• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry pets are not allowed. Please call the hotel directly for the nearest boarding kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit secured self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our Addison Hotel is North Dallas/Addison business corridor, stay at the Holiday Inn® Dallas North - Addison hotel. We offer easy access to Addison Airport (ADS), as well as Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL).

While staying with us in Addison, Texas, corporate travelers reap the benefits of our hotel's proximity to Bank of America, Concentra, Halliburton, Mary Kay, Million Air, Siemens, State Farm and YUM! Brands. Additionally, we boast three meeting
View More

Our Addison Hotel is North Dallas/Addison business corridor, stay at the Holiday Inn® Dallas North - Addison hotel. We offer easy access to Addison Airport (ADS), as well as Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL).

While staying with us in Addison, Texas, corporate travelers reap the benefits of our hotel's proximity to Bank of America, Concentra, Halliburton, Mary Kay, Million Air, Siemens, State Farm and YUM! Brands. Additionally, we boast three meeting rooms with a total of 2,650 sq ft and a business center with print services and free HSIA access.

Vacationers also find tons to do since our hotel's centrally located near Dallas, TX. We're only minutes from great entertainment like the Improv Comedy Club and Water Tower Theatre. We're also a short drive from historic sights, such as the Sixth Floor Museum. The Galleria Mall is just a few minutes from our property, as well.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to North Dallas / Addison, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. In addition, Kem's Restaurant and Bar serves great meals and cocktails and features room service, too. With access to the 24-hour fitness center, you can keep your workout routine and afterward, enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool. With features like these, it's easy to see why we're a popular choice among hotels in or near Dallas, TX.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Addison shows our guests each and every time what true Southern Hospitality means. Every Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm to 6:30pm, we offer our guests a complimentary wide arrary of finger foods and a variety of canned beer. Can't wait to see you there!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location friendly staff and close to tons of restaurants and attractions August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Relaxing Experience Comfortable rooms, nice grounds, plenty of restaurants within walking distance August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from staff My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at Crowne Plaza It was an amazing stay, no loud guests, great business center, a variety of eating preferences at the buffet when available. I am going to be staying there in the future! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I always stay at this Crowne Plaza when I have business travel to the Dallas area - which is at least once a month. It seems newly renovated, is always quiet, and while a bit difficult to navigate once on the quest floors, it always offers a relaxing stay. I especially love the breakfast options and staff, and they are one of the reasons why I always book here. I do have two areas for improvement that will make me sound like a stickler but are points I want to get across. First, why is the bath soap so low quality and dry? Second, the shower curtains barely extend below the tub maybe by 1 inch. Were they not measured? Do you want me to get the entire bathroom wet? I spent a lot of time drying to tuck the shower liner into the tub only to get water everywhere anyway. It seems like an inexpensive fix. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, dated hotel, shabby plumbing The people were great. I was initially placed in a double, even though I had a King preference on my reservation. My room was switched, and upgraded - no problem. The front desk was very helpful. Then I get to my room - and realized a few plumbing issues: 1) the toilet was running - lifting the top, it appears part of the pipe was busted; it was late, so I didn't bother calling engineer, and just closed the bathroom door 2) the sinks water pressure was low - I turned it up full blast and it trickled out. the same was for the faucet in the bar area just outside the restroom. My colleague and I traded stories, and her shower was clogged, and she ended up standing in water. Yuck. Beyond that, the rooms are clean, the decor is a little dated, but tolerable. And the beds were comfy. Overall, good stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Badr convention We are so pleased with the service we got at this hotel.there costomer service was excellent and friendly staff.i will defently recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised. No complaints. Clean, comfy, and staff was great. Food was great and overall it was a great stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The restaurant needs to expand the menu. The selections were very limited. On the last night I stayed (a Wednseday) I was sent to the bar to have dinner as the dining room was closed at 8:30. As a business traveler it is not unusual to have a late dinner and on preivous nights I ate as late as 9 PM in the dining room. Eating in a noisy bar is not my preference or relaxing. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous and accommodating. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel; Great staff! I'm always leary of new hotels when traveling. You don't know if the beds will be comfortable. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general come into question. And hopefully the A/C will work properly. I can say my stay at this hotel was wonderful! The rooms and hotel in general were clean. The staff were absolutely wonderful! The breakfast was hot and fresh and most importantly, I felt safe here. If you're traveling to this area, I would recommend this hotel. It's not the fanciest, but, you're not paying a fancy price either! You get more value for your money at this hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I visit this area regularly for work and find this location to be the most suitable for me. Having the convenience of a Bar and restraint on site is a big plus, even though there are plenty of restaurants very close. The business crowd makes me feel like I am in the right place each time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Addison Tx Crowne Plaza I stay at this location at least once a month. Always greeted with a smile and a Welcome back. The staff makes me feel like a valued customer and friend. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I stayed there for a week straight which is a typical of my business stays usually just 3 nights. But I had the pleasure of getting to know the staff and the restaurant personnel and let me tell you from first hand, they were friendly helpful and all around great. They are what make the hotel. Every hotel is just a bed in a building but the staff is what makes the experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and service was great My hotel stay was excellent. Mr. Charles Dukes and another shuttle driver, can't remember his name was professional and went above and beyond to help my co-workers and I out. Recommended a great restaruant and even helped us get seated. Mr. Dukes was very friendly and gave us great guidance on other places to eat for our next visit. The only drawback I had was that my room did not get cleaned up in a timely manner. I was out of the room by 7:30 and returned by 4:00 and it was not cleaned. No big deal but would have not mind. Other than that excellent stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility cleanliness; staff competency. Manager on duty converted my reservation to a group rate without hesitation, although I was originally booked at a higher rate. Several meals were not particularly appealing. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice time I loved this hotel I had a awesome time. The room service was nice and this hotel was in a nice location even though they were continue to work on the freeway. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a staycation location!!! We live in Plano Texas and just wanted a swimming pool for a couple of days. Quiet, shaded, some ambiance, access to food and drink...just a place to "chill" (Texan for be hot but happy) for a few days. The Crowne Plaza in Addison Texas is THE PLACE! Huge trees and flowering bushes surround the Y shaped pool. The hot tub seats 10...15 people and is wonderfully warm. Both are lighted so beautifully at night. You will just love this hotel and the POOL. Oh, Yes. The guest rooms, the beds, all the rest is just what you should expect from every hotel but only get at HIG hotels. Everything is wonderful. comfortable, clean and safe. Have a magnificent time! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed below average service Room was ready after 5 p.m. The staff did nothing to make up for the inconvenience. The bathroom is too small for the suite; outdated. I was suppose to have a complimentary breakfast but they ran out of cards and again the staff did nothing to solve the issue. By that point I was tired of dealing with them. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Overall, the room was nice. It was quiet after 10:30pm, and the room temperature stayed constant during the night. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Old and run down. Said they did a remodel, on the lobby maybe. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Turning into an overpriced Holiday Inn... I've been staying at this hotel for business for 6-7 weeks now, but I think it's time to take another look around. The rooms are fine and very quiet (I usually book a suite on the "concierge floor.") The layout of the guest floors is like a maze - expect to get disoriented. Front desk and housekeeping personnel are friendly and efficient. Food and beverage management, however, is mediocre and seems to be declining. I travel alone, so I don't venture out much for meals. The bar seems to be running out of things a bit too often, especially premium items, and there often seems to be poor communication between the bar and the kitchen on food orders. They just implemented a new food menu which is underwhelming at best, both in content and format. The choice of appetizers has gone from 6 or 7 down to 2, with a similarly uninspired selection of entrees. The whole menu is now presented on one laminated page, a la Holiday Inn or Sunspree Resort. Despite daily complaints from multiple guests, keys to the concierge lounge never work for more than 1-2 days in a row. They used to provide more recognition to Platinum Rewards Club members, in the form of coupons, but have scaled back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza experience Excellent stay in every way. Look forward to returning soon. Have never been disappointed with this location. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our two night stay at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I left my make-up bag in the room when we checked out. Lost and found was very helpful when I called after arriving home. They mailed the forgotten item to me in a very timely manner. We did not receive a map of the floor where our room was located at check-in. This would have been helpful since we took a wrong turn after getting off the elevator. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quite. The stay was perfect. Staff very nice and helpfull. Room was great. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable for business trip I attended a professional education session at the hotel. I was delighted that I slept well at the hotel as I often sleep poorly when traveling. The comfy room and good sleep allowed me to get the most out of my class. Also, the staff were very helpful when I called in advance for trip planning. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, friendly staff After seeing some negative reviews, I was a little skeptical at first, even though my past experiences with Crowne have been relatively positive compared to other hotel brands. My first impression was generally positive, especially with the friendly check-in staff and a well kept lobby. The executive suite was quite large, although I felt that the restroom was a little small for a room of that type. It was hard to argue considering it was kept clean, the AC worked well, and there were no plumbing issues. The view from the room was not exactly the best feature; however it was understandable considering the building construction and layout. With the courtesy shuttle, this hotel is a great value and is in a great location. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great but that is all The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in at a hotel, but the room with a view I reserved was a view of a wall July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but great location I stayed here for one night and overall it was good. The rooms were clean and pool was nice. Bar had a nice vibe to it and the galleria is around the corner. The staff at front desk could use some help as they never made eye contact but they did go through the motions of informing me where everything was. Still high priced but what do you expect.... It's by the galleria. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service very good experience, hotel staff excellent. They were there to take care of everything even though the hotel was fully booked with our large conference July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Then staff at the front desk was very helpful and we looked forward to breakfast every morning with your dining room staff. They were amazing :-) thanks for everything! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. Quite a few high end and fast food restaurants nearby.I would high recommend this hotel to anyone July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading