Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday We Stayed here since it was close to the exhibition centre. My wife's birthday surprise of strictly confidential was made all the better by the friendly staff, the good food and the fact we could walk to the event. Great time all round. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL BUT NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING Hotel was value for money but the weekend we stayed was very hot and the rooms didn't offer any air conditioning. The window opened slightly but not enough to make a difference. The heat was unbearable to the point of making you feel ill. Accept that warm weather and Aberdeen is not something you normally say in the same sentence, but you need to consider installing air conditioning. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great Not the usual one expects from Holiday Inn. The public areas were pleasant enough and the food in the Maximillian's Restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast. However staying in a hotel is about the room, which all I can say is they are poor, or at least the standard rooms are. The décor is shabby and the carpets both in the room and in the corridors is well past its life, on the plus side, the bed was nice and comfortable. I was unfortunate enough to stay in a room at the back of the hotel which was very warm with no A/C and with the window open there was an unbearable noise coming from the kitchen extractor fan. The car park is conveniently right outside but far too small for the number of guests the hotel can accommodate. Asked if I would stay again and the answer would be unlikely! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Staff & Stay The staff at the HI Aberdeen Exhibition Centre are fabulous. Very attentive and helpful the room was immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast in the restaurant the next morning was without doubt one of the top 5 I've ever had, fantastic selection and quality. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Staff very helpful and friendly Great service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Happy to recommend to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for exhibition centre event Nice enough room, but did not like being on the ground floor. Hotel rooms in general have dreadful lighting, so it was even poorer when we had to close the curtains to get ready, as people were walking past the window. Not A good location, especially as you promote better rooms for Priority Club guests. Also no Soya Milk available in the restaurant. Coffee too strong. However the location could not have been better for the event we were attending at the AECC - just a walk along the corridor! May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AECC Experience Arrived to see Eddie Izzard and managed to park right in front of hotel with ease, reception fast and room nice and comfortable. Walking distance to AECC and bar to greet us on return. We were happy with value for money, and then we went for breakfast.... which was SUPERB! Very pleased with stay and would book again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for Nessy Great food, nice people, easy acces and confortable room. Thanks to everyone for a pleasant time. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I will recommend my friends as well. Excellent team. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Always like staying here. The staff are lovely and always stay here while in aberdeen April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again Stayed at this hotel for work again and once again had a great stay. Will be staying again soon. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay Staff are always helpful and friendly. Very welcoming will always stay here when in Aberdeen. First class experience March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition I stay regularly at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen, and always find the rooms immaculately clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was staying here for work as i have done many times and always enjoy it. Fantastic staff, great service and nice hotel. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best My wife and I have stayed quite a few times over the years and know most of the staff. They are all the best and are polite, congenial and professional always. If we had any problems then they were quickly resolved by Kimberley or Ryan (goodbye Ryan) or one of the other front desk staff. Darren and the restaurant staff are great and the quality of the food is very good. They are always on hand to offer recommendations and the food is served with a smile. The rooms are clean and well stocked. We are Gold members but it matters not as we are always greeted as friends and helped with any requirements. We will always book our Aberdeen trips in the Holiday Inn. It is only 10 minutes to Union St. and there are plenty of buses. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Excellent stay, and a number of nice gestures for Priority Members - and fantastic, helpful Reception staff, particularly Ryan March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sorted! There had been an error with my pre-purchase, but it was quickly and efficiently resolved. Many thanks to Ryan at Reception, who was most pleasant and helpful March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I arrived after midnight and made welcome and was pleased to be served at the bar to unwind at this time. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and warm rooms. From arrival our stay went very smoothly. Room exactly what and where we requested it and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was well ample. We ate in the Restaurant both nights of our stay for Dinner and there was plenty choice on the Menus and the Service was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful staff in the Hotel. You control your room heating yourself which is excellent. Our check-in and check-out was also very quick and I felt the staff dealt with this in a very efficient manner. The Hotel is also in an ideal location for attending any Concerts at the AECC and there is a Bus that runs from outside the Hotel into the City Centre. Have stayed here many times over the years when attending any Concerts and have always been happy staying here hence the reason we always return. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected requirement We unexpectedly required to stay at Holiday Inn Bridge of Don AECC this past Christmas Eve into Christmas morning itself. We were greeted well, on arrival by the Duty Manager (Scott) and the staff on duty during this period could not have been more pleasant, the service was in accordance with full "Hotel Open" although the number of staff was reduced due to the holiday period, this was certainly not apparent in the quality of service. The evening meal and breakfast was excellent and the overall experience can only be a compliment to the management/staff on duty. The room was clean and well presented, the hotel in general was clean and well lit. We have previously stayed in this hotel, and have no hesitation in recommending (and have done) to friends and business collegues. January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience No upgrade availabvle or offered for platinum customer. Television in room did not work and had to be relocated to another room. Despite having agreed corporate rates I was charged full rates, staff seemed unable to solve so I paid and left. Overall not a positive experience and not somewhere i will be looking to stay next time in Aberdeen. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Access The Hotel is excellant the only let down is getting out of the hotel & joining the motorway at the roundabout, it took me 35minutes every morning so after day 2 i moved hotels, They need traffic lights to help the traffic flow December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We like everything about this hotel. All staff are friendly. We look forward to the wonderful breakfast and enjoy my dinner. We have been coming to this hotel for the last eight years, the standard has never changed, always excellent. We are already planning our next visit, not forgetting our dog, who also loves the hotel and the staff make a fuss of him. We cannot wait to be back at this hotel, in the new year. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and room very cold but able to put heating on in room Food and drinks very expensive. Food was ok but nothing special for the price. Done its purpose for us as we were attending an event at the AECC, which is a 2 minute walk November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for concert Fit for purpose of stay, however two problems we encountered... 1. The mattress on the bed slumped in the middle and did not provide a restful sleep. 2. The restaurant was over priced for what is essentially pub grub. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money A bit of a flying visit for us this time so thankfully didnt pay too much for our one night stay.We arrived about midnight but there was no problem and we checked in very quickly.What i like about the holiday inn is that the "extra bed" is a proper single bed which is much more comfortable for my 17 year old.The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay We stayed in this Holiday Inn as we were attending a concert in AECC. It was extremely convenient for the Exhibition Centre. The stay was excellent. In particular we would mention the restaurant. We ate early and the quality of food and value were great. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "the Killer weekend" We recently stayed at this hotel as we had tickets to see "The Killers" at the exhibition centre next door. The hotel could not be better placed for an event at this venue. On arrival we found the hotel to be clean, modern and comfortable, and the staff were excellent considering the amount of people in the hotel before/after the concert. My only complaint was the parking. There are plenty of spaces normally, however if there is a busy event on at the exhibition centre we recommend you arrive early to enusre a space, as we arrived at 4.10pm and found the HI carpark full and the express carpark next door filling up fast. About 2 hours before the concert there were cars abandoned all over the hotel grounds by people who did not want to pay for parking in the official exhibition car park. That aside had a great weekend and would definitely stay again. November 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed needs new matress We have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions with no reason for complaint, but the standard of service in the restaurant was very poor at night. My main course came out cold and I asked for it to be heated up. It was taken away and I had to ask 25mins later what was happening with it when the waitress was clearing my wife's plate away. They seemed unable to cope because it was busy. I have stayed here previously when concerts have been held in the AECC without problems so it was very disappointing. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable and is in need of a new mattress. The cistern on the toilet had a loose handle that you had to push back in to flush it. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service. Excellent service - bar meal service was exceptionally quick given that the hotel was fully booked and bar / restaurant were very busy due to a concert at the AECC that evening. Clean / comfortable room . The inclusion of buffet breakfast in the rate made this very good value. Recommended. November 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>