Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 463 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    26

Ideal wedding venue

By

12 July 2016

We had a fantastic week end for our wedding.

.All our guests were happy with all the arrangements

We would definitely come back on another occasion for
a visit and would recommend "Holiday Inn" Washington to any couple planning their wedding to visit there..
..
We will be back later for a planned "Birthday Bash"
.

Read More
Read Less

nice clean and comfortable room

By

11 July 2016

club

lovely friendly staff throughout my stay wonderful service, clean and pleasant room I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly efficient service, clean, pleasant room and dining arrangements

By

09 July 2016

club

A very pleasant welcome and enjoyable stay, the room and dining areas were pleasant and the breakfast excellent. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

gordon

By

08 July 2016

club

enjoyed short break here with easy access to durham.
Newcastle and beamish museam

Read More
Read Less

This is a tired Hotel

By

08 July 2016

Hi - I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it has gone through a refurbish. But this is still poor.

Cleanliness of Bathroom was very bad.

Breakfast is poor - products overcooked or not refreshed
Toaster burns the bread
Tables are sticky

Read More
Read Less

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

By

05 July 2016

club

Stayed for two nights for business. Arrived very late after getting lost because of the M1 road works. The restaurant was closed but the staff help us order Dominos Pizza. The delivery took over an hour and the guy kept calling them to check up on them.

Very nice and pleasant people working.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Delighted the staff were able to help .
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel..

By

04 July 2016

Hotel was very full, catering for many people, including coach parties, but the attention to detail was excellent. Food was varied and of excellent quality, with daily specials to entice people from the normal standard fare.

Can understand the price given the volumes going through it, but attention to detail first class.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

03 July 2016

Always get good service in this hotel.
Comfortable room ,value for money booked Exec room
Always an excellent choice available for breakfast .
Staff very friendly ,

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and convenient

By

27 June 2016

A good example of the hotel group which is convenient to the transport networks and for local business. Food was good and presented within good time.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

27 June 2016

club

Overall the room in terms of cleanliness was fine and the staff were very friendly. Only negative is that I did not have a great sleep due to the noise outside. This is mainly due to one set of handles on each window being broken and therefore the window did not close properly.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

22 June 2016

club

A very brief visit checking in early evening and going straight off to a wedding nearby.

The room was cool, clean and pleasant on check in. It was also obvious that a wedding was taking place in the hotel, but i was not disturbed by any noise during my stay, so a plus there.

Sampleed the buffet breakfast the following morning, which was ample with a great deal of choice.

Had a good nights sleep, with the windows open as well, not noisy at all for me.

Checkout a breeze with pleasant and efficent service from all staff.

Read More
Read Less

A Good nights rest

By

21 June 2016

club

Staff were attentive and friendly, the food was also good,
I will defiantly stay here again

Thank you.

Read More
Read Less