• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AKRON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed; kennels and pet spa within 3 miles.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stan Hewitt Hall and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Hale Farm and Village
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI
Attraction:
Akron Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:360
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Downtown Akron, OH Minutes from Hotel

Let the elegant lobby and friendly staff of the Holiday Inn® Akron - West hotel welcome you to a comfortable stay in our contemporary accommodations featuring 42 inch flat screen television.

If you are in town for business and need to get work done, we've got you covered. With the business center featuring copying, printing and a personal computer, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, you can easily complete
View More

Downtown Akron, OH Minutes from Hotel

Let the elegant lobby and friendly staff of the Holiday Inn® Akron - West hotel welcome you to a comfortable stay in our contemporary accommodations featuring 42 inch flat screen television.

If you are in town for business and need to get work done, we've got you covered. With the business center featuring copying, printing and a personal computer, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, you can easily complete presentations. We also provide meeting facilities that are perfect for your next seminar, banquet or special event.

Our hotel's property in Akron is a leisure traveler's paradise, as it provides a location near great area activities, such as watching a game at InfoCision Stadium, visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame and exploring Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens. After a morning of hiking, picnicking or winter-time sledding at Sand Run Metro Park, you can shop at the three shopping centers next door or at Summit Mall, just 1.6 miles away.

Other hotels in Akron can't compete with our outstanding amenities, including our fitness center, outdoor pool and the two restaurants located inside the hotel. Surrounded by several excellent restaurants, shopping plazas, theaters and golf courses, the Holiday Inn® Akron, OH hotel has everything you need to feel right at home.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property in Akron features a wide variety of perks, including two full-service restaurants. Enjoy a casual breakfast at Montrose Grill and a sizzling steak dinner from Hyde Park Grille.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value during a stopover We were traveling through from Chicago to the East Coast. The hotel is right off the Ohio Turnpike and very convenient. it's far enough away that road noise was not a problem at all, unlike some cheaper hotels I've stayed in. the room was very comfortable, and even included a pullout sofa so my children did not have to stay in the same bed. Even though we arrived very late at night, we checked in quickly without any problems. Breakfast the next morning was everything you'd expect. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and loved the pillows Regular rooms do not have upholstered chairs etc. just the bed or a desk chair. We were unaware when we checked in that larger rooms were available. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice rooms and nice breakfast. Friendly staff and easy access. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the pool and hot tube the staff is always friendly the rooms are awesome clean June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the swiming pool and hot tube the staff is always friendly the rooms are awesome clean June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for an overnight stop The room was clean. Breakfast was above average. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave and a sofa bed in addition to two queen beds. This gave us a little more elbow room. which was nice after a long day in the car. The front desk clerk gave us a list of restaurants in the area which was helpful. We found a very good locally owned steakhouse. This was a good choice for a one-night road stop. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are great! Personnel were very friendly. My husband and I stay at this Holiday Inn often We feel comfortable staying there. I would recommend it to anyone. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay with a good location. Pictures on website are a little deceiving. Overall, though, we had a good stay overnight. No noise, and a very friendly hostess at breakfast. Sam was a pleasure to talk with, and was a very nice woman. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express for other travelers. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast attendant was a star! Cheerful, helpful and efficient. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room with reliable internet connection. Great location for business and travelers. Very relaxing environment with competent and caring staff. Nice variety of nutritious foods offered at the breakfast buffet. Start the day very refreshed and ready-to-go! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarah's Eye Surgery We enjoyed the near proximity of the hotel to where our daughter had her surgery. The staff was great about honoring the "do not disturb" sign on the door. She ha a quiet room in which to sleep and recover during the day. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Pleasure The bed and pillows were excellent and the cleanliness of the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Great Price The hotel is nice but feels a little old. The gym needs a little more space but if you just need a place to sleep and eat breakfast then there is no better value out there. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay A decent hotel for the price. Rooms were clean and staff was nice. Our visit landed on a Saturday night/Sunday morning and it was quite busy - fairly rude lodgers in the breakfast area, but otherwise enjoyable. Not a very pretty location - a bit in a hole and next to a truck plaza/Motel 6. Felt a wee bit unsafe. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home I work long hours when I'm on the road, and it is nice to relax in a clean, spacious room. The bed was extremely comfortable and what a great night's sleep. I will definitely stay here again when I return. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a home-run The staff is always attentive and courteous. I recommend this hotel to whoever will need to stay in the area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and very comfy beds My husband and I spent a week at this Holiday Inn. This chain is always our preference, but this one in particular was exceptional! After several days into our stay, our A/C stopped working. A maintenance person checked it out first thing in the morning, and it was beyond repair. We were very impressed that a whole new unit was brought in within an hour, and none of our family plans were delayed or interrupted. The only reason we didn't give the breakfast a 5 star rating, is that gluten free bagels or muffins were not offered, as we had at other locations. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Members We are reward members. What happened to bottles of water in the room, little packages of goodies, and papers at the door in the a.m. We miss all the little things that made us feel like being a member. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Everything about the stAy was great. The food selection was the best I have ever seen. One morning with bacon and the next was sausage also included western omelette. The towels were nice and fluffy. The room seemed very very clean. I was looking for a room with two queen beds and many of the other hotels in the area only had two double beds which is not quite large enough. This hotels beds were what I was looking for and we're very comfortable and large enough. I would definitely stay here again if I have the need arises. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night staff was excellent arrived very late and the staff was excellent. she was very nice and friendly. koodoo's to her! hotel was right off the toll road. easy to find. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. pillows and beds were great staff was allso great. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hurry up and wait Booked two rooms for two days and was billed for an additional night. I paid with a debit card so the charges were instantly billed to my account. When I brought this to the attention of the reservationist on duty I was told there was nothing they could do about it, it happens all the time and I will have to wait until the extra charge falls off and auto corrects!!!!!!! Not a good answer. It took about 6 days to correct itself. (unacceptable) Otherwise the stay was average. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful -- except for lukewarm hot tub Everything was as wonderful as you'd expect from HI Express. The only downside was that the temperature of the hot tub was more lukewarm than hot. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Staying at the HI-Richfield is now a tradition for us. Mn to Conn and Conn to Mn! Great breakfast and quiet rooms! January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of our best stays! We are members and always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we come to Ohio. We have always enjoyed our stay at the hotel... but the last few visits has not been very good! I have made several complaints to the front desk.... I was visiting my Mother in law with my 9 year old daughter and had some man pounding on our door very late one evening and swearing at me to open the door! Then my daughter and I were in the pool and this other guest with his son was playing with the life preserver ring and was throwing it around in the pool and almost hit me in the face.... and our last stay was just last week and we had booked a handicapped room for my 93 year old Mother in law and due to her getting sick she was not able to join us but we kept the room. We were not able to take a shower in the 2 days that we were there because there was a problem with the water going from warm to very cold. Not once did we have hot water... I called the front desk with shampoo in my hair and asked if there was a reason why we didn't have hot water and was told that maybe it was because everyone one was using the water at the same time. I then said your a major hotel chain and you shouldn't have these kind of water problems for your guests! Also with this room being for the handicapped the bathroom door would close very quickly... My daughter almost got her finger caught in the door and I kept getting hit in the behind! And no we were not offered another room!!!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consideration of staff The staff put me in room that more than fit my accommodation to keep me distant from a party being held from other guest so I could get peaceful rest. Very considerate. Thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and consideration in Inclement weather One of the evenings in my stay at the Brecksville Holiday Inn Express there were high winds and partial power outage. When I checked in that evening after driving two and a half hrs. from Mich. the hotel staff informed me that the power in the room was limited. There would be no TV or internet service. They would have service restored as soon as the Utilities dept finished there work. It was helpful information and I was able to go to the room without delay and still be comfortable until the power was restored and I appreciated the update from the hotel personnel. The rest of my stay that week was pleasant. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ecperience Great place to stay. Staff is friendly internet is good November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the service! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Richfield near Brecksville because our son was having surgery at Cleveland Clinic. We travelled from Colorado to do this so we needed a relaxed stay and that was exactly what we got! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the overall service was great. Knowing that our son was going through a difficult time they actually called up to our room and said that some fresh baked cookies would be available soon! They wasted no time letting us know that all we needed to do was call if we needed anything. Breakfast choices were about the same every day. Omelets with bacon, yogurt, cereal, biscuits and gravy and bananas. There was also muffins and Cinnamon rolls. Juices, coffee, tea and lemon water was a daily stable. I would have liked to see a little more variety in the fruit section, but breakfast was included, so we were just glad we didn't have to leave and go somewhere. We enjoyed the pool and the exercise room! We recommend this place :) November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite places to stay The staff are professional and very friendly. Breakfast lady is extremely helpful. November 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Discover/Explore Hotel Lobby Arts/Culture Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Discover/Explore Arts/Culture Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading