• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Warrington

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNTN WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome, please contact the hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Warrington Town Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure complimentary parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed Internet.

Major firms at the Birchwood Business Park are 3 miles from the welcoming Holiday Inn Warrington. You can invite up to 30 colleagues to gather in one of our 7 naturally-lit meeting rooms. They'll find arriving a breeze and can leave their cars in complimentary secure parking.

Take the family shopping in lively Manchester and Liverpool, both a short drive from the hotel. We're 7 miles from thrills and spills at Gulliver's World Theme Park and you can be at one with nature at Chester Zoo, around 30 minutes' drive away. Kids under-12 stay and eat for free when sharing with their parents.

Holiday Inn Warrington's bright and modern Conservatory Restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet each morning. Later in the day, an a la carte dinner menu of international favourites is served, and you can relax over drinks in our friendly Junction Bar.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Warrington hotel is roughly equidistant from the major cities of London, Edinburgh and Glasgow. Just minutes from the M6, M62 and M56 motorways, we're a convenient place to take a break from your journey and unwind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception Service Virtually always have to query my bill upon checking out. The staff seem to take ages to sort out the mistakes. My employer pays for the bed and breakfast, and of course I pay for extras but time and again they get it wrong. My suggestion would be for the night receptionist to check the bills and have them ready for checking out. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Stay Hotel was fine as always, however I was in a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Bit disappointing. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel provide excellent service very friendly and willing to help. This compensates for the shabibness of the rooms which require updating. Rooms require updating, looking shabby around the edges. Shower not very powerful in the room i was given. Providing free internet would also be beneficial. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service The food at buffet style breakfasts is normally 'not hot'. This was great. Staff were positively asking if they could help & if everything was ok....which it was. Great attitude! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Some confusion on whether I had paid my bill or not between reception staff (I had) but sorted fairly quickly. Rooms rather dated but clean. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The advance purchase rate was excellent value. The gymn and pool were a bonus. I asked for a quiet room and got one - on the top floor in a corner. Sometimes, you get the feeling in other hotels, that despite the request, you are just allocated anywhere. Lovely comfy bed with a choice of pillows. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere after hard days work Excellent staff . Very pleasant atmosphere. Evening buffet makes a nice change from the standard menu 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO CHANGE Always great ! - Great staff, great food, great bedrooms, great location - why would you want to stay anywhere else! 07 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room The lobby and bar area looked quite good but that was as good as it got. I was 'upgraded' to a family room that was very tired. Bathroom was tiny and very shabby. The room was in serious need of refurbishment in my opinion. Thankfully I was only staying for one night. I will not make the same mistake again. 05 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi Price of wifi was terrible In this day and age I don't expect to pay £ 16.00 a day for wi fi Hotel was good but I won't be back I need wi fi but not prepared to pay these prices 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room great bed very relaxing stayed here to go to haydock races everything was 1st class room .staff very polite cheery and most helpfull only complaint drinks way too expensive over a tenner for double vodka n coke do yourself a favour drop drink prices and you have a five star establishment 03 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Regular I am a regular to this hotel and stay every week at least 2 nights because other colleagues are at the same hotel. Despite being a platinum member I have not been upgraded in 2013, my colleagues get regularly upgraded. Their appears to be no system to make sure peoples loyalty is appreciated and spread out the available exec rooms. They have began cutting the grass at 7:30, they knock on the doors to service your room at 7:45, the bar is often out of stock. This week they have put me in a disabled room, admittedly it seems as though there was an error in the booking but after staying here weekly for 3 years I would have hoped the staff would know my preference. Simple things go along way sometimes, other holiday inns offer exec packs if no upgrades are available, this often means a bottle of water and a kitkat but even that seems beyond the line that this hotel will cross to reward loyalty. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Staff as usual excellent hotel rooms are a bit 'tired' but clean 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Amazing staff During the course of my work I stay away quite a lot at various hotel groups and locations around the country. I never normally write a review , however I felt that I should on this occassion. Check in was smooth and I was greeted with a huge smile and willingness to help.Nothing was too much trouble. This continued throughout my 3 day stay be it in the bar , retaurant or gym. If all establishments had staff like this then nobody would ever be able to complain. Please share your secret to other hotel groups. I will most definately be returning. Thank you 13 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than my last visit This hotel is poor at best. My room had lots of blue bottle flys. There was also a foul odour through out the corridor. It is a tired hotel in general. The service is a little lapse I had to wait 30 mins to get served at dinner, I had to ask three times for tea at breakfast. 08 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing exprience Checked in on a Sunday and were given a room overlooking a dirty roof on floor 4. We questioned this as it was a large hotel with very few guests at that time. We were told the housekeeper allocated the rooms and they only clean a minimum amount of rooms on a Sunday. It appeared that most other guests were also allocated rooms on the 4th floor. As Platinum members, we expected a room with a better outlook. Bar staff were friendly and provided good service. Breakfast was cold. We told the waitress and the Chef replaced food but he should have been checking this regularly and not leaving it to guests to complain first. Our conclusion is - don't visit this Hotel on a Sunday..... 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by inpressed good sized room, fabulous pool, excellent reception staff, very enjoyable stay! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but could be better! Stayed 5 nights in total Good - The Hotel and its facilities were very good Spa excellent, Reception staff very attentive. Bad - Drinks and food were quite expensive. Forgot to put up the 'do not disturb' twice, and next morning the cleaning staff knocked on our door at 8.45 am. They could have waited till at least 10.00am. They just wanted to clean asap and get off I think. But when I did put the do not disturb sign out, one cleaner was chatting to another whilst another lady cleaned the opposite room, she stood loudly chatting away in the doorway for 20 mins. There was two wedding receptions in the time we were there The first one was reasonably fine but one guest/reveller in his 50's, it was teatime, he was laid out in the 'bar area' full length on a bench seat and fast asleep. The staff left him there. The second wedding though left a little to be desired too, as at 12.30 am there was a commotion in the corridor followed by giggling fits, as several ladies were trying to assist a young guy who was quite incapable of standing on his own to feet. After putting up with the noisy banter for 20 mins, I resolved the situation politely myself. Overall the stay was good, but could have been a good deal better! I would recommend this hotel had the staff been more attentive to detail and ensuring good standards are maintained. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value, great service Staff were so friendly, clean rooms, great food, excellent value for money :) 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Always a good experience here. Good Gym, service is good, reception really friendly. Maxine on reception who's training epitomises the professionalism of this hotel. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff I stay in many hotels around the country / world as i'm a paralympian as I compete. I was competing in Wigan for the British Championships and the level of customer service that my team and myself received was exceptional. A man called Brian who works in the dining room was the most pleasant and lovely person I have come across. I'd love to find the email address for this hotel so I could thank him and all the staff. The facilities were outstanding and level of comfort in the room (including space for wheelchairs) was second to none. I would recommend staying here to everyone 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and friendly staff We stayed at the hotel on 18th August and it was nearly full due to a wedding party. This did not detract from the level of service, we arrived in pouring rain and the receptionist under pressure from other guests wanting to book in took time to explain all the facilities in a friendly and professional manner. The pool was spotlessly clean and a polite attendant gave us plush fluffy towels for after our swim. The restaurant was very busy but we had excellent food at the bar, again prompt and professional service with a smile. The room was everything we wanted, clean, airy and good facilities.Breakfast was fantastic with every culinary taste catered for. Checking out was disrupted due to a staff absence but we were offered refreshments whilst we waited and the staff remained calm and polite even though it was obvious they were feeling the heat. Staff from different departments supported the lone female on reception and gave reassurance to those noiser members of the queue. We will be returning for some more comfort and excellent service - highly recommend. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding All Round Hotel I had two rooms booked at Haydock, primarily for the start of the Football Season, and after driving 4 hours on a Friday evening I was pleasantly greeted by staff who were extremely polite and friendly, and made me feel relaxed as soon as I entered the hotel, even though there was a wedding reception going on. The first thing I noticed upon entering the hotel was the impressive modern look the building had inside. The 2 rooms we had were immaculate, and the rooms were very good at keeping noise to a minimum outside. Upon entering the restaurant myself and my family were greeted warmly, and made to feel at home when ordering our food and wine. The staff were very friendly in their manner, and the same can be said with the staff at breakfast the next morning. Lots of football and rugby banter was had. The next time we are looking to attend an event in the area, I will definitely be stopping here again due to the high level of service and the warm reception and friendly restaurant staff. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Buffet and staff Excellent staff made you feel most welcome. excellent buffet and all food excellent. rooms slightly a bit small and got to pay for Wiifi which I thought was expensive. good parking and very handy to Motorway 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was a little tired looking. No fridge in room which confuses me as I go from one holiday inn to another. No free wifi either available in rooms, which I find crazy in todays world. Pool was a bonus. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ace curtains lol The people who work there are great . Very friendly and the rooms are clean and well aired and love the curtains how they black out everythin .the only thing i didnt enjoy was the walk to and from the hotel to the race course and think u should get a little buggy and charge people £2 each to take them the race course or pick them up lol xxx 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and comfortable All round the hotel offers value for money, is clean and the staff go out of their way to make your visit great. I am a regular guest and would recommend this hotel to anyone. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Stay as usual very good and staff as usual excellent however for the third occasion now there were no '500 points' vouchers which we are promised as a platinum member. I was promised they would be emailed direct to me but nothing has been sent. This can be confirmed if you look ay my IHG account. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & leisure facilities Myself and my 2 sons ( 14 & 17) stayed for Couple of nights and found the hotel and facilities very good. With 3 nearly adults it was great to have some air con in the room. We used the leisure facilities both nights and really enjoyed the fairly large pool,steam & sauna rooms. After a long day shopping at the Trafford centre(15 mins away) it was so nice to return to a smart relaxing hotel- we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly use it again. 11 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect platinum recognition, or a warm welcome Very disappointed with experience here. Arrived early to use gym and pool, only to find they were closed. No mention made of this on booking, or by email in advance of stay. I would quite simply not have stayed here if this was known in advance. Was attending a party at a nearby venue, and could have stayed there for less but it didn't have a pool or gym. The welcome was poor, No acknowledgement by reception of priority club membership, never mind the platinum status. The receptionist gave the clear impression she had better things to do, despite the fact there was no-one behind me. Room was extremely basic, and because I had requested 2 beds got a room over the function room with a sofa bed. This was given grudgingly, and I was warned it would be noisy due to a wedding party( great welcome# The housekeeper who made the sofa bed up was much friendlier and efficient than the receptionist. After realising how poor the room was I went back to reception to ask if there was anything to do in the area since the gym was closed-# didn't want to spend time n the room# I was told ' you can use the hotel over the road if you really want a gym' # did I not look like the sort of person to use a gym I wonder?# Despite asking for more detail I was told ' it's got similar facilities to us, just show your room key' Over the road actually means driving distance, not walking with gym bag!! I crossed the road, found the sign and the turning, but since the other hotel wasn't in sight I figured it was probably too far to walk. There was no wifi # or rather no offer of any# didn't get the usual points voucher, despite asking ' oh, are you platinum? sorry ,we've run out' . The receptionist wrote my room number on her hand and said she would apply for the points .... I will be amazed if they ever materialise. All in all staying here put a downer on the weekend that was planned as a leisure break.. In hindsight I should have checked out and driven home despite having pre-paid for the room. On checking out I wasn't even asked if everything had been ok. I can honestly say this is the worst HI experience I have ever had- I suppose so long as either gold or platinum has led me to expect the little touches that go along with loyalty. # room upgrade, welcome note, bottle of water etc# 10 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Select to close.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass. Front of hotel seen fron the  car park. Hotel at night. Full hotel view Hotel reception desk. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading