• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WOLVERHAMPTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only accepts Guide Dogs and Service Animals. We would request prior notice should guests need to bring a guide/ service dog. Please call 01902 390001 in advance.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Dudley Castle & Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.3KM
Attraction:
Think Tank Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM
Attraction:
Birmingham City Centre (Bullring)
Distance From Hotel:22.0KM
Attraction:
Weston Park
Distance From Hotel:13.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces1500
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has free carparking for over 1500 vehicles, including seperate coach/ mini-bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton located only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.

This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, the hotel also provideschargeable Wi-fi and Hardwired access; and free onsite carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.

Wolverhampton
View More

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton located only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.

This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, the hotel also provideschargeable Wi-fi and Hardwired access; and free onsite carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.

Wolverhampton Wanderers is located only 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre.

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive.

Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse, which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms, including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes outdoor areas, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is set in a private location with Wolverhampton Racecourse - which offers day and evening Race Meetings. With free parking for up to 1,500 vehicles. Larger vehicles are welcome with ample room for Coaches, Minibuses, HGV's, Vans, Trailers etc. All carparking is complimentary. Hotel is set amongst 22 acres of parkland with areas of scientific interest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walsall Express All good, couldn't fault our big family get together. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location very easy to find and met the high standard expected from a Holiday Inn. Plenty of choice for breakfast, overall very pleased. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money We had stayed at other hotels in and around Wolverhampton during this visit. I think that overall on a value for money scale, this was the best we had stayed at. If your air conditioning doesn't seem to be working, beware it can be over ridden from a central control, contact reception. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We use this hotel frequently whilst on business. I cannot fault it for quality and value for money. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed for one night and very happy with everything, would use this hotel again 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SAuprisingly comfortable room Beds were very comfortable, but breakfast was terrible. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine for short stay stayed on business, got room 'on spec' (just walked in on first night, was pleasently surprised to pay a lower price than nearby competitors and found hotel a comfortable budget hotel. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Where's the bacon? Nice clean hotel. Comfortable room. TV channel choice adequate but limited. Reasonable bar prices - £3.40 a pint - not bad for a hotel! Breakfast fry up limited to sausage, beans and scrambled egg - "What? No Bacon?" but plenty of cereal and fruit etc. All in all, pretty pleased. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Consistent great experience of regular stays here. It has everything I need and it is comfortable, efficient, quiet and friendly. All the staff are excellent at what they do - they go out of their way to make your stay a good one - and they recognise regulars - it makes a difference to have people remember your name (they have LOTS of guests - how do they do that?!) Cleanliness and hygiene can be a 'deal breaker' for me - sticky carpets and I never go back - no danger of that here (I must have stayed in most rooms over the time I have been stopping over here). A big thanks to all the staff. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel!! Stayed here about 7-8 times now, always had a good stay, never any issues, very friendly staff, rooms always clean, tidy, always get a good nights sleep and with free breakfast and internet which is always fast and reliable it's excellent value...Why stay elsewhere?? Well done all! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 adults and 5 yr old excellent service, 5 yr old loved it, very clean, great breafast all you can eat , and we forgot razor and shaving cream, free at the front desk :) 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Pleased Really enjoyed our stay. With tha added value of breakfast included in the cost of the room. The only problem I had, was getting out of the comfy bed in the morning 08 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holiday inn express i've stayed in! I always sing praises for the Holiday Inn express and regularly recommend to others,but the Walsall one was far below the usual standard. It started with the remote not working which can happen,but took 5 attempts to get an answer from reception. Then the room wouldn't lock,a guy down the hall couldn't get in his room. after 10mins the door finally locked only to find another 10mins to get in on my return. i only left the room 3 times during my stay fortunately as it was the same process each time. reception didn't seem bothered as it looks like a regular occurrence. It was topped off with 2 packets of fruit pastimes costing £2.50!!! Never again!! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not so excellent See my comments in the review... there were problems with the door locks to the room and the A/C unit. While the staff were great the overall comfort of our stay was lessthan expected 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff The overall service is always excellent at Walsall but found the evening staff on Saturday 31 May brilliant...it was 2am (early hours of Sunday 1st June) and the staff were cashing up but they still served us with a smile and were very courteous and friendly! :) 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bad service After a false fire alarm we had no water or lift for 3 hours. The staff was rude, not a single sorry... 