Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 600 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

business stay

By

24 July 2016

nice hotel, busy bar staff need to pay attention as well as other guests

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay experience

By

22 July 2016

Very quite place to stay at. But not quite easy to find a place to dine apart from the hotel's restaurant and the bar (food quality of the bar is not quite satisfied).

Very friendly and hospitalised employees (especially Jon at the front desk and Will from restaurant/bar).

Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

weekend in winchester

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

A really nice hotel. Friendly staff who gave excellent service. Will use this hotel whenever I am in Winchester,

Read More
Read Less

Reunion Long Weekend

By

15 July 2016

From the time of arrival(we were early by three quarters of an hour)we were able to check in without any problems as our room was ready.All the staff were friendly and helpful and always smiled when asked a question,and nothing was too much trouble at reception when asked directions to a certain place,we were even provided with a route plan.The Restaurant was very clean and comfortable and the food deserves its 2 AA Rosettes.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you rod9599 for your lovely 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the staff helpful and friendly. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed the food in our award winning restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn winchester

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

A must book for the area, there isn't anywhere better value for money in the local area

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you, Rocker74, for letting us know how much you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us! It's great to hear that you feel there isn't anywhere better value for money in the local area and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine for business

By

03 July 2016

club

Great for business purposes, good breakfast and dinner options and option for a shuttle service into Winchester

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
I'm pleased you found us great for your business visit, ray21431345, and that you enjoyed a good breakfast and liked the dinner options. I'm also pleased to hear that you were able to utilise the free corporate shuttle service that we offer into Winchester in the evenings from Monday-Thurs. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Wedding Venue

By

02 July 2016

I stayed overnight at this hotel for a wedding, the wedding room was decorated beautifully, the service was very good and the food was lovely. there was plenty of room to get up and dance if you wished to and the bar area was in the next room. I found it a very enjoyable experience overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you Ralphsy for your lovely review and I was delighted to hear that the wedding room was decorated beautifully, the service was very good and the food was lovely! I hope all the guests enjoyed it as much as you! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big roomws, quiet location

By

28 June 2016

Stayed here before and enjoyed it, so came again. Will possibly stay here if in Southampton again

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, Mike26. We very much appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in the area! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Hotel away from main city, but needs taking of staff

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

Overall my experience had been good. However, we encountered a minor problem which was resolved. The staff could be a bit more warm and sensitive to customer's needs. But it was overall a good.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you, Liusters for your review and I'm pleased you found us a quiet hotel and overall had a good stay. Please accept my apologies for the minor problem you encountered and I am pleased that it was resolved. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the staff as generally we receive very positive feedback, so if you could elaborate I would be most grateful and I can then look into this further. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, brilliant staff

By

19 June 2016

platinumelite

I stay at the Holiday Inn Winchester regularly and I always have great service and great food. It is a quality hotel and compared with other Holiday Inn's I have stayed in this stands head and shoulders above every one of them.

Brilliant stay and many that's to all the great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thanks Jay190 for your comments and also for your continued loyalty, it is very much appreciated. It's so nice to hear that you always receive a great service and great food and that we exceeded your expectations compared to other Holiday Inns that you have stayed it. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the Best Hotels I have stayed in for a long time

By

16 June 2016

Outstanding experience. It was quiet when I arrived and it was a weekend so I was able to enjoy a relaxing time at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you Subrunner for your great 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have stayed in for a long time and that you had an outstanding experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful hotel with plenty of space

By

14 June 2016

club

only a one night stay but very comfortable, quiet and relaxed feeling. staff were attentive and very helpful, and the restaurant food was good. unable to rate breakfast as I felt before it started

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thanks, ken lighthouse for your review and I'm pleased you found the hotel peaceful with plenty of space, which gave you a relaxed feeling. I'm also pleased to hear that the staff were attentive and very helpful and the restaurant food good. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less