Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 825 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant Food- tasty, but a bit expensive; Room -clean and comfortable; lobby- attractive and clean; TV-not the best, but acceptable; Staff- excellent service, friendly, sincere, helpful, warm and smiling, (the people were best part of the stay experience). 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The front desk staff was wonderful! They were extremely helpful to me during my entire stay. It's a shame I can't name names, but the entire front desk staff did a great job. Looking forward to staying there again! 30 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEH Needs updating-old and tired-room smelled. Have stayed there for last five years-will not next year unless rooms are updated. 28 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not like I expected - the clothes Cupboard was broken - no lock in bathroom door - they are charging for bottle of water even for Golden members - bad smell in the room it was only one night ... and I don't think I will recommend this hotel to my friends 27 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Form I was overall disappointed with our stay. The Location was the best possible for our visit. When we arrived we were advised that we would have no water in our room for two hours and water was supplied. My Problem is that we still had not water in our shower SIX hours later because someone forgot to turn it on. 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best thing is the location We stayed 3 nights and the best thing about the hotel was the location. The rooms were high priced, adequate but a little out-dated and showing some wear and tear. Trains weren't as bad as I had read on other reviews. The restaurants are over-priced and an $8 beer is a little ridiculous. The restaurants stay in business because there aren't many other options in the neighborhood. It would be nice if the breakfast/deli location was open on the weekend. The location is the only reason I would ever stay at this hotel again. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, rooms need redecorating I was in Room 925 and only staying two nights so did not complain about the shower - but had a very small amount of hot water coming out of shower. Lots of water pressure and hot water in sink so assume something was the matter with the faucet in the tub. The bedding was very nice, but the bathroom is dark and small with worn towels. Very nice staff , relatively quiet hotel room even close to elevator. Overall good experience but needs a tune up 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean rooms and great service I recently spent four nights at your hotel and must complement you on your customer service and the cleanliness of your rooms. Thank you for all courtesies 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning not up to par. The bathtub and sink were not cleaned 2 days consecutively. Housekeeping appeared not to care despite the hotel's promise to guarantee good service. I reported it and the 3rd day the room was neater and bathroom cleaned. The bathtub faucet handle was hard to turn and sink very slow to drain water. The food was delicious. The room smelled stale as though the carpet could use shampooing. Staff doesn't smile and looks like they don't want to be there or help you. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our stay here. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the location! It's close to the Capitol and the mall but if you enjoy strolling in the evening amongst other people then this is not the location for you. It's deserted at night because mostly office buildings surround this hotel. Unless you have a car while you're there it's too far to walk to the actual downtown area! 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful The hotel is a little dated but in this area a good value. Very convenient to the Mall, good location overall. The rooms are fine but again, a little dated. What stood out to me was the front desk staff. I had a minor medical issue and inquired about a walk in clinic. Right away two people were helping, one on-line to find a location, the other suggesting an over-the-counter remedy that had helped her. It's nice to have helpful, warm people that take the time to help when you are traveling. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were 1 block from Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Buses and subway were very close. Coffee maker and refrigerator in room were so handy. Food in hotel was too expensive, but fast food restaurants were nearby. We would have liked a complimentary continental breakfast and more reasonable parking. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girl at front desk was extra helpful on our rooms had a good stay in the area for what we were doing. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything was great. Except no free continental breakfast, deli in hotel was closed on weekends, and hotel bar and resturant was too expensive. Everything else 5 stars. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Place to Stay I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in DC for training and work related activites. The staff is always helpful and pleasant to me at arrival and departure. This hotel is in a central place to get to various museums, tours, etc. Excellent hotel!! 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms The only problem we had during our entire stay was the bar. Food was great but it was very hard to get a drink as the bartender was never behind the bar for more than a minute. I think they give them to much to do by themselves. Also, at the buffet breakfast, hardly anyone spoke decent English and it was hard to understand anyone in there. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C- Street - Best choice yet Having stayed at another hotel last week, I was very pleased to stay here once again, as I have done in years past. The C-Street location is perfect, the hotel staff are excellent and the rooms are welcoming and comfortable. Add the amenities like free wi-fi, roof pool, and plenty of open air space plus the proximity to transportation and I could not have been more pleased. I will stay here during future visits. 12 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant to Pleasant Our beginnings was a room with multiple light bulbs out, a tv remote that did not function, a tv that did not hold a clear picture, and the noisiest a/c unit ever. The first 3 were corrected the same night and the a/c was looked at but not replaced. Unfortunately it kept us awake most of the night. It was swapped out the next day and we were compted with a breakfast buffet. Then there was the leaking bathroom ceiling. So, we were graciously moved to a suite and compted with our parking expense. So, I guess they do live up to their motto of making everything right or you don't pay. However, it will be a wonderful thing when they are fully remodeled and up to par with this current century. We would stay again after that happens. It was located close enough to all the attractions so we were able to walk almost everywhere and the metro was only about 1 block away. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price and Service I greatly appreciated the Sunday night special price. There was not hot water in our room when I went to take a shower Sunday evening, but I was very pleased at the way the staff resolved the issue. I was impressed with the all the hotel staff from the time we were met at our car until we checked out and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in DC. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, but poor internet This is a wonderful hotel. Very comfortable, great staff and the food options were plentiful. The location is very close to the Smithsonian and the Mall, which is better than many in the area. Obviously, the price is high, but to be expected for the location. Parking was, of course, expensive, but there was no problem finding a spot near the elevators and the parking attendants were very polite. I even had a hotel employee help me find a close spot, just because he noticed me looking. That was service I will not forget. My only problem (and this was a big one for me) was the internet service was not good at all. I had a lot of work to do in my room, both on the evening of my visit and the following morning, and on both occasions the wi-fi was poor at best. Several others folks in the lobby and the bar/grill mentioned the same thing. Fix that problem and your have a five star stay. I would recommend this hotel and I would return if I needed to be in that area of DC. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience but beware the directions This hotel represents a good value within Washington, D.C. itself rather than in suburbs (just a block from the L'Enfant Plaza Metro stop). The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice outdoor courtyard, an open and spacious lobby, and a parking garage next door. The hotel's breakfast buffet was excellent and well worth the price; orange juice and coffee are complimentary with the breakfast, and the waitstaff was kind enough to bring me a to-go cup for my coffee. My only complaint about this hotel involves the directions they furnish, both on their website and on paper. For those travelers without a GPS, beware! The on-line directions to the hotel are virtually useless and will get you lost. To add to this problem, when I was leaving, I asked for directions to I-395 North and the lobby receptionist handed me some prepared written directions. But once I used them, trying to catch I-395 North, I found them misleading--in fact, identical to the directions for getting to I-395 South! I ended up traveling all the way down to the Beltway hookup, where I finally caught onto I-495/95 and proceeded northward. It was a tremendous waste of time and gas--a long, frustrating delay. The hotel needs to be more careful and meticulous about these details; they are no small matter to travelers. It just goes to show that a little proofreading goes a long way, but very little proofreading can get you nowhere. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect spot My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn recently from a Thursday to Saturday. We were very pleased with the hotel...the room was very clean and comfortable, plenty of towels, comfy beds, loved the shower. There are two restaurants in the hotel which were fine. The first morning we decided to have breakfast downstairs, and after viewing the prices on the menu, decided to have the $16.00 breakfast buffet for a few dollars more, which had a nice assortment of things, but we arrived too late and only had about 10 minutes to enjoy it before they took the food away. If we went earlier it would have been more worth the money. The other restaurant we had dinner the second night and really enjoyed it - great food and wonderful waitress. The hotel is situated just a couple of blocks from all the museums and certainly walking distance to everything! When you are through walking, there are many taxis around...a taxi ride from Lincoln Memorial back to the hotel was only around $8.00. The only thing we were a little disappointed about was the lack of complimentary coffee in the lobby as most hotels offer. After a long day of walking around we wanted to relax in the courtyard at night with a cup but Starbucks next door closes by 9, so we walked down the block to McDonalds and brought it back with us, which was fine, but it would have been a nice added touch. We would definitely stay here again tho, we had a great time. 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but...... The only problem is the internet connection.....kept getting dropped off. 07 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient This hotel is very convenient to all the monuments and musuems on the Mall. Also very close to a Metro station. Staff was friendly enough, but not very helpful. Before we arrived a large amount of water had been spilled/dumped/leaked onto carpet right in front of fridge in middle of floor. We reported the next morning, then again to housekeeping around noon, but it was never addressed. No wearing socks in the room or they got soaked. Luckily we spent big majority of our time sight seeing and going to ballgames. AC ran constantly, but didn't keep room very cool during the day. Kids eat free is a great benefit - HI should advertise this more. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! Staff was excellant to work with, as we need a rollaway and not only did they provide it, they had it set up and ready for us when we arrived at the Room. Room was very good, however it took my young son to figure out the remote for the TV. It would have helped to have some instruction in that arena. The location can not be beat! RIght out the door and within a few blocks you can be in one of the many Museums. The only real negitive that I have is that the Resturants prices are somewhat high end as we ate there the first night. After that we went out to other places and it did not seem that expensive. The rooftop Pool could use a hot tub also to rest the tired legs of a traveler, however the Pool served that purpose just fine. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Hotel was clean and convenient, staff very courteous and helpful. Nice outdoor areas. Great breakfast buffet complete with omlette station and fresh fruit. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services and room When we checked in and asked for a room with two beds instead of the original requested king size bed room the registrar said we'd have to be on the 9th floor instead of the 7th. We said okay but we didn't want to be near the elevator and looking out into a building - if possible. Well, we were right across from the elevator, and looked right into a building. When I complained and asked for the original room back she said fine as she had no more rooms with two beds. Well, the room had two beds. Also the closet door came off the track a couple of times. Housekeeping tried to fix it and said he's be back the next day. He never came. We called again and then some one fixed it. However the door knob on the closet was too small for the large hole it was in so it hung there. A panel on the ceiling over the tub was terribly rusty, the doorstop on the bathroom door was hanging off. In short it was not the neatest bathroom we have ever been in! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay.............. We had a great time in your hotel. We are 71 and 75 and mostly like to be home but your hotel was comfortable and reasonable. The bed was excellent. The houskeeper lovely; We could come back in a minute and have already recommended your hotel to others! Thank you for making our DC stay just perfect. We live in Palm Springs, CA and will return. mbw 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Holiday Inn Washington-Capital has a great location. I was able to use this centric place to explore DC. I was always close to the hotel no matter which memorial or place I was visiting. The staff was very professional and made my experience even better. Service was excellent on all aspects. The only flaw I have notice was in my room. The sink was leaking water into the floor, however, I believe this was an isolated incident. Highly recommended! 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location. A clean and comfortable hotel located conveniently a block from the Air and Space Museum on the National Mall. 03 September 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>