• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Woking

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WOKING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish
  8. Romanian
  9. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Animals only allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces50
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site parking at the hotel - £1.50 per hour or £15.00 per 24 hours. Additional parking available in the adjacent multi story car park (charge)
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 8.50 8.5  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. The town centre, the New Victoria Theatre and Woking Train Station are all within easy walking distance. There are more than a dozen glorious and challenging golf courses designed to suit players of all levels within a 5 mile radius of the Holiday Inn Woking. From a great breakfast to start your day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. Experience fine dining at Hugos Brasserie or
View More
You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. The town centre, the New Victoria Theatre and Woking Train Station are all within easy walking distance. There are more than a dozen glorious and challenging golf courses designed to suit players of all levels within a 5 mile radius of the Holiday Inn Woking. From a great breakfast to start your day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. Experience fine dining at Hugos Brasserie or enjoy your favorite drink in Hugos Bar. The Holiday Inn Woking is an ideal base from which to explore many of the South East' finest visitor attractions. Within a 20 mile radius is Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Legoland, Windsor, Ascot and Mercedes Benz World something for the entire family. Direct trains from Woking Station (5 minutes walk) run to Central London with the journey taking as little as 25 minutes. This Holiday Inn is the best for business. The purpose built facilities at the Holiday Inn Woking have been designed to cater for the demands of today’s business travelers. The air-conditioned bedrooms offer comfortable workspace and high-speed Internet access. Wi-Fi is available in the lounge. This hotel is 100% non smoking. Here at Holiday Inn Woking whatever type of special day you are looking for, whether you want a traditional white wedding, a personal day with your closest family or friends we promise it will be perfect, right down to the last de
View Less
Features
Our Conference and Meeting Centre which can hold up to 300 delegates and enviable town centre location, with on-site parking has been designed to cater to all your business needs. All rooms have A/C and are sound-proofed. Each room has natural day light with blackout facilities if needed. Wi-Fi is available throughout.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Service I have not stayed at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton before but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I booked this hotel because I am a IHG rewards member. Check in was very quick and smooth. My bedroom was what I expected of the Holiday Inn brand, modern, clean, spacious, big 32" LCD TV, good WiFi connection. Had dinner in the bar, lovely atmosphere, very bright, airy and contemporary space, service in the bar was excellent, special credit to Pawel who was fantastic, the food was delicious. Good selection of hot and cold food at Breakfast, nice full english, fruit, yogurts and pastries. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, reservations team very accommodating, would definitely stay at Holiday Inn London Shepperton again. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent facillities Really enjoyed the whole experience, used training room and pool with pleasure the staff where all excellent the only negative was a little tlc is needed in the bathroom was a little " tired" but overall great value for money. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing time My wife and I with our 2 year old son stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. The staff went the extra mile and nothing was too much for them. They even arranged fun activities for the kids after Easter lunch. Hotel very relaxing and we had an amazing break, just what we needed. Many thanks to all the staff once again 25 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glorianna We booked a suite, but when we got to the room the settee had been removed leaving only one arm chair for the two of us.In the evening for dinner we ordered the chicken. This was so tough that my wife could not cut it and I had a great struggle to cut and in the end gave up. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Last minute booking using points. Not the best located room but we didn't ask to change, bed very comfortable, very well 'lightproofed' for a good lie-in! All staff that we encountered very attentive and friendly, Hotel clean, comfortable with relaxing surroundings. Breakfast was well stocked and our requests were swiftly attended to. Had stayed in this Hotel in it's former guise and then it was a little dated and tired, very much improved, would highly recommend! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable getaway Quiet and comfortable. Good food and friendly staff. This hotel with a more central location would be perfect, but on the other hand I would recommend this hotel for meetings venues and getaways. You are unlikely to be disturbed and the facilities are great. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Shepperton approximately 2 weeks out of every month since last July. As I read over the guest reviews, I felt the need to write a review as well, because who would be more qualified than me to write one! I agree that the decor in the guest rooms is dated; however the rooms are always clean, which is of most importance to me. I too found the rooms cold during the winter months; however as soon as I would request a portable heater, I would have one delivered to my room within 15 minutes. I also did not care for the bedding that one guest mention in their review; however the comforter on my bed this time is perfect. The biggest drawback of staying at this hotel is probably the location since it is not in a city center. The garden is very large with frequent "winged" visitors from the nearby bird sanctuary; however due to the remote location, the nearest train station & shops is about 1.5 miles away. However, the hotel can recommend a local taxi service that is very reasonably priced. The main reason that I choose to stay at the HI Shepperton is because of the staff. I have stayed at hotels all over the world and even though I can't recall ever receiving poor service at any of those hotels, the staff at the HI Shepperton is by far the best! They have a very low turnover rate; therefore it is like having "family" around me when I am away from home! If you are looking for a 5 star luxury hotel by US standards, then the HI Shepperton is probably not for you; but if you want clean rooms with a friendly hotel staff, then this is a great hotel. 30 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a shame Over the past few years I have been visiting the Holiday Inn - Shepperton at least once a year but this may well be the last. The hotel bedroom was looking so in need of care and attention. Yes, the room was clean but the décor was sadly in need of attention. What really made the room so poor were the beds - two single beds both with mattresses that should have been replaced some time ago. Also, the in-room kettle was in very urgent need of replacement - the lid fell off when I came to use it. It did not help matters that the Saturday night's sleep was disrupted by 'younger guests' running up and down the corridor and banging doors for some time. Also, some #possibly only one or two# of these 'young people' actually got out onto the flat roof and were running about outside for some time. When I mentioned this on check out I was told that the kettle would be replaced but that many of the beds in the hotel were of a similar condition so there would have been little point in my asking to be moved. All of the above, plus the 'poor' #everything was cool rather than hot# breakfast did not make the most pleasant of stays. The Holiday Inn - Shepperton could be such a lovely place but it urgently needs attention. it cannot trade on past glory for ever! 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, always tried to assist. Great place for a relaxing night, swimming pool excellent and the gym if you can be bothered. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, but watch out for reserved funds afterwards Great stay. Bill settled on departure, but funds to equivalent were still 'reserved' on my card therefore double debit) sending me into the red. Luckily I checked my bank account and was able to transfer money in to cover. Had I tried to use my card anywhere else it would have been declined. My bank says funds will not be released and credited back to my account for another 5 days! make sure it doesn't happen to you. 11 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Penguins and polar bears will love it This place just seems to get colder and colder. Now, there was a power cut in the area which caused a problem when I was there. However, I am not talking about that. The hotel was refurbished within the last year and they took out the curtains from the massive, single-glazed windows in the lounge and replaced them with pretty little things that don't actually shut. They aren't even curtains. So, when the temperature outside is cold and especially when the wind is onto the windows, the lounge temperature plummets. Asking at reception has no effect. Sometimes they even say that they will turn up the heating. It's just that you have to wait until July before it takes effect. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good facilities I stay here a lot. Probably a couple of days every other week. The staff are always friendly and are keen to look after their guests. The hotel is often full and so they try to optimise breakfast service, etc. I like the fact that you help yourself to tea and coffee, but am disappointed that the choice of food is limited to the "bog standard". This weekend I stayed in the Holiday Inn, Oxford which serves granola for breakfast. Why can't Shepperton do this? (I have asked..). Rooms can get cold, but extra heaters are availbable. The lounge is a little soulless. For a regular business hotel, it does all that you would ask. 26 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and expensive I've stayed here the last few weeks in three separate rooms and each were similar. The rooms were cold, the air-con was turned fully up and although noisy didn't heat the room to a comfortable temperature, not helped by the extractor vent in the bathroom which I had to block with a bag. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but unfortunately let down by undersized sheets and duvet which barely covered and wouldn't tuck in. My duvet cover was torn and there were no additional blankets in the room. The room décor itself was very tired, with wallpaper peeling in places and many of the light fittings were either broken, loose or didn't work. On the plus side the television was a fair size with a good reception. With regard to the bathroom, the bath was worn with hair-dye stains and the sealant was old, discoloured and looked a mess. The hand shower hose was split and so didn't work. The toilet seat was very loose and didn't flush particularly well. I also noticed a few of the floor tiles were cracked. As far as room service went, the room was clean but on more than one occasion the tea/coffee making facilities weren't replenished, and unfortunately towards the end of my stay a carrier bag with some provisions I had bought was removed from the room after cleaning, possibly mistaken for rubbish despite being full and everything in it unopened. The reception was twice notified, but there was no follow up. The breakfast/dinner food was good, although expensive with a very limited dinner menu and small portions for the price. I ran out of choice after a few days, and ate out when able. On the positive side, the pool facilities were very good and very clean, I cannot comment for the gym as I didn't use it! However the car park was always very full in the evenings, I think due to non-residents using the facilities. In summary, I think this hotel needs to try much harder for the cost - I have stayed in better accommodations that are much cheaper. I think that many businesses will happily pay the tab for their clients here, but I would be disgusted if this stay had come out of my own pocket. 18 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So cold I have to agree with other reviews, this hotel is so cold. I arrived in the evening and it took over 3 hours for the room to get warm. I had to keep the air con on all night just to stay warm. The room service was ok but not 4 star cooking. I used to stay here a lot but moved to a hotel in weybridge. I wanted to give the shepperton location another chance, but I have to say I will not be back anytime soon 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvements based upon customers reviews As a frequent business traveller I am bombarded by customer questionnaires/surveys, often then wondering to what effect. I have stayed at the H.I. Shepperton a great deal over the last 3 years, occasionally reading the online customer reviews, some have been accurately critical of some areas in the hotel, though the vast majority are rightly very positive. I have been very pleased to see the hotels positive reaction to many of the critics , including to one of my comments regarding poor heating/aircon. This has been fixed and works just fine now, and there has been a general improvement (mainly to the building/décor)based upon some of these detailed comments. Overall the staff are very friendly, helpful and diligent, providing a good selection of freshly made restaurant and bar service meals. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the beds and pillows live up to the advertisement claims. Its impossible, as they say, to please all of the people all of the time, but this hotel listens, and then reacts. So, credit where its due...Good job! 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cold Room My wife and I are regulars at this hotel as we have family near-by but you would not know it from dealings with the hotel there is no recognition at all(and please don;t tell me to join your club)we have stayed around the christmas time about five times and each time we have to ask for a small electric heater because the air con does not work and this is in a so called executive room.Not very good at all. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas 2013 My son & I travelled to uk for Xmas family reunion, we arrived tired, no bags, fairly stressed and cold. Everything was easy, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless, (a little cold for the Aussies-an extra doona fixed that) and the food was great! I have no complaints- it's was a great local recommendation and it lasted the distance, I was generally sorry to be leaving what felt like a great place to be. 02 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night in a fridge! For the second year running I stayed here on Boxing Day due to its proximity to lower Sunbury, where I needed to be. Last year I was upgraded as a Platinum Ambassador to an executive room, even though staying on rewards points, not so this time despite the hotel being almost empty (about 5 cars in the car park.) Most of the IHG hotels I use upgrade on points stays and the fact that on an empty night here they didn't is a big mark down for me. the considerably superior HI in nearby Kingston/Surbiton have always upgraded me, even on points stays on nights when they were very busy (and is one reason why I return there time after time.) The room was adequate, a bit tired, but clean and the bathroom clean too. No fridge or cooler. The free WiFi was very reliable, but lousy mobile phone signals in this location. The road leading to the hotel has been resurfaced for 2/3 of its length and is much better, it's still unlit, I suggest bring a torch if you're going to be walking it in the dark. Most annoyingly, one member of staff came into the room at around 8.30am without knocking, I hadn't put the chain or DND sign on, but should you have to? 2 knocks at the door followed in the subsequent half hour. Don't they get lists of room occupancy? Exact same thing happened last time I stayed here. Worst thing was the heating. I couldn't get my room warm at all despite setting the thermostat to maximum. I had a cold night. Not impressed 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We stayed in a lovely quiet room. The breakfast was plentiful the following morning & it was great to use the leisure facilities afterwards too. Friendly, helpful staff made our stay really wonderful. Would recommend to family and friends. 04 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small beds and very cold Room very cold and an odd smell. Beds were tiny and on wheels! 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn to date I stay at and enjoy Holiday Inn hotels across the country quite regularly and have to state that the Shepperton is by far the most relaxing and enjoyable I have stayed at to date . Room was perfect - could even sleep with window open and not hear a peep , service from reception was very professional and room service / food was excellent . Liked it so much I stayed the next night too! and another two nights already booked . Highly recommend the Shepperton . Dave 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, NOT SURE about changing rooms ( pool) NICE,hotel,location,easy to find ample parking,room enough in famiy room, simple check -in-out. Good menu, ample buffet breakfast choice. BUT !!!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, This may not be a holiday inn problem, Pool,........ Why do I get changed for a swim, and then find out I need a £1 coin for locker,which I had not got, but nobody tells you that. NEXT BIT...... How is that I cannot go to my Grandaughters school play and take photos because I might be strange, but naked men can walk about in front of young boys in the changing room ?? Whats wrong with installing cubicles for those of us who do not want to parade around naked.?? I felt so uncomfortable with this ,I did not swim, Idressed and went out. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I've stayed here numerous times over the last year and have had no issues. The rooms are adequate, clean and tidy, staff are friendly and hotel is in a great location. The facilities are good. Will be visiting again..... 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing & quiet Stayed 2 nights as a base to visit Hampton Court Palace. Swimming pool & free parking a welcome bonus. Both room and communal areas very clean and well presented. Reception & cleaning staff all friendly and efficient. Not much to see within walking distance. Signage to the hotel could be better. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comments The Hotel is very well appointed, clean and spacious - plenty of room & seating in the public areas. Without exception, the staff were friendly and helpful. Ours was an incoming group of American tourists: they were well satisfied with the reception they got. Hopefully we will be bringing other groups next year 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinatory Service at the Restaurant A fork slipped out of my hand, within 10 seconds, a new one was passed to me! Restaurant staffs had a good memory of guests and made an effort to welcome me and my colleagues when we visited the restaurant again. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yucky room The overall condition of this hotel has really deteriorated over the last year. The room had dust around the bed and behind the door. The bathroom was very poor. Black mould on the ceiling and between the tiles ( this came easily off with a cloth). Shower curtain was badly stained and dirty. Very noisy and difficult to flush toilet. Coffee in room was undrinkable. No milk left for coffee. Out of date offers and an already filled in questionnaire in the paperwork. This is not the quality I expect from Holiday Inn for the money I paid . 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location A spacious hotel with very pleasant decor.Staff excellent,nothing too much trouble.We would visit again. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food good value. Stayed here while visiting Thorpe park. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the food was good. Overall, very good value for money. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location / facilities For a hotel so close to the city it was in a quiet semi rural location. Enjoyed using the pool facilities. 24 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Woking!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Woking!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Woking! Reception Welcome to Holiday Inn Woking! Relax with a coffee in our Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading