Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by toll gelegenes und geführtes Hotel im Herzen von DC Aufgrund jahrzehntelanger Reise- und Hotel-Erfahrungen ist diesem Hotel eine besondere Professionalität -verbunden mit großer Service-Komponente- zu bescheinigen. Man spürt auf Schritt und Tritt, dass alle Mitarbeiter sich als Teil der guten Gesamtleistung verstehen. 20 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mhew. Ok not great It was an OK hotel, other than the fact that the staff didn't seem to want to be there. This was consistent with the old brand image of a holiday inn - mid-range physical plant. The problem was the less than chipper staff and the outrageous cost of the room (maybe they jacked up for a convention in town?). 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk personel were outstanding. Called twice for miscellaneous items & they were delivered within minutes. Only negative was the AC was noisy but it did not prevent us from falling asleep & staying asleep. Had drinks in the bar on two nights & the staff was outstanding. All personnel were friendly, courteous & accommodating. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location We loved our stay. Its location can't be beat. You can walk to dozens of museums and public buildings. The metro station is very close and convenient to get to the other places to visit--we went as far as College Park on it. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from room and appreciated restaurant gluten free meals This was our second visit here. We like the remodeled rooms. We had a nice view from room of the courtyard and I appreciated the restaurant staff making me gluten free omelets and salads. We liked being so close to attractions like museums. We rode the Trolley which came to the hotel, but also learned to ride the Metro which is close. Early Sept. is a good time to go to DC; good weather and fewer tourists, especially large school groups. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Trippin Hotel comfort awesome,Hotel frontdesk staff awesome, Garage staff Awesome but, certain Bar staff lacked quality customer service skills 16 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but breakfast an issue! Great location for the museums, Fed buildings and the Mall. Irritated with the breakfast as you can have coffee or orange juice but not both without paying extra! Seem a bit daft given that a single person breakfast coupon covers two people! Otherwise hotel services reasonable, bar OK, business centre is 24 hrs which is good. Train line passes by so be prepared for the 06:30 train horn! 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Rooms Can't beat the location-close to the National Mall. The rooms were very nice. I thought the bed was a little firm for my taste, but I still slept plenty. The only drawback I had was the noise of the train next to my room. Although, the train stops running later in the evening, so it didnt wake me up. Overall, a very good hotel. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room If you're in DC for touring and you want to park you car and walk....this is the hotel for you! Fantastic location...we walked everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms were recently renovated and were very modern 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location to the National Mall! Very comfortable beds! Very clean rooms and bath! Bright, clean hotel lobbly! Pleasant and friendly staff! This was a very pleasant experience! I would recommend this hotel! 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Issues The clerk who checked me in was very concerned about the band playing in the bar and it bothering my sleep -- It didn't at all. But the AC was noisy and the sheets were scratchy which didn't lend itself to the best nights of sleep. Outside of that I had a wonderful stay. 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value We stayed for a week, a family of four, and had a good experience. We asked for a 2 hour extension on check out of our last day and got it, so that was nice. It is within walking distance of so much of what we wanted to see--that was great! Restaurants are mediocre and like all of DC a little overpriced, although the waitstaff was very pleasant. There aren't a lot of restaurant options close to the hotel, but we planned around that a bit--looked for dinner options near where we were going to be at the end of the day rather than near the hotel. I read reviews prior to booking, so I had heard about the train noise and asked for a room on the opposite side of the hotel. We weren't bothered by the noise--not sure what it is like on the side that faces the train tracks. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very nice and the location was excellent. The trains were bearable but overall they weren't bad. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Fun Great location and price. Nice rooms. Stayed for one night to explore DC a little, and my husband and I had a great stay. The room was a little warmer than we'd like, but everything else was great! 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a great place to stay. You are only about a block and a half from the national mall. The hotel is in walking distance to all points in the national mall. The room was very nice and very clean. Other people were complaining that they could hear the train at all hours. It is true that you can hear the train but it isn't really that loud and that is coming from someone that lives in the country and isn't used to the sounds of the city. The staff was all very friendly. Another bonus is that right down the street is a cvs, McDonald's and a Quiznos. My wife and I did eat in the hotel restaurant which is a little pricey but you are in DC so what isn't but the food was very good and the staff was really nice. So all in all I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANTLY SURPRISED I never thought of Holiday Inn as a top-of-the-line hotel. It always seemed to me to be just a "sleep over for a night" type of hotel because I didn't think the amenities would be such that I would want to stay for more than a day. BOY OH BOY did this Holiday Inn change my mind. My room was HUGE. The bed was ridiculously comfortable with my choice of firm or soft pillows (labeled by the stitching on the pillowcase). Everything was ultra modern. Lots of sitting room, a laptop table to use at the sofa or at the lounge chair. Office area space. TWO closet spaces. I was WOWED. Definitely coming back to Holiday Inn for MORE than a day! 07 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location We stayed 3 nights. Benefitted from good rest. Location great for seeing National Mall and museums. We hope to,return. I found the receptionists, distant and cold. This was probably because after a long day traveling I did not appreciate waiting at the desk while the clerks talked amongst themselves. Also it felt like my traveling appearance did not merit the same response as a suited guest. A smile would have been nice or we're glad to have, enjoy your stay, etc. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and friendly staff! The rooms have obviously been upgraded recently and are clean and comfortable. We reserved a room with king bed and pull-out sofa but when we checked in we were warned that those rooms overlook the train tracks and can be somewhat noisy so we chose a room overlooking the "c" street side. 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start--Great End At the beginning, the check-in process was a mess and I had to wait until 4pm for my room. Several days later, I inquired about upgrading to a suite, and it was provided free of upgrade charge for two days. That was nice, and special thanks to Rose for doing that. The rooms and beads are nice, the fitness center is small and old (needs upgrading). Fitness is "Everything" these days. The restaurants were nice, but the salad and food were mediocre. The staff was attentive and friendly. The location is walking distance to the National Gallery, Mall, Smithsonian, Metro, VERY convenient. Overall, a very good experience and I would return. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated, great staff experience was excellent. The staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. The hotel was newly renovated. Improvements can be made to the pool and have it better lighted at night. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay spacious room, comfy bed, great bathroom, quick eleavators, convient location, great staff, going back next week very nice enjoyable stay even though traveling for business. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this location Always enjoy staying here. Love the location and the hotel is even more beautiful now that it is renovated. We get a kick out of the employees here. They are always willing to help and are so friendly. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! the hotel is inside the city and price is good. Our kids like it. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, but had AC problem We loved this hotel and would stay again. The only cons are that the air conditioning has a motion detector setting, which causes it to turn off when not in the room, so we came back from sightseeing to a warm room. The worst part was at night! We woke up sweating! We called the front desk and a maintenance man promptly came to our room to change the setting (at 1:30 AM)... Had to request this twice during our 4-night stay. They have a nice bar but it is overpriced with weak drinks. Great location and taxi cabs readily available. 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So-So This is my second time staying here because it is in a great location. However, this was my first time eating in the bistro and it will be the last - even gave it a second chance for breakfast the next morning after a disappointing dinner. Staff seemed uninterested in serving us and food was not good. Both times in our room the vents in the shower have been dusty and dirty. And as a rewards member, I was not recognized as one at check-in. Didn't let any of this ruin our trip, though. Rest of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, just stay away from the bistro. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sight seeing! This hotel is our new go-to when visiting D.C. It is only a short walk to The Capital, Washington Monument, Smithsonian buildings, and many more. The lobby was beautiful and the hotel staff was very helpful. Our room was very clean and everything looked new. Very short walk to the metro station. The only drawback is because it is a business area, there were not a lot of places to eat in the evening besides the hotel. We can't wait to go back. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decently priced and perfectly located. We just recently returned from a one night trip to DC this past labor day weekend. The hotel room had beautifully made beds (very comfortable after a long day of walking), the bathroom fixtures looked updated. It came with a good sized fridge, too. My only complaint was it didn't come equipped with a microwave. The hotel itself was perfectly located. We were able to walk everywhere from there. I loved the added security of having to use your room card in the elevator in order to get to the guest room floors. The parking ramp is really cramped, but it works. If and when we decide to visit, we will be coming back to this place. Thanks for a wonderful stay. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 inept front desk I stayed from a Weds to Sun, and on Saturday night around 8.30 pm someone called from the front desk to say there was a problem with my credit card and asking me to come down and give another form of payment. I told them I was putting my daughter to sleep and would come down after that. About ten minutes later, the phone rang again, this time a different person who seemed unaware someone had just phoned. I told him the same thing. After my daughter went to sleep, I went to the front desk and after some time, learned that the card did not in fact work when I checked in, I thought it was only when they ran it for meals I had been eating that it did not work. I asked why they waited until Saturday night to contact me about a problem they should have seen when I checked in three days earlier. The gentleman responded that they had been trying to get in touch with me but without success. I said, that is odd as my phone did not ring and I have no messages. He explained they had been calling my room and claimed to have left messages. I inquired as to why, since they had my cell phone number, which is in my pocket at all times, they would call the room (that I am usually not in), and he did not have an answer for that. Since the card still did not work, they asked me to pay cash, the full amount for four nights, quite a lot of cash. In the mean time, my daughter appeared in the lobby in her pyjamas, quite upset as she woke up and I was not there. This surprised me as normally she does no wake up once she goes to sleep, but she said the phone rang and woke her up, and when she could not find me got scared. I used the ATM in the lobby, making three withdrawls and paying a $3 fee each time as the withdrawal limit was so low, then paid the entire bill in cash. It was really quite astonishing that given they had my cell phone number they did not call it, they could have left a note under the door asking me to contact them, and in fact, when I returned to the room and checked the phone, there was one message, left at the time I was talking to the people at the fron desk: It consisted of what sounded like noises from the lobby, then some people talking about Labor Day, and that is all, no message about my credit card or asking me to contact the front desk. This was the call that woke up my daughter. Really inpept. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great If you are visiting the DC area and want to go to the typical tourist sites this is the place to stay. However on the downside the bed was hard as a rock, air conditioning was marginal and the food in the hotel was very sub-par or cafeteria quality. As many other people have said since there are no other restaurants in that area we just kept eating our meals there. The wait staff and front desk people were top notch. Really tried to help us get the air conditioning working better, even offered to let us move to another room. We did check out the other offered room and the air was blowing even less in that room. The wait staff really took good care of us, prompt service, just the food was only so-so overall for Breakfast or dinner. The dinner specials were a little better than any of the rest of it. I really liked the cushioned headboard on the bed...very nice for viewing the TV. We could not use the small white vinyl sofa the cushions just kept sliding off. Very hard to try to stay on the sofa and not the floor. I think you need to velcor the cushions in place?? 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Front desk recognized me after not in town for several months. Welcome feeling. 02 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>