Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calm in lieu of potential chaos We were visiting Akron for a memorial service scheduled on the same weekend as the Soapbox Derby finals. The property hosted many racers & their families as well as a family reunion for another group. Needless to say, many kids (full of energy) were about. Regardless of this, the building was kept clean & ordered & the staff (especially at the bar & during breakfast service) were not only courteous but genuinely friendly. Our stay turned out much better than originally expected. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room staff slow. Had to ask that towels be changed Food was good and priced right in the restaurant but the room staff seemed that they were overwhelmed with the number of guests. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Derby week stay This hotel and staff have been treating us good for the last few years now. Never any problems! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here often we stay here often as we go to blossom music center. They are always freindly. we love the bar there. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT front desk service :) Just a few little things to fix We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and every day the front desk service was excellent! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The food was very good, both breakfast and dinner. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. However, there were a few things I suggest they "fix". The business computer for guest use in the lobby was very slow and at times I was unable to access my email or banking information and this was a big pain. The front desk staff tried to fix it a few times without success. I do not like the design of the shower...I would prefer a curtain or something other than the half glass look. As a parent, it made me showering and my kids needing to use the restroom a problem...the glass needs to be "smoked" for a little more privacy and possibly even a curtain on the part that is open. I also highly suggest they enclose the pool area...every GREAT Holiday inn has an indoor pool :) BTW lots of great dining and shopping within walking distance from this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapponted in the service. I originally booked this room for 3. Myself, my husband and my daughter for a college visit the following morning. I then could not come and just sent my husband and daughter. I called at 9"30 am and asked if the rooms had a frig and micro and I was told they had a frig and a micro on request. I at 9:30 AM. Being we were there during dinner and then breakfast in the morning. I sent food for them that needed microwaved. When they got in their room there was not a microwave. My husband called down and asked for the microwave. He had to called back again. At about 9:40 PM they were brought a microwave. Needless to say they had a late dinner. I am shocked it would 12 to have it for them. Why offer it? July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Great service, makes the stay much nicer however would be better to have a proper gym (not fitness) at the hotel as well. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I read the reviews on one of the sites, and they indicated that this place was not a good place to stay: DON'T BELIEVE IT! This hotel is situated right along others in an accessible area. There are gas stations, lots of food and shopping, and a mall down the street. Everything is clean and the food is awesome. They even have a World Market nearby. The only thing I did not like was the bed, but I like mine firm. It was a bit too soft (get in and sink in) but for the length of stay the bed was tolerable. :) July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is fantastic!! Everyone at this hotel is incredibly friendly and accommodating. I just finished a 3 week stay at the hotel. The staff always greeted me by name and assisted me whenever I needed assistance. The breakfast is terrific with fantastic service. This is my favorite home away from home. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get away The room was good, but the hallway smelled musty. At least on the 3rd floor. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for a Holiday Inn On the positive side; competitve rate, good location for our purposes and lots of nearby choices for eateries, friendly staff and in particular a very knowledgable and personable bartender. On the negative side; room in relatively poor condition, some of the attempts at updates were now falling into disrepair; ie cracks in ceiling, cracks in porcelain sink, cracks in the shower base. Shower was frustrating to adjust initially for temparature and then seemed to fluctuate either when the toilet was used or when water was used somewhere else in the building. Shower had no shower curtain and only half the shower had a stationary glass partition which allowed water to spray everywhere. Mattress was very uncomfortable. Wireless access eventually worked but initially did not seem to be available. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms have all been remodeled and are very comfortable This hotel has been completely remodeled and all the rooms are very comfortable with refrigerators in all of them. The shower heads are really great and FINALLY a hotel with some water pressure. The very large flat panel TV's with ALL the ESPN channels makes it great to keep up on all the games. The staff here is exceptional which obviously means that management is great. This hotel is also centrally located to all the great restaurants in the area. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was OK The hotel had an issue and there was no hot water on the second day of my stay. Managment sent out an apology letter to the hotel guests indicating that everyone would get an additional 1,000 priority club points for the inconvenience. I just checked my priority club acount and the points awarded were only based on the amount of my stay - no bonus points. Don't commit to doing something if it is not going to be done. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water The hotel had a boiler shutdown the first day which left the entire hotel without hot water, it was reportedly fixed however the second day my room was again without hot water. The front desk was as helpful as they could be but maintanence was unhelpful and unreactive! Additionally room was unclean and without tissues and other items upon check in! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Was without hot water one morning. Had to go to work without a shower as the water was very cold, like ice. Staff did not try to make it right by offering me a discount or a free night, ect. Other than that, it was fine. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location, kind and help full staff, breakfast lacks choice February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel and not priced to reflect Price was much higher than newer Holiday Inns, by over $40 a/night. Not hot water in entire hotel on second morning of stay. Stayed at this one many times over the years, this was the last time. The make-up is still on the pig, but the structure is showing its age. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Short Stay I recently visited Akron on business staying in the Holiday Inn for 4 nights. The room was comfortable, with a huge TV (if you like that sort of thing) and a clean bathroom. The only disappointment was the inability to get lunch in the hotel restaurant, which was problematic due to the location of the hotel which pretty much meant that you had to drive somewhere for lunch. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and fun lounge Stayed here many times and always enjoyed. Dee is a lot of fun in the lounge. Highly recommend. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service and great facility I stay at this Holiday frequently - almost every other week. The staff's level of customer service is OUTSTANDING ! They go out of their way to be gracious and accomodating. I have never had an issue ever at this location and look forward to my future stays. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority club member not valued Don't recommend this hotel. As a platinum priority club member usually stay in holiday inn while on business. Although the nightly rate was reasonable it was not worth the cost. Check out early and stayed in a Holiday inn express in another area. Main reason for not staying 1. Not recognized as a priority club member in check in 2. Clerk had not check room preference in profile and gave room exactly opposite of profile 3. Was told the room was an upgrade but didn't meet reservation requirements. Room condition was not acceptable. 4. Since this was my second time at this hotel ( 1st stay was not that good - was moved to 2 different rooms after complaining) elected to change hotels. 5. Only positive thing about the hotel was the breakfast buffet. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the reason I prefer Holiday Inn vs neighboring hotels I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and this recent stay began with a simple reservation and was uneventful through checkout. Besides the front desk treating me personally, breakfast service is the best! December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3