Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 718 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Location with roof top pool.

By

22 July 2016

club

Using the Holiday Inn as our base camp in DC proved to be an excellent choice. Once we parked the car at the hotel, we left it there the entire stay. We took taxis every where which were never more than $15 to places we chose to start our touring. The roof top pool at the end of the day, was like an oasis in the middle of the hot city. The constant breeze 10 stories up made us all forget it was 95 degrees down on the ground. All the staff were extremely pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
Sleep quality rating low because of noisy neighbors with a shared room door

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the rooftop pool. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for business

By

19 July 2016

I always stay here when visiting the DC area. This property offers a competitive rate vs. other hotels in the area. Finally checked out the rooftop pool during this stay. It's small but it's a great resource after a long day of working in a suit.

As with most HI properties, the staff here works very hard to make sure your stay is a successful one. Thanks to Ron C. at the bar for your company and for your expertise. Mattress seemed a little too firm for my taste this trip, but maybe I'm just getting old an inflexible myself ha ha.

Toner in business center printers need replacing but that's no big deal. Walked to Office Depot on Connecticut Ave for large print job that became necessary.

After returning home, I couldn't find my bill, which I need for expensing the trip (and getting reimbursed). I called the front desk and they emailed a copy to me, right away. Superb service and a great find. Thanks HI for another great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and finally were able to enjoy the pool! We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

19 July 2016

It was a pleasure to stay here. The staff was friendly and helped to locate places I wanted to go in the DC area for me. My room was very nice and well kept. I would stay here again when I travel to Washington, DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

19 July 2016

Holiday Inn Washington Central is the hotel I always choose when in DC. The staff, including front desk, the Bellman, restaurant and bar, housekeeping and engineering are all friendly, welcoming and helpful. After check-in, I received a call to see if the room was satisfactory. Ron (at the bar) always has a friendly greeting for you at the end of a long day and provides great service. The buffet breakfast has a great selection and is very good. My waiter on several days was Lee, who would always greet me in the mornings with a smile and cup of coffee. Larry, the Bellman is very friendly and helpful and Melvin in engineering was also. I will be back to this hotel whenever I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about several members of our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good tourist hotel

By

18 July 2016

club

If you are looking for a place that is fairly central to what you will visit when in D.C., and you aren't fussy about customer service issues, this is convenient and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Business from Pittsburg

By

18 July 2016

club

Great rooms, great pool, fantastic breakfast, pricey but it was on work card, safe parking, great location in DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our pool and our breakfast. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good except for one problem

By

17 July 2016

club

When we go on vacation we don't spend much time in hotels. We have few expectations: clean room and hotel both inside and out, courteous staff, good location. Everything worked out for us at this hotel except for one problem. The only door that could be used to bring a stroller into the hotel was right next to a bench used for smokers. One of my kids is very sensitive to smoke and the rest of us would rather avoid second hand smoking whenever we can. I was surprised that the hotel let people smoke so close the entrance. Even the rotating door entrance was only 10 feet away from the smokers. For this reason, although the rest of the experience in the hotel was fine, we would not stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems that you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF AND CLEAN

By

15 July 2016

club

Awesome hotel -- terrific staff and rooms were immaculate

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Aircon

By

13 July 2016

club

My only criticism of the hotel is that the Aircon was very noisy and as the temperature was very hot even at night, the noise was disruptive to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems that you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable stay and good service

By

12 July 2016

We stayed for two nights. Clean room and comfortable bed. We had a nice stay. Breakfast had good collection and the service was good. Rehna's service was excellent in the restaurant and she took special care of our daughter. Definitely we will come back to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our staff and our newly remodeled rooms. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Sauberes Zimmer und freundliches Personal

By

11 July 2016

Das Hotel ist in guter Lage, nur 10 Gehminuten vom Weißen Haus entfernt und in einer schönen Gegend. Das Personal ist freundlich, die Zimmer sauber und modern eingerichtet und die Bar hat eine gute Auswahl an Getränken.
Würde jederzeit wieder hier übernachten.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hauses und Ihre netten Kommentare über unsere Mitarbeiter. Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns wieder besuchen.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 July 2016

The only knock on this hotel was noisy guests (on vacation) in the hallway. Hard to contain childish enthusiasm.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less