Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at this hotel on the 7 to 9th July as per a works course in Warrington. Room very adequate, comfortable, clean and spacious. Restaurant provided good mix of food, staff were excellent and courteous only a small bar but pleasant and prices as per hotels. Although I was accommodated by my company I would take my family here at my expense. 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So - So I stayed at this hotel having booked late in the day. I chose to stay here rather than Haydock as it had executive rooms available online and thought id get a Platinum member upgrade as I was booking at 5pm for the same night, however upon turning up at the hotel I asked for a platinum upgrade and got a flat "sorry we are full" response from the male receptionist, I didnt believe him as the car park, bar, restaurant were very quiet so checked online which still showed executive rooms available for sale, which makes it look like this gentleman was being difficult but he wasnt a great advert for the new IHG Rewards Club benefits. I was then promised bonus points when I raised this at checkout and no sign of them either so not very impressed Hotel is alright for a Holiday Inn, good links to M6, rooms were clean enough but could do with a lick of paint as are pretty basic hence why I usually stay at Haydock when in this area as it has much better features for similar cost. There isnt much to do in the hotel though, just bar and restaurant 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic service but clean and comfortable. Room was clean and adequate but lacking some of the extras of other hotels such as choice of toiletries and biscuits for tea and coffee. Having to pay for internet is quite frankly appalling in today's modern world, this alone would prevent me staying here again. Staff seemed to be a bit sparse and generally appeared to have a put upon attitude, however I only stayed for two nights so maybe I caught them at a bad time? Overall a reasonable hotel let down by its internet policy and a lack of the personal touch. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop off on journey Excellent friendly staff with gd local knowledge. Perfect stop over on route to Irish ferry. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional people The usual entirely predictable Holiday Inn standards of comfort and decor made special by the exceptional attitude of the staff. Chamber maid got personally involved in the search for my misplaced flannel; front desk clerk made it his business to go around and ask all his colleagues if they had an i-phone charger I could borrow (yes, I know -- normally I have one in my car... you know how it is when you're out of routine). And my anodyne comments about my satisfaction with the usual entirely predictable restaurant experience were correctly interpreted as grumbing dissatisfaction by the Maitre d', who invited the chef to come and explain that it's IHG policy to dump a load of dry unappetising rocket on people's starters. The breakfast experience was a rare treat, though: the waitress was hugely keen to offer me poached eggs or omelette instead of the fried eggs on the buffet, and it was nice to see such obvious pride being taken in the pancake machine. Maybe that's just Warrington folks. But it was an unexpected blessing for an otherwise routine one-day business trip. Thanks everyone. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent customer service Front Desk Manager and all staff were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Exceptional customer service to which we couldn't fault at all. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming An ideal location with easy access to the M6 and M62. This was our second stay and it more than lived up to our first visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar prices were a bit steep but thats Hotel prices for you. We will certainly visit again. Bob and Sue 22 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than Acceptable My room was immaculately clean, tidy, warm & comfortable. The shower worked well, great size flat screen TV. Really comfy bed & plenty of plump pillows. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. I did not eat so cannot comment on the food/drink. The hotel is near enough to M6 to find easily but far enough away to make it quieter than I expected. As a female travelling alone and felt safe & secure even when I came back quite late in the evening. Plenty of car parking. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area again. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the room furniture was a little tired & worn -even so it was very clean & perfectly functional. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over Staff are great which makes the stop enjoyable. Well done and thanks. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable weekend away! Booked hotel as we had tickets for Man United v Swansea at Old Trafford. Good price & location - you must try this one! Warm welcome on arrival. Reception staff so helpful throughout our stay. Couldn't find towels (hidden in drawer!) but additional were quickly provided. Clean, spacious, accessible room. Reception made us aware of large group staying and even indicated when breakfast times may be busy. Great location, just off M6 motorway. Trafford Centre is easy to find, approx 15mins drive via A57, you cannot go wrong. Didn't eat in restaurant except for breakfast. Bought voucher in advance and paid at check-out. Price had increased to approx £10.95 but good choice of items and kids eat free. Nice "open" breakfast area with staff ready to serve you. Asked for Earl Grey tea which staff happily provided. 2nd visit to this hotel, will certainly return. Offered 500 points reward voucher as soon as we arrived. That's customer service!! 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasurable stay made to feel welcome I have stayed in a number of holiday inns and find them to be most satisfactory the bedroom are always clean and spacious and the staff are so helpful but it would be helpful to have free wifi so as I could work in my room as I do when on the continent. . I would always suggest staying at holiday inn anywhere in the country should it be for work or leisure . . . 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so when I'm in the area. The only complaint is that in this day and age I would expect free wi fi through the hotel. A small amount added onto your room price would more than cover overheads. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back in my feet. Nice, very nice and clean. It was a lovely experience. Thank you very much to everybody. 01 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back in time This Holiday Inn is one of the worst I have said in. It is tired and the cost for internet use is astronomical. Food quality is poor too. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warrington Hol Inn Staff on reception excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable. Mirror on wall was loose and loo flush needed attention but reception said they would deal with these matters. Perhaps these faults should have been spotted by staff when cleaning the room! Sat in bar and was offered a very scruffy dog-eared menu which put us off eating in the restaurant. Convenient bus nearby (3 or 100) takes you to Warrington Station 20 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good but the check-in staff I think it was the check-in individual who spoiled it for us. Other than every thing else was good. It appears that our Internet booking was not communicated or at least that is what I was told by this person..... In a very rude and impolite manner. When we showed our confirmation he tried to give a different room type... Giving all sort of weird explanation. Only when we supported it with our booking records showing exact room type he gave us what we were supposed to be getting. To be honest if it wasn't for him we would have it an excellent rating. I think all other staff were good and so I feel they don't deserve a bad rating. But his behaviour was enough for me to decide not going to that place again. 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed in the Holiday Inn - Warrington on many occassions. I can honestly say that on my last visit the staff were absolutely great both with the service they provided and with their freindly, helpful attitude. 15 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing that I e mailed a complaint and nobody has yet replied At approximately 9-30 pm I was disturbed by someone trying to enter my room the person told me his key card read 328 the room I was already in, I replied that he needed to contact reception. I also phoned reception and told them but they said it was impossible for a duplicate key for my room to be issued. When I checked out in the morningI was asked to pay for the food I had purchased the night before, which I had not. The receptionist immediately removed the transaction, and asked if my stay had been acceptable I replied it was not, as the other customer had disturbed me. The receptionist asked if I wanted to speak to the duty manager and I declined, but after considering I phoned the next day and spoke to the Manager who informed me that reception had issued the other customer the key for room 329 but written 328 on the key card. As I had the deadlock closed on my door I can only assume that this was correct but I was disappointed that I had to contact the staff and know one has of yurt contacted me. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast Other review by me should be PROs not cons. ~Sorry for mistake~ 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast. By side of M6 motorway. Not too noisy. Comfortable and warm (very cold weekend). Chose room with breakfast. Lovely breakfast, eat as much or as little as you like with a nice choice. Helpful and friendly staff. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great clean and quiet room! Raymond on reception was exceptional :-) very helpful. Hotel had great bar and restaurant. Stay in holiday inns all the time and this is one of my favourites. Will be back soon ! 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Chriistmas Break We spent the Christmas Period here at a hotel which was very peaceful with no loud and unwanted entertainment. The staff were very willing to adapt the DBB rate to include the Christmas Lunch on offer, very helpful. The hotel were quickly able to supply details of local services over the Christmas period along with directions to churches. A very useful guide was given out at reception.Excellent. The staff were friendly yet not obtrusive and made us feel really wanted and welcome throughout our stay. My elderly parents just loved the overall relaxed attitude and the ambience and quality of the rooms along with the decorations which were stylish and not over the top. One point which needs to be addressed is the difficulties which seem to occur with the heating system in the rooms which can cause excessive condensation, not good in the longer term! Many thanks for a very pleasant stay which we all enjoyed. 