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, breakfast included - Great value Very good basic hotel for a short stay close to the M6 motorway and within easy reach of the places we needed to visit. Standard type of room but quite spacious, clean and tidy. Bathroom similar. Breakfast included. Adequate if not large choice, but I did not expect more for the price we paid.Bar was useful to have available 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprising - hidden luxury Brilliant stay at this holiday Inn Express. Excellent, efficient check in - warm friendly greeting. Clean, well appointed room, with all the amenities needed for the business traveller staying for the one night. Bar excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Bar meal menus offered great choice - especially the Curry and Cobra Deal, I had the Lamb Rogan Josh which was excellent. Service was great. Bed was comfortable. Check out efficient. One of the best places I have stayed as part of the IHG family of hotels. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted Right on the M6, really convenient location, my room was next door to M6 and i never heard any traffic noise at all, very comfortable bed and clean room,and fab shower plus very nice welcoming staff, and great breakfast choices, i plan to stay here again very soon. just to make sure this wasnt a one off fluke. 30 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Booked hotel last minute as held up on journey. So, ok I checked in at 10:30 ish but no excuse for grumpiness of receptionist. No information given on ANYTHING. Key card just handed to me with a grumpy - lift is over there. As a Gold member and having stayed all over Europe in Holiday Inns I'm pleased this was not my first experience as I would never use group again. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but upgrade the TV Plesent hotel, good internet with a friendly service. However please please upgrade the tv's This lets the hotel down and I would think twice if it's a choice between hotels! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and bed comfotable too I booked this room as an early check in at a further cost to myself unfortunately on arrival I was informed that the room wasn't ready and I had to wait for an hour to check in. I had to put my guest off my one hour thus delaying us from a further meeting we had arranged for later on in the morning. Had I have know that I would be delayed I would have asked for a refund on the cost that I incurred. 23 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, poor cleanliness We arrived at night. Check in was painless. Staff professional and welcoming. We were allocated a ground floor room, along a fairly long corridor and facing out to the M6. The standard of cleaning of the room left something to be desired, with excrement still visible in the toilet pan. Staff changed our room for an equally noisy one on the 3rd floor. Somewhat dated. A convenient stopping off point in the Midlands but not a Holiday Inn Express I could recommend. 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We've stayed in the past and had a good expierience. However, apart from the reception service on arrival the remainder of the stay was a disappointment. The room was not as clean as it should have been with the bed throw being nothing short of grubby. By far the biggest gripe would have been the mattress in room 30. I would expect to get a good comfortable nights sleep but the mattress in room 30 has passed its best which sagged towards the middle. Additionally whilst the breakfast is described as free, there is nothing free in this life, the cost of breakfast is included in the price. I would not ecpect the best quality for this type of service but there was nothing to choose from in the hot breakfast other than one solitary sausage and a yellowish rubber substance described as scrambled egg, on top of this the milk in the dispenser was sour. So overall not a good expierience, you need to do better. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and ideal for one nights yay Rooms were good size and beds comfortable, woke up feeling refreshed and a bonus with the free inclusive breakfast 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is right on Junction 10 on the M6, but I couldn't heard any road noise. The food is good, but the choice is little limited, if you are in company you may want to visit a local restaurant where the "ambiance" and food a little better. But it suits me fine, as I eat alone and use the free WiFi. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED, SHOWER, CLEANLINESS,BREAKFAST, TV ..EXCELLENT ALL PEOPLE EXCELLENT I HAD LEFT MY I PHONE CHARGER AT HOME... I ASKED AT THE RECEPTION AND YOUNG LADY ROSIE DID NOT HAVE A SPARE IN RECEPTION BELONGING TO HOTEL....... BUT ROSIE VERY KINDLY LENT ME HER OWN PHONE CHARGER.......VERY , MUCH APPRECIATED INDEED......... VERY KIND AND THOUGHTFUL ...THANK YOU ROSIE BEST WISHES 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended A nice quiet, spotlessly clean hotel , great value for money. Highly recommended. 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast service Great location, good value, easy to find, warm, comfortable. Marred by breakfast which whilst of reasonable standard (when will HI Express improve standard of sausages, or better still, replace with bacon?) was badly presented with many items missing due staff failing to restock. This applied to food e.g. no croissants and crockery e.g. no coffee mugs. Simply not good enough, it was a little hectic due numbers of guests choosing to eat at one time, but no excuse for shoddy delivery of crockery etc. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff give this Holiday Inn express the edge. I stay most weeks at different Hiliday Inn's or Holiday Inn express. The Holiday Inn Express WALSALL has the edge for me in the Birmingham area which is down to the friendly staff and a very good chef. If you are in the west Midlands I would recommend this hotel. 03 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Watch the horses parade from your bedroom window - av upon request Entrance - Parade Ring Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior - Fountain Secret Garden Seasonal Hotel Exterior - Arrival Hotel Lobby Statue A warm welcome awaits you. Exterior Feature - Fountain Area Adjoining Track at Sunset Hotel Main Entrance - A Warm Welcome awaits you Exterior Feature - relax and unwind in the Patio Area Exterior Feature - Take a seat in peaceful surroundings
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading