Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1755 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    954
  • 4 Stars
    470
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    56

Good service and close to museums

By

16 July 2016

club

Nice quiet room and friendly staff. Located just 2 blocks from Smithsonian Museums so no need for a rental car. Great breakfast and dinner buffets!
Will stay here again on our next visit to DC.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay with good access to area

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is located at a prime location to access to a tourist area

Read More
Read Less

thank you

By

12 July 2016

club

was good to stay and the staff was kind and the mattress was comfortable. thank you for everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Candy, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am glad that our rooms were comfortable and that the staff was attentive to your needs. Thank you for your review, and please consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good tourist vacation

By

11 July 2016

club

This is a nice hotel close to many of the locations tourists would be interested in. There is a metro stop close by and lots of cabs in the area. The hotel staff was very good and very friendly. Lobby was very busy (lots of group meetings while we there) but the did a good job getting a handle on things (keeping it clean and attractive). Elevators were a little frustrating with the security, but I appreciate the extra caution. Room was cleaned promptly and efficiently. They were reasonably quiet. We spent very little time in the room, but it was comfortable. The location worked out very well for us and I would recommend it to others traveling to DC on vacation. The food was pretty good, but we only ate at the hotel a couple of times. Drinks were pretty expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Loyd, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Washington. I am very happy to hear that you had such an excellent overall experience and that your stay was both quiet and comfortable. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests a home away from home. We hope you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 July 2016

The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the National Mall, so all of the sights are in walking distance (but I recommend the hop on hop off tour buses to get around). The room was very nice, the bathroom was great, but the water pressure in the shower could've been better. The room service was somewhat pricey for average food, but not bad. Overall it was a nice stay, would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Tyler, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our nation's capital. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience here with us in Washington. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

A Very Nice Hotel

By

06 July 2016

club

It is a very nice hotel, clean rooms and commons and comfortable beds. A little pricey though a very convenient walk to the Capitol and other sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am glad you found your room both clean and comfortable, and that our location was convenient for your needs. Please consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Terrific location for exploring DC

By

05 July 2016

The hotel had everything we needed and wanted, especially the prime location near the Mall and Museums. We slept extremely well and our room was very quiet at all times of the day. We especially enjoyed the proximity of a wonderful variety of food trucks in the area :)

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
ZabeZ, Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Capitol as your preferred hotel in Washington DC. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at our property and that you found the food trucks in the area to be a great added bonus. We hope you continue to choose our hotel when you decide to return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 July 2016

Clean facilities; good location to all museums and a short walk to Washington Mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Eskay, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Washington DC. I am very glad to hear that you found our property's location both convenient and clean. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope you return to stay with us again should you ever find yourself in the area.
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

02 July 2016

club

It is a good location for visiting Washington DC.It is within walking distance of the many museums in Washington DC.We enjoyed our two night there.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us while visiting DC. We appreciate your review of our hotel and your business. Hopefully, next time you are in town, you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good value, clean and comfortable.

By

02 July 2016

club

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the bed was great. The gym looked very nice, though I did not have time to use it. The in-hotel restaurants were average and I wish there were more, quality options in the neighborhood—even chain restaurants like Le Pain Quotidian, California Pizza Kitchen or Panera's. The water pressure in the shower was really poor. Overall, the property was a good value and reasonably close to the museums we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. I have sent our maintenance team notice to check the room you stayed in about your shower pressure. Thank you for letting us know. Also, I'm not sure if you were aware, but there is a Quizno's Pizza and a McDonalds on the same block as the hotel. There is also a Subway one block away. I wanted to share this information with you, so that the next time you visit, you will have additional options to choose.
Read More
Read Less

Rattling Air Conditioning Unit and Forgot Wake-Up Call

By

01 July 2016

I haven't stayed at this property in quite some time, but I heard it was remodeled and decided to give it a try. As a business traveler, noise in the room is a problem. I had to turn off the air conditioning unit at night because it was so loud and rattling. This morning, I didn't receive my wake-up call. Disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
I'm sorry that you decided to visit us again and your stay was less than desirable. I will have the air conditioning unit looked over by our maintenance team. As far as the wake-up call, there is no reason you should not have received one-again, I'm sorry. If you are ever back in this area, I would appreciate it if you would give the hotel another chance. Please call the hotel and ask for me, the general manager when booking. I want to make sure your stay is pleasant on all fronts.
Read More
Read Less

Easy and comfortable

By

01 July 2016

We spent hours looking for the perfect hotel, i think we found it.Friendly staff, excellent property, rooms are smartly furnished, very close to all DC attractions. Rooftop pool was a hit with our daughter. Breakfast was surprisingly good. I would stay here again in a second.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. I really appreciate you telling others about your experience with us. I'm also really glad your daughter enjoyed herself. We all look forward to having you back.
Read More
Read Less