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marvellous access to the motorway As I journey by car several times a year from Scotland to Kent and like to break up my trip this hotels location is just perfect. The staff were extremely friendly, the bed was very comfy and overall a nice place to stay. Unfortunately the hotel charging for Internet access was not something I thought was necessary. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns I have Used I stay away an average of 3 to 4 nights a week and use Holiday Inns extensively. Warrington is one of the best I have stayed at. Reception staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful, the restaurant staff were excellent and very friendly making me feel a valued customer without patronising. They were down to earth not overly pretentious and made me feel 'at home'. The food was very good, with a buffet curry night on Tuesdays, and a general buffet on Thursdays, you can still order from the main menu on these nights. Chef was to be commended for his felxibility, as many of the HI's I stay in stick to the rather unimaginative corporate menu, which I usually moan about in my reviews. At Warrington they are happy to be flexible with the dishes and tweak them to your requests, which is quite refreshing compared to many other HI's. The first week I stayed here I left some clothes in the wardrobe when leaving, and the reception / housekeeping staff recovered them for me, and the following week I went back my clothes were already hanging in the wardrobe in my room I checked in to......... Thanks to Shaun on reception for recovering my belongings. I will be back.............. 20 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold room not a great steak Really disapointed with the holiday inn. I had a meal there (Sirloin Steak) that was just not up to standard. I did not complain as i just needed to sleep. Also the room i stay in was cold and the heating wasn't working. They did offer me another room but being tired (and already unpacked) i declined - a big mistake. I often stay at the Stafford Holiday Inn and am really impressed with it but Warrington just wasn't up to standard i'm afraid 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest but comfortable and friendly The rooms and public areas look a little tired but the beds are comfortable and everything is clean. Breakfast was not, not overlooked and dry, but very nice. Location is great just off the M6. Secure car park with barrier access. Staff are great. Recommended. 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable All the staff were really friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Disabled rooms spacious, although gap between bed and table tight squeeze for a wheelchair. Will definetly stay here again. Food excellent. 12 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't expect sleep Avoid this hotel if possible!! I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's in my lifetime and this one should be ashamed they have really let the brand down!! Expect night porters who would rather stand behind the bar and talk to each other then to let you in the building... Housekeeper who obviously cannot read as they keep banging on your door even though you have the do not disturb sign up. Ohh and just try and have a shower when the water goes from freezing cold to scalding hot making you jump in and out of the shower.. awful hotel... In the end, they will give you free breakfast and the manager will send you a generic apology email.. 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff This hotel was conveniently postitioned for my travel needs. The room was clean, although it could do with a bit of TLC, a lick of paint wouldn't go wrong. The bathroom units were also straight out of something in the '70's. I had booked an executive room which promises a bathrobe relax in, however, it looked as if it had been something that Peter Stringfellow had left behind!The complimentary water in the room, had been opened by the previous guest and not been replaced. I did inform reception in the morning.This room in this hotel let it down, as the staff are lovely and helpful 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stop over First time in this hotel but have used other holiday Inns in the past. Booking in was easy as usual with friendly helpful staff. We were only booked in a room no breakfast. We asked about an evening meal and were told it was limited due to a Christmas Party using the dining room. The restaurant manager came to the checking in desk after being phoned and we booked a meal. It was in a side room and did not look that appealing. I expected much the same for the meal due to Christmas party and a meal at one of the Preston Inns in Nov. How wrong I was. The meal was excellent. The waiter was very good and friendly so the room did not matter. Our room was over the entrance and we did not hear party. Only minor down side was that after a 7 hour drive I would have liked to go for a walk in fresh air but there seems to be no pavements surrounding the Inn just grass verges Will probably stay in Feb when coming back down south. 02 January 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>