I didn't use the restaurant in the evening. Staff in the restaurant were pleasant and efficient and reception staff were helpful and spoke good English. There are no leisure facilities but I knew that when I booked and I wouldn't have used them as I wouldn't have had the energy left anyway! The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Kettenbruckengasse Ubahn station which takes you to the city center in about 5 minutes. Overall this Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations and rates as one of the best I've stayed in. 06 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by camada comoda el precio del hotel esta sobrevalorado. creo que es mas un hotel tres estrellas 04 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>