Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 302 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

wedding shenanigans

By

July 13, 2016

club

Was there overnight from out of town for a wedding. The hotel was a bit chaotic because there were 2 weddings and a family reunion happening there, so the noise was a bit much and the elevators were a bit of a problem, just because of the number of people. Other than that, the room was very nice and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

WGC Stay

By

July 13, 2016

the hotel was very accommodating and the staff really was the drawing point. Good clean hotel, with excellent front restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Family reunion went great

By

July 13, 2016

From the time I entered the hotel for the meet and greet for my family reunion the staff was extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 13, 2016

we were there for a family reunion. unfortunately, for me, I didn't get to swim, or use the workout facility, due to planned activities. had there been time, I DEFINATELY would have attempted to use them. ALL members of the staff should be commended to their attention to duty. I have a suggestion. can you leave envelopes in the rooms? I had to go to the front desk to get 1 so that I could leave a tip for the Housekeepers. they are the ones who would get complaints if anything was wrong,

Read More
Read Less

Greaat Stay

By

July 06, 2016

I was there on Business but my wife was able to come with me and use the outdoor pool which a lot of hotels don't have anymore.

Read More
Read Less

great service, good value, slightly dated rooms

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

I stay here often for work. The staff are excellent and always have been. While the lobby areas and some of the rooms have been updated, some rooms have old, loud AC units and tired furniture. The renovated king rooms have a poor open shower design that leaves water all over the floor. They also have the bowl style sinks that make it hard to get your hands under the faucet. Overall, this place is a good value. And, Hyde Park, which is connected to the hotel, is a fabulous steakhouse.

Read More
Read Less

Just like home

By

June 28, 2016

This Hotel is like a home away home. Great staff, Great surroundings. Walking distance to major grocery stores, several restaurants and a large movie theatre

It is a Gem in the Akron area. Glad I found it a couple of years ago.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear FlyingScotsman56, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would definitely love for you to stay with us again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

June 23, 2016

i would definitely stay here again... not too expensive... staff was apologetic

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Nasti8346, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. We're so glad our pricing worked for you and we would definitely love for you to stay with us again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and courteous staff

By

June 22, 2016

The staff at this Holiday Inn made our stay top notch. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient, the maintenance staff stayed on top of the cleanliness and the housekeeping were always present and very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is what made our stay even more enjoyable, it was a great stay all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

Location worked

By

June 09, 2016

Bathroom was quirky...small roundfront toilet instead of full size...shower door did not close off shower completely and minimal bathroom fan circulation. Otherwise all was as expected for IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear jjy73, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we truly appreciate feedback from our guests and we take everything our guests have to say seriously and constructively. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with friendly staff

By

June 01, 2016

This hotel was a great option for my work trip. I was checked in promptly and greeted as a rewards member. The staff is always nice to me whichever IHG property I stay at, this was no exception. Everyone was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear TashaW, thank you for taking the time to post this review and for giving us five stars, we truly appreciate your feedback. And thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service | Attentive Staff

By

May 31, 2016

We had a group of rambunctious baseball boys in our party. The Holiday Inn staff was amazingly patient and attentive to our needs. Bianca at the front desk on Saturday was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She is a real pro!

The gentleman who cleaned up after our pool fun was pleasant and thorough.

The breakfast staff was friendly.

Nice people. Nice place!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear jello189, thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated especially about our staff! We all work so hard to provide great service to our guests, it's our number one priority. So thank you again, thank you for staying with us and hopefully you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less