Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable firm beds, friendly helpful staff Great overnight stay. Staff were helpful right from the outset. Smiley faces through breakfast too. If there were any amenities such as games room we didn't know about it/not told so assuming there isn't. Recommend staying here, particularly if you have kids. Hot breakfast alone is worth it! Took board games, cards etc. Kids happy, parents happy. Would stay again without looking elsewhere. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff, bed was hard, pillows too small, great resturant and bar, training room used was very small 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover Good stopover whilst traveling north to Carlisle as is close to the motorway . room was very big and spacious with a seetee which made the room feel like a studio Will stop here again if the price is the same 27 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average across the board The bathroom still had hairs in it from the previous tenant and the carpet was grimy and had seen better days. Staff service was generally good exempt the restaurant where there was an abysmal failure of basic management and service was ridiculous (half an hour for a coffee and up to an hour wait for food). Besides that there were running arguments in the restaurant between the duty manager and his staff, very unprofessional. management was made aware of problems and had the usual apologies and pleasantries but that did not improve the over all experience. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Pet friendly! We checked in at around 4pm on Friday 16th May, the receptionist’s were very friendly and polite it was just what we needed after a 5 hours car journey. We were made to feel very welcome and whilst we had stayed at this hotel before everything was explained to us. We had brought our two dogs with us and they were also welcomed. Sometimes hotels say they welcome pets but don’t really. Woolston Grange went the extra mile, well done! Dinner on Friday evening was exceptional we had chosen what we wanted when we were in our room not realising that it was different to the one in the dining room. However, this was not a problem the young man that dealt with us arrange for the food we wanted – great customer service, well done to him for explaining why we couldn’t find what we wanted on the menu. But no drama he just said that it wasn’t a problem and just sorted it out and we got what we wanted. Unfortunately I can’t remember his name but he is a credit to your team! Breakfast set us up for the day and excellent value. We will stay with you again as long as you stay pet friendly. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing. P.S. Great dog walking along the River Mersey just across the road! 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as usual. We have stayed at Woolston Grange about ten times over the past few years and never been disappointed.The Staff are outstanding,cheerful, and efficient.Without doubt the Breakfasts are in a class of their own, The rooms are spotless and cheerful,and the Car Park is secure and well lighted all night.So far due to circumstances, we have never stayed for Dinner so i can not comment. We certainly would not stay anywhere else if we were in this area. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved! We stayed at Warrington in December and overall it was a good stay however we raised some issues with the hotel regarding the welcome and basics that one can expect upon entering a hotel. This time it was clear to see these issues had been addressed. We were greeted by Sean with a lovely welcome, and he could not have been more polite or helpful. We entered both rooms after checking in. The rooms were immculate, and the view from the rooms were pleasant. As the restaurant was busy we had to book a table, but stayed in the hotel bar for a drink and to watch the football (which was no trouble once we asked if we could watch) The service was fantastic, and there was adequate choice on the menu. The food left a great taste in the mouth. The staff were so friendly and jovial too giving a relaxing atmosphere Upon retiring to the rooms we enjoyed a lovely peaceful nights sleep, refreshed for the morning. Breakfast was one of the best I've had at a Holiday Inn hotel, everything was cooked perfectly. I couldn't complain one bit. After our slightly tarnished last experience around Christmas time, this stay had completely redeemed my full confidence in Warrington and we will definitely be staying here again. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean and comfortable We were recognised as rewards members on arrival as the staff remembered us from a previous visit to another HI close by. This hotel had everything we needed and more. Although we were too late for food the reception staff provided take away menus which we could have delivered directly to our room which was great. The room was warm, clean and comfortable and in a very good state. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Home Warrington Inn staff, particularly Shaun always make me feel welcome as I stay several times a year here. Didn't arrive early enough to have my usual bar meal this time but food and the Villa Maria Sauvignon normally hit the spot. If I'm not "Up North" on final Premiership football weekend I'll see you at the start of the next season! 23 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We did not feel our stay was good value for money. We had previously stayed in a competitors room the night before which was less than half the price and the customer care was second to none. We were given a disabled room which we were not informed of. This was not a great problem, but as my husband is in his seventies, the sink was too low, and the toilet too high. We were also only left one towel to share. We decided against breakfast as we did not enjoy our stay. We would not recommend this to our friends, as we didn't feel the Staff were particularly friendly. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu disappointing I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Warrington for a number of years for the Grand National. What I have noticed is that the menu in the restaurant has progresively became smaller and smaller giving less choice to the customers. Something needs to be done about this if guests are to be tempted to dine at the hotel. Ither than this as always I enjoyed the stay at the hotel where I always find the staff to be very helpful. 10 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel. Pleasant staff. Review your policy on net access. Staff are always pleasant and helpful. Overall, the hotel is looking a little tired and dated from the 80s. Charging for net access? Very few hotels charge for net access nowadays. This alone makes me not want to book with you. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Reception staff arrived early expecting to have to wait in bar area but very helpful young lady allowed us to check in early and gave us room on the same floor. spent most of the day discussing businedd in the bar/coffe lounge always had good polite service from staff down side . lunch a bit pricey had to ask cleaner to clean toilet on arrival ( which she did and was very apologetic 28 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but as always the food was very poor indeed! The service that the staff provide is always great, they are always polite and ready to help. The Bad side is the food, I have eaten twice in this Hotel( thinking that the 1st time may just have been a one off) But to be honest the food is terrible, worst than last time! I Only wanted something light so went for the Hot dog and fries etc, This was just a frankfurter out of a tin, that had been cooked to death, with chips that you could break your teeth on ! In Summary the staff are great but the food is terrible 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Staff were excellent and polite I stayed in this hotel over the New Year period and I found the hotel to be very welcoming and friendly. I didn't spend much time in my room but the time I did was enjoyable. The furniture is a little dated but by no means broken or unserviceable. I found my self enjoying the Bar facility quite a bit and the staff were very polite and helpful especially over a very busy period. The reason I picked this hotel is because it is very close to the Motorway so for anybody traveling to/near Warrington this hotel is perfect. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The price for dinner bed and breakfast for two, was pretty well unbeatable for a Saturday night stopover. The food was good, the wine choice very small, but actually surprisingly good. Our room was comfortable though a little too hot, which we could have done something about, but didn't, so no fault of the hotel. Without exception, the staff were welcoming and professional! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warrington Very easy to find, good parking and staff very helpful. This was a last minute booking as the original booking with IHG in Manchester was far from suitable. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great nights stay excellent service wrapped up in good surroundings and facilities that are hard to beat 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The reception staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Room was surprisingly quiet despite the close proximity to the motorway. One minor oversight, when I checked in, we requested breakfast. Even though my wife was with me when we checked in, it seems only one breakfast was put on the account as we were questioned when we arrived for breakfast. It was sorted swiftly but it seemed that there may have been some communication issues between front desk staff and restaurant staff. WiFi was expensive and time based, so if you quickly wanted to look something up, you had to pay for at least a full hour even if you only needed it for a few minutes. I understand the hotel is a for-profit business but it seems like a cheap-trick to squeeze more money out of people. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service All of the staff coudn't be more helpful. Wanted some drinking glasses for the room - these were provided straight away by the very friendly bar hostess. Tea and coffee replenishments, exra duvet etc. were brought up to the room for us promptly when asked for. Free and easy parking, and conveneint location. Overall, a very pleasant stay - look forward to staying again. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I have stayed here three times,the staff are always very pleasant and helpful,the rooms are good and the breakfast is exceptional 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, no room temperature control Very convenient place to stop just off the M6 Motorway. Staff all friendly & pleasant. Basic hotel but this was reflected in the rate I paid. One thing that I found a problem was the room temperature control this was set centrally at 22 deg C which for my family and I was too warm to sleep comfortably. In this day and age I woulod expect to be able to adjust the room temperature at my own conveneience. I would stay here again. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LJZ Review It was pretty good. Wifi was kind of expensive, and pillows kind of thin. Other than that, it was fine. Nice that it had an elevator. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Day Excellent location and staff,very pleasant stay,highly recommended. 29 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ready for a revamp Have used the Warrington Holiday Inn a few times over the past months and found the staff to be really helpful and will do anything to ensure you have a good stay. The down side of the hotel is that it looks tired and needs a revamp, it has had the exterior IHG corporate brand change but nothing else. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions, but still a good night away Our Holiday Inn Warrington experience started off on the wrong foot. We arrived and went to check-in, and I must say this was possibly the worst part about our stay. I was not greeted as an IHG member, the check-out was efficient, but we had to ask where our rooms were (every hotel I've stayed at before including Holiday Inn brands gives this information as standard). We were given no information regarding the evening meal, nor breakfast in spite of the fact there was a Christmas Party going on, and we had taken up the opportunity to dine here in a "private room" I got the impression that the front service desk were honestly more interested in attending to the Christmas Party. No problem with this, however every guest should be treated equally. We got to the room, the air conditioning worked, but was hardly powerful in any of the 3 rooms that we'd booked into. From here the rest of our stay was much more enjoyable. When we eventually worked out where we were eating, our Waitress Lauren was so bubbly, friendly and interactive in serving us. The food was fantastic, and the wine wasn't bad either. The quality of sleep that myself and my family received was grand. All had a great night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, everything was cooked perfectly, and made better by an awesome cup of hot chocolate flavoured with a mix of caramel. Apart from the initial problems (and I'll put this down to attentiveness to a party, although not an excuse) we did enjoy our stay. We are booked into Warrington again in April next year, so I hope there is a much improved greeting next time and I can write a better review :) 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The need to be in the area Room was well furnished and comfy sofa although there was no iron or board thank god for the trouser press. I did find the bed too firm and awoke several times throughout the night due to the uncomfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with a great sense of humour. Very good location off the M6 and very convenient for Warrington new town and the business sectors. Good breakfast, evening menu ok. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular clients or family weekend visits, executive room policy had a 3 night stay starting on a Thursday, checked in quite early, I requested an upgrade to an executive room I was told that this was not given on a Friday and Saturday because the rooms were allocated to families! another case of the platinum membership member being given second class service next to a one off client the guy on reception was tremendous however and gave me 2 drinks vouchers to make up for the hotel policy 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for a one night stay Great value stopover on the way to Liverpool close to the motorway with easy access 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and good service nice stay great place . hotel in a good place for various places to visit..staff very good.room nice and clean.dinner good /breakfast good. shame about no butter on one morning of our stay. 04 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>