Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for the restaurant and pool The hot tub and sauna weren't working and I struggled to book a table in an empty restaurant, but other than that it was a pleasant stay. 28 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Executive Room Hotel looked great on arrival, smart, great car park with loads of decently spaced gaps. The paid for Executive Room was tiny, one bathrobe and no slippers plus one chocolate biscuit (Kit Kat) between two adults! Evening meal was cold and overcooked, breakfast was cold with masses of (previously hot) food. May come back as the hotel is decent, well maintained and well kept. Could have been a great hotel, staff just need to be better trained. 27 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Previous stay was brilliant and customer service was effortless truly was on point. Once again usual suspect Suzy was fab and would like to thank Paul the manager who attended to my concerns in a timely manner and provided the best resolution. A great example set by management and overall the experience was excellent. 27 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good to bad customer service I stayed a weekend at this hotel last week. The hotel has great facilities and rooms are very good especially the executive rooms. Food quality and prices are both fair, overall the accommodation is fair on price. Usually I have nothing to say about the experience at this hotel but previous weeks I have realised certain Taff who are not representing hotel or their job roles in a correct manner. Cheryl and Lauren are the two of the worst kind of staff to be served by. They are both extremely slow, no name badges, customer service is terrible, no basic please and thank you, no warm welcomes smiles etc..ever wanted to experience the military please attend the hotel and be welcomes by those two!! They have no idea how to use the systems and it's just about turning up and doing the hours. They speak in a blunt and unwelcoming way!! Why does a hotel of this range employ staff like this? Are holiday inn that desperate thousands of people would be grateful! Overall poor performance!! On the flip side of things..a total role model and excellent member of the hotel front desk..Suzy, she is awesome!! Customer service is peak every time I have gone for the previous 5-6 months consistent. Knows how to use systems, no time wasting. The service provided overall is well over the expectations of the hotel..effortless!! Thank you Suzy, for that reason purely I will continue to use the hotel. 19 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent staff and hotel clean, comfortable and very relaxing room was excellent. 18 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room pity about the food and drink I made a complaint about the lack of choice of food in the restaurant. It was curry only. Also the draught lager was flat so I ended up taking two bottled lager to my room. The complaint was not resolved at the hotel nor a follow up on the website. A pity really because I have found Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express good in the past. 17 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold poor quality breakfast Overpriced cold breakfast . Too much brought out and heaters not working. Charged me £13.00 for this. Not good enough ihg 16 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and well appointed room Our stay was good in every respect except for delay at check in and a overnight noise from airconditioning plant outside the window. The executive room was very comfortable and excellent value. 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location; comfortable stay; great value for money Location is right by the M6 but there is no problem with traffic noise. Room was good, exactly as I would expect from Holiday Inn. We eat dinner in the restaurant. It was just a buffet but the value for money was fantastic. I would have liked to pay more and get more choice but for £12 it would be churlish to complain. Bar was very busy and noisy owing to a forces gathering at the hotel that evening. I would have preferred it to be quieter/less busy but once again, churlish to complain as I would always support a gathering by former soldiers! Only complaint was that the wine was not properly chilled! 11 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was very comfortable. Had booked a dinner bed and breakfast rate, unfortunately the restaurant is closed on Sunday evening so this was disappointing as we were looking forward to a relaxing dinner after a long journey. We did not want to have a bar meal(at coffee tables). Paul was very understanding and arranged room service with which we were happy so he saved the day 10 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel with average food and service As a Platinum member I've stayed in many Holiday Inns, this is without doubt the worst I have stayed in. The only positive is a nice restaurant / bar area, beyond that the hotel is tired and tatty. Including the rooms. My room was shocking, the sink would not drain which surely must have been noted by the cleaners as literally a quick hand wash resulted in the basin being full of water. The room was cold, the aircon/heater was only blowing out slightly warm air so the room was a little below a comfort level. The shower was too hot, granted I don't like hot showers but I couldn't get it to a temperature that my skin could tolerate for a length of time, also it would even stay in a position that would shower me so I had to remove it from it's holder. Service in the restaurant was poor with unfriendly staff, the food was very poor, the risotto I had was far too salty. All in all very disappointing and I will not be staying here again. One to avoid, if you're in the area I would recommend the one at J7 much nicer all round. 07 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean an comfortable - great value clean to stay - comfortable- friendly staff - good location to stop off after a long drive room was good standard for the money we paid, although feel as if walking through the corridors the hotel needs an uplift, as the stairs and hallways are shabby and outdated, need an overhaul. a real good facelift. doors are chipped and cracked as you walk past. it has kept the contemporary feel but u get the feeling it has been used really well - the room itself was clean, good size and comfortable - no quibbles here. nice flat screen tv easy to use and easily located tea and coffee facilities so overall would use again and recommend :-) 07 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing stay comfortable and relaxing stay great service with very efficient staff 05 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below average stay Shower was awkward, was only either scalding hot or Ice cold! Rang room service to order evening meal, had to ring 4 times before call got answered! Food arrived over half hour later and my drink was half spilt all over tray! Yet I had to pay £4.50 for that poor delivery of a cold now soggy meal?? In the early morning, I can only hope it was maintenance, tried to enter my room whilst I was asleep, luckily I had chain on the door, however this startled me and woke me up. All evening I had issues with the TV in the room restarting itself, not changing channel, wouldn't come on. Overall not an enjoyable experience, will not be revisiting and felt my money was wasted. 05 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service is none existence I don't normally write a review. But this must be an exception because of the restaurant service. The food is fine. But the waitress needed some serious training on serving food and people. While we were at the restaurant, we had witnessed three formal complains on a particular waitress. And yet it seems that the blames went to the dinners for being difficult. If you don't want the wrong food just dumped in front of you haphazardly and using your used beverage glasses to drink your water, I would suggest you go and find a nearby restaurant. 04 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic accommodation 3 star but clean, few stains on carpet and old fashioned tv but room ok and comfortable, only a few tv channels. No room service. 04 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was the first time that myself and my family have used this hotel chain. This will influence my decision to use your hotel chain in the future. 30 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not One Of The Better Holiday Inns We've stayed in many Holiday Inns around the country but this has to be the dullest. It's perfectly clean as you would expect but has the look and feel of an old peoples home. Although only two stories high, there is no lift so you either have to haul your cases up the stairs or call for a porter. The reception desk is small but a large part of the reception area is given over to two pool tables - not a great look. The dining room is lifeless and the choice at breakfast was limited - they'd run out of a few items. Overall, this is nowhere near as nice as the Holiday Inn Express which is just the other side of the motorway. Take a tip, go there instead, we certainly will be. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel Good experience Good hotel excellent staff Good facilities Convenient 26 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very basic, very poor food and service After staying in Holiday Inns all over the UK I found this stay to be below standard. The room was basic but clean, the lobby and bar area were unwelcoming. The food menu sounded good but unfortunately the quality of food did not live up to expectation. After ordering leek and potato soup I was served tomato soup! After brining this to the waitress attention I was told 5 minutes later that there were no leeks left so there was only tomato available. The main course a seafood risotto was lukewarm and not worth the £14 charge. Another member of my table was served cold chicken and when he told the waitress she asked if he wanted it re-heated! Obviously he refused. 24 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as bad as some reviews would lead you to believe.... ...although the jacuzzi still wasn't working. Keycards kept deactivating, and no, we didn't all keep them beside our phones on the many separate occasions we had to get new ones programmed. Noisy kids shouting on the corridor, which isn't their fault because they're just kids, I blame the obnoxious parents we had the misfortune to be beside, who were just as loud as the kids and took umbrage when they were told to shut up. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, shame about the bathroom Really comfortable room. Upgraded to executive suite which was lovely. Wish we had had a longer stay to enjoy it. The bathroom however had lights not working in it and mould on the ceiling. Overall great and really friendly staff. 22 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Staff were fairly friendly, but the hotel was shabby and dirty. Furniture in my room was broken and the bathroom had mould and smaller strongly of dampness. Room service was not of a good standard. 19 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Walsall M6 J10 I stay at IHG hotels on a regular basis and can honestly say this is the worst one I've ever stayed in. There are too many issues to list here, but in summary I had issues with heating in my room, mould under windows, cold food served by room service and an exceptionally rude receptionist. I will never stay here again and and will strongly advise others not to do so either. This place needs to raise standards or risk damaging the IHG brand 18 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Walsall Holiday In Food in edible Would not recommend this Hotel to anybody 17 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality? Booked two rooms, One had Mould on the walls, net curtains and the window surround. Mould in the corner of the room from top to bottom! So this room had issues with ventilation and cleanliness! Room next door perfect? So....Over-site of cleaning staff and maintenance in this room. Reported to reception on checkout. 16 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant organisation The restaurant food and service is good, however serving times are too long. We booked dinner b&b, but menu didn't show this option, so caused confusion. New manager in, who acknowledged problem, resolved and was told he was working through it. As always, not good after long journeys! 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Resturant and Bar offerings. See previous notes about bar and restaurant. A promise to restore may encourage me to return, otherwise I will use another local hotel for future visits. 13 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by J10 Having stayed here many times with various levels of quality this time was rather disappointing In the room a sweet wrapper and hairgrip were lying on the floor, In the bathroom the silver cover on the shower hose was broken and hanging loose. The air conditioning unit would only blow cold air. At the pool the Jacuzzi did not have any water in it. The final straw was on the Sunday morning the fire alarm went off twice, this just made the fact that the room cost a bit more than usual somewhat annoying. 09 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away or beware We booked this hotel for a relaxing break. The reason why we choose this hotel was mainly due to the leisure facilities including pool and Jacuzzi. On arrival we were greeted by two young staff member on reception who appeared to have only just left school, and had a disinterested and dismissive attitude to match. I find it difficult to believe that they were complying with any kind of corporate dress policy as one at least wold have looked more at home at some kind of pop concert. We were very glad to be away from this area once we got through the rigmarole of booking in. the room was spacious and mostly clean. The one exception being what appeared to be a recently installed air con unit that had left a dirty bare patch of wall behind it with drill hols showing. Unfortunately our disappointment of this hotel continued when we went to the leisure facilities only to find that the Jacuzzi was not working. Given this was the main reason we booked this hotel it really spoiled things for us, especially that neither on the web site at booking, or while booking in, did anyone mention this fact. I will say on a positive note that the bed was very comfy and we both enjoyed a good night sleep, even if we were woken up very early by children running up and down the corridor (id have expected the hotel staff to monitor this and manage issues like this). Breakfast was very over priced in my opinion at £14.95 each. Given there are hotels within half a mile with better facilities, same price, more professional and polite staff, cheaper food & drink and these have weekend entertainment I would strongly advise other travellers to avoid this hotel and opt for a better alternative. 09 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>