Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Given a room that was already occupied when I checked in The hotel did not seem to care very much when I came back downstairs, after checking-in, to let them know that they gave me a room that was already occupied. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated, other clients did not support a good image. A bit dated. Some other clients did not support a good image. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Dining The Grill is a great place to get a meal, both breakfast and dinner. Both have very friendly and attentive wait staffs. I have found the food to be very good whether it is steaks, pork chops, soup, salad, or fruit trays. Don[t pass up the deserts either. After numerous stays I can say it was wonderful to walk in and have the wait staff remember my favorite beverage without even having to place an order. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was too small and uncomfortable Thought room was equipped with at least queen size beds. Definitely not. Beds were not wide enough for 2 average sized adults. Pillows were like bags of wet newspapers. No comfort at all. Air conditioner was either off and room was too warm or on and sounded like a truck was starting up. Unable to open slider door for fresh air July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back home visit, again How things have changed. We have been visiting here for about 20 years. We were disappointed that they had done away with the little perks that came with the Priority Club, now IHG Rewards. No more free breakfast or little gift bags. But, the Cracker Barrel is across the street. Given the choice, we chose the latter. When we arrive, we really check out the room (even using flashlights) for review ratings. Our room had someone's bikini stuck between the wall and the nightstand. Looks like it had been there from last year by the amount of dust on it. We also found some old Advil tablets on the floor. Good thing the kids are grown. The re-modeled bathroom is something we would not do in our home. Too much water gets on the floor from the doorless shower. The top of the handicap assist grab bar was un-mounted from the wall. My wife also missed a ledge or someplace to rest her foot on while shaving. During the weekday when the hotel was not full, it took a good 10 minutes for the hot water to reach our shower. On the weekend, with a full house, immediate hot water was not a problem. After 6 nights here, it was time to go home. In reality, we will most likely stay here again. It's convenient to lots of things. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated. Modern. Clean We always stay at Holiday In Express as we travel throughout the U.S. This was one of the very best. We were impressed with the cleanliness and the modern updated excellence. As this is a Holiday Inn, and not the Holiday Inn Express, breakfast was not included, but there was a restaurant onsite that provides meals. There was coffee available in the lobby late at night, which is of most importance to me! July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little outdated The hotel staff were nice as usual at Holiday Inn, but the building and rooms were a bit old looking and worn. There was no indoor hotel, so although we were lucky that the days were sunny, other guests might not be. The lounge area was nice, but there was no continental breakfast provided. For the expense of the room, this was just terrible. I would stay there again if I had to but I'd try to find something else. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk Front desk people are your biggest asset. I think you should bring back breakfast and drink coudons. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Wonderful staff from front desk, which has always been incredible over the years to the cleaning staff. All very cheerful and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very poor internet - disappointing internet was almost non existant bed was not the greatest desk clerk wonderful location excellent room clean June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok... could be better My stay was OK, but a few things about the room could be better. On the plus side, the staff are always friendly and will make sure you get what you need, the rooms have fridges and coffee makers, and the AC units work well. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1st floor location and easily accessible. Hotel and staff need to be aware of the type of groups that will be there and accommodate for their stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay! Besides the beautiful and very comfortable sleeping rooms, we had a hospitality room for a family wedding. Your staff went above and beyond in assisting us and making this a wonderful event/weekend. Convenient and lovely property, everything was perfect! Thanks Akron-West staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definately Stay Again The room was very comfortable and relaxing. LOVED the king bed!!! The bathroom was very clean which was a huge deal to me. The staff was very courteous and professional even offering to bring some toiletries to my room that I had forgotten. I can't comment on the food as I was in town for a wedding so I did not need to order in but the room did come with a small fridge which added to the awesome experience. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and plan on staying again!!! Nice Job Holiday Inn! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees Make You Feel Like Part of the Family The workers here are great! Have stayed here several times. Front Desk employees (Markeith, Damien, Ben) know me by name when they see me. The ladies in the bar (Dee, Cassie, Debbie) have my drink set-up on the bar as soon as I walk in. Housekeepers are all very friendly and always say "Good Morning!" I Love staying here. I have stayed at other places in Akron and no one else comes close to the service that I get here. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel with some updates The hotel parking lot is under construction. The building is older and has a musty odor. The hotel gym is old, small, hot, and smelly with poor/outdated and broken equipment. The room towels are old and stained or dingy. The tub in my room was not well cleaned and still had soap scum residue in it when I checked in. Overall it appears that this hotel is in the process of updating but isn't quite there yet. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed an great service i had a wonderful experience at the holidya inn west akron ohio June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This Holiday Inn site has excellent customer service. The front desk is very responsive to anything you need and they make sure that they acknowledge you when you are coming and going. They make it easy to approach them with any problems. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are updated; beds are soft, with plush big pillows; new TV flat screens; mini-fridges No microwaves in the rooms; right off the interstate where you can hear the traffic April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast no longer included Good value, however, they recently removed the benefit of free breakfast, very disappointing. Was provided a complimentary breakfast, was cold and not very good. They should include hot cinnamon buns like at the Holiday Inn Express. Also, just inside the entrances/exits is a strong smoke smell (need to move smoking further away from entrances). Staff was very nice and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend conference I stayed at this hotel Th through Sun. It was ok. I'm a very experienced business traveler. Key issues were lousy housekeeping. One day they didn't pick up my used towels. The next day they didn't clean or refill my in-room coffee. It was nice having a fridge, and having the newspaper delivered to the door - a practice many hotels have stopped doing. Also, dinner and service at the banquet was very good. The food actually looked like the highlighted photo in the elevator, and tasted great too. A bit short on dishes though, as there were no plates for your dinner roll. Sleeping was not that easy as the walls seemed very "thin", allowing for distraction by conversations in the next room. Hence, my "ok" rating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean facility Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. property is well maintained. Good business trip hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loss benefit I think the loss of benefits at check in is a mistake. I loved having breakfast on the hotel February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Can't wait to go back Great service, good location Close to everything. House Keeping does a great job cleaning rooms. Breakfast is on point, room service breakfast is even better. I was on bottom floor, room was great. I could go on, one of my best stays. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low class environment, room not clean The only reason I stay at this hotel is because it is the required hotel for my company. I would not stay here if I had a choice -- loud heating unit, dead flies in room, poor housekeeping service, truck engines running in parking lot all night, ... December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at this hotel, preferred property for the Tangier Music Concerts We recently stayed at this property and was pleasantly surprised. The room was wonderful, clean, and quite comfortable. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at IHG Hotels often because of quality and service and Akron-West is another example of how a hotel and their staff make the difference in travel. Everyone was very nice from the waitress at breakfast to the front desk. I travel a lot for business and having IHG hotels in my territory equals comfort. Thank you Holiday Inn Akron-West! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience For the price not bad. Cold breakfast not appetizing, warm breakfast for $ 5.00 good. funny smell in the lobby by the elevator. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTING.... I made a special effort to talk with the bartender regarding how late the bar would be open on October 15th, a Friday night. He said 11:00 - I have another job & I need to get home to bed so I can get to it. I informed him that a group of near 30 would be returning from the Tangier (including the artist Euge Groove) and would like to frequent the bar at the hotel. He again stated only till 11:00 p.m. (on a Friday Night, Really???). We returned to the hotel at 10:30 - only to find the bar dark and already closed. Not only is this disappointing from a guests perspective, but it's simply not good business. Thank you for your time. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Was a good place to stay. The hotel was a bit older, but the friendly and attentive staff made up for that. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>