Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Washington

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, yet restricted to bedroom

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Angel of the North / Washington Wildfowl Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Durham County Cricket Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Beamish Open Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Sunderland Football Club Stadium of Light
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 2.95 2.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy good service and convenient transport links when you stay at the Holiday Inn Washington hotel.

Turn off junction 64 of the A1(M) motorway and follow our driveway through well-tended lawns. You'll receive a friendly welcome at Holiday Inn Washington, an ideal stopover on your journey to London or Edinburgh. We're in Washington, 15 miles from Newcastle Airport with ample complimentary parking. Choose an inviting Green Room for the opportunity to plant your own
View More

Enjoy good service and convenient transport links when you stay at the Holiday Inn Washington hotel.

Turn off junction 64 of the A1(M) motorway and follow our driveway through well-tended lawns. You'll receive a friendly welcome at Holiday Inn Washington, an ideal stopover on your journey to London or Edinburgh. We're in Washington, 15 miles from Newcastle Airport with ample complimentary parking. Choose an inviting Green Room for the opportunity to plant your own tree in our 9-acre grounds.

Holiday Inn Washington is a short drive to local business parks, like Emerson and Crowther, and Portobello Trading Estate is 5 miles away. Nissan's European headquarters are 5 miles from the hotel. You can catch up with wireless Internet in our airy lounge and the 9 day-lit meeting rooms.

Explore the North East from Holiday Inn Washington. Durham and Sunderland are both 9 miles away, while Newcastle city centre shopping and nightlife is 15 miles. Travel back to the Industrial Age with the family at sepia-tinged Beamish open-air museum, 5 miles away. Antony Gormley's 20-metre Angel of the North, 2 miles away, is an icon of the region.

Soak up the morning sun with a full English breakfast out on Traders Restaurant's patio. You can socialise on leather sofas in the smart Lobby. Wedding reception guests mingle in the gardens outside the 120-person Beamish Suite.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place stay for relaxing break Stayed recently at this Holiday Inn. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Food delicious and plentiful. Room and bed comfortable. We will definitely stay again in the future. July 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Superior? I've stayed at Washington once before, earlier in my IHG rewards career and wasn't overly impressed in general, especially with the standard of room and the service myself and other members of my party had had from reception. When work brought me North again I thought I'd give Washington another go. This time, remembering my previous visit, I thought I'd book a superior room to avoid getting a poor quality room - I paid extra and thought it a worthwhile investment - I was wrong. On check in I recieved very similar service to my experience last time, quick and efficient yes, but bordering on unfriendly and in no way welcoming - in under a minute and in less than 20 words I was on my way to my room. I expected the service that I received at reception, but was still disappointed that I didn't even get a "How was your day?" or a smile or eye conatct. Arriving in my room, as a platium member I was ready for my Superior experience - some complementry water? No - chocolate treat? No - better tolieteries? - No. Ok so I didn't get an executive upgrade but I did book superior - so what did I get? A very basic Holiday Inn room from the 80's with a chipped bath and loose toilet seat - the room was tiny due to the huge king size bed - at last I found what the extra money was for - two single beds zipped together. I hid in the bed, only one side though as the hard strip between the beds made it impossible to lay in the middle - disappointed and feeeling stupid to have been drawn in by the word superior. The next morning, ready to share my story in the most polite English way I could, I went to check out. All I needed was to question "How was your stay?". The conversation started my question with can I check out? I was asked the following in a disengaged/ not actually bothered manner - What room number? Paying by card? Do you want your receipts stapled together? Nothing else. This turned my disgruntlement into anger, and at that moment I decided to say no more nd vote with my feet - next time I'll stay at the Premier around the corner. On my way out via the back door to the car park I walked past a member of staff talking on her mobile phone and smoking in the door way, she was not holding back her thoughts about working here and the languge she was using made a grown man blush! This topped off a return visit that was a huge mistake - I could have dealt with the room and would never have left these remarks if the staff had just done the basics. NEVER AGAIN. July 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service , hotel in need of an upgrade Checked in offered welcome points that I never received. Room standard and out of date. Furniture damaged and carpet badly stained. Ordered room service arrived and steak was inedible asked for medium and it was burnt and solid. Asked for replacement but it never arrived and no apology or concern from staff. I'm still waiting on a manager calling me. Also charged £4.50 for tray service and it shows on TV hotel information as £3.00. In morning I left early as I did not want to stay for breakfast as hotel just apaling. Checkout receptionist gave me incorrect bill and I only discovered at work so called hotel for it to be sorted out still waiting for response. I am now driving a further 6 miles to a far better hotel as I'm in the area for business for 13 weeks. A lot of lost business to this hotel. July 18, 2015
  • 2015-07-26T11:11:00.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_NCLWS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Stay for longer or go for less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Jul 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Jul 2015)
Check Availability
Loading