Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great Service and Excellent Staff! The rooms are old but nice beds for a good night sleep. Convenient to shopping and dinning. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here for my daughter birthday! Bryant and all the front desk staff made this a wonderful stay for her. My only complaints were the to few choices on the menu for dinner. And the chipping paint on our bathtub. I will say that staff handled the chipping paint issue with a new room. Again this is a great place to stay and will be returning soon. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I´ll be back All expectations met again. Welcoming and friendly staff. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Great Price I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Georgetown while in town for a wedding. While looking for hotels, I couldn't believe how low the rate was, so naturally I was skeptical. I read reviews online and all of them were so good that I decided to go for it. I'm so glad I did! I had a very nice stay, and the location of the hotel was perfect-- close to Regan airport, and nestled in a cute little neighborhood within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, bars, retail shops and little boutiques. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. Plus there is a pool! It met all of my needs for the weekend, and you can't beat the price! Highly recommend it. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The purpose of the visit was to see the monuments, to go to The National Gallery, and enjoy the city. In addition walking in the neighborhood enabled me to enjoy the architecture and ambience of Georgetown plus the National Harbor. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip We found the room clean and comfortable, however, there were some issues; the phone was filthy and did not work properly, the drain in the room was broken. I think for the price of the room a refrigerator should have been in the room. We had an all inclusive package and it was very convenient to park and use the free shuttle service. Unfortunately, the free breakfast only covered two of us. The Georgetown location was great for visiting the DC area and all of it's sites. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington DC Vacation Great location when traveling to DC area. We recently visited Washington DC for a few days. Not being familiar with the area we were very uncertain as to where to stay. We chose the Holiday Inn located in Georgetown and it couldn't have been better. Clean hotel, could walk to a few fast food places for dinner, and the free shuttle each day to the National Mall was excellent. The shuttle dropped us off at 9:15 each morning and picked us up at 6:15 each evening. Took the stress out of driving in DC traffic and eliminated having to find a place to park. Breakfast was a bit pricey but food was good. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room substandard Priority club platinum member but did not get room requested - received two double without work area. Shower needed work as the handle rotated more than 720 degrees. Staff was very good but room disappointed. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - excellent staff Always stays at this hotel when in Washington DC. Excellent staff and a good location. Will be back. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Excellent staff. Great location. Terrific value. Extremely clean. Rooms a bit dated. Shuttle serve wonderfully helpful 24 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad internet internet service extremely slow and unreliable. billing for room not correct. Phone call to hotel led to a promise to email correct final bill, but this email was not received. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Outstanding service all around from the front desk(Bryant) and the waiter(TG). 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great stay, geat location. Staff was super attentive, moved me to a new room when shower was not working propely. Lobby staff very nice and cheerful, helpful with directions. Overall a very stress-free stay (I was there for conference). Loved the location. Will definietly stay again when I'm in DC. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown Holiday Inn The BEST water pressure in the shower EVER! Clean hotel, excellent staff! 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excelent location Although this was a short stay, I found the hotel staff excellent and the location was perfect for business and social needs 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Older facility, but a truly great staff in the hotel and restaurant. Breakfast buffet was good value. Room was clean, and bath also. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown Holiday Inn Great front desk staff. Room had bath tub issue as well as a loud AC unit and TV had issues with HD channels (not related to satelite as I asked the front desk if the issue was Hotel Wide. She said it was not). 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Holiday Inn in (upper) Georgetown is well-located with a useful shuttle for guests. Room, especially bed and bedding, very comfortable. Best part was the staff -- we had great service from Corinne at front desk on check in. The next day, when I found my tire flat, she recruited Anselmo who cheerfully put the spare on in the rain. 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean Bathroom Unclean Frontdesk staff RUDE Overall appearence - Unacceptable 03 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Do Not exist at this hotel 3 days before our stay I called to change my reservation to two rooms with adjoining doors. But when I came to check in there was no reservation for me with 2 rooms. Just the former reservation. The front desk was not very flexible at all! I was not very happy! They offer free shuttle service so I called the front desk to make a reservation for the next morning. And they said nothing about the shuttle being full. But when we got down in the morning the driver said she was full and had NO room for us. And that we would have to wait another HOUR for the next shuttle. So I decided reservations are not very dependable at this hotel. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Georgetown - Washington, DC Excellent location - Georgetown is a beautiful area. Free shuttle service to national mall and other areas provided easy access to the entire area. 01 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 THE WORSE STAY EVER I WOULDN'T STAY WITH YOU AGAIN IF YOU PAID FOR IT ME AND THE 26 OTHER MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY WERE NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH YOUR HOTEL. 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Betty in the restaurant on the morning of 5/27/14 was great! My family could not believe that the NY Rangers game was NOT to be found on the TV in the room! WiFi constantly dropped off, you had to manually log in each and every time you ended a connection. Water bottles were scarce at the hotel. The shuttle drivers, bell captain, front desk clerks were all friendly. 31 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment 1) There no safes in the rooms. 2) here are no mini-bars in the rooms. I do expect consistency when it comes to big chains. If Other Holiday-Inn hotels do have the two items above, my basic normal assumption would be that this one would have them too. Sadly, as non-important as it may sound, the lack of the two downgraded the quality of the visit. Other than that- Nice, pretty and safe location with plenty of things to do in the area. Shuttle service is very helpful. 29 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SATISFIED AT ALL I SPENT THE MEMORIAL WEEKEND IN WASHINGTON WITH MY FAMILY AND OUR STAYED AT THIS HOTEL WAS COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOMS WERE DISGUSTING, BATHROOMS URGENTLY NEED CLEANING OR UPDATING. HALLS WERE VERY DIRTY, GARBAGE BAGS WERE BY THE ELEVATORS, NOT A GOOD IMPRESSION FOR A GUEST. ON THE OTHER HAND, BRYANT FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR AND FAVIOLA AT THE RESTAURANT ARE GREAT ASSETS FOR THIS HOTEL.. THEY TRIED THEIR BEST TO MAKE OUR STAY A LITTLE BIT LESS UPSETTING. I HAVE STAYED AT OTHER HOLIDAY'S PROPERTIES AND WERE GREAT EXPERIENCE, NOW ON JUNE, I AM ON MY WAY TO MYRTLE BEACH, SC FOR OUR VACATIONS AND WILL BE STAYING AT ONE OF THE HOLIDAY HOTELS, I ONLY HOPE WILL HAVE A BETTER EXPERIENCE OVER THERE, THAN THE ONE WE HAVE IN DC. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I have stayed in hotels in over 40 countries and i can honestly say that this Holiday Inn in Washington DC is among the top five. From the moment you walk in the door, you have entered a first class hotel. The staff are ready to help you; to address your concerns, and to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are lovely and of course, the location is amazing..being right in Georgetown. I guess the only complaint is the high cost of $30 to park your car. Anyway, this is a fantastic hotel and I highly recommend it. 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deliciosa comida y atención muy cálida Recomiendo ampliamente los servicios del hotel, tienen una muy buena relación precio-calidad. El restaurante es muy bueno, sobre todo la atención de la Sra. Marta y los detalles de la Sra. Te, quienes hicieron que mi estancia fuera más amena e interpretaron cuáles eran mis necesidades gastronómicas. 27 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISAPPOINTED I arrived very late the night of May 24, when I checked in, I was not given a parking pass. I spoke to the night person on duty several times of where to park and she never gave me a parking pass, I assumed I did not need one. (WRONG) When I checked out the morning of May 26, I found that I had a parking ticket while I was parked in the hotel parking lot, (250.00) when I inquired to the day staff, I was told there was nothing they could do and that it was my responsibility to obtain a parking pass. This is completely unacceptable. the staff was negligent and I have to pay for it. I was using points for this stay, so I am out the points and out the 250.00. This ended up being the most disappointing stay I have had and will never return to this hotel. 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally okay, but poor restaurant experiences. The location is good for being near DC, but not in the midst of the hubbub. Shuttle to Mall was helpful, but drop off location was way too many blocks-walk to the Mall...C and 17th is a long distance from the museums. Room was okay enough, quiet and beds and pillows comfortable. Bathroom definitely needs some deep cleaning, as well as replaced tub, grout, etc. Restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. We ate there a lot during our 4 night stay and found the service to be very marginal. The staff was friendly, but not available in the dining room for long periods of time. Lots of waits to be helped. Seemed like poor morale in general...they didn't seem to help one another at all. Also, the ones whose English isn't that fluent, need to be given better instruction on how to initially explain how the buffet situation works ( what one gets for the &13.95 and for the $9.95 ). Also, wasn't happy that there isn't coffee/tea available in lobby all the time, as there is at many other Holiday Inns. And to only have Coffeemate, rather than half and half for the coffee there in the morning is amazing in this day and age. Most decent hotels at this point, have coffee, tea and real cream or milk available most of the time. Coffeemate only is just not acceptable for a good hotel. The price per night, seemed quite high for what one gets, although we do realize that most hotel prices in DC area are elevated in comparison to other places in the country. Would stay here again, but would scout out other places for meals, so wouldn't have the poor service and the generic quality of food of the restaurant. AND would buy real milk or cream upon arrival for the coffee we make in the room. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Memory and Great Customer Service When we return, we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn-Georgetown again. The rooms were large, CLEAN and comfortable. Staff was amazing! Smiles everywhere. Customer service excelled. We loved the shuttle taking us to M Street where all sorts of amazing restaurants are located and to the mall area in Washington, DC. There were so many employees who bent over backward to make sure our needs were met. Some we would like to especially mention are Yeshi and TG---what a wonderful breakfast! and Jimmy, Jr., Jimmy, Sr. and Zecarias. All are true assets to this hotel. Thank you. 23 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>