Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Hotel situated in quiet location close enough to York City Centre yet far enough out of town. If that makes sense ! Staff very helpful. Rooms clean & comfortable. Food good. July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good facilities Staff were very friendly on my arrival. Room was comfortable and clean July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Comfortable stop over whilst helping family move house. Hotel seemed quite full with a couple of coach parties staying overnight but staff coped very well. Check in and out was very smooth. July 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn York One of the worst Holiday Inns we have stayed in. Poor booking in experience, pokey en suite and room could have been better. Not impressed July 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Having stayed in numerous Holiday Inns, this was clearly one of the 80's style premises and although the reception and lounge areas were OK, the rooms were a little tired and dated. Usually, I don't worry too much, as the staff at my regular hotel are so friendly and welcoming both on reception and in the restaurant that this makes up for the rooms, but at York, their attitude whilst not rude or unfriendly, seemed to be one or two gears down. Breakfast was also pretty average, whilst basically being the standard format and fare, was short of some supplies and no-one asked if we wanted tea etc. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This was my third visit to this hotel but this time around they offered free internet access through a daily voucher. It is definitely an improvement. Room was clean and tidy, though would have appreciated enough supply for making coffee as milk is limited to 4daily which is just enough for a mug of coffee for one so my other half had to drink his coffee without milk, and we had to make tea for the morning without milk. We were left with a note to ask for more at reception but would anyone bother to come out of their room again just to ask for milk? Restaurant was how I remembered it and always has that ambience feel to it. The only thing was that on our first dinner (July 15), we were served by two so-called trainees with no supervision as they didn't seem to have a clue what they were doing - wondering if they were high school work experience students. Plate with food was served across the table, from one end to the other, instead of serving it from the side of the diner. No butter knife was provided for the bread and so on. However, on the second night, we were served by very efficient staff and they were very helpful - just forgot to ask their names. This is one of my favourite Holiday Inn location and I shall come back here again. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stayed here for three nights and we were pleased with our stay, The breakfast was very good indeed , The evening meals in our experience was another story they are vastly overpriced and the quality varies from just about alright to in our opinion poor , We are planning another visit later this year and would not be using the restaurant in future. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Comfortable bed, reasonable room, great breakfast, excellent location for visiting York July 18, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:52:09.318-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_YORTR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>