Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I was generally happy with everything regarding the stay but food quality could be a bit better. In fact I wish I stayed longer 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant experience Stayed here on Saturday night and it was fantastic. Nice and quiet (without the usual weekday business trade), staff couldn't have been more helpful, room very comfortable and modern, great location and taxi only £6 into the city centre. Highly recommend local pub / restaurant The Golden Lion (only £5 taxi ride) as somewhere to eat. Wifi is actually free if you give your email address which was a nice bonus. Tasty breakfast with plenty of choice - only downside to the whole experience / cost is that I think for the price breakfast should be included. Would definitely stay here again! 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a fact! Whatever else might be good or bad, my own view is that it is the staff of any hotel that are the deciding factor on whther we like it or not....and the staff at every level at this Holiday Inn are quite simply OUTSTANDING!! As an added bonus, the hotel was scrupulously clean and tidy and service from the bar prompt and friendly. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Holiday Inn Winchester What an extremely pleasant surprise. The Hotel and staff were a delight. One particular employee who deserves special mention is Holleigh - an outstanding youg lady with a wonderful work ethic and very customer focussed. Please pass my heartfull thanks. I had not stayed here before and was surprised and delighted at the overall quality of the hotel and facilities. Will have no hesitation staying there again. Thank you very much. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - large comfortable rooms - free wifi Have stayed a couple of times here now. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Being a Priority Club members makes the whole process very easy when checking in/out. Lovely Hotel and would definitely recommend. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel experience It was a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn, Winchester. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Recommend this to all my friends. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent modern hotel Really pleased with the service and quality of the Winchester Holiday Inn. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Good breakfast. Quiet ambience Helpful front desk staff 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experiance We had a one night B&B stop and were very impressed. No complaints and would use again without hesitation. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a new property therefore facilities including the rooms are new and pleasant. Located near the motorway access road and only a mile from Winchester town. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed we stayed with you because there were just too many of us to accommodate at home on Boxing day- we turned up well after midnight and the staff looked after us right royally-opening the bar and being really friendly and helpful-the rooms were lovely and comfortable-one double was changed to a twin no problem although not in winchester the access was easy -no problem thanks again 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure My wife, my adult son and I greatly enjoyed our one night visit. The hotel is not in the City Centre but that did not create a problem. The place gave a spacious feel and was clearly newly built. The rooms were excellent. The view of a grass bank was a disappointment. The bed was extremely comfortable. In a new built hotel it is a pity not to have a pool. The quality of the staff and food at breakfast was top class. The dinner was also top quality. One member of staff might benefit from some re-training. 31 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO FRESH AIR WINDOWS DON'T OPEN IN THE ROOM SO THERE IS NO FRESH AIR AT ALL, AIR CON MADE US HAVE COLD AND VERY DRY SKIN. MY WIFE and I HAD TERRIBLE 3 NIGHTS STAY NOT RECOMMENDED WILL NEVER GO BACK I ACCEPT NO EXCUSE 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel, Motel, Holiday Inn! What an enjoyable stay once again. As always I was selected a lovely room (everyone i'v stayed in so far has been immaculate) and the staff were incredible. Reception are an absolute credit to this hotel. Tom and Sam especially, Thanks Again 30 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by o dear I had a pull down metal bed in room next to double bed, which was odd and not asked for. Room was on ground floor and very noisey, as loud music is played from the bar area. Was not told this at booking. Bathroom could have been cleaner, bits in bath only noticeable once in bath and what looked like remains of a dried blood stain under sink. Have stayed before and had none of these problems though however wouldn't go back as awful sleep. Woken three times in night. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 If only all HI Properties were this way... A shining example of a Holiday Inn property. I booked 2 executive rooms for some friends and I whilst we were visiting for a birthday trip on the local real ale train. The whole property has a fresh feel, everything is seamless, bar and restaurant area were well presented and rooms clean, and well appointed. We only stayed for the one night, breakfast the following morning seemed well orchestrated, more than enough provision for all our party including my friends' toddler. Overall an excellent stay, great property and staff, and I hope to visit again. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely bed really nice clean and new hotell, its is a mile miles away from the city center - not a problem if your have a car etc.only thing was my carpet in my room needs a clean. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience the Winchester Holiday Inn is a magnificent hotel with friendly, attentive and professional staff. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble, and the staff looked for ways to make our stay as enjoyable and easy as possible. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Very comfortable rooms and clean rooms, better than expected. Good location, not too far from Winchester and hotel was very helpful with getting a taxi to and from Winchester at a reasonable price too. Would stay here again. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD WEEKEND We have just returned from the Hotel after a long weekend stay, for the main reason to visit The Winchester Christmas Market, which is very near to the Hotel. Family of Seven from 67 down to 9 years old. 3 rooms booked. Two double and one 4 bed for two adults and two children. First impressions of the Hotel was WoW and apart from the odd thing it stayed that way for the whole weekend. Having read other reviews about the Hotel we were not sure what to expect, but we like to make our own minds up. We know what we like etc and we were not dissapointed. Being critical what we can say is, yes food prices in the Bar and Resturant are a little high but the quality was very good, also one failing of the rooms, was the lack of storage space. The room sizes were very good so there is plenty of space for a Chest of Draws, all the rooms had was a bed side unit with 3 small draws and a very small hanging cupboard. All the staff at the hotel got top marks from us, very friendly and helpfull. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault it Stayed one night in a family room in order to visit the Science Museum the following day. Hotel appeared to be brand new and was spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. Also just a short walk to the bar and restaurant. Enjoyed a lovely dinner (kids ate for free with adult diners!) and was well served by Christine. There was a very brief power-cut during dinner (albeit some lights remained on) for which the management apologised immediately and offered us a free drink - great service and actually beyond my expectations as we hadn't been inconvenienced at all by the problem. Great choice at breakfast and some of the best cooked food I've had in a hotel of this type - scrambled eggs were creamy and freshly cooked where often they can be dry and unappetising. Similarly the bacon and sausages were of good quality and not undercooked. There was also a variety of fresh fruit, yogurts, continental meats/cheese, pastries, cereals and toast. A great way to finish a super stay. We would have stayed another night if they hadn't been all booked up! 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back again We have been staying at this hotel on and off for the last three years. A wonderful family hotel. We have had some great stays, the rooms are all generous and comfortable. Breakfast is great. There is always ample parking but what we like the most is the wonderful friendly staff. Always helpful and so accommodating. The fact that the staff hardly changes is a good sign. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well above average Check in was very efficient. The room was better than expected. Good breakfast. Overall this hotel was better than any recent Holiday Inn experiences. I recommend it. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience As per my ratings the whole stay was a pleasure from start to finish. All the staff were both confident and efficient, and also highly professional. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn but it will most certainly not be my last. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff. Couldn't fault anything rooms, service and food were really good. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn, Winchester. May have to plan another trip so that we can! 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent few days This is the third time we have visited this hotel and it seems to get better every time. It must be one of the best Holiday Inns in the country. Pity there is no pool to keep the children happy. Already looking forward to the next visit. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Obliging The themed weekend "For Valour" was well run, staff were courteous and obliging at all times, service was excellent as was the food,. I found time to use the gym which was spotless and well labelled as to equipment use. This was the first time I had used the Holiday Inn at Winchester, I suspect it will not be my last visit to either this hotel or the chain as a whole. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by P & B LIKE Arrived at lunch time on Sunday 13th October 2013 having travelled from south east Kent in horrendous conditions. Made very welcome on arrival and checked in without delay as oue room 243 was ready. Went for Sunday lunch and enjoyed superb food and drink served by very attentative restaurant staff. The overall stay, albeit one night was exceptional! 18 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy when functions in progress The room was clean, staff helpful, food fine, all we would expect. Unfortunately, the loud music from the evening function kept us awake. The issue of the noise was raised with management who apologised and gave a reduction on the cost of the room. We have been advised that, according to the hotel's own policy, we should have been allocated a room away from the noise but unfortunately this didn't happen. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious for a Holiday Inn I stayed in this property recently for Business. The hotel is incredibly immaculate and the staff were impeccable. I was especially impressed with the attentiveness and general attitude of the Reception Staff. They were consistantly pleasent, happy and warey of my needs. Food in the restaurant can only be described as heavenly. I would strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. 15 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>