• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WALSALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs and Service Animals allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
West Midland Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site carparking can be found direcltly outside the hotel main entrance and includes disabled car-parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure

The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym.

With 156 contemporary bedrooms, including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully,
View More

The Holiday Inn Birmingham, Walsall, is the Perfect Home for Business or Leisure

The hotel has a modern, fully air-conditioned lounge bar, which serves beverages and light meals throughout the day and night. Relax and unwind in our J10 fitness club which is open to all guests and includes a 10m indoor pool, Jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and well equipped gym.

With 156 contemporary bedrooms, including our stylish executive rooms, you are spoilt for choice. All rooms are fully, air conditioned, have a great TV package including SKY Sports with free Wi-Fi for our IHG Elite Members. Executive rooms, which are all located in our designated executive wing, feature a separate lounge area with sofa, two flat screen TVs and work station, ideal for families.

Our dedicated meeting and events centre, is perfect for your next event, with 10 suites, catering for up to 150 guests. All meeting rooms have natural daylight, Wi-Fi and air conditioning and are surrounding our refreshment area.

The hotel is conveniently, tucked away, adjacent to the M6 motorway at Junction 10, only 5 minutes from the M5 and 10 minutes from the M54. Extensive free car parking is available for all guests.

For the leisure traveller, this is the perfect base for, the Birmingham NEC and NIA, BullRing Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor, RAF Cosford and Ironbridge.

View Less
Features
Fantastic location nestled off the M6 motorway at Junction 10. We have 156 Guest rooms all with air conditioning, 30 Executive rooms, Leisure club, large open plan bar and lounges, extensive grounds, Wi-Fi free to IHG Elite Reward Members, and plenty of free car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel shame about the kids beds Was our second visit to this hotel and it is really nice in a handy location. only issues we had was with the bed that the children had to sleep in, it was a converted sofa bed i think and was very very uncomfortable for them to sleep on, in fact i ended up sleeping in it because my daughter was too uncomfortable, they are 12 and 9 yrs. we stayed in a rival hotel in november and the kids each had a single bed which was perfect for a family room, made such a difference. Rest of stay was fine and staff very friendly and welcoming 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service As soon as I arrived the lady on reception was very polite and welcoming and served us with a smile. The lady was very thoughtful and made the start to the stay very pleasant. 20 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited this traveller perfectly I stayed here for just one pre-booked night and couldn't complain for the rate I paid. The bedroom was spacious with good lighting, a choice of soft or firm pillows, a sofa and air conditioning. A good, modern shower room completed the suite. The only minor comment was that the TV could do with being replaced by a flat screen. Wi-fi was free and offered a strong signal and good speed. Breakfast was included which would best be described as continental with sausages and scrambled eggs. All in all I'd certainly stay there again. 08 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room Great facilities and a great stay! Will definitely stay here again. Bit more vegetarian choice needed on hot breakfast. Maybe a selection go fresh cut fruit too. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value I stayed with you on the 1st of February for one night and will be using this hotel again based on service and value for money as we had great service upon check in from a very cheery receptionist who i believe also checked us out, room was quite cold but didn't affect our stay that much, the amenities in the room were not quite as we'd imagined more coffee tea sugar and milk would have been good. However breakfast choice was very poor I'd recommend serving hash browns and egg the sausage was very undercooked and no pastries or fresh meat i.e ham regards 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value for money, really impressed with hotel. Will definitely use it again. Comfortable size rooms. Clean and tidy. Didn't use restaurant but looked busy with people eating. Always a good sign. Would recommend! 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay my wife and i stayed here for one night and we took our siberian husky with us the staff where great with us and the dog the room was fantastic value for money and the continental breakfast was as good as you can get .anyone looking to stay here and travelling it is a great place for moving on to straight of the motorway and straight back on 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as always. Wonderful and warm customer service by Stephanie!!!! 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twixmas stay. Enjoyed our stay, as usual. Only problem was , bed sagged in middle. Mattress probably needs replacing. Staff very helpful and room spotless. No matter how busy the hotel is there's never any noise in the corridors. Will be staying again soon to visit family. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We recently had a stay in this hotel, and our over all experience was good. The breakfast was the highlight. Had sausages, eggs with beans. Bacon was not available. The staff was helpful but could have been more friendlier towards us, compared with our previous hotel staff experiences. But would recommend this hotel for others. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay We were greeted with very friendly staff at the reception. As we were attending a dog show at the NEC both ourselves and our dogs were made very welcome, a real pet friendly establishment. The rooms were well decorated and very comfortable, a mini home from home. We would definitely recommend and will return soon. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Good Food, Convenient Location. I stayed here for two nights when I was visiting a company only a couple of miles away and found this to be a clean and pleasant hotel that provided good value for money. The staff were very friendly, the evening hot meals perfectly adequate, and the breakfast of reasonable quality; both hot and cold items. It is very conveniently located adjacent J10 of the M6 making it a good option for anyone looking for a stop-over in the West Midlands. Without doubt I would stay here again when in the area. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay - pleasantly surprised. We stayed when the hotel was fully booked expecting to find it noisy overnight. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was very comfortable and more than adequate for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable and although it was close to the motorway and fully booked with coach parties and guests using a nearby party venue it was was very quiet. The bathroom was very well laid out and the shower was brilliant. The room was very clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing really special but there was an adequate selection for all tastes and appetites as it was buffet style. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel...staff were brilliant! This is our second stay at this hotel. Really comfortable and clean rooms. We were a big party and came in late and managed to re-arrange the furniture etc...we did the same at breakfast. The staff were really accommodating and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back! 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The shower in the wet room I was a little nervous of using the shower because there was no grab handle on the wall by the shower. The access room was near enough to reception for me to walk using my 3 wheeled walker. 23 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay 16/11/2013 We stayed at this hotel and this is the worst Holiday Inn we have ever visited. The breakfast area was too small meaning lots of people had to wait for up to half an hour for breakfast. The tables were not cleared, the area was dirty and untidy, food was all over the floor and surfaces and staff were unwilling to wipe tables. When we spoke to the reception desk all they could say was they were sorry it had not met the required standard and they heard our complaint. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early booking good value As we booked a few months ahead, we got the room and breakfast for a really good price. My only two negatives were the bed was far too soft and as I suffer from a bad back, this meant it was worse and I had quite a sleepless night, and the second being we were given a wet room instead of a bathroom and after a shower, the floor was covered in water for some time. However, we would return if we were going to the NEC and were wanting to stay over. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value We stayed for one night. The room was more than adequately sized for a short stay and it was very clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Friendly staff. Very good valus. Would definitely use again if we required a hotel in the area. 20 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel A warm reception from hotel staff marred by a very cold Great Hall. No warmer for breakfast in the morning. Stair carpet needs replacing. Cooked breakfast not up to usual standard. Sausages running in fat, scrambled eggs tasting of egg powder 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn express Walsall Hotel is ideally located just off the motorway for a stop over, staff friendly and hotel services are what you would expect. Free Wi-Fi and complementary news paper are just a few finishing touches. Free breakfast is limited choice but should fill you up anyway. Room was good clean and everything you need, forgot my toothpaste and staff where on hand to help with free tube. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We always stay at the Holiday Inn when we return to the Midlands, it really feels home from home. Our friends always come to see us while we are there as there is a comfortable area were you can relax and have a drink. The rooms are warm and the beds lovely and comfortable. The breakfast has everything I need, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Holiday Inn Express The facilities at this Holiday Inn Express are very good .To have hot food and drinks available 24 hrs was a bonus. An ideal place to stop if visiting the Birmingham area 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities of hotel Great room , very modern and clean . Found the beds really comfortable , not something that happens often. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast . My son really missed not having bacon and hash browns on the menu. Overal great value for money 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eliz6 great value as usual and friendly staff Only downside was breakfast ,the food was good but the service was disorganised with no apparent system.ie tables not cleared and the breakfast bar was a mess of split food and stocks not topped up until asked . 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Our room was a good size and had a good comfortable bed. The televisions in the room need updating. The breakfast was adequate, but spoiled by the behaviour of other guests, rowdy workmen, who were waiting for transport to arrive. They left the breakfast room in a complete mess for staff to clear up. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay We chose this hotel because of easy access to the places we were visiting,we found the hotel clean & welcoming,although the bed was comfy,my daughter said the futon wasn't,but overall would recommend this hotel. 06 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying Staff Member Overall it was good experience, except one staff member knocked on my door twice asking if I had checked out , which was annoying , especially two hours prior to check out and then again only an hour later, perhaps they could provide their staff with an up to date manifest of the rooms and who is staying and who is not. 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. Chose this hotel because of location and the fact that breakfast was included. Arrival went smoothly; reception staff welcoming. Reception/lounge/breakfast area not to my taste; too modern for me; prefer more of a 'cosy' feeling. The room was on the small side for me and my wife. I guess it would be ok for one night; we were there for 3. No drawer space so could not fully unpack. Liked the layout of the en-suite; powerful shower probably because we were on the ground floor. Bed was smaller than we are used to; not king size. The mattress was soft and I ended up rolling into the middle; didn't sleep well. So had the sofa bed made up for me so that we both had room to sleep ok. Breakfast was ok for me as I always have a continental breakfast. However, my wife, and our friends, did not really enjoy the cooked breakfast options. The contact we had with staff was good so my negative views are not about them. I would suggest that this particular chain of budget hotels does not come up to the standard set by a similar chain of budget hotels. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Start to finish---excellent Check in - welcoming and smooth. Stay - enjoyable and peaceful , excellent staff, good breakfast . Checkout - hassle free . 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service We have never used Holiday Inn Express before but chose it due to its convenient location. We were extremely pleased with the room quality and facilities . The staff were exceptional including the chef who catered for us around our business time restrictions. The breakfast was of a high and varied standard and was kept well replenished. I cannot fault it. 28 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to the Hotel. Can't wait to look after you.
Welcome to the Hotel. Can't wait to look after you.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Hotel. Can't wait to look after you. Entrance Nice to see you. Welcome to the Holiday Inn M6 Jct.10 Front Desk Hotel Lobby & business centre
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading