• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AKRON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed; kennels and pet spa within 3 miles.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stan Hewitt Hall and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Hale Farm and Village
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI
Attraction:
Akron Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:360
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Downtown Akron, OH Minutes from Hotel

Let the elegant lobby and friendly staff of the Holiday Inn® Akron - West hotel welcome you to a comfortable stay in our contemporary accommodations featuring 42 inch flat screen television.

If you are in town for business and need to get work done, we've got you covered. With the business center featuring copying, printing and a personal computer, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, you can easily complete
View More

Downtown Akron, OH Minutes from Hotel

Let the elegant lobby and friendly staff of the Holiday Inn® Akron - West hotel welcome you to a comfortable stay in our contemporary accommodations featuring 42 inch flat screen television.

If you are in town for business and need to get work done, we've got you covered. With the business center featuring copying, printing and a personal computer, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, you can easily complete presentations. We also provide meeting facilities that are perfect for your next seminar, banquet or special event.

Our hotel's property in Akron is a leisure traveler's paradise, as it provides a location near great area activities, such as watching a game at InfoCision Stadium, visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame and exploring Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens. After a morning of hiking, picnicking or winter-time sledding at Sand Run Metro Park, you can shop at the three shopping centers next door or at Summit Mall, just 1.6 miles away.

Other hotels in Akron can't compete with our outstanding amenities, including our fitness center, outdoor pool and the two restaurants located inside the hotel. Surrounded by several excellent restaurants, shopping plazas, theaters and golf courses, the Holiday Inn® Akron, OH hotel has everything you need to feel right at home.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property in Akron features a wide variety of perks, including two full-service restaurants. Enjoy a casual breakfast at Montrose Grill and a sizzling steak dinner from Hyde Park Grille.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This facility is simply a great place to stay. It is impeccably clean and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure that guests are welcome. Not sure when I'll be trqaveling that way again, but I will stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personal greeting upon entering As I entered the lobby to check in, a gentleman, member of the staff, personally made sure I was comfortable, a rewards member, reminded me of happy hour, breakfast, and recommend a place for dinner dinning of which I enjoyed. I have found Holiday Inn Express hotels tend to be cleaner and staff more personal and friendly. That was the case at this hotel May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sit Back and Relax I have stayed here before and without hesitation will again. EVERYONE I met was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was nice and clean and comfortable, as was the dinning room which served a good selection of food to choose from for breakfast. All the front desk personnel were courteous and pleasant. The "only" thing I would let people know in advance is to expect very high beds, that may be difficult for some to get in and out of. The mattress'es and bedding though were very comfortable. Location was great, there is a Bob Evans near by, as well as various fast foods, other restaurants, grocery stores and Walmart real real close. The grounds are well kept, and in the fall across the road the trees are beautiful colors with a red hedge on the property that adds to the beauty, which also by the way sit's back from (off) the main road that I find peaceful. So give it a try and relax. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Expierence In all my stays at Holiday Inn's this was by far the worse. The first night there was a family above me that made so much noise I couldn't sleep. I complained to the front desk several times and each time they said they would take care of it. Nothing was never fixed. The next morning when I contacted the front desk again about the issue a gentlemen working the front desk was very dismissive. The next day I stayed the family left but when I got up no hot water. Plus the shower head was mounted on the wall around 5FT. The hotel was overly priced for it's condition and location. I will not recommend this to any of my friends in their travels May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Stay At Holiday Inn Express Wadworth Oh. I had a good night at the Holiday Inn Express in Wadsworth Oh. I meet two customers and took them to dinner right next door to the Galaxy restaurant. Both were very impressed with the hotel and Dinner. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed at the Hotel for almost (2). The staff was very Friendly and Helpful. Made me maps on places I wanted to visit on my days off. Also enjoyed breakfast and the goody bag for work. This was discontinued after the first week. Really need to bring it back. The Afternoon Happy Hour was good even though I don't drink. Also enjoyed the Wednesday Mixer with food from next door. I am planning on coming back to this area in the Summer and plan on staying here again!. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not accept U.S. Government Per Diem rates. This hotel does not accept the current U.S. Government per diem rate. Although I am a Platinum Elite Priority Club member, there was no possibility of a room upgrade. Front Desk Personnel said hotel is always completely booked. (I seriously doubt that!) May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More Than I Expected The hotel seems rather new. The common areas and guest rooms are clean and sizable. Could have used firmer pillows. The pool is on the small side. The hot tub and sauna are great and the gym is large with plenty of equipment. I recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to the Wadsworth/Barberton area. We would definitely stay here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel We stayed here two nights and were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, very friendly and attentive staff and good breakfast choices in the morning. I'd recommend this HIE to anyone traveling through the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service Overall this is one of the nicest hotels i have stayed at, the staff exceptional. Room was clean and modern. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and quiet. We will return for another stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SUITE After a long day of conducting inspections in the cold relaxing in the Jacuzzi was the perfect. Visited the Galaxy for ladies night and although I wasn't able to eat in the bar due to the crowd and someone overlooking the fact I was waiting longer then the couple that came in behind me who were actually offered a seat. I enjoyed eating in the wine room and going into the bar area after I finished my meal. Overall great experience although I'm not certain how often they receive customers of a different ethnicity. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Father's funeral I was in town to attend my father's funeral. I flew in from St. Louis and stayed at your hotel for one evening. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My Stay was great, I was there on business and really enjoyed my room and the restaurant next door. The only complaint that I do have is that the Wireless Internet service has issues with Apple iPads for recