Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, nice hotel I have stayed at the Holiday Inn (Washington DC-Capitol) several times. The hotel is always clean and the staff is helpful. Service is good and it is nice to have a restaurant in the hotel in case you don’t want to go out to eat. The parking garage is also connected to the hotel which makes for convenient parking (oversize van parking is in their fenced alley behind the hotel). The hotel bar is nice and they serve good food if it is too late for eating in the restaurant or you would just rather eat in the bar. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Two blocks from the Air and Space Museum and National Mall area, and also just a couple of blocks from two separate Metro (subway) stations, and of course only a short distance from the Capital building. There is a McDonalds, a Subway (sandwich shop), a Quizno's, a CVS pharmacy, a local deli, coffee shop, and other small businesses nearby. Other than location there is nothing that particularly great that stands out about this hotel, but it is a nice downtown DC hotel that is good for families or business travelers. The only issue we had was the internet. They advertise having high speed Wi-Fi, but depending on where your room is (I assume it must be good somewhere) it is hard to get a connection and then when you do get a connection the internet runs very slow. Checking standard text emails was frustrating; trying to upload and send an email with a photo attachment was impossible (kept timing out). If you need to have a good internet connection I suggest asking if they have a wired connection you can use or bringing your own hot-spot. Overall, if wanting to stay in the downtown DC area I would recommend this hotel just for the overall service, cleanliness, convenience and most of all the great location. 22 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the museums I was satisfied with this hotel until I had to leave a day early. Their policy was no refunds on my room even though I purchased online through Holiday Inn's web site. The front desk person was friendly but stern. There was no budging him. He did not care that I would cancel the purchase through my credit card. They are tough cookies there. You might want to consider staying at another hotel since they are so stringent, unwavering and have no compassion. 21 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came late night after arrival from Europe and tired. Staff was very helpful and proceed all administrative tasks quickly so we could go to the room fairly in few minutes. Location is great with walking distance in majority of the Washigton "must see" areas. Room were clean and entire service without comments. I would only suggest to provide quests some more detailed info about dinning options. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great location to get to all the places we wanted to go to...Metro service (subway) was across the street for the other places we wanted to go to. Staff was AWESOME and very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was awful and a ripoff for breakfast!! Parking fees are outrageous.. And no indoor pool for my kids.. Regular outdoor pool doesn't open up til Memorial Day weekend! We would stay again!! Also beds were double..need to be queen!! 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We would stay again and recomend to family and friends. Suggestion upgrade food offerings because that was the only thing we really didn't enjoy 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the mall and Terrific service The accomodations were very clean. Parking was available right at the hotel. The food and service in the Bistro was excellent 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied Upgraded to a king suite, which was more room than I needed but so very nice! Employees at front desk check in made me feel welcome and housekeeping was excellent. Bathroom, carpets, bed linens, etc. appeared newly renovated/updated. Everything worked, and I was so pleased. I ate in the restaurant one night. Food was fine, but waiter was not friendly. Other than that small criticism, I find nothing here to improve. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !!!Highly recommend staying here!!! Great value in all respects as we scored and expanded under the "Pros" column shown below. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway weekend Great time - great hotel to stay in if you want a central place to get you every where. Walked to all monuments and all museums. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chuckie41 A well appointed hotel with all the facilities a touring visitor would want. Carlos of the conciergerie was terrific. Having adjoining rooms a first in our many travels. Room service and room service food were top-notch! Couldn't ask for better. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Everyone was nice. But the pillows are of poor quality 14 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Very Loud Though The room and hotel were aesthetically pleasing. However, my AC was abnormally loud. I had to turn it off because of the noise. One evening it woke me up several times during the night. I took a video because it was so extreme. It must have been broken or had an issue. I told the front desk and wrote an online review but did not get a response. Will not stay here again for that reason. Other than that... It was a lovely hotel. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Very close to museum. But no restaurants around the hotel. Very difficult to find parking spots on street. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i like this place i like this place,it is so nearly to museum.................................... 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay The hotel staff friendly, accommodations and room rates were good. Situated close to many of the attractions, walking distance. Would stay again if ever in the neighborhood. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kazu I had a good time of Sumithonian musium and other facilities in DC capital due to nice location of hotel. and will select this hotel next time. need further discount of room charge 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, location and clean too! Would definitely stay here again! Excellent value and location to all the sites and Metro. Hotel decor is dated but very well maintained. And the whole place is very clean! Staff very friendly. Only complaint would be the lack of sound-proofing and noise in the halls. Guests seemed to think the hall was a great place to hangout;( Just needed to remind them that they weren't in a dorm and they vacated either to the lobby or rooms. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, thin walls My husband, 3 year old daughter and I took a mini-vacation to DC for a weekend and stayed at this Holiday Inn because of the proximity to the sites of DC. The Metro station is very close, the National Mall is very close, and some great restaurants are close or a three minute Metro ride away. I am a Priority Club member, so our breakfast was free. The buffet had a wide range of food, from healthy to unhealthy (but yummy), many of which appeal to a toddler. My only complaint is the sound insulation in the rooms. We heard doors slamming all evening and night long. Unfortunately, we also had very inconsiderate neighbors that came back from partying at 3 am and woke all of us up. We called the front desk and they took care of it right away. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by See you next year! Great experience as always. Hope I can stay longer next year! 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the Washington Mall We stayed here one evening because of how close it is to the Mall and the Newseum. We ate and had drinks in the restaurant bar, and were very pleased with our dinners and the service. The staff was friendly, and delivered our meals promptly. They have a Starbucks next door for a coffee stop, and a bistro for all your other meals. Parking was secure, safe and located beneath the building. One little comment....our mattress should have been replaced because it was sagging in the middle. It was our second time here, and we would return for a third time. Great value on weekend visits. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very close to the Mall Our recent visit to Washington DC was great and Holiday Inn Capitol was a great place to stay and experience the city. My sister-in-law and I brought our two 10 year old daughters to see all the Washington sites. The rooms were clean and the staff was accommodating. We were close enough to the Smithsonian's to walk and close enough to the Metro to travel everywhere else... we felt very safe. We even took the Metro to and from Reagan National... buying the smartcard, registering it and refilling it as needed, we averaged $5/day in transportation. Also, this is a great location that is very close to the pier if you choose to do the Spirit of Mount Vernon cruise/tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed! 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Enjoyed my stay. Everything went well. Room was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to the Mall and easy access to Metro and buses. Comfortable but noisy room. Air conditioner and refrigerator are quite loud. 06 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best option for a Washington Hotel Holiday Inn has priced this hotel like a 5 star hotel; I have no problem paying that kind of money when I travel BUT not for a big motel like this one. Holiday Inn is able to charge this high prices because it has a great location but since there are Bicycles available everywhere, next time I will staying in a more refined hotel fot 3/4 of the price. Regards to all. 03 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings I have stayed here a few times as it is located next to where I have to work and each experience has been different. One stay I have a great room, good service, next stay I have a less than satisfactory room and mediocre service. So I'm not sure what I'm going to get. I have heard the same feedback from fellow employees who occasionally stay here as well. For location reasons I would consider staying here again. If not for location I would not consider it based on having to take a chance on what kind of room I will get and service. The front desk service has always been good except for last time the room I was provided was unacceptable and I requested a new room. They were accommodating on providing a new room but should have asked "the room I have for you is right in front of the elevator and on top of the train so it may be a little noisy - is this ok?" Some people my be ok with it but I was not. The maid service is what is unknown. Sometimes good, sometimes not so good. My last visit was not so good as the toiletries were not restocked as I used them. Traveling on business I rely on hotel toiletries so I don't have to worry about my carry on bags. The visit prior I received extras so its a gamble. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family Vacation to DC EVER!! Let me start by saying that this was a family vacation to the DC area. Our stay here was fantastic. Our room was clean comfortable and sufficed our needs. The location is fantastic for ANY family looking for a location close to the Mall, but far enough away from the noise. My kids have some allergies to food (glueten and dairy) and the restaurant was able to accomodate them with meals that they loved and a staff that was fantastic and patient. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient I actually had a conference in Maryland, but opted to stay in DC to enjoy some time in the Capitol. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was wonderful. it was an easy drive into Maryland and convenient to have parking on site. The hotel has a great location and we walked everywhere. Our only complaint about the room was the noise at night, unfortunately the people in the adjoining room were so loud, it made sleeping an issue. Overall we had a great trip, the staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating, we will definitely be back again. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Atmosphere and outstanding staff I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. As someone new to traveling on my own I found the staff most pleasant and helpful. They made everything easy for me, even when I managed to lock myself out of my room. My room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent - close enough to the mall to walk there easily. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 30 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business The hotel is dated and the fitness room needs updating. That said, it is clean and comfortable. I was there on business. It is centrally located and the staff is excellent. I plan to stay there again in May when i return. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Good location but otherwise ordinary hotel and service. No extra amenities. We had made one pre-request which appeared to be totally ignored by the staff. 28 April 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 30 next>>