Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Very handy for M6, fairly convenient for Manchester or Liverpool and of course Warrington. Car parking included in price. Wifi not included, unusual nowadys. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and excellent staff Very clean and comfortable hotel. Lovely breakfast Great room with two double beds, which were ideal for a family. Best thing about this hotel, is the staff. They are polite, friendly and very helpful. Absolutely excellent, thank you. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent restaurant and staff Stayed one night at a good price on a stopover. Met with a lovely greeting and booked ourselves in for dinner. Room was fairly standard Holiday Inn but had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. We were greeted at the bar/restaurant by Pam who was fantastic: she was chatty, cheery, helpful and made sure everything was fine with our meals and before and afterwards at the bar....a definite asset to the business. Our meals were great (duck on the menu now which our son just loved), let down by the fact that the heating should have been put on much earlier! Again, breakfast was good; plenty of choice and staff were very attentive. We would definitely stay again. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and relaxed, cheerful atmosphere My daughter, grand-daughter and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of November. Location is ideal. The M6 is 2 minutes away so you have easy access to Liverpool, Manchester and Chester. As it happens we were there for family reasons so didn't travel far. The staff were very friendly indeed. We had dinner on Friday night which, while not 'fine dining' was tasty. Breakfast was also good with a small range of hot food and toast/croissant. But the hit of the day was the Pancake Machine! Granddaughter loved it, and so did many other children, and adults! Special mention for Pam who was so friendly and welcoming. She moved around checking all was well, chatting with diners, remembered who we were from the previous morning! A great asset. The room was a decent size, with two double beds. It was quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. My only niggle is the size of the bath towels. I thought they were a bit too small. My daughter is a size 10 and she could just wrap the towel around her. I'm a 14 and I couldn't! But we will certainly stay there again. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed everything about the stay was very good until the morning. going for breakfast (7.30 - 10.30)at around 9.15 we were a little dissapointed to find little or no continental breakfast and virtually nothing on the cooked station, no bread for toast,. just beans, hash browns and some overcooked sausages. Eventually more did turn up but the quality was not what was expected. I woud stay again but next time rise a little earlier for breakfast 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Location suited us being close to the M6 junction & for visiting our relative in Lymm just off junction 20. Also competitively priced. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good, handy, friendly hotel Just off the motorway. ideal for a stop over. friendly staff. 01 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for location near to main routes Well positioned hotel for our needs. We did experience problems with noise during our stay and it was disappointing that the room had just a standard size double bed. Our concerns were addressed quickly and effectively by the hotel manager. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. I am a regular visitor at this Holiday Inn and the service has been great from the first stay. From reception with Sean, Bev and Jose through to the Restaurant staff Raymond and Christine who really go out there way with the rest of the staff. Well done to Paul the GM for having a great team. Look forward to my next visit. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND PANCAKE MACHINE AT BREAKFAST This hotel is located just off the motorway. Good for families. Kids stay and eat free. My sons loved the pancake machine at breakfast. Half the price on a Saturday night for room and breakfast than hotel at local theme park where we were heading. Free parking. Have stayed at several holiday inns before and never disappointed. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep. We recently stayed one night and had a bery good experience room wise. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was nice and comfy. Unfortunatley the breakfast was not so good. The cost of the breakfast was quite high but we assumed that the quality would reflect the cost. However we had to wait in line for 15 minutes even to get to the buffet and then when we got there there was not much food. The kitchen staff were doing their best but I must say it was not worth what we paid. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Place to Stay I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Woolston, 3 weeks during October. I found the staff, hannah and Lianne especially, very welcoming and helpful.That is actually a little unfair as all staff were excellent whether at breakfast or evening meal they delivered a really high standard of care and assistance. I look forward to staying there again soon. One negative aspect is the service charge included in every bill when the restaurant is used. I like to tip but do object to it being mandatory and having to ask to have it removed. That said there are far too many positives for staying at this hotel. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop on North South trip. Good loaction with lots of things to see in local area. Staff are great, what more could you ask for. See you again soon. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Conveniently located under a minute from Junction 21 of the M6 is the comfortable Holiday Inn Warrington. Plenty of parking space and a friendly welcome made for a good start for my business trip. Would be great if it had a swimming pool to relax in! The evening meal staff were incredibly friendly and I really wanted to rate them 'Excellent' but they accidentally messed up my bill which, although quickly resolved that evening, upon checkout led to my room having two restaurant receipts. Thankfully the wonderfully friendly front of house staff swiftly resolved the billing issue and they even gave me 300 bonus rewards for my trouble. I look forward to returning. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet My wife and I stayed at this hotel when visiting the Manchester Arena ,Trafford Centre and Lowry Gallery which is only 20 mins or so by car. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, the hotel was spotless as was the room. Considering it is fairly near to the M6 it was a very quiet room. ALSO we could not hear other guests. We have stayed at other hotels where you could hear every noise. The food at breakfast was very good quality and plentiful,with free refills of tea or coffee. The drinks at the bar were not overpriced, the only critiscm was the lack of seating in the bar area, however there was a coach party staying over so this might have accounted for the lack of space at the time. We found we could really relax at this hotel, the satff were so lovely and friendly, it was almost as if we were old and valued customers rather than first timers. we would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying anywhere near Manchester, we will certainly be returning as we visit a lot of concerts in Manchester. 05 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warrington visit September From Raymond on the front desk to all the staff in the restaurant both in the evening and for breakfast your team were very helpful and friendly. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way above what i expected and looking forward to another longer stay I stayed overnight at the Holiday inn, Warrington overnight, it was supposed to be for 3 nights but was cut short due to unforeseen circumstances. My only complaint was lack of free wifi, which meant i was unable to keep in contact with my partner. There was wifi available but at extra cost which was above my limited funds. Nevertheless i will be returning there on the 7th of October for the 3 night stay i initially had planned. But i will review based on my experience, which differs somewhat to the alarming reviews i had read on tripadivsor. I read a few reviews on here and was alarmed at what i read, as it was a pre paid business accommodation there was nothing i could do. When i arrived, i was shocked at how clean, Tidy and modern it was. Staff member " Beverly " at reception was amazing, very helpful, polite and friendly, and we chatted like we had known each other for ever. The food was way above the quality that i expected, meals were generous portions and professionally presented, flavourful and tasted more like fine cuisine as opposed to cheap motorway hotel mush. I recommend the potato wedges that come served in a deep bowl, with a side salad and numerous dips as a starter. The large battered fish and chunky chips with mushy peas or the Sausage and Mash with onion gravy as Mains and the profiteroles for dessert. For breakfast i had a fruit salad which you create yourself, i had Orange, Raspberry, Strawberry and Pineapple, along with a full english which comprised of Sausages, Bacon, both Fried Egg & Scrambled Eggs, Mushrooms, Grilled tomatoes, Hash browns, Black pudding and Baked beans. There was also a pancake making machine and toast grill, various cereals, pastries, danish etc But to be honest i was too full up from the full english they prepared for me to even contemplate eating anything else. There was chilled fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh cranberry juice that was plentiful. The waitress's were very friendly and efficient and a credit to the company. Every member of staff were smiling and friendly, and knowledgeable The internet was pricey at £5 per hour which is really my only complaint as i am on a limited budget which will be the only downside of my next visit next month. The room was large in size, with plenty of storage space. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. Plenty of lighting and sockets. Kettle and tea and coffee materials were complimentary as was the toiletries. There was also a trouser press in the room and an iron and ironing board was available upon request. The bathroom was very well lit, with a bath, shower, basin and toilet. Water was instant and hot Overall i thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to having a natter and a catch up with Beverly. After reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor i honestly didnt know what to expect other than a nightmare, and nothing could have been further from what i experienced there. What do people expect from one of the cheaper hotels that are available in that area? Normally you get what you pay for and at the prices you cant ask for much, But in this case it far exceeded what was expected. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Warrington to everybody. If you want a swimming pool or sauna, go to a 5 star hotel that has those facilities, If you want a fantastic hotel for a few days then this is the one to go to! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service We had a very warm welcome as we checked in, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Had some food at 4.00pm and it was excellent as was the service, very impressed. Our room was spotless and it was the first time I've ever slept well in a hotel room, nice not to hear slamming doors. Breakfast was very enjoyable, nice to have such a selection. You should be very proud of such a lovely, friendly, welcoming Holiday Inn, the best place we've ever stayed in. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room A really well laid out room. Clean and comfortable . Great advantage was working air conditioning on a very hot evening. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Room service dinner was delicious and quick. Breakfast was full of choice and quick to serve tea etc. we also took our dogs and felt they were also welcome. Would recommend. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and wonderful service I am a regular frequentern of hotels for business and private use. The Holiday Inn at Warrington has the most friendly staff who provide great service. Everything is simple and good quality. Excellent value for money. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff / Great bedroom / strange restaurant and poor food All good apart from the food, salmon tart starter rubbery and tasteless - defrosted and over microwaved I suspect! Steak ok, crumble too much cinnamon. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent size room Stayed for 2 nights as part of gulivers package. All staff were lovely, breakfast was delicious and room was comfortable. Pub across road was great for kids. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great location near a motorway exit. Friendly staff. Great value. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite holiday inn Whenever we are in the area we always book into this hotel, staff are so helpful and the food is excellent and we always get a good nights sleep 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception - great, Breakfast staff - terrible The staff that checked me in were lovely, very pleasant and welcoming, cannot say the same for the staff at breakfast the following morning. After waiting longer than necessary to be taken to a table, I didn't even get eye contact, the table I was taken to didn't have enough cutlery and wasn't particularly clean. The food was okay but the staff really let the hotel down, that is apart from the young man who checked me in! 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay I thought this place was more akin to the Express brand. The hotel is severely lacking in facilities and, in my view, does not deserve to be a 'Full Blown' Holiday Inn. Also, I had to complain about the staff in the restaurant being completely unprofessional. I have since had a response from the general manager, which was a good follow up. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a night, but bathroom could be updated Lovely friendly staff to welcome us, room good for a night but very basic; bathroom could be updated. Provided cot for our little one. We had room only; breakfast would have been £14+ each if we had chosen to have it which we thought was rather pricey. But great hotel for what we needed; staff super friendly! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the front desk through the bar and restaurant , I found all the staff very keen and accomadating. Only downside was only one seat in the room. Had dinner and breakfast, good food.! 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay. My wife and I spent 2 very enjoyable nights at this Holiday Inn while visiting the Tatton Park show in July. We had booked Thursday and Friday nights several weeks beforehand, but were forced to cancel our Thursday night to attend a family funeral. We tried to book for the Saturday night instead but the hotel was full. On check- in we asked Beverley if she would offer us any cancellation that might come along for the Saturday night, but didn't hold out much hope. To our surprise and delight she called us late on Friday evening and said a cancellation had come in and she had reserved the room for us. That's what I call service. Instead of having to look for another hotel for our second night we could relax and enjoy our excellent room and the services of this lovely hotel. Well done Holiday Inn and a special thank you to Beverley, a conscientious and thoughtful member of staff. 08 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>