Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week-End Stay The only issues I had were with the room fan control. When set to continuous it wasn't. It has an occupancy sensor tied to it and the only way for it to run all night and maintain the desired temperature was to get up and walk past it to activate the fan. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST LOCATION IN TOWN In the beginning of August I took my daughter and two grandnchildren to visit DC. This hotel without a doubt has the best location for touring the city. Two very short blocks to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum and you are there at the National Mall. The Grab and Go eating was a very good value and the food was good and fresh. The bar served excellent food at a more modest price than the dining room. We had a room beside the railroad tracks but honestly the kids loved watching the trains go by and there weren't that many that caused a problem with noise. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to others. 16 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Check in staff and does not honor Service Guarantee I requested an early check in and a room facing courtyard via email and was sent a reply from the hotel stating that the request will be noted but not guaranteed. We arrived at the hotel at 1.30 and was told that our room is not ready and come back at 3.00 as that is check in time. That was fine so we went for lunch. We came back a little after 3.00 and the was told room is not ready and to come back later. So we waited till 3.30 and checked again, the front desk staff said, check in STARTS at 3.00. I told her the hotel web site states, check in is 3.00 p,m. She started arguing with me and kept on stating check in STARTS at 3.00. I asked, if I could be compensated for my time, and she said NO. She asked If I want to speak with the manager, I knew right away I was wasting my breath so I said I will wait. Most major hotels would offer me a glass of wine in the lounge while I waited to offer good customer courtesy. I guess this is a holiday inn and not a westin or faimount. We finally got to our room after 4.30. The first thing I noticed in the room was the service guarantee sign stating compensation if you are not satisfied. Obviously, that service guarantee is not honoured. During the 3 days we were there, not one staff hello or greeting. We requested a late check out and was denied and was told only IHG members quality. I am a IHG member for about 25,years. Reading trip advisor reviews, the primary pro is location. But a reoccurring theme is negative communication with staff. I would rather be treated with respect rather than being close to the Smithsonians. The staff at this hotel really need to work on communication and problem solving skills and adhere to a consistent policy on customer compensation. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the biggest reason to stay here This hotel is so close to the National Mall and many of the Smithsonian Museums. That is the reason we chose to stay here. However, there were flaws. We arrived early and the room wasn't ready, so we went to the 21st Amendment Pub in the lobby. Nice service, just okay food. At 3pm I tried to check in but was told our room wasn't ready yet and could be another 45 minutes. It did take that long. Not pleasant since we were supposed to have a 3pm check in. The room itself was clean, but small. Nice modern decor. The parking lot was expensive! But at least you got in and out privileges. It was the worst designed parking lot I've ever been in...we made several turns that lead to dead ends since there were no markings on the ground about which way to go. There are no restaurants in the area right around the hotel, so we had to go several blocks north for dinner and lunch each day. Because of that, the location didn't seem as great after all. I would probably look for a different hotel next time. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Just loved my stay here, I travel a lot, and this hotel was just perfect! Ate and drank in the lounge and loved the atmosphere the food and the service 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to locations I vistied on my vacation The hotel was in a great location. There were lack of eating places close by. There was no shuttle service. The staff were very pleasant. The only disappointment i had was I did not get recognized for being a Platinum Elite member and the bar drinks were very expensive. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Good staff, great location, good value for money for a hotel in a capital and easy parking. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very nice, staff was great, location is the best for touring smithsonians.i will always stay here when in town. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping to compliment big rooms Housekeeping staff very helpful. Rooms big and comfortable. Location excellent. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good Location for the mall and museums in Washington CD and close to L'enfant Plaza Metro. Pool is good for kids, who enjoyed their stay immensely. Business centre is very functional Lobby Coffee and Express breakfast would be good Whilst the rooms are comfortable the airconditioning is a bit noisy at night. Service was good Not a lot of area restaurants open at night other than those in the hotel 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REseñ Me gustó el hotel. aunque o hablo inglés, me parece importante que puedan atender en español porque hay gente que no lo hace. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value convenient location well maintained hotel very close to the Mall great value for DC area 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Very satisfied overall. Minor issues on check-in and check-out. When I checked in they said they didn't have the room type I'd requested (i.e., away from the train side). But when I complained and showed them my documented and approved request filed 5 months prior, they made it right and found me a compliant room. On check out, they had billed me for 3 movies that I didn't watch, but when I complained about that, they removed those charges. These check-in and check-out issues didn't detract much from the very satisfying stay overall. The hotel was nice and was in an excellent location for visiting the National Mall and other nearby sites in DC and VA. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure your room is not near the train. fantastic location to visit DC. The check in process was great, very nice reception area. The rooms are nice, the shower, amazing. The only issues that I had, was the loud air conditioner and the train that comes by at 0 dark hundred, and several times after that. I will stay at this hotel again if I am in DC. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This is a beautiful, modern hotel that is the most conveniently located for all the museums and other attractions of downtown Washington. We walked easily from the hotel to the National Gallery, the Newseum, the Washington Monument and the World War II Memorial. We could easily have walked to the White House or Capitol as well. But apart from its superb location, the hotel itself is in top notch condition with a restaurant, a Starbucks and an indoor parking garage. The Keurig in the room was quite welcome for morning coffee. For my money, there is nowhere else to stay for DC tourists. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Very convenient location. Great rooms. Parking is limited and recommend doing their parking pass with your room. Overall it was a great stay and I will stay there again with my family. All the staff was great. Thanks 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. No car needed. Our family stayed here for a week. The room was updated and clean and the beds were very comfy. The staff was helpful. The restaurants were overpriced and their service was not good. There was a CVS pharmacy, McDonalds, and a couple other restaurants in the same block, which was very handy. We had rented a car because we flew in to Baltimore. We only drove it a couple of times while we were there because the hotel is very close to all of the sights and we opted to walk to them. There is also a bus and subway, but we didn't use those. The hotel charged $37 per day for parking! 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The consciere was extremely helpful. Giving directions and providing assistance. The location was great for walking to the Capital, mall, and Smithsonian.The metro station was near by. We were able to get around and visit with ease. The bed was comfortable and the in room refrigerator was helpful. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome location We stayed at this hotel while sightseeing in DC. We loved its close location to so many of the museums and attractions as well as a metro station. We found it very convenient. The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. We also enjoyed the food at both of the restaurants. The only negative was that the air conditioner was very loud. If we visit DC again we would definitely choose this hotel again. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable service Some of the best hotel service I've ever had!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly. They really enjoy assisting others. Great stay overall!! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The room was very spacious and had plenty of towels. Security of the room and elevator Bathroom were clean Nice overall experience. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - recommend you stay here! We loved the location of this hotel and appreciated all the helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Our only complaint was with the service we received at the bar. We ate there the first night and the service was extremely slow and we had to send some of the food back (a burger was really undercooked). Did not eat at any of the restaurants at the hotel because of this experience. But the Metro is very close and there are lots of amazing restaurants at the China Town metro stop (highly recommend the Irish Pub there). We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday travel to D.C Very confortable stay, great breakfast and dinner as well. Walking distance to all the sights .. Best tour .. The grand tour 11 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service We had no assistance with parking or luggage upon check in. However when we checked out, the bell person was insistent upon their services before allowing use of the luggage cart. Where were they when we checked in? Sitting behind the desk watching me walk by. My family and I tried to eat at the hotel's bar and grill. We seated ourselves (sign stated no hostess) and waited 15 minutes. No one even acknowledged our presence, so we left. The noise on our floor from loud neighbors lasted three of our four nights until after midnight. The day before check out, an employee placed a bill under our door for another room. We tried visiting the pool but didn't stay after observing the "on-duty" lifeguard sitting in the stairwell out of sight of the pool and playing on his cell phone. Overall poor experience. If there was any customer service, our experience could have been pretty good. We will not be back. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, great stay The hotel was very nice, best deal for the money in the area. Close to everything. 09 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 reservations August 3,4,5 2014 Our stay at the Holiday Inn Washington DC - Capitol was a very unpleasant experience from the moment we checked in: Desk staff needed to be reminded that our "suite" package included half-price on the daily rate for the parking garage. Elevators from the garage to the lobby worked intermittently. When I advised the desk staff of this, she replied that other guests had mentioned it. They'd send an engineer to look at it. Room furnishings in our "suite" #room 868# were yard-sale quality. There was no alarm clock. The alarm clock supplied by housekeeping didn't work. 2 staff spent approximately 20 minutes trying to fix. We left the room not knowing if it was fixed or replaced. The drain plug in the bathroom sink was stuck closed, requiring another visit from maintenance to fix it. There was no microwave in what desk staff termed our "executive suite". Housekeeping provided one. It didn't fit on the counter. Staff broke a coffee cup trying to stack the coffee maker on top of the microwave. We used the sleep sofa in the sitting area. Housekeeping took away the sheets that we removed from the mattress and left clean sheets on the arm of the sofa. They didn't make the bed up. We stayed at this same hotel 12 or so years ago. We came back because that original experience was so delightful. Service and the environment have been so dumbed down that we would not recommend it to anyone. You'd be paying for the location and little else. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of this hotel was awesome! We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see and there is a metro location nearby. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30am and were not able to check in yet, but we were able to leave all of our luggage there-very handy. The people handling our luggage were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, when we returned at 4:30 our rooms still were not ready-apparently it takes longer to clean connecting rooms...that was the excuse I was given anyway. We finally were able to check in after 5pm. Being a member of IHG Rewards club did not matter here. I would suggest eating away from the hotel. We ate there twice (once at each restaurant) and the service was terrible at both. We waited over an hour for our food one night. The manager did cover the bill without us having to complain which was nice, but the food is not worth the price or the wait. Overall I would recommend this hotel, just don't eat there. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Our long weekend stay was combined with a 4 hour very pleasant train ride from Western Virginia. Frankly, we were a little apprehensive after reading mixed reviews combined with a lower rating than most IHG properties we frequent. After a short wait at check in Pricilla, the counter check in hostess greeted us immediately as Platinum guests offering us a nice suite upgrade in a full hotel! Little things like this causes us to be very loyal to the Holiday brand. The room was newly remodeled and immaculate, both on arrival and during our stay. We couldn't be more pleased with the operation, guest services, food quality and selections, superb location and friendly, helpful personnel. A well run property that all should be proud off. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location I stayed 3 nights at this property, at a great location near the National Mall, 5 min. from a very central metro station. The problems: I had a spotty Internet connection and a noisy A/C; the pool is quite small, but ok for kids. The pros: the staff was courteous and competent; the hotel has a Starbucks, and a restaurant where they play live music (I loved the group on Thursday 07/31); there is a nice patio. Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great location. Lounge was fun and food service in there was both reasonably priced and good. Bar tenders could have been friendlier. Drinks in bar seemed a little higher than usual.Bell hops were very helpful and accommodating. The room was excellent and a good size for the four adults. We enjoyed the courtyard area. Having a Starbucks in the hotel was a PLUS. 06 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>