Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1760 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    956
  • 4 Stars
    471
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    56

2nd stay in 2 months

By

22 July 2016

Quickly becoming our "go to" destination for increasingly frequent visits to Washington DC. Very convenient to the National Mall and associated museums. A great hub to explore the various eatries unique to the capitol area of DC (still in the midst of this particular endeavor). Staff has been consistantly courteous and friendly. Both rooms and the hotel in general are kept very clean. The AC unit was a little loud in the bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

20 July 2016

I was early and I understood why the room wasn't ready. The young lady was very pleasant as usual at the front desk. I thought this would be a good time to grab a burger and fries from the 21st Amendment Cafe, always a great burger, and it was. After a walk in the Air and Space Museum I returned to the hotel to check in. The room still wasn't ready and was given another room, still ok. When I got to my room I noteiced there was no chair at the table where I usually set up my laptop and no bottled water that I have become accustomed to when I stay here, my 7th stay for a total of 43 nights since January. I called the front desk and was told that a standard king doesn't come with a desk chair or bottled water. No chair? Really!! I wasn't recognized as a Spire Elite rewards member, nor was I offered Welcome Bonus points. (I am a point hog). Looks like I may have to seek other accommodation on my future trips to Washington DC. Disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

20 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a short vacation visit to the capitol city with our grandson. It was an excellent choice! Great location, close to Metro and Air and Space Museum (where we boarded the Olde Time Trolley). Very clean and up to date facility. Our grandson loved the rooftop swimming pool overlooking the capitol building.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 July 2016

This is a good hotel in a great location in DC.
we stayed here for three days and had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

HOT, busy, and uncomfortable beds

By

19 July 2016

club

The hotel room was HOT, despite setting the thermostat lower and requesting service at the front desk. The beds were uncomfortable, and my door key stopped working two times, requiring a trip to the front desk for help, where there was always a line. Breakfast at hotel restaurant is ridiculously expensive ($17.99/adult for buffet, other hotels in the area provide free breakfast) and it took 15 minutes for someone to help me bring my bags to the room. Additionally, parking is very expensive considering spots were not close to room and it took 20 minutes or more waiting in line to exit garage when we wanted to get out.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and close to museums

By

16 July 2016

club

Nice quiet room and friendly staff. Located just 2 blocks from Smithsonian Museums so no need for a rental car. Great breakfast and dinner buffets!
Will stay here again on our next visit to DC.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay with good access to area

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is located at a prime location to access to a tourist area

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
MMRRPP, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Please consider staying with us again in the fuutre.
Read More
Read Less

thank you

By

12 July 2016

club

was good to stay and the staff was kind and the mattress was comfortable. thank you for everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Candy, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am glad that our rooms were comfortable and that the staff was attentive to your needs. Thank you for your review, and please consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good tourist vacation

By

11 July 2016

club

This is a nice hotel close to many of the locations tourists would be interested in. There is a metro stop close by and lots of cabs in the area. The hotel staff was very good and very friendly. Lobby was very busy (lots of group meetings while we there) but the did a good job getting a handle on things (keeping it clean and attractive). Elevators were a little frustrating with the security, but I appreciate the extra caution. Room was cleaned promptly and efficiently. They were reasonably quiet. We spent very little time in the room, but it was comfortable. The location worked out very well for us and I would recommend it to others traveling to DC on vacation. The food was pretty good, but we only ate at the hotel a couple of times. Drinks were pretty expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Loyd, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Washington. I am very happy to hear that you had such an excellent overall experience and that your stay was both quiet and comfortable. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests a home away from home. We hope you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 July 2016

The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the National Mall, so all of the sights are in walking distance (but I recommend the hop on hop off tour buses to get around). The room was very nice, the bathroom was great, but the water pressure in the shower could've been better. The room service was somewhat pricey for average food, but not bad. Overall it was a nice stay, would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Tyler, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our nation's capital. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience here with us in Washington. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

A Very Nice Hotel

By

06 July 2016

club

It is a very nice hotel, clean rooms and commons and comfortable beds. A little pricey though a very convenient walk to the Capitol and other sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am glad you found your room both clean and comfortable, and that our location was convenient for your needs. Please consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Terrific location for exploring DC

By

05 July 2016

The hotel had everything we needed and wanted, especially the prime location near the Mall and Museums. We slept extremely well and our room was very quiet at all times of the day. We especially enjoyed the proximity of a wonderful variety of food trucks in the area :)

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
ZabeZ, Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Capitol as your preferred hotel in Washington DC. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at our property and that you found the food trucks in the area to be a great added bonus. We hope you continue to choose our hotel when you decide to return to the area.
Read More
Read Less