Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experiences and questionable availability I've stayed here many times, and largely I find this hotel, clean comfortable and usually have a great nights sleep. However, I was disappointed on my latest stay to find that (despite having booked very early), that there were only 'twin' rooms available. The single beds are not great if you're used to at least a double bed, on this occasion it meant I really didn't sleep well. I think what annoyed me is that I asked reception for a double and was told that there were none available... despite the fact a colleague checked in an hour after me, and was given a double room - despite not requesting it. This is the sole reason for the low rating, as fundamentally, my priority is a good nights sleep - and this time, I felt really let down. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Westhill Nice, comfortable, a bit pricy, if your a gold member make sure you get your vouchers August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel Although I live in Merseyside I was at the hotel for a family party, which was held actually at the hotel. I cannot fault the service whatsoever. The party room was fantastic. The staff extremely helpful and the beds extremely comfortable. Finally the breakfast covers every possible option required and was excellent.quality. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good but expensive Hotel was good and conveniently located but costly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathrooms and beds although i had to move 3 times through no fault of the hotel i found the double room bathroom facilities to be of if not above the executive room regarding the shower stall size as opposed to the bath with shower the rooms were spacious and clean even if it take sometime to locate the bedside light switches , the service was excellent with nothing too much trouble July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Aberdeen The Holiday Inn at Westhill is excellent and way above the standard of many similar hotels in Aberdeen. The staff are always welcoming, the breakfast team are particularly friendly and always provide a high level of service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Fab exec rooms, great service in the Bar / restaurant, re-name this hotel Crown Plaza. only negative is its a bit far out of town. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 central position for our visit found the room a bit small and had a very small window looking onto a wall. especially as we are priority club members. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds, Great room Friendly staff, great room, comfy bed. Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels and toiletries. Big TV in the room with lots of TV channels to choose from. Didnt use the Bar facilities but Italian restaurant was quite nice apart from messing up my order. This was rectified straight away. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below par food at Glentanar restaurant Experienced poor quality and value at recent dinner at Glentanar Lounge, Holiday Inn Westhill. E.g, King Prawn skewers from the menu are in fact very small shrimps ; order the main dish of Sizzling Fajitas, and quality of food was poor. Had better dining experiences before at this lounge and would now rather dine at the Italian restaurant instead. Hope they will improve! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel An excellent choice of hotel Quiet clean and comfortable with excellent staff. Room service is quick and efficient and the early breakfast far superior to other quality hotels. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never staying here again Do not book a family room for this hotel, we were situated directly above the doors to the function room and were constantly disturbed through the night with the doors slamming shut. Even after the event was over the staff were obviously preparing the function suite / cleaning up and this went in to the early hours of the morning. constantly disturbing us and our small child we had staying with us. worst nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service, good restaurant food. The service in the hotel is excellent, members of staff are obviously highly trained and fully attentive to guest needs.The facilities are the usual ubiquitous ones to be expected in a hotel chain, quite acceptable . The hotel location is somewhat third world, overlooking a Lidl supermarket and car parking area, presumably there is a rationale for this not known to the writer. Apart from the location, the hotel fulfilled our needs adequately. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to stay in Again, an excellent hotel to stay in. Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast which was fresh and hot. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and good value for money Celebrated friends wedding anniversary here and decided to stay overnight because of great deal on offer. If you have some form of celebration party and don't want the hassle of trying to arrange taxis etc at some late hour check and see what deals are on offer at this hotel. I would certainly recommend it. Food was good. Staff were excellent and the room was very comfortable. My wife and I will do this again in the near future along with our friends. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality Enjoyed our stay - comfortable clean bedroom with quality bedding - staff in all areas were attentive to our requirements June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so good we stayed another night Booked for two nights over easter with family to get away from it all and revisit Aberdeen using reward points. We were fortunate to be given an upgrade to an exec room. Which was plenty big for a king bed and double sofa. The only reason I haven't given full marks is that sleep quality is largely personal. My wife found the bed great, It didn't quite hit the 5 for me, just. Cleanliness and housekeeping care was faultless (Look under the bed, you'll have a laugh) and amenities were plentiful. Only issue I had was not to know how to fully work TV,but I was too proud to ask! Food quality, price and variety at both the lounge and Luigi's was really good and surprising for a hotel like this. Be prepared for slightly slow service, but this is to be expected as they are both busy with the locals dropping in for a bite (another sign that the food etc is worthwhile). We had a slight problem with the bill which was corrected with no fuss. I have left reception to the end, I know there are some negative comments previously,I cant see why, our experience of the staff were very friendly and helpful yet left you alone if you wished, in fact due to their formal informality it helped achieve our aim bend of relaxing that we decided to stay a third night, we very rarely do that. There was a wedding one night but we did not hear any noise. Overall the hotel was quiet during the weekend, possibly because of location and primarily being a business hotel during the week. Although out of the city centre there is easy access, including buses,into Aberdeen and I would make this hotel myfirst choice when visiting the city again. Lastly there is a small shopping centre across the road and it includes an M&S food amongst others April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay room was fantastic decided to try executive and wasn't disappointed. Had a meal in the lounge, good food and wine was very nice. Breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we have had. All the staff were courteous and professional. Would definately recommend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected treat I spend a lot of time travelling and staying in hotels. Most are comfortable and clean, but rather clinical. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel was not just comfortable and clean, but the staff were genuinely friendly and the food was excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Normally I can't sleep well in hotel room yet in the Holiday Inn Westhill I got a great nights sleep. I am due to stay here again next week and asked the Reception staff to book me the same room, the staff were great and more than happy to accommodate my request. The rooms were clean and tidy with a modern décor. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hogmany Bash We stayed here following a New Year Party. Everything about the stay was top notch except the extortionate price for the stay which is a reflection of the Aberdeen area due to the oil industry. A fabulous hotel with very friendly staff and excellent breakfast! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Attended a function here with friends and took advantage of the very good rates for bed and breakfast. I cannot compliment the hotel enough. The function was excellent with the staff being the highlight as nothing was too much trouble. The waiters/waitresses were young but really did a fantastic job. Hotel stay was excellent and the breakfast was incredible. Full Marks to Westhill Hotel and your staff. Cannot recommend highly enough. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly and convenient Although used for work this hotel is clean, freindly staff, good food with variety and rooms are nice. The AC in room is noisy and this is only negative but you can turn it off December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillow selection ! Staff a pleasure too As usual the pillow choice you get at the holiday in. Makes for a comfortable stay. The hotel food is of a high standard in the restaurant also . Staff are more than welcoming and very happy to help. Thanks again for a great stay December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would book again - very pet friendly I had been looking for a hotel near Aberdeen that take dogs. At last I have found the perfect place. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. As you would expect the room was nice and of a good size, and plenty of room even with the dog. The fish and chips were just fabulous and the breakfast equally as good. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Well designed and comfortable room that was well maintained and spotlessly clean. Perfect peace and quiet despite this being a busy hotel. The carvery on the Sunday afternoon was superb and great value, served by friendly and attentive staff. Top marks all round! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, returning customer. Have stayed here on 3 previous occasions and again it didn't disappoint this time. Diane our server in the restaurant was fab, she was a hoot. Food was lovely in the evening and the breakfast was great too. Nice staff on the whole too. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable wedding experience Had our daughters wedding reception at your hotel on the 24th August and stayed 2 nights. Reception staff were so pleasant and chatty. Ebony was very helpful in the wedding arrangements. Neil, was a gem, he was very patient with last minute changes and guided us through the whole reception. The duty manager and all of the waiting staff were very professional giving us a seamless service. The food was absolutely fantastic. We could not fault it. Our rooms were perfect, clean, comfortable with everything we could need. Credit to the housekeeping staff. All in all the perfect experience for us and all the guests. Well deserving of all your awards. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs mackay Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast - good selection. Couldn't fault. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed at the hotel for the weekend to attend a wedding. I had to write a review to let everyone know that the staff at this hotel are superb. The wedding reception was excellent , reception hall was lovely, food was great and service excellent. August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>