Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 195 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great breakfast

By

July 07, 2016

club

I enjoyed my month long stay until the last week. Hopefully, the hotel and its staff will be more willing to handle things differently.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The rates for the hotel do seem very high but this may have been the going rate for Accra. Internet access in the rooms and public areas was good. My only real complaint was that the room doors all seem to bang shut very loudly. But this is probably a lack of consideration by guests although the hotel could adjust the doors to stop this.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room with comfortable bed and great location

By

July 01, 2016

I was upgraded to a deluxe room on check in, this was a very nice and comfortable room which enhanced the experience from this quality hotel located in Accra Ghana in the airport city region. The hotel's location is ideal being close to the airport with complementary shuttle bus which is handy. It is also close to some nice restaurants / bars as an alternative option to spend time during the evening.

Read More
Read Less

My last stay ...

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

There are a few little bits of gaps in the services that can be reviewed which can turn out to be an improvement for the hotel

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear Long thing, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize for falling below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

June 26, 2016

Overall a nice hotel, very clean with good sized rooms. The particular meal i had was a little greasy but that was maybe more a choice issue as appose to an overall quality of food issue.
Service and staff were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Local to Accra airport

By

June 23, 2016

Well run hotel efficient pick up service to and from airport Airport reception office keeps moving location but is fine
Bed room and food great

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 13, 2016

club

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, hotel was clean and everything was nice. Great secure feeling.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel but very noisy air conditioning.

By

June 06, 2016

club

The hotel is clean and rooms are spacious and look luxurious, however the air conditioning is extremely noisy even at the lowest settings and I couldn't sleep without turning it off, which made the room very hot.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2016
Dear abz321, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, Ghana and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

May 30, 2016

platinumelite

With great service, good food, good location near the airport, I only can say this is perfect place to stay for a real vacation without problems in a friendly atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear Niels, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay with us at the hotel. We are all very happy to have met and exceeded your expectations. Yours sincerely Bruce Potter General Manager
Read More
Read Less

moyen

By

May 24, 2016

club

hotel convenable, mais assez moyen dans ses prestations

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

May 24, 2016

Nothing special about his hotel, being near to the airport is the only advantage.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 01, 2016
Dear MarkoZG, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Accra Airport Ghana. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding service. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place for a Business Trip

By

May 16, 2016

club

The hotel is nicely located, very close to the airport. Very good overall experience, I recommend it.
Just need to improve the fitness center that is not at the level with the rest of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less