Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Hotel and staff aregood. As we were travelling as tourists, we took the Bus to downtown, which went smoothy, but the way back, we had to wait a while for a Bus to bring us back to the exebition Center, even if it was Not late at all. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good stay even with the golf open on and people being a little drunk in the bar, I still had a good night sleep. Good food and great service. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by deciptful check out process My bill was presented in pounds but they charged me, with a hefty charge favorable to the hotel, in US dollars. and they changed currency without asking me my preference. I ended up paying over $50 extra, which I did not realize until I got back to the states. I am wiser now, but I will never stay at a holiday inn again if I can avoid it. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay An adequate hotel if you are using the conference center, the location for this is perfect, and if you are just using the hotel to sleep and have breakfast then all is well. The rooms are comfortable enough, although the bathrooms need updating. Avoid booking a table for dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food is over priced for the quality, use the well known burger chain over the road if you want food without travelling too far. If you are going to arrive late then it is aparently your responsibility to contact the hotel and inform them of this (make sure you obey all relevant traffic laws relating to the use of a mobile phone whilst driving though!), they will not give you a courtesy call to check that you will be arriving even if you have already paid in full in advance. Overall, its no luxury boutique hotel, but it serves its purpose adequately, just avoid dinner in the restaurant, breakfast is good though. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff good, bedrooms very dated I stayed here recently and was very disappointed with the quality of the bedrooms. It represented very poor value for money. The staff however were nice and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel but room too hot Pleasant hotel with easy access to Aberdeen but our room was extremely warm and stuffy despite the outside temperature only being 14 degrees. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff I am often in Aberdeen and always stay here! Staff make the hotel great! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, I love wifi and TV - Clean room and comfortable bed - Wlireless internet is provided for all guests - So mny channels for TV June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and efficient staff. Scott on front desk excellent. Room very clean and comfortable, however was on ground floor and window looked out on to pathway so no privacy. This room would benefit from voile curtains or blinds as I don't want to close curtains during the day. Staff were extremely polite and friendly with all customers. Saw a very difficult customer being managed very well by young staff member. Breakfast was a let down, buffet not kept filled and food was over salted by chef. A very busy weekend - should have had more chefs on at breakfast as most people staying were attending conference. Dinner was good value and very tasty. Good menu choices. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Once again a lovely stay at this hotel. We have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoyed it. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff are always welcoming, polite and friendly. We have complained about the dining room staff before or rather lack of them but I'm pleased to say I have no complaints this time. All staff in dining room were pleasant but I would like to mention Kevin in particular who was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning in the summer. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, helpful staff, excellent weekend break, comfortable hotel Welcoming staff , modern bar area, good service in restaurant at breakfast Excellent choice of food at self service buffet including healthy choices Good menu for evening meal and helpful staff Bedrooms clean, good choice of pillows Wonderful supply of hot water for bath! Excellent location because can use park and ride bus even if you have no car and get into Aberdeen on public transport Other local buses pass hotel door, 10 minute ride into city April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times and always have a good nights sleep. All the staff are very caring. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room My stay was very good but the room was not always cleaned as needed, 2 days coffee cups were not cleaned or replaced and also shampoo used in the room was not replaced twice along with old ones not being removed. I know this is not a big deal but little things add up. Mostly a very nice stay though March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, easy to get to by public transport.. Stayed here for a concert at AECC, bus no. 40 or x40 from Union Street drops you off at hotel for £2.50, taxi would cost around £15.. Hotel was great, room was a great size, clean, beds very comfortable with a choice of pillows, toiletries supplied also hairdryer and trouser press, tea coffee etc.. Breakfast was one of the best i have had, choice of everything you could possibly want for breakfast.. I will stay here again next time I go to AECC for a concert. As I don't drive I would not use this hotel if just visiting Aberdeen centre for a weekend as too far out... March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay in Aberdeen I don't often write reviews but felt I had to acknowledge the friendliness of the hotel staff at reception and the restaurant. The food was also very good at both dinner and breakfast, would definitely stay here again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Another lovely weekend stay. Lovely to see and speak to the staff many of whom we know fairly well over the years we have stayed in the Holiday Inn. No problems and excellent food and accommodation. Claire is first class. Scott, Kimberely and Amanda are professional and always have time to say hello, nice to see you back etc. As does Matte. Hopefully we will be back as soon as we can after we have returned from Canada. Our best wishes to Claire on forthcoming events. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suite The TV reception was awful! Complained and was told they were aware of this and it was on the "to do" list. They are expecting a total refit and this will be fixed when this happens, when, no time scale given? Only one Bath robe provided, a second was requested which did not appear. The curtain fell off the rails and Housekeeping failed to fix it by the end of the day. So you pay extra for the suite and get a lesser service. Something not quite right! February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Roll together bed no sleep room was clean & tidy mattress needs replaced , bathroom well past its best but functioned . Reception sounded surprised when informed ? December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was nice Receptionist didnt have a clue what she was doing let alone what kind of room she put us in! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff There has been a marked improvement at this hotel. We did not rate the restaurant or its staff very highly last time we stayed here. This time the staff were attentive and very quick to correct a mistake with our order, and the food was lovely unlike our previous stay. The breakfast was very good and everything was put out despite there being so few people staying at the hotel compared to usual. The reception staff at check in and out were very friendly and cheerful. I would recommend requesting a room away from the lifts when the hotel is busy because other people can be quite noisy at two in the morning as can the voice telling you which floor you are on. We can recommend the hotels proximity to Aberdeen town centre although on a busy Saturday it can take a while to actually get there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back in spring. Thank you. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money had a great stay at the hotel. 1st class breakfast. Room very comfortable with kettle and tea/coffee. Great value for money we will certainly go back. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience After arriving we were told we had a new room, which had no heating working just a little fan heater, all electric in our room went out for about 15-20 mins no explanation was offered, we went for a meal in the hotel restaurant the food was disgusting, we felt it was something someone had sent back and we had reheated, even going for breakfast we were asked our room number then find ourselves a table, we noticed everybody else was greeted with a good morning follow us to a table, again the food wasn't very nice, we would think twice about staying in a holiday inn again. Very disappointing visit to Scotland. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the room stank I don't normaly give a bad review but when we opened the room door.. no.417.. the smell hit us square in the face, no idea what the smell was, but fair to say it was rancid (the corridors had plenty air fresheners in them), no point complaining at the time as we knew the hotel was stuffed full' as there was a gig on in the AECC. Put up with it and told reception in the morning. Just wont book there again. Sorry Holiday Inn, but we can't have been the only guests to have notice this!! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for concerts Nice place to stay for attending concert in the AECC. Also centre only £10 in a taxi. Would definitely use afain November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior upgrade On arrival I was warmly welcomed and provided with an upgrade to one of the suite's. The room was fantastic! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Separate charge for breakfast Too noisy at night but overall enjoyable. Disappointed to find breakfast being charged separately. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My wife and I stay here fairly regularly for a weekend break. We always have a great time shopping as the hotel is only 10 minutes from the town centre in the bus. The room is always clean, warm and plenty of tea, coffee milk etc. The staff are always very friendly and chat freely with us. The restaurant has 1st class food and staff. Will continue to stay here for more weekend breaks. Special mention to Amanda, Kimberley, Scott and Mati for their help and friendship. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Made very enjoyable by your friendly and courteous employee's Room was more than adequate and en suite well stocked with essentials. Regards C Macpherson October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room/Breakfast Our room was so warm without any heating on it became uncomfortable and window would only open slightly. Mentioned this on checkout and was told a lot of people say that? Our bed had a big dip in the middle which made it uncomfortable to sleep. Price of a sandwich in the bar is prohibitive and for breakfast I ordered smoked haddock and poached eggs, although a very large portion arrived the eggs were hard and the fish was far from fresh and I could not eat. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was clean and well presented. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I booked this for our business. I booked two rooms and an extra room for the second night to adjoin one of the original rooms booked. On arrival everything seemed OK, there were two room as confirmed. However when the 3rd guest arrived on the second night with her two small children to find out there was no adjoining room to enable her and her husband to have the children in a separate but adjoined room this was a problem. I phoned twice to ensure this was going to happen previous to them arriving at your hotel and was assured this was guaranteed. They were offered a room across the hall for their children aged 2 and 9 months..which is ludicrous!! any person that thinks it is acceptable to have two small babies in another room where their parents cannot hear them is deluded..As i booked the rooms, one of the guest called me to try and resolve the situation, I asked to speak to the receptionist and she would not speak with me. We then found out that as requested there was no cots in the room for the two children. This again was something I had called to check and was guaranteed this request was in place. The hotel had no adjoining room which resulted in them being moved to a different hotel, which therefore ment that they were no longer in the hotel alongside the guests they were travelling with and the gentleman who had been there the first night and had gotten comfortable in his room had to move all his belongings to another hotel. As they were here on a business trip this was unnecessary hassle caused by yourself. On leaving the hotel two of the guests were asked to pay for there room!! This is unacceptable as the room was pre-paid over the telephone at the time of booking. I am highly disappointed that the guests were treated in this way, no complimentary meal or even a drink was offered for the complete mess up made by your staff. To make matters worse, while I was on the phone trying to amend the first situation mentioned the advisor told me i was not eligible for any compensation as the rooms were pre-paid, to then be asked to pay for their stay when leaving is just completely unacceptable!!! We regularly use hotel for business trips for staff and guests, after this we will need considerable persuasion to use your hotel again. If someone could contact us regarding these issues, it may help October 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>