• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Warrington

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNTN WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome, please contact the hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Warrington Town Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure complimentary parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed Internet.

Major firms at the Birchwood Business Park are 3 miles from the welcoming Holiday Inn Warrington. You can invite up to 30 colleagues to gather in one of our 7 naturally-lit meeting rooms. They'll find arriving a breeze and can leave their cars in complimentary secure parking.

Take the family shopping in lively Manchester and Liverpool, both a short drive from the hotel. We're 7 miles from thrills and spills at Gulliver's World Theme Park and you can be at one with nature at Chester Zoo, around 30 minutes' drive away. Kids under-12 stay and eat for free when sharing with their parents.

Holiday Inn Warrington's bright and modern Conservatory Restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet each morning. Later in the day, an a la carte dinner menu of international favourites is served, and you can relax over drinks in our friendly Junction Bar.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Warrington hotel is roughly equidistant from the major cities of London, Edinburgh and Glasgow. Just minutes from the M6, M62 and M56 motorways, we're a convenient place to take a break from your journey and unwind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service from the frendly staff. Chinese Buffet was OK restaurant staff great pool area starting to look very tried and dated. Just a shame my car got broken into at the hotel. The two maintenance man were very helpful and cleaned out all the glass from the broken window, as were the reception staff. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I was starting to get fed up of Holiday Inns after a couple of not brilliant stays. This hotel restored my faith in the brand. It is one of if not the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Thoroughly recommended, the curry buffet was excellent value and quality the leisure centre spotless. Thank you. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Only complaints, wifi strength could be improved..but I would recommend hotel and stay again.. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastically Welcoming I travel a lot on business but hadn't been back to the Holiday Inn at Haydock for over 9 months. On my way to the hotel I received some very bad personal news and was dreading having to spend the night away from my family. As I walked up to reception I was welcomed with a beaming smile and a cheery 'Hello Mr Smith - haven't seen you for ages'. Having changed for dinner (and collected my thoughts) I went to the restaurant. A young waiter that I didn't recognise checked me in, but was quickly told 'Mr Smith will sit at that table over there - and he'll be wanting these 2 red wines I've just poured for him'. And then whilst eating my meal another waiter came over to have a chat and to catch up on what I'd been up to. I didn't tell them about my bad news - but their remembering my name and my preferences after all those months, and the warm welcome I received from ALL of the staff made such a difference to me. PS - I'm staying there again tonight, even though it's 25 miles out of my way - and there are 2 other Holiday Inns and several other brands much closer. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay I brought a party of14 to stay at the hotel and it was excellent. The staff were great, the leisure club was lovely and the rooms were perfect. I would recommend it to anyone and will be visiting again. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Myself, my wife and our son stayed here, together with my parents. We booked an advance saver dinner, bed and breakfast package and it was a bargain. We had a really relaxing overnight stay, and enjoyed the leisure facilities on both days. Dinner was great, the bar comfortable, and we had a fantastic breakfast before leaving. An excellent stay, as always. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Great hotel and staff. Evening meal was spot on Held a meeting at the hotel next day and all was first rate 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel good value we came for a saturday night with our two grandchildren we had a brilliant time from entering the hotel all the staff were great the room had a sofa bed and a double bed.we used the pool which was lovely and warm then we had a lovely meal in the morning had the buffet breakfast we will look forward to coming again thankyou for a brilliant weekend gwyneth 26 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking I’ve stayed at this particular H.I. on many occasions previously but I must say I hadn’t consciously noticed how tired the place is looking until last week. The room felt well worn with stains on the carpet, marked walls and a fairly grubby looking sofa bed. The bath room was probably the worst with the plywood bath panel that was quite dangerous as the wood had blown and split leaving large splinters of wood protruding. The bath was chipped and the bathroom actually smelt quite unpleasant. As a Platinum priority club member I asked on arrival of any available upgrades which there wasn’t but I was offered an executive room towel and a bottle of water. As I was staying two consecutive nights I assumed this would be for both nights but on the second day the towel was replaced with a standard one, the water wasn’t replaced nor were the two coffee sachets I had used, also the news paper I had ordered only arrived on the first morning nothing on the second morning. This probably isn’t going to be the first choice of accommodation for me when next in the area. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistenly Fantastic This was the 3rd time we'd stayed there in the last 6 months, and it is becoming a favourite of ours when in the area. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff, who explained everything we wished to know, and answered all our questions in an efficient, courteous and timely manner. The restaurant is an experience in itself. The staff, even when busy, respond to the customer's needs, and even enjoy a bit of friendly banter too. For our stay this was particularly Karen and Matty. The quality of the food is top notch too. Always a good meal to be had here. The rooms were of the expected brand's standard, and we all endured a good night's sleep. The breakfast is a quality breakfast, and the buffet style offers a great choice of many options, making a great end to my stay here. The one thing I do wish to also add compliments to is that myself and 2 other guests left the premises, and left my mother to enjoy the lounge area. She had a few queries on internet usage, and upon asking the staff at reception, they assisted her with what she needed to know and provided her with a complimentary internet voucher, instructions on how to use this and offering her use of the gym and spa facilities. A big thank you from me to all at Haydock for this,!!! My mother had a great time in the hotel whilst we were away and I commend you for your excellent customer care. I would have commended you upon my return, but I did not find out until we had all left the hotel. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and as we visit the area quite regularly we will be staying again and would not hesitate to offer my whole-hearted recommendation to others considering this hotel as a destination. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Staff This place was very nice and I would recommend this hotel, very quite and value for money. The breakfast was value for money. The staff were very polite. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay I really could not fault this hotel we took our 6mth old and they really were accomodating. Room was huge and comfortable. Staff amazinf. Woulď highly recommend. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet rooms Always good service and pleasant staff only too willing to help. We like to stay in the same room each time (437)and if available always get it. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great & very convenient Enjoyed a nice Sunday overnight stay; very quiet in hotel as a Sunday night. Staff very welcoming & accommodating re: any requests. Room very nice & well appointed. Breakfast choice was good, usual HI fayre. Very convenient location just off of M6 at J23, perfect if travelling this route. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Lovely hotel after a long difficult drive. Room spacious, breakfast was great all for a fantastic low price. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff My second stay here and I returned purely because of the quality of service. The staff in the restaurant are absolutely excellent. The rooms are usual Holiday Inn style, the pool is a bit small but decent enough, the food was very good - decent quantities and quality. The only downside is the free internet - it is so slow as to be pretty much unusable other than downloading text emails. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service Stayed at this hotel with my husband and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Didn't use the spa facilities while we were there but did enjoy everything else. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food in the bar was absolutely delicious, not overly cheap but definitely worth the money. The breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice including fresh pancakes. The room was comfy with easy to use heating / air con. Would definitely visit again. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good food, friendly atmospher, good night sleep I stay at this hotel on frequent basis on business, over the year the hotel has improved the food with its buffet nights so I now eat in rather than go out. The staff are always there to help and friendly with it all making you feel at home. Well done Haydock. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value weekend away Excellent stay at Haydock just one night bed and breakfast didnt have dinner in hotel as we had eaten earlier in day but breakfast was very good. Good selection of everything fresh and hot. Nice pool everything clean and tidy. all staff very friendly 22 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Ready for refurbishment Food average Roads very busy, bad access. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by powerfulpioerre as ever an excellent xmas experience we have shared with this hotel for approximately 12 years. The staff are excellent and always friendly which makes our xmas stays special. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Menu Stayed here a few times on dbb this time their was six of us as we recommended it to them wasn't impressed by the menu it had changed since last time we were their last time you could have anything on the menu at a small charge 2.50 this time their was a set menu which wasn't much and 4.50 if you wanted anything on menu I was really looking forward to the sea bass but it's not on the menu anymore the staff were really nice nothing was too much trouble 16 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, quailty food but dated room and no upgrade Really like the buffet meals and the staff very knowledgeable and offered good service. Especially in the evening, the breakfast service was very mixed. Wednesday it was excellent, Thursday it was ok but by Friday the service was really really slow. The biggest disappointment was yet again the room. It looked very dated and I didn't get an upgraded room. Some IHG hotels I've stayed at have upgraded standard rooms to which is a nice touch. This one was a little basic. Used the Gym and it was good, again the equipment was looking a little tired, but it was clean and served its purpose. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT VISIT Another great visit at the Haydock Holiday Inn. As ever the staff where ever so friendly and could not do enough for the kids, especially in the restaurant at breakfast. Thank You again. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break Nice staff Good food Lovely room Great stay overall, 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop Stay was fine for an overnight stop on a long motorway journey. Great to be able to use the Health Club and pool. Disappointed not to be recognised as an IHG elite member and the breakfast experience was pretty noisy - better separation adult only parties and young children would be benefical. Restaurant staff also seemed to spend quite a bit of time chatting with each other than ensuring the smooth running of the sitting. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service as it was Christmas Good location, friendly staff, good food. Will use hotel again. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A festive treat! It had been a while since we visited relatives in the north of England. So we thought, let's do the grand tour at Christmas. We'd always used Holiday Inn in the past as a family, so we thought we'd go back to what we knew. We weren't disappointed at all. We booked three nights at Holiday Inn Haydock. This particular hotel has nice big family-sized rooms, lovely grounds, a good swimming pool and easy access to the north-west's motorway network. So what more can one ask? The staff were as friendly as ever. The breakfasts were superb - particularly having the luxury of a pancake machine! That was a wonderful little treat. Brian the waiter made sure we had everything we needed. One evening I had a pint of Guinness, which even my wife said tasted nice. So even that was done well. From our comfortable base, we were able to visit relatives in Cheshire and North Wales quite easily. A big 'thank-you' to the team at Holiday Inn Haydock for looking after us. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Expensive Breakfast Was there with family for 2 nights. Rooms were comfortable and pool great for kids. Staff were great, but didn't know the menu or take orders very well. We ordered a burger for my nephew, without mayonnaise. Luckily my sister checked it, and there it was hidden under the lettuce. We were told just to swap the buns. This is not merely not liking mayo, he's actually allergic and could have really caused problems. They should be more careful, but the food was great, and reasonably priced, but breakfast is overpriced. Even if you book the night before, it's still £10.95, £8.95 would be more reasonable. It's OK when you have 2 kids in tow, they eat free, but it's unfair on couples. There was also a wedding on, and as usual, they take over all of the areas, and it's difficult to get a seat if you want to eat. Can't see why they got rid ofthe smoking rooms either. It's no great problem to have half a dozen dedicated rooms. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. We stayed here overnight December and January en route to Cornwall and also on our return home. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. It is easy to locate just off Junction 23 on the M6 and has ample parking spaces. The choice of room only, bed and breakfast or bed breakfast and evening meal is good to suit everybody. You can also choose your own menu if not having set evening meal. I recommend travellers to stay here. 04 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Select to close.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass. Front of hotel seen fron the  car park. Hotel at night. Full hotel view Hotel reception desk. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading