Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for concerts Nice place to stay for attending concert in the AECC. Also centre only £10 in a taxi. Would definitely use afain November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior upgrade On arrival I was warmly welcomed and provided with an upgrade to one of the suite's. The room was fantastic! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Separate charge for breakfast Too noisy at night but overall enjoyable. Disappointed to find breakfast being charged separately. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My wife and I stay here fairly regularly for a weekend break. We always have a great time shopping as the hotel is only 10 minutes from the town centre in the bus. The room is always clean, warm and plenty of tea, coffee milk etc. The staff are always very friendly and chat freely with us. The restaurant has 1st class food and staff. Will continue to stay here for more weekend breaks. Special mention to Amanda, Kimberley, Scott and Mati for their help and friendship. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Made very enjoyable by your friendly and courteous employee's Room was more than adequate and en suite well stocked with essentials. Regards C Macpherson October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room/Breakfast Our room was so warm without any heating on it became uncomfortable and window would only open slightly. Mentioned this on checkout and was told a lot of people say that? Our bed had a big dip in the middle which made it uncomfortable to sleep. Price of a sandwich in the bar is prohibitive and for breakfast I ordered smoked haddock and poached eggs, although a very large portion arrived the eggs were hard and the fish was far from fresh and I could not eat. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was clean and well presented. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I booked this for our business. I booked two rooms and an extra room for the second night to adjoin one of the original rooms booked. On arrival everything seemed OK, there were two room as confirmed. However when the 3rd guest arrived on the second night with her two small children to find out there was no adjoining room to enable her and her husband to have the children in a separate but adjoined room this was a problem. I phoned twice to ensure this was going to happen previous to them arriving at your hotel and was assured this was guaranteed. They were offered a room across the hall for their children aged 2 and 9 months..which is ludicrous!! any person that thinks it is acceptable to have two small babies in another room where their parents cannot hear them is deluded..As i booked the rooms, one of the guest called me to try and resolve the situation, I asked to speak to the receptionist and she would not speak with me. We then found out that as requested there was no cots in the room for the two children. This again was something I had called to check and was guaranteed this request was in place. The hotel had no adjoining room which resulted in them being moved to a different hotel, which therefore ment that they were no longer in the hotel alongside the guests they were travelling with and the gentleman who had been there the first night and had gotten comfortable in his room had to move all his belongings to another hotel. As they were here on a business trip this was unnecessary hassle caused by yourself. On leaving the hotel two of the guests were asked to pay for there room!! This is unacceptable as the room was pre-paid over the telephone at the time of booking. I am highly disappointed that the guests were treated in this way, no complimentary meal or even a drink was offered for the complete mess up made by your staff. To make matters worse, while I was on the phone trying to amend the first situation mentioned the advisor told me i was not eligible for any compensation as the rooms were pre-paid, to then be asked to pay for their stay when leaving is just completely unacceptable!!! We regularly use hotel for business trips for staff and guests, after this we will need considerable persuasion to use your hotel again. If someone could contact us regarding these issues, it may help October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre on Saturday 28th of September for one night. The room was comfortable and very clean, the bathroom likewise. Nice toiletries etc. Our surprise was the comparison between this Holiday Inn and the one situated in the Westhill area of Aberdeen. The one in Westhill is superb, helpful staff, lovely rooms and superb breakfasts. One feels as if you are in a 4 star hotel. At breakfast the toast and tea are brought to your table almost immediately, the buffet breakfast has everything and more you can wish for, (smoked salmon, 2 varieties of sausage even a bottle of grouse to put a wee dram in your porridge, array of breads etc) not so at this one, you sit too long to be served tea or coffee and then have to get your own toast from a very very slow toaster ( this is more like a Express by Holiday Inn) the breakfast itself is okay but the sausages (one variety) were hard and the fried eggs had been out too long. The attitude of the staff is lack lustre, especially in the restaurant. One almost feels a burden. The customer service and attitude at Westhill is far superior. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable rooms Arrived late (10.40pm) on Friday prior to major exhibition next door, staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Too late for food by time we got back downstairs and room service would have taken too long so can't comment on that side of it. Room was comfortable, warm without being over bearing and the choice of pillows was a nice touch. After a great sleep, breakfast the next morning set us up for the day and my other half returned during the day to watch the football on tv in the bar whilst I was at work. Again the staff made him welcome and were first class. Having never been to Aberdeen before, we thought it was lovely and will be returning for a weekend as tourists as soon as we can. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great level of Service during a very busy week The level of Service provided at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Ex Ctr, during a week where the hotel was overwhelmed with guests, is a credit to all staff. The attentiveness and attitude was superb under a lot of pressure. Well done to all September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by aberdeen trip This is our fourth stay at Aberdeen Holiday Inn . This time we were a party of eight including two children, we have only one complaint, the service in the dining room was very poor. On the friday night we arrived there was a bus party having a meal and the service was slow, which we can appreciate, but on the saturday evening we went for dinner at seven thirty and did not get our desserts until nine thirty and the children were nearly falling asleep. I did make a comment to the receptionist about this and she said they had staffing problems. Although this is a minor complaint it does not put me off coming again and I hope my friends will too. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night in aberdeen The hotel was reasonably easy to find and easy to get to off the main road , the parking was more than ample with only four cars on the roof parking between the two hotels . Check in was quick and access to the room via a lift , room was standard and very clean but looking very tired and worn . Went to bed, room un comfortably warm tried opening the window but didn't help and the traffic noise was loud . Went to the bar to eat , good choice of food , staff very good and food good , breakfast was up to the normal standard August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel has fallen to average This used to be my favourite hotel I've enjoyed all my stays there and have usually received additional recognition as a platinum Priority Club member. However, my most recent visit was average Check in was painless, polite & efficient and the room key was awaiting my arrival (no complimentary room upgrade - I'm still not sure what I have to do to get one at this hotel) In fact, other than a nice welcome letter, I got no other recognition that I was a platinum member - there was no complimentary water in the room, no complimentary bar drink, free desert at dinner or 500 bonus points for staying. It was probably the lack of water that annoyed me most but there was a vending machine where you could buy some from. NB if something is not offered to me as a complementary item then I assume that it is not available and a guest should not have to ask for an item which the hotel may or may not offer as a reward for staying with them The executive room was lovely, clean and also a good size. It was kept very clean & tidy during our stay but the tea bags were not replenished, which was annoying to us tea drinkers given the lack of water - however a daily trip back down to reception meant that another 4 teabags were issued each day (I think that it must be dangerous to carry more than 4 teabags at a time?) However I had a very poor sleep each night that I stayed there - a) the mattress on the bed is on the very soft side b) the continental quilt is the same one that is used in the winter but as it was the summer the only way to get a cool sleep was to lie with the quilt off the bed and the window open c) with the window open, you get all the traffic noise which is good if you want to keep awake d) there was no way to cool the temperature in the room down - there is a heater though if you feel too cold I also hoped to take advantage of the free Internet - however the code inside the key card did not work. A visit to reception got a new code that worked - but just for one night of my 3 night stay and another visit to reception was required to get another code for the remaining 2 nights. I also had to go back down to reception each day on my return to the hotel as the room key did not work. The first time they suggested that I might have caused a problem by having the card close to other credit cards - I was sure that I hadn't but it sounded a reasonable explanation. So the next day I kept the card totally separate from anything whilst in the hotel and in the car glove box whilst out of the hotel - however the room key failed to work again and another trip back down to reception meant that I got the "it was probably my own fault suggestion as to the cause". I don't have this problem in any other Holiday Inn hotels, so I would like to suggest that there is a problem with their keys as a gentleman in the room next to me had exactly the same complaint. I really do hate having to go back down to reception (usually heavily laden with shopping) when a room key does not work. Meals in the hotel were very good and can be recommended. The staff were also very helpful, polite and efficiently rectified most all my "moans" Summary It's probably only minor points that have annoyed me during my stay as everything has been perfect on all my previous stays - but my pet hate is having to go down to reception time and time again to get something sorted It would also be nice to be fully recognised as a platinum member. So I'm afraid that this hotel has fallen in my top ten list of favourite hotels August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and uncomfortable Have stayed in numerous IHG hotels and have always been more than satisfied with the experience. However, Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre was hugely disappointing. Stayed in one room with 2 teens but the room was so small that we had to squash up against the wall to pass each other anywhere near the vicinity of the beds which took up most of the floor space. Hotel interior temperature excruciatingly warm and no-one managed to sleep in the ovenlike room. Reception staff merely quipped that they were not used to the weather either when this was raised with them! The fact that radiators were on in the ground floor corridor beside the lifts did not help matters. Room service order arrived with the wrong dish. Front of house staff were very aloof and it became a game between my teens to try and elicit a smile from any of them. Needless to say we checked out with no winners in this game. The last night of our short break was in another well known budget chain where we were greeted by genuine and friendly staff and a room already equipped with a fan which kept the temperature at a very comfortable level. Small measures which make such a difference to paying customers. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decor & Restaurant I have stayed at this hotel before and my experience was good, however not on this occasion. - The room decor on this visit was dull & dowdy & colour scheme dated, didn't feel it met with the proce paid per night. Might well look for a alternative on my next visit even though ill miss my points? - The restaurant was altogether another experience, staff although polite were not listening and paying attention to detail. Food was presented that hadn't been ordered. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY THIS HOTEL IS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY IN ABERDEEN. IT HAS ACCESS TO ALL THE MAJOR ROAD ROUTES IN THE CITY AND IS IN A OPEN AND PLEASANT LOCATION. THE STALL ARE VERY POLITE AND WELCOMMING AND THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND WELL SERVICED. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY WHO WANTS A HOTEL IN ABERDEEN. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its a holiday Inn what do you expect? This hotel has the usual high standards I expect from this chain. The only real drawback is that it is eclipsed slightly by the newer Express next door, which is cheaper. The staff where spot on, cleanliness superb and the rooms well maintained. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Room, food and hotel staff excellent would not hesitate to stay there again lovely hotel July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday We Stayed here since it was close to the exhibition centre. My wife's birthday surprise of strictly confidential was made all the better by the friendly staff, the good food and the fact we could walk to the event. Great time all round. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL BUT NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING Hotel was value for money but the weekend we stayed was very hot and the rooms didn't offer any air conditioning. The window opened slightly but not enough to make a difference. The heat was unbearable to the point of making you feel ill. Accept that warm weather and Aberdeen is not something you normally say in the same sentence, but you need to consider installing air conditioning. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great Not the usual one expects from Holiday Inn. The public areas were pleasant enough and the food in the Maximillian's Restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast. However staying in a hotel is about the room, which all I can say is they are poor, or at least the standard rooms are. The décor is shabby and the carpets both in the room and in the corridors is well past its life, on the plus side, the bed was nice and comfortable. I was unfortunate enough to stay in a room at the back of the hotel which was very warm with no A/C and with the window open there was an unbearable noise coming from the kitchen extractor fan. The car park is conveniently right outside but far too small for the number of guests the hotel can accommodate. Asked if I would stay again and the answer would be unlikely! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Staff & Stay The staff at the HI Aberdeen Exhibition Centre are fabulous. Very attentive and helpful the room was immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast in the restaurant the next morning was without doubt one of the top 5 I've ever had, fantastic selection and quality. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Staff very helpful and friendly Great service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Happy to recommend to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for exhibition centre event Nice enough room, but did not like being on the ground floor. Hotel rooms in general have dreadful lighting, so it was even poorer when we had to close the curtains to get ready, as people were walking past the window. Not A good location, especially as you promote better rooms for Priority Club guests. Also no Soya Milk available in the restaurant. Coffee too strong. However the location could not have been better for the event we were attending at the AECC - just a walk along the corridor! May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AECC Experience Arrived to see Eddie Izzard and managed to park right in front of hotel with ease, reception fast and room nice and comfortable. Walking distance to AECC and bar to greet us on return. We were happy with value for money, and then we went for breakfast.... which was SUPERB! Very pleased with stay and would book again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for Nessy Great food, nice people, easy acces and confortable room. Thanks to everyone for a pleasant time. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I will recommend my friends as well. Excellent team. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Always like staying here. The staff are lovely and always stay here while in aberdeen April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again Stayed at this hotel for work again and once again had a great stay. Will be staying again soon. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay Staff are always helpful and friendly. Very welcoming will always stay here when in Aberdeen. First class experience March 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>