• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Warrington

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNTN WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome, please contact the hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Warrington Town Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure complimentary parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed Internet.

Major firms at the Birchwood Business Park are 3 miles from the welcoming Holiday Inn Warrington. You can invite up to 30 colleagues to gather in one of our 7 naturally-lit meeting rooms. They'll find arriving a breeze and can leave their cars in complimentary secure parking.

Take the family shopping in lively Manchester and Liverpool, both a short drive from the hotel. We're 7 miles from thrills and spills at Gulliver's World Theme Park and you can be at one with nature at Chester Zoo, around 30 minutes' drive away. Kids under-12 stay and eat for free when sharing with their parents.

Holiday Inn Warrington's bright and modern Conservatory Restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet each morning. Later in the day, an a la carte dinner menu of international favourites is served, and you can relax over drinks in our friendly Junction Bar.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Warrington hotel is roughly equidistant from the major cities of London, Edinburgh and Glasgow. Just minutes from the M6, M62 and M56 motorways, we're a convenient place to take a break from your journey and unwind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Expensive Breakfast Was there with family for 2 nights. Rooms were comfortable and pool great for kids. Staff were great, but didn't know the menu or take orders very well. We ordered a burger for my nephew, without mayonnaise. Luckily my sister checked it, and there it was hidden under the lettuce. We were told just to swap the buns. This is not merely not liking mayo, he's actually allergic and could have really caused problems. They should be more careful, but the food was great, and reasonably priced, but breakfast is overpriced. Even if you book the night before, it's still £10.95, £8.95 would be more reasonable. It's OK when you have 2 kids in tow, they eat free, but it's unfair on couples. There was also a wedding on, and as usual, they take over all of the areas, and it's difficult to get a seat if you want to eat. Can't see why they got rid ofthe smoking rooms either. It's no great problem to have half a dozen dedicated rooms. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. We stayed here overnight December and January en route to Cornwall and also on our return home. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. It is easy to locate just off Junction 23 on the M6 and has ample parking spaces. The choice of room only, bed and breakfast or bed breakfast and evening meal is good to suit everybody. You can also choose your own menu if not having set evening meal. I recommend travellers to stay here. 04 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Stayed over for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year, 1st nights stay was good, service in the restaurant excellent as was the food. As for the 2nd night, very disappointed. Service was poor, were in the restaurant for over 2 hours in total. Main course not very hot when it eventually arrived, reason for this was that it was a race day, poor excuse as we have stayed on a number of occasions when races have been on and never experienced such poor service. Will visit again and hopefully this was a one off. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Stay here often. Excellent value, fantastic breakfast, nice bar (with pool table, a major factor for our young son), great leisure facilities and convenient for visiting my family. Would recommend. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas accomodation visiting family very goood welcome. nice and warm hotel. comfortable bed. quiet nights sleep. staff very helpful and friendly. made you welcome 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handy location and friendly staff stay here quite often for work, handy location off M6, only downside this time was the shower water was cold - and in December that is not great. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality stopover in quiet location Haydock Holiday Inn served us very well for two recent one-night stays, and another visit is already booked. We especially like the quiet location, free from traffic noise. We have no hesitation in recommending this clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service. 20 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I took my partner and daughter away for a night. staying at this hotel I thought would be good for the price and the quality of holiday inns I've stayed in before. Boy was I wrong. The hotel itself is nice and clean and comfortable. But the staff was poor. We got awoke by the fire alarm going off at 2.15am, (which is not what you want esp with a 14 month old in the room). So of cause we tried to find out what was happening. We could see no one going out the hotel straight away. Other people was opening doors saying is this a real fire alarm etc? Everyone was unsure. We saw no member of staff checking or advising people. Surely there should be a fire Marshall???. So we vacated the hotel having to carry a pushchair from the fourth floor. I know you shouldn't wait to get belongings but not taking my daughter out in almost freezing conditions without that. Then after 20 mins to get confronted by a member of staff asking for room number which we told him only to get told your not on my sheet will have to wait for someone else to come round? When someone else eventually did she just said he will have written your number down which we know he didn't. Then eventually when getting back in to hotel hearing a fireman comment saying its funny watching them all now having to go back in. Not amused at all. No apologies where said then on checking out to just get advised it was cause of some disabled guests smoking in there room again not very amusing and just to get told it would take too long for staff to go round knocking on people doors esp if there not answering etc is a very poor excuse. Customer satisfaction of this hotel is ZERO. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and warm welcome Well situated just off J23 of M6 with plenty of free parking. Perfect location when attending Rugby League World Cup Final 2013 at Old Trafford, Manchester. We chose to stay 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) at Haydock and hope to return in the New Year. Despite issues with noisy kids running around corridors late on Saturday night (asked Reception to resolve) we had enjoyable weekend. Accessible room was spacious but lack of "walk in shower" makes it more difficult for persons with physical disability. Low bath is ok but I've spoken to hotel about shower/bath seat and this is being sorted. Our thanks to the staff, we always have warm welcome on arrival and at breakfast time. Good choice for breakfast - we bought breakfast vouchers the night before and saved a little. 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but still good service Hotel and room nice although bed very hard. Free beer offered for being a Platinum Ambassador member which was nice as status so rarely recognised. Restaurant nice but the evening meal was mediocre at best (I had fish and chips and the fish was small and practically non existent under the batter coating). The free WiFi for my status is a good move by IHG - however, the signal everywhere I went was appalling and that was in a relatively quiet hotel. I have a sneaky feeling that if the WiFi had been paid for it would have been supplied at a higher speed - and if not, then guests paying for it would be more than justified in asking for a refund as the speed was that poor. 28 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by executive rooms?!?! I booked an executive room on a reward night expecting what I ordered. simply adding bottled water and a mars bar does not make it executive. The rooms are tired and very small. We even had a double sofa bed in our room but I have no idea how you would function if 4 people slept in that room. Very disappointing and I would not stop at this holiday inn again. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you can eat! The daily evening all you can eat buffets were absolutely gorgeous and well worth the money. A different theme every night and all freshly cooked. It was like eating home cooked food evry night. The restaurant staff were particulary good, especially Karan, who made us feel welcome every night and was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were better than most hotels I've stayed in and the beds were super comfy. All in all I had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel albeit for work purposes!. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop Great location with friendly staff and plenty of parking. Ideal for an overnight stop when travelling. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Freindly Service & Great Food I have just read the previous review & am shocked. I stay at the Holiday Inn at least once a month & have nothing but good things to say about the hotel & staff. I use the gym every time & find the equipment exellent. The staff address me by name & cannot do enough to make my stay enjoyable. I am in the area visiting family & all suggestions made for days out etc made by the staff have been spot on. Cannot praise the management & staff enough. 18 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disgraceful! Absolutely hated our stay in the holiday inn haydock to start we checked in and never got told where any of the facilities where such as the spa and pool area, our mood picked up when we entered the room and it was nice and big with a comfy bed and was spotless so no faults in the room, went to go for dinner and seen the prices and nearly died around 14 pound for a burger in a holiday inn are you joking me!? So went out for food as we went for to go out got stuck as we was not told you needed the code to actually get out! Come back in and went to bed very comfy bed and lovely sleep until I was woken up at 4am by children playing knock on!! Rang reception and they said they would send someone up. Didn't hear anyone come up and yet again 5am was woke up again by people running round in the corridor and screaming and shouting. Went to the pool the next day it was freezing cold when we were told it was heated so thought we would have a chill in the steam room and sauna until we went in and kids no older than 10 were running in and out of there! And nobody done anything about it, then thought go and chill in the jacuzzi till I seen a kid not even 1!! Swimming around in the jacuzzi and the lifeguard sat watching her! So overall I hated our stay :) 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUFFET The hotel was brilliant. The staff were all very friendly and I could not fault anyhing. I would recommend the hotel but the only thing I was really disappointed in was the buffet both after the wedding ceremony at 4.30 p.m. and the evening buffet which was Hotpot. Apart from this everything else was perfect. 14 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, poor housekeeping standards, good brekkie Check in - quick and IHG status recognised, thanks. Room - was ok, nothing flash, furniture seemed out of place with the room. Get the impression the hotel used to be part of a different chain! Where the mini bar had been it was blocked off with wood. The TV was very good, nice modern HD tv which have seen a few times now in IHG hotels. The bed was nice and big but the mattress was oddly bouncy! Same as experienced in a Holiday Inn Express. Housekeeping and maintenance - wow, what a let down. When it's one or two 'things' you let it go, but when there is a list of issues then you realise this place seems to have a problem. So the list - dirty fingermarks on curtains, hole in bedding, cracked bathroom tiles, badly discoloured brass fittings - and a general feel of patchy repair standards. Then there was the rubber shower mat - covered in mould. Also, although i should have realised at the time what an issue it would be, the room had a strong smell of fresh emulsion paint (i.e. that day?) which with windows open was ok, but trying to sleep with such a strong odour was a bad experience. Breakfast - it was great. Great staff and very good tasty food. Can you get these guys to sort out the housekeeping? Due to its convenient location i would end up staying again, but with little expectation. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Lady I would like to thank the lady working on reception that night that came to my rescue when my dress split. She was amazing thankyou 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep then excellent day using confrere facilities Stayed overnight then had a great day using the conference facilities after an early morning swim and excellent breakfast 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find very good quality plenty of parking Nice room. I enjoyed using the spa facilities. We have visited before and will come again. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast. Excellent value for money. Keep up the good work!! 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfortable hotel We had two nights at the Holiday Inn, Haydock, while journeying North, where having recently stayed previously at another Holiday Inn, I was interested to see the comparison. The staff at Haydock were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay at all levels and nothing was too much trouble. It seems to me that a single member of staff can bring a place down, which occurred at the previous location. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were beautifully presented and well prepared. My only disappointment was the prices charged for wines on offer, £9.25 for a large glass of any wine seemed excessive. We would be happy to stay at Haydock again. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax after work The girls on reception were very helpful and sorted a nice room out as no upgrades were available. The food is very well presented and of good quality 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a more expensive hotel - great value Clean, great service and food and a lovely pool. Also has a modern gym and free parking. What's not to like? 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception Service Virtually always have to query my bill upon checking out. The staff seem to take ages to sort out the mistakes. My employer pays for the bed and breakfast, and of course I pay for extras but time and again they get it wrong. My suggestion would be for the night receptionist to check the bills and have them ready for checking out. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Stay Hotel was fine as always, however I was in a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Bit disappointing. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel provide excellent service very friendly and willing to help. This compensates for the shabibness of the rooms which require updating. Rooms require updating, looking shabby around the edges. Shower not very powerful in the room i was given. Providing free internet would also be beneficial. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service The food at buffet style breakfasts is normally 'not hot'. This was great. Staff were positively asking if they could help & if everything was ok....which it was. Great attitude! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Some confusion on whether I had paid my bill or not between reception staff (I had) but sorted fairly quickly. Rooms rather dated but clean. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The advance purchase rate was excellent value. The gymn and pool were a bonus. I asked for a quiet room and got one - on the top floor in a corner. Sometimes, you get the feeling in other hotels, that despite the request, you are just allocated anywhere. Lovely comfy bed with a choice of pillows. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere after hard days work Excellent staff . Very pleasant atmosphere. Evening buffet makes a nice change from the standard menu 08 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Select to close.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass. Front of hotel seen fron the  car park. Hotel at night. Full hotel view Hotel reception desk. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading