Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean an comfortable - great value clean to stay - comfortable- friendly staff - good location to stop off after a long drive room was good standard for the money we paid, although feel as if walking through the corridors the hotel needs an uplift, as the stairs and hallways are shabby and outdated, need an overhaul. a real good facelift. doors are chipped and cracked as you walk past. it has kept the contemporary feel but u get the feeling it has been used really well - the room itself was clean, good size and comfortable - no quibbles here. nice flat screen tv easy to use and easily located tea and coffee facilities so overall would use again and recommend :-) 07 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing stay comfortable and relaxing stay great service with very efficient staff 05 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below average stay Shower was awkward, was only either scalding hot or Ice cold! Rang room service to order evening meal, had to ring 4 times before call got answered! Food arrived over half hour later and my drink was half spilt all over tray! Yet I had to pay £4.50 for that poor delivery of a cold now soggy meal?? In the early morning, I can only hope it was maintenance, tried to enter my room whilst I was asleep, luckily I had chain on the door, however this startled me and woke me up. All evening I had issues with the TV in the room restarting itself, not changing channel, wouldn't come on. Overall not an enjoyable experience, will not be revisiting and felt my money was wasted. 05 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service is none existence I don't normally write a review. But this must be an exception because of the restaurant service. The food is fine. But the waitress needed some serious training on serving food and people. While we were at the restaurant, we had witnessed three formal complains on a particular waitress. And yet it seems that the blames went to the dinners for being difficult. If you don't want the wrong food just dumped in front of you haphazardly and using your used beverage glasses to drink your water, I would suggest you go and find a nearby restaurant. 04 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic accommodation 3 star but clean, few stains on carpet and old fashioned tv but room ok and comfortable, only a few tv channels. No room service. 04 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was the first time that myself and my family have used this hotel chain. This will influence my decision to use your hotel chain in the future. 30 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not One Of The Better Holiday Inns We've stayed in many Holiday Inns around the country but this has to be the dullest. It's perfectly clean as you would expect but has the look and feel of an old peoples home. Although only two stories high, there is no lift so you either have to haul your cases up the stairs or call for a porter. The reception desk is small but a large part of the reception area is given over to two pool tables - not a great look. The dining room is lifeless and the choice at breakfast was limited - they'd run out of a few items. Overall, this is nowhere near as nice as the Holiday Inn Express which is just the other side of the motorway. Take a tip, go there instead, we certainly will be. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel Good experience Good hotel excellent staff Good facilities Convenient 26 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very basic, very poor food and service After staying in Holiday Inns all over the UK I found this stay to be below standard. The room was basic but clean, the lobby and bar area were unwelcoming. The food menu sounded good but unfortunately the quality of food did not live up to expectation. After ordering leek and potato soup I was served tomato soup! After brining this to the waitress attention I was told 5 minutes later that there were no leeks left so there was only tomato available. The main course a seafood risotto was lukewarm and not worth the £14 charge. Another member of my table was served cold chicken and when he told the waitress she asked if he wanted it re-heated! Obviously he refused. 24 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as bad as some reviews would lead you to believe.... ...although the jacuzzi still wasn't working. Keycards kept deactivating, and no, we didn't all keep them beside our phones on the many separate occasions we had to get new ones programmed. Noisy kids shouting on the corridor, which isn't their fault because they're just kids, I blame the obnoxious parents we had the misfortune to be beside, who were just as loud as the kids and took umbrage when they were told to shut up. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, shame about the bathroom Really comfortable room. Upgraded to executive suite which was lovely. Wish we had had a longer stay to enjoy it. The bathroom however had lights not working in it and mould on the ceiling. Overall great and really friendly staff. 22 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Staff were fairly friendly, but the hotel was shabby and dirty. Furniture in my room was broken and the bathroom had mould and smaller strongly of dampness. Room service was not of a good standard. 19 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Walsall M6 J10 I stay at IHG hotels on a regular basis and can honestly say this is the worst one I've ever stayed in. There are too many issues to list here, but in summary I had issues with heating in my room, mould under windows, cold food served by room service and an exceptionally rude receptionist. I will never stay here again and and will strongly advise others not to do so either. This place needs to raise standards or risk damaging the IHG brand 18 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Walsall Holiday In Food in edible Would not recommend this Hotel to anybody 17 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality? Booked two rooms, One had Mould on the walls, net curtains and the window surround. Mould in the corner of the room from top to bottom! So this room had issues with ventilation and cleanliness! Room next door perfect? So....Over-site of cleaning staff and maintenance in this room. Reported to reception on checkout. 16 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant organisation The restaurant food and service is good, however serving times are too long. We booked dinner b&b, but menu didn't show this option, so caused confusion. New manager in, who acknowledged problem, resolved and was told he was working through it. As always, not good after long journeys! 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Resturant and Bar offerings. See previous notes about bar and restaurant. A promise to restore may encourage me to return, otherwise I will use another local hotel for future visits. 13 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by J10 Having stayed here many times with various levels of quality this time was rather disappointing In the room a sweet wrapper and hairgrip were lying on the floor, In the bathroom the silver cover on the shower hose was broken and hanging loose. The air conditioning unit would only blow cold air. At the pool the Jacuzzi did not have any water in it. The final straw was on the Sunday morning the fire alarm went off twice, this just made the fact that the room cost a bit more than usual somewhat annoying. 09 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away or beware We booked this hotel for a relaxing break. The reason why we choose this hotel was mainly due to the leisure facilities including pool and Jacuzzi. On arrival we were greeted by two young staff member on reception who appeared to have only just left school, and had a disinterested and dismissive attitude to match. I find it difficult to believe that they were complying with any kind of corporate dress policy as one at least wold have looked more at home at some kind of pop concert. We were very glad to be away from this area once we got through the rigmarole of booking in. the room was spacious and mostly clean. The one exception being what appeared to be a recently installed air con unit that had left a dirty bare patch of wall behind it with drill hols showing. Unfortunately our disappointment of this hotel continued when we went to the leisure facilities only to find that the Jacuzzi was not working. Given this was the main reason we booked this hotel it really spoiled things for us, especially that neither on the web site at booking, or while booking in, did anyone mention this fact. I will say on a positive note that the bed was very comfy and we both enjoyed a good night sleep, even if we were woken up very early by children running up and down the corridor (id have expected the hotel staff to monitor this and manage issues like this). Breakfast was very over priced in my opinion at £14.95 each. Given there are hotels within half a mile with better facilities, same price, more professional and polite staff, cheaper food & drink and these have weekend entertainment I would strongly advise other travellers to avoid this hotel and opt for a better alternative. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor quality evening food Room was great and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The bar was nice and overall we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The only let down was the food. The bar food was reasonably priced but not very nice - beef chilli did not even come with rice and was full of (unexpected) chick peas, and I would not have chosen this dish had I known - the pizza had so much cheese it was virtually inedible and was overall quite unpleasant and most of it was left by a hungry 14 year old (and leftovers refused by two hungry adults) - the fish and chips was average at best. The breakfast buffet was not kept properly stocked - there were continually items missing from the hot buffet, there were no croissants for 10-5 minutes while more were cooked, then no butter and they just seemed a bit short of staff to replenish items. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay on journey to Bristol Surprisingly good stay. Really enjoyed burgers for supper (check your bar bill though), and had a really good night's sleep. Directions to find are poor, you need to stay on roundabout almost all the way round to the M6 (N) exit ( and do not confuse with the Holiday Inn Express you might see at the first exit). 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good service Generally good,food good,breakfast could have been better. Staff pleasant,good parking 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long Weekend Stayed in executive suite well away from function and general areas. This allowed a fairly quiet night's sleep, which is a key factor in my hotel choice. Breakfast good, general ambiance also good. Corridors remain noisy though (previously stayed when a Quality Inn) and grateful for thicker carpets in executive area. Would recommend an upstairs room. 25 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn in the UK? I stay in numerous holiday inns across Europe because of my work. This is by a fair margin the worst holiday inn experience I have ever had in over 20 years. Inedible food. Disengaged staff Scruffy and tired surroundings and some two months after my "speedy check out" I am still awaiting a copy invoice. There are some great holiday inns with brilliant staff and I cannot comprehend how the Walsall Hotel can be so disconnected from an acceptable standard. 24 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easily Accessible Hotel was OK for a weekend meeting. We have found it to be very busy with weddings parties etc which makes the reception area quite busy usually with children running around. Rooms OK but again can be noisy with people running up and down corridors late at night 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable environment Only stayed for one night but was made to feel very welcome and felt like the staff really cared about making my stay comfortable. Room service offering was limited but the quality of the food was good. 09 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average The room was reasonable apart from the badly repaired hole in the bathroom door and the shower head which wouldn't stay in the right place and obviously needs attention. The TV remote had a mind of it's own and NO TEA OR COFFEE!!! Even the cheapest B+B has tea and coffee in the room. I've rated the food poor because of the breakfast which was appalling. Dried up bacon, rubbery scrambled egg, stewed mushrooms and all was far from hot. I'm not sure that the temerature met the legal requirements of the food and hygiene act! There was no butter only Flora, which I loathe. I eventually got some butter by asking but was told there had been no delivery and was given some cut from the end of a large piece. There was none placed out for anyone else to use. To be fair staff were friendly and helpful and the evening meal pretty good, apart from the unexpected 10% service charge which made it expensive. Overall this hotel seems to be run on the basis that we'll provide the cheapest and charge the most 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Stay The room was disappointing but the friendly staff and sound service made up for it. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Second time I have stayed here Extremely good service at the reception/front desk In particular I must single out Victoria - smiling friendly face and eager to make our stay comfortable 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Amazing hotel, I cannot wait to stay there again. Lovely and clean. Great price. I was shocked to find it such a lovely hotel to stay in. Bed was lovely and comfortable and I will definitely be going there for future stays. The fact that there is a hair dryer and a kettle with teabags, coffee, sugar and milk is a great advantage. :) xxx 02 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>