Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 840 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

840reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    306
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    16

Holiday Inn, York

By

21 July 2016

Myself and wife have visited this hotel several times over the past few years and have found that the overall service, cleanliness, and quality of food has deteriorated substantially.with the exception of the breakfast.
I had the misfortune to choose your speciality meal of fish and chips on our first evening which turned out to be inedible Pollock. We eat out every evening after that.
The staff were very polite but obviously under manned .
As regular visiterers to The Holiday Inn in other locations We could not recommend this particular on in York.

Read More
Read Less

slept well ,very good staff

By

21 July 2016

club

Conveinent overnight stop, before leaving for early morning start the following day. Overall pleasant surroundings , made very welcome by very good reception staff, pleasant and able to answer various questions about the hotel. Room comfortable , but some of furniture needing updating . Couldn't find light switches initially but all worked well when located.

Read More
Read Less

As usual

By

20 July 2016

A good place to stop - very convenient for buses into York.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

19 July 2016

club

This hotel has been gradually becoming more disappointing for some years now and my latest stay was not at all enjoyable. Room not properly serviced, poor food at breakfast, requests for improvements to be made ignored.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear 1840Peter, Thank you for your candid review following your recent stay here with us. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take any issues our guests experience very seriously. Your comments have been passed on directly to our housekeeping team and our Breakfast Chefs to ensure that similar matters do not reoccur in the future and that the high standards we strive for can be consistently achieved. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide an experience which more fully reflects the high standards we strive for. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great

By

16 July 2016

great place to stay very quiet car parking no issue

space in room lift

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Anon, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great stay here with us. We value your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip in York

By

10 July 2016

Excellent stay. Ideal for business seminar and office based trip to UK.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Lionman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed an excellent business stay here with us.  We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

York for the night

By

08 July 2016

club

Honest good service with a smail. could not fault much

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Mikem0, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found we delivered good service with a smile. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

02 July 2016

I would stay there again.I like the room comes with Breakfast and dinner. I did not like I had to pay for the room upfront.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Chaigirl17, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location; quality service

By

01 July 2016

club

Helpful staff; good location for public transport; ample parling; value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Tankard45, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Confortable Hotel in York

By

28 June 2016

club

Great place to stay during our visit to York. Good value plus very helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear JaKross, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us and found our staff very friendly. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

28 June 2016

club

Great stay, hotel didn't feel too busy despite its size. Staff are super helpful and ensured we had a quiet room as we had requested.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear RSM17, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were provided with a room which met your requirements. I am particularly pleased to hear that you found our staff super helpful, providing excellent customer service. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in and they will be delighted to receive your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing with great service

By

26 June 2016

club

our visit was as we expected as we always choose Holiday inn, for a comfi and relaxing stay

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Viking 793, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay here with us. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed great customer service. Our team takes great pride in delivering the highest standards of customer service and they will be delighted to receive your comments. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less