Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality Enjoyed our stay - comfortable clean bedroom with quality bedding - staff in all areas were attentive to our requirements June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so good we stayed another night Booked for two nights over easter with family to get away from it all and revisit Aberdeen using reward points. We were fortunate to be given an upgrade to an exec room. Which was plenty big for a king bed and double sofa. The only reason I haven't given full marks is that sleep quality is largely personal. My wife found the bed great, It didn't quite hit the 5 for me, just. Cleanliness and housekeeping care was faultless (Look under the bed, you'll have a laugh) and amenities were plentiful. Only issue I had was not to know how to fully work TV,but I was too proud to ask! Food quality, price and variety at both the lounge and Luigi's was really good and surprising for a hotel like this. Be prepared for slightly slow service, but this is to be expected as they are both busy with the locals dropping in for a bite (another sign that the food etc is worthwhile). We had a slight problem with the bill which was corrected with no fuss. I have left reception to the end, I know there are some negative comments previously,I cant see why, our experience of the staff were very friendly and helpful yet left you alone if you wished, in fact due to their formal informality it helped achieve our aim bend of relaxing that we decided to stay a third night, we very rarely do that. There was a wedding one night but we did not hear any noise. Overall the hotel was quiet during the weekend, possibly because of location and primarily being a business hotel during the week. Although out of the city centre there is easy access, including buses,into Aberdeen and I would make this hotel myfirst choice when visiting the city again. Lastly there is a small shopping centre across the road and it includes an M&S food amongst others April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay room was fantastic decided to try executive and wasn't disappointed. Had a meal in the lounge, good food and wine was very nice. Breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we have had. All the staff were courteous and professional. Would definately recommend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected treat I spend a lot of time travelling and staying in hotels. Most are comfortable and clean, but rather clinical. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel was not just comfortable and clean, but the staff were genuinely friendly and the food was excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Normally I can't sleep well in hotel room yet in the Holiday Inn Westhill I got a great nights sleep. I am due to stay here again next week and asked the Reception staff to book me the same room, the staff were great and more than happy to accommodate my request. The rooms were clean and tidy with a modern décor. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hogmany Bash We stayed here following a New Year Party. Everything about the stay was top notch except the extortionate price for the stay which is a reflection of the Aberdeen area due to the oil industry. A fabulous hotel with very friendly staff and excellent breakfast! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Attended a function here with friends and took advantage of the very good rates for bed and breakfast. I cannot compliment the hotel enough. The function was excellent with the staff being the highlight as nothing was too much trouble. The waiters/waitresses were young but really did a fantastic job. Hotel stay was excellent and the breakfast was incredible. Full Marks to Westhill Hotel and your staff. Cannot recommend highly enough. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly and convenient Although used for work this hotel is clean, freindly staff, good food with variety and rooms are nice. The AC in room is noisy and this is only negative but you can turn it off December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillow selection ! Staff a pleasure too As usual the pillow choice you get at the holiday in. Makes for a comfortable stay. The hotel food is of a high standard in the restaurant also . Staff are more than welcoming and very happy to help. Thanks again for a great stay December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would book again - very pet friendly I had been looking for a hotel near Aberdeen that take dogs. At last I have found the perfect place. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. As you would expect the room was nice and of a good size, and plenty of room even with the dog. The fish and chips were just fabulous and the breakfast equally as good. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Well designed and comfortable room that was well maintained and spotlessly clean. Perfect peace and quiet despite this being a busy hotel. The carvery on the Sunday afternoon was superb and great value, served by friendly and attentive staff. Top marks all round! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, returning customer. Have stayed here on 3 previous occasions and again it didn't disappoint this time. Diane our server in the restaurant was fab, she was a hoot. Food was lovely in the evening and the breakfast was great too. Nice staff on the whole too. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable wedding experience Had our daughters wedding reception at your hotel on the 24th August and stayed 2 nights. Reception staff were so pleasant and chatty. Ebony was very helpful in the wedding arrangements. Neil, was a gem, he was very patient with last minute changes and guided us through the whole reception. The duty manager and all of the waiting staff were very professional giving us a seamless service. The food was absolutely fantastic. We could not fault it. Our rooms were perfect, clean, comfortable with everything we could need. Credit to the housekeeping staff. All in all the perfect experience for us and all the guests. Well deserving of all your awards. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs mackay Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast - good selection. Couldn't fault. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed at the hotel for the weekend to attend a wedding. I had to write a review to let everyone know that the staff at this hotel are superb. The wedding reception was excellent , reception hall was lovely, food was great and service excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant experience We really enjoyed our stay in August 2013 : friendly staff, good rest, great dinner and breakfast ! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel This was a lovely hotel to stay in. it was very clean and well presented. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good and they were dog friendly too. We found the staff polite and smartly dressed. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel let down by variable service in the Italian Restaurant Having stayed at the hotel each weeks for the last 8 months I am generally happy with the hotel. There is an on-going issue with the Italian restaurant however. Why do we get such a different level of service when eating there? Last evening, 7th August, we again suffered indifferent service yet again with the same restaurant manager. He also effects the staff at the time and they react differently when working under somebody else. The bar / restaurant service is always friendly and consistent so I can only assume that this is a reflection on the manager or is it that he is supposed to be a bit more aloof with the clientel. Either way it is putting off our whole team from eating in there. I hope that this helps and things will change. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Hesitate to Book this one! Great hotel, great room, great food, amenities close by and nice park for walking the dog Thanks Holiday Inn, would def book again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception. Myself and my new bride julie would just like say a massive thank you to all the staff at the holiday inn westhill Starting from Ebony the events co-ordinator who helped plan out our special day and Neil the master of ceremonies and all the staff that worked under neil during the day.Big thankyou to Graeme the head chef for giving us a excellent meal along with our night stovies which many guest talked about.Thankyou again Mr & Mrs Stephen. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, modern hotel Very good hotel with one major flaw - Zero recognition for being a Priority Club Member. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and service Spent a long weekend in Aberdeen for our anniversary. Decor was excellent and service very friendly and prompt and free wifi was a welcome surprise. The breakfast's had a local touch and choice was excellent - not many places do you see porridge and whisky combination. I would have liked to bring my bicycles but did not know if there was any lockup facilities - however after enquiring at reception it seems that is not a problem for next time. Only slight issue was the AC during the night blew direct onto the sofabed which was a bit uncomfortable , would have been better if sofabed had been aligned to the other bed. I wanted to connect my laptop to the TV to watch a dvd but all hotel TV's seem to have different external connectors , and I came with the wrong one - a 32inch TV would have been more welcome. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We booked at short notice and was pleasantly surprised to find the quality of the room. The restaurants were used by lots of locals, too, which is in itself a good recommendation. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Various business / short stay's Very good Hotel with good varied menu and friendly staff. March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than helpful. Expensive for where its located. Given the cost of the room; there is an expectation that all facilities will be in working order, which they weren't. Unsure whether or not being a Platinum Priority Club member is a Pro or a Con; given the recognition received from the Hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did Not Work for Us It was very unfortunate for the hotel, on arrival we were told we had not booked for breakfast, albeit we knew we had. First morning breakfast 9.00am, plates hot but all the food was cold, we complained and the manager discovered that the hot plate had not been switched on, however a fresh breakfast was cooked and enjoyed. The next morning we could not turn on the shower and the shaving mirror was hanging off the wall since arrival. At check-out we showed our booking form which stated breakfast included. The staff and mangers were sorry for the problems we had and fixed out the bill for us. Not major problems but annoying, however the staff were great and tried to rectify the problems. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stay! The hotel is outside of aberdeen by ~15-20 minutes, so if you want to be downtown it isn't the best place for that. However, the hotel completly makes up for this with 2 restaurants and a bar in the hotel. There are also a few places to eat near the hotel. The service was great! and the rooms were very nice! I recommend it February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What more can I say...An Excellent Choice for a stay in Aberdeen! I LOVED everything about this hotel, except the location. But, because the rooms, food, service, internet, and other accommodations were so awesome, the location didn't matter much afterall. I stayed there for 6 nights and I enjoyed everything from the food, to the staff, and expecially the accommodations. I most definitely recommend this hotel if being located to the city center or airport is not important. I was there for work, and while my work was near the airport and was only 7 miles away, it took me over an hour to get to work from the hotel EVERY SINGLE DAY. I am back in Aberdeen currently, as I write this review, and although I wanted to stay at the Aberdeen Westhill, and eat at Luigi's again (great food/restaurant by the way), I chose to stay at a Holiday Inn closer to the city center and the airport, for fear of traffic delays when I leave for the airport in the morning. Again, outside of the location, this is an excellent hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel From courteous staff to a fabulous room. I thoroughly recommend anyone should stat here. The bar is fabulous! January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen - West: Excellent staff and facilities Just a quick review to share with those thinking of staying at the Holiday Inn in Aberdeen - West. The hotel staff is exceptional. Truly on the ball and looking out for their customers! My luggage was lost on the way to Aberdeen... the staff set me up with toiletries and kept me advised of my luggage return status. The facilities were immaculate and on-site dining was very good. December 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>