• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Warrington

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNTN WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome, please contact the hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Warrington Town Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure complimentary parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Warrington for convenient links to the North West's motorway network.

Major towns and cities in the North West are easily accessed from the Holiday Inn Warrington , which is just off junction 21 of the M6 and minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways. We're 4 miles from Warrington town centre and only 13 miles from Manchester International Airport. Check in and unwind in your spacious Guest room with pay movies and high-speed Internet.

Major firms at the Birchwood Business Park are 3 miles from the welcoming Holiday Inn Warrington. You can invite up to 30 colleagues to gather in one of our 7 naturally-lit meeting rooms. They'll find arriving a breeze and can leave their cars in complimentary secure parking.

Take the family shopping in lively Manchester and Liverpool, both a short drive from the hotel. We're 7 miles from thrills and spills at Gulliver's World Theme Park and you can be at one with nature at Chester Zoo, around 30 minutes' drive away. Kids under-12 stay and eat for free when sharing with their parents.

Holiday Inn Warrington's bright and modern Conservatory Restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet each morning. Later in the day, an a la carte dinner menu of international favourites is served, and you can relax over drinks in our friendly Junction Bar.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Warrington hotel is roughly equidistant from the major cities of London, Edinburgh and Glasgow. Just minutes from the M6, M62 and M56 motorways, we're a convenient place to take a break from your journey and unwind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds a bit to firm for us. matress topper in form of quilt helped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we would recommend to friends and neighbours. The only criticism is the Wi - Fi a bit expensive ! 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice here. We have always had a good experience in this Holiday Inn. Staff are helpful and happy. Their standard rooms are very good. Pool etc good but beware of swimming groups taking up the pool on a Saturday. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY GREAT HOTEL IDEAL LOCATION FOR RACES AND TOWN STAY AGAIN NO PROBLEM CLEAN FRIENDLY HOTEL 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff make the hotel The hotel is getting a little old and tired although minor refurbishments are being done. The helpfulness and attitude of the staff are very good and nothing is too much trouble. This makes your stay and having to be away from home far better. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff friendly and helpful - a very pleasant stay. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stop Over I stayed a night at HI Haydock last week en route to London from Scotland. Hotel is in an excellent location straight off of M6 but still feels in a rural setting. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Only food I had was breakfast but the buffet was extensive and food was of a high standard. We loved the mini pancake maker!! 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have already sent a message to customer service to applaud the manager and staff at this particular hotel.....Me and my husband stayed for two nights and could not find fault with anything at all ....All the staff where wonderful from front desk to dining room ....The food was excellent ...My husband and I travel quite a lot and spend some time in hotels abroad and in the UK ...We usually stick to the chain hotels in the UK because you usually know what to expect . This hotel was by far the best ....I have recommended it to all my family and friends ...We spoke to quite a few guests during our stay and it was no surprise that most of them are regulars ...We will be staying again soon ....I would recommend that this hotel be used for training other staff members for the level of customer service. I have only ever received service as good as this in the USA ..Congratulations 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Night We had a great day at the races and then went back to the Holiday Inn for a great night just to round off the day 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and service wewre excellent This is our second stay and we would have no reservations in recommending this hotel. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel for visiting local relatives. We had 4 adults and 2 children (6 and 3) in 2 rooms and we found these both comfortable and flexible. The rooms were very clean but they were not as well designed as the normal Holiday Inn Express hotels that we stay in, where the toilet and shower can be used simultaneously. The swimming pool was an extra attraction and separate towels were provided. Our only negative relates to the reception staff who did not appear to be as friendly and helpful as those in other Holiday Inns that we have stayed in. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel regularly for work a couple of nights a week over the last few month and have always been very comfortable and felt able to relax. The staff have always been absolutely outstanding, so friendly and helpful right from my very first visit. There is a well equipped gym which I've used a lot, plenty of parking. Most of the rooms are surprisingly quiet considering it's near the motorway. Just a couple of slightly negative comments - the menu has only changed once over the time I've been staying so it gets a bit boring if you stay regularly like me. Also there is only one salad on the room service menu. The other thing is that the air con in the rooms is set to either heating or cooling centrally by the overall hotel system. So during May this year when we had some really hot days you couldn't use it. As someone who runs very hot all the time this is a bit frustrating. But these things are minor and the overall quality and feel of the hotel is great. My thanks to all the staff. 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired looking premises All rather uninspiring really. Bedroom and common areas in need of renovation. Didn't use the bar or restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was standard fayre with cheerful service. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service + helpful staff had an excellent stay, would highly recommend this hotel, staff very helpful and breakfast service good as well as the food. great location for purpose of my visit ( haydock races ). 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Booked on line , and considering there was a race meeting on and a school reunion on the same day , the booking offered fantastic value for money . Would definitely stay again . 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab place to take the family, child friendly x Really enjoyed our stay, made to feel very welcome even with 2 lively boys!! Best ever breakfast, great pool, convenient location. Thanks 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice friendly hotel Much better than another Holiday Inn we have used.Both the accomodation and the food was far superior. All staff very helpful and friendly.Would use this hotel again 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dworkin comfortable bed and room polite friendly and welcoming staff the stay confirmed my intention to always use Holiday Inn as they are the best budget hotel chain I have found 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service I'm a business traveller and frequently stay on Holiday Inns along with two other chains. One is a French brand and the other a global American brand known to everyone. This particular hotel beats all. Genuinely warm and nice people working here. Nothing any problem at all. I felt more like a visitor to their home than a customer in a hotel. Room clean, very quiet. TV channel choice good. Shower did it's job. I had the Mexican buffet which had a great choice and breakfast was one of the best cooked and presented I've had in a long while. Overall a good rest stop but the outstanding feature is the staff. A credit to the manager but it was evident they were just nice people serving their guests well. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with lovely staff Recent stay 1 night for day at Haydock races. 5 mins walk to races.. plenty of car park spaces, friendly helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Nice room very clean, lovely breakfast. Used the spa facilities. Great weekend. Would definately stay again. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and staff fantastic A standard hotel with a basic room but made above average by the staff ( Sandra, the restaurant staff) etc 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was the first time that I had stayed in a Holiday Inn, and I must say, I was quite impressed. Checking in was a breeze thanks to a very efficient and polite Receptionist. Room was lovely and comfortable, tea/coffee supplies neatly arranged on the tray in the room, bathroom was immaculate. The double bed, although a little firm for my liking, was very comfortable, and I had no trouble in nodding off in the land of nod. Although this Holiday Inn is minutes from the M6, road noise is kept to a minimum, in fact, you wouldn't even know you were so close to a major motorway. Restaurant staff, as per front of house staff, very polite and efficient. I didn't have to wait long for my evening meal to arrive. Although you do pay slightly more for a meal here, the way it was presented, and tasted!!!, more than made up for it. Checking out, as per checking inn, a simple procedure. Although I only stayed for one night here, it was an extremely comfortable stay, and I would happily recommend this particular Holiday Inn. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location,Enjoyed the Leisure facilities Enjoyed stay, stayed two nights.room was good and bed comfortable.Good location, easy travel distance to Liverpool or Manchester. Easy to find, just off M6.The Leisure Facilities were very good.My only fault was that there was a wedding function on our first night and the guest were very nosy going to there rooms.Could have better sound proofing, especially around bedroom doors. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and good service We stayed at this hotel last weekend for a family get-together. Throughout our stay it was clear that all members of staff were committed to guest satisfaction. The room was comfortable and clean and furnishings exceeded our expectations. Breakfast although busy was a pleasant experience, well managed and with a variety of good food on offer. We will definitely pay another visit to the hotel if in the area. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite Holiday Inn Holiday Inn Haydock Park is favourite of both my young son and I. Having only previously stayed in ground floor accessible rooms, this 4th visit took me to the 3rd floor, towards side of hotel. I spent nice, relaxing Friday & Saturday night here (avioded Grand National weekend). Perfect location off M6 and easy to find (Manchester and Liverpool are both close-by). Bought breakfast voucher on arrival. Breakfast time is nice experience - friendly staff offer genuine welcome. Lots of choice for breakfast, good quality too. Reception staff very pleasant on arrival and throughout stay. 1 thing ONLY I would change about hotel.....I'd like to see the accessible rooms with "walk in shower" option. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover place on the M6 Great value, great breakfast, great pool facilities! Really glad I found this place as a stopover between The northeast of Scotland and the south west of England, will be using again. Would have liked a confirmation that my special request of a cot in the room was being actioned, as I wasn't sure the hotel had received it until I phoned 24 hrs before travelling. Other than that, no problem. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean and very helpful friendly staff Everything at the hotel was very good from the time we arrived. All staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was first class. Very good location for us, as we were visiting Manchester and Liverpool during our stay. Would definitely come back for another stay in the future. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and friendly The rooms are clean, the staff are very friendly and the service is very good 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facilities Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, excellent facilities and good recognition for priority club members. Very clean and comfortable room. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Haydock Park My one night last Friday was business. I was greeted by reception staff who were very efficient and helpful. I ate in the bar and the food and service were both very good. My room was very spacious and quiet, and I enjoyed a good night's rest. Definitely intend to stay again. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay This is now the 3rd time ive stayed at this hotel and the service just keeps getting better. Took my elderly father with us this time and he loved it, the staff were so helpful and couldnt do enough for him, WELL DONE. Im a Gold Priority Cub member and have stayed at loads of HI Expresses & HI Hotels but no one can beat ths standard of customer service / Care that you provide. On a slight downside, Rooms could be maintained a little better but still of a good quality. Looking forward to my next visit (which will be soon). 05 April 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass.
Select to close.
Hotel entrance shrouded in glass. Front of hotel seen fron the  car park. Hotel at night. Full hotel view Hotel reception desk. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading