Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service & Location Moyses at the front desk is very friendly & professional. Check in is fast. Hotel location is very good. Definitely will come back at this hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Recently had to stay in the Georgetown area for a course at the hospital. This hotel was extremely convenient to the University Hospital and local eateries. The staff was friendly and helpful for all questions I had during my stay; check in and check out were very quick and easy. The rooms were clean and surprisingly quiet for a city location; I always felt safe as I was traveling alone. The price was competitive compared to other local hotels, being closer to my end location. The only con was that there was not a refrigerator in the room. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and location The Hotel was very clean and close to everything in the Georgetown area. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful and were willing to help in any manner to satisfy or requirements and needs. All other employees of the Hotel were also very friendly and courteous. Given the location and price, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great customer service The hotel is in a nice area and the staff are helpful and welcoming 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A small family gathering brought me to Georgetown and to the Holiday Inn. The hotel was extremely busy, but you would never know it watching the staff in action. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and courteous. They did everything they could to make our stay an excellent experience. Every staff member we encountered ---maintenance, housekeeping etc greeted us pleasantly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was most accommodating. I have stayed here in the past and would definitely stay here again. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff wonderful morning crew in restaurant. Betty was great!! Great front desk staff. Corrine and Bryant helped make my stay great. Enjoy the dogs. Thanks again and will return again 01 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAd experience Even this survey is difficult. Very unhappy with the experience 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tournament Stay Our stay was pleasant. Shuttle service was very helpful. Would suggest having refrigerators in all rooms. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay while visiting Washington i have visited many other Holiday Inn hotels. this one is nice, staff is very friendly. If the bathtub's drain wasn't clogged i would ha given a 5 star. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for college visits We stayed here while visiting DC colleges. This property was very conveniently located to Georgetown, hotel shuttle directly to American and DC Circulator outside the hotel to George Washington. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, esp. the desk staff, bellmen, housekeeping and shuttle drivers. Food options abound within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again if in the Georgetown area. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calm hotel for a traumatic trip The review is based on a 1 night stay due to attending a funeral at American Univ. The staff could not be more helpful and considerate. It was a long drive from Philly with construction delays and heavy traffic in the usual places. We arrived about 8pm and very tired. The staff made it easy to de-stress. Breakfast buffet was quite good and a large selection. The room rate for Wash DC in summer was right on target and better than other hotels nearby. You wont go wrong here and you will enjoy your visit. This staff knows how to do it. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and cleanliness The staff is outstanding, friendly and knowledgeable, helpful even at the busiest times. in fact, they are so efficient that there is rarely a line at the front desk. The hotel is clean and comfortable, very low-key and relaxing, in the public areas. The rooms are very clean, and the housekeeping staff is above average in looking out for guests. Everything excellent, look forward to our next stay. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and rooms We stay at the Georgetown Holiday inn every time we come to DC because the staff is exceptional. They help us with all our needs, are knowledgeable and friendly, even at the busiest times. The location is awesome, with high quality food and shopping within walking distance. The National Cathedral is also within walking distance. There is a hotel shuttle to take you to the Metro or other destinations. Look forward to going back. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you want to see D.C. Very good location to visit D.C. Nice hotel. Served free snacks in the evening, which was great after a day out touring the city by foot. There is a city bus stop just across the road from the hotel which takes you straight to all the attractions (White House, museums etc.). Nice buffet breakfast. Only negative was the cost of parking! Over $35 per night!!! Would stay again and recommend to others. 26 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Georgetown As for the value in DC and the cleanliness of the room, I would rate this hotel above other Holiday Inn's that I've stayed in previously. The problem was that for a hotel in a major urban city, the business amenities were terrible. The internet is free, but was barely usable. The speed was just barely better than dial-up. Could not consistently connect for work functions. Ended up going to the Starbucks a block away. Secondly, the TV channels and quality was very poor. Only a few HD channels and they did not consistently work. Had to "re-boot" the connection which only fixed the problem for a short time. Lastly, I had luggage that was delivered by the airlines. It was delivered at 2:30 in the afternoon. I called the front desk that evening which said nothing was delivered. Called next morning and told the same. Called the airline and told they had delivered it. Went down to the front desk to inquire, still nothing. Happened to see the bell captain and there it was in his closet. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly atmosphere The hotel staff were friendly and helpful; the room was comfortable and clean, and food was excellent! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hassle Free Room My room was excellent. The lady at the front desk didn't charge me to park. Great staff! This is the place you want to stay. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room flexibility Air conditioner positioning, Electrical connectivity no easy access, 21 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Georgetown Front of house staff very good, felt as though we were being chased out of our room by housekeeping, who had not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom on arrival. On first day the breakfast staff were inattentive and choice was poor, consequently we chose to eat elsewhere for the duration of our stay. Plenty of maps and tourist information available. We appreciated the courtesy bus service and the hotel was well placed for theGeorgetown "Circulator" bus route which starts and ends at the rear of the hotel. Ideal for Georgetown, not so good for downtown and the National Mall. Wish we'd had time for the pool, which though small, looked very iniviting. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a great location The beds and pillows were amazing. I got some of the best nights' sleep here. The free shuttle service was very convenient and saved me a lot of money in cab fare. Good location with many restaurants just down the street. Neighborhood was safe and there was a bus stop just outside the hotel. Excellent value and nightly rate. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st trip as a family We (myself, my boyfriend and his two children) recently took a weekend trip to DC, We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn in Washington-Georgetown. It was over-all a good experience, we didn't spend much time in the room (we went to all the sights and met up with friends for dinner). The room was clean and the staff was nice. The lobby was having renovations done so it was a bit of a mess. We were unable to access the internet from either phone or the iPad but the access was given to us upon arrival. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was a good meal if you like buffet styles- they offered a good variety and you could order fresh made eggs, omelets ect and the children ate for free (which is good because both were too tired to eat). My only complaint about the hotel was the parking fee which was not told to me until after I booked the room, it was 36.50 a day which i find to be absurd, it was just a regular parking lot nothing special. If I would have known I would have stayed at a nicer hotel but we stayed there for the value because we knew it was just going to be a place to sleep. My only other complaint was the shuttle service- it only ran twice a day (11 and 4) on the weekend! We ended up taking a bug downtown and a cab back to the hotel, don't offer shuttle service if it isn't going to run on a convenient schedule. Thank you, Heather 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back because this is a great place for the value & quiet rooms when visiting D.C. Comfortable beds, great service from all employees, especially the maids and shuttle van drivers. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful service On previous stay, desk clerk upgraded the bed size and reduced parking fee by half. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed at Holiday Inn Washington-Georgetown for two nights for a short Washington DC visit. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. It had a direct view to the Washington Monument. Location was great and hotel also provides a shuttle thrice a day to National Mall - which is a plus for Washington DC visitors. Front desk service was excellent. They were friendly and very courteous. One minus point is that though hotel provides free internet it was terribly slow. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Clean hotel and rooms, very nice and competent staff, great location !!! 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, extra little touches made for a great stay The concierge and the front desk clerk were very helpful and friendly. They answered all our questions thoroughly. It was the extra little touches and thoughtfulness that made this a 5-star visit! 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Weekend Stay My family had an excellent stay and would fully recommend it. When I see other reviews saying it is close to the Metro rail and Reagan airport, I believe that to be a little misleading. There is a Circulator bus that picks up right by the hotel that only costs $1 to ride. We would ride that to a Metro rail station, which only took a few minutes. Same with Reagan airport - we rode the Circulator to a Metro rail station in Foggy Bottom and from there it was maybe a 15 minute rail ride to the airport. This hotel is not as close to the heart of sites as some other hotels, but it is close to lots of shopping and a bus or rail ride to everything else. 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MFG Traveler Old furniture, rooms look aged and old, stayed in one room for 6 days, the cleaning staff never dusted anything, during the day air conditioning struggled to keep up The only plus this hotel has is it's location and being close to restaurants, pharmacies, grocery stores and etc. This hotel is NOT CLOSE TO METRO The so called shuttle is somewhat inconvenient, if you try to have the shuttle get there, they will say no you have to be there before we can dispatch shuttle which interprets into 30 minute of waiting. if you are in the hotel the wait is less The only thing that looks impressive is the lobby area, as soon as you step into one of the floors you find yourself in a different world 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Medical Appointment I've stayed at this location several times over the past 3 years because I go to Georgetown University Hospital for treatments and medical evaluations for a chronic medical condition. The location is within a mile of the hospital and is surrounded by different types of eateries. The hotel has been through a makeover since my last visit which is a positive aspect. The in-house restaurant is nice and prices are typical I guess of being in D.C. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff was professional. The only downside for me is the daily parking fee (approx $30 day). I don't understand this, but the front desk rep gave me half off for my two-night stay, so I only paid $15 which was an incentive. It's best to book early if you can to obtain a reasonable rate. Recommend being a rewards members as well. Convenience keeps me coming to this location mainly. 07 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fairly OK for business traveler, not recommended for family/leisure vacati The staff is brusque and not focused on the comfort of the guest. Room service is poor and questionable. 07 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>