Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jun 2016)
(e.g. 29 Jun 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good nights rest Staff were attentive and friendly, the food was also good, I will defiantly stay here again Thank you. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by used as a base for family weekend gathering We were attending the area for a christening and this was perfectly located. Having used Holiday Inns before it seemed the obvious choice. nice comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. June 21, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay A tired hotel that is not up to the usual Holiday Inn experience. Whilst work is on going to update the hotel and the bedrooms reflect this, the common areas of the hotel do feel a little rundown and tired. June 19, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor food. Visit this hotel intermittently because of its proximity to the A1 and thus really good connections for the northeast and beyond. It is a little dated but there is refurb work going on to the rooms. Rooms and communal areas all reasonable, with little road noise in rooms despite proximity to motorway. Rooms themselves are the usual faire. As a ihg member you get the offer of a drink or points,but even though i use my spire card each time i visit i have never been offered a room upgrade. Staff generally pleasant and genuine, with a reasonable focus on customer service. No gym etc. but for me the hotel is more about location. I will continue to use this hotel solely due to its location but i could never recommend it to others as the quality and consistency of the food is not good enough. The majority of the time it is ok but there have been a number of occassions when the food have been just about acceptable, and a couple when it has been completely unnacceptable, to the point that i cannot believe someone would acually think it was ok to leave the kitchen. I am not a picky eater (you can't afford to be when you stay in hotels a great deal) but even i have limits. June 16, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Place Needs to up its Game Have stayed here before on Business, good food, comfy rooms and a great location. The location is still great, but as for the other items. Arrived at Reception and waited several minutes before anyone appeared. Not Greeted as a Spire member or offered points or drink (points did appear on account later). I had to ask if I had been upgraded to be told no rooms available (but I had to ask). Went to room 5th floor end of the corridor (514). Switched on the TV to watch the European Championships, picture kept disappearing or becoming fuzzy (see pictures). Rang reception, no reply so after 5 minutes, walked down 5 floors to make my complaint. Nobody at reception, eventually someone appeared (no apology for not amswering my call) and took details and said someone would check it out soon. Gentlemen appeared at the door, saw the fault and mention that he had a similar one in that area of the hotel the previous day. Was unable to assist but said he would phone the company responsible for supplying the service. He or reception would phone me back to confirm the outcome, I am still waiting for this phone call. While waiting for someone to arrive to look at the TV, I noticed that the room was cool, checked the window to find that part of the closure mechanism was missing (see picture). Giving up on the TV I went for Dinner with my colleague, we had booked rooms with a dinner & breakfast deal. The Dinner deal menu was very restricted with a poor selection, but we were told we could eat form other menus and pay the difference. As Wednesday is "Steak Night" we decided to give it a try. My colleague ordered a Fillet Steak, to be told that at 7.00pm with only 10 people in the Restaurant they had run out of Fillet Steak?????? I chose a T-bone Steak, which duly came with a large portion of Fries, Half a Tomato and Half a Mushroom as a Garish (£29.00 and you only get Half a Mushroom), poor value. The food was good and very tasty but. Breakfast the next morning was as always excellent. The bed was comfortable and the sleep was good. However it will require more that new carpet and new furniture to revive this place. The staff just seem to be disinterested, not energised and friendly. This hotel is in a great location for business with Motorway access near by, but IHG will have to improve somewhat before I would come here for any other reason. June 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good location, good atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff June 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by washington Room 421, booked as a double, however the bed was actually 2 singles pushed together. This resulted in an uncomfortable lump down the middle. The bathroom was lovely but marred by an old door with the lock half hanging off. June 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced hotel outside Newcastle Hotel is being refurbished and the refurbished rooms are very nice. Staff are friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel for many years. June 1, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T22:24:24.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_NCLWS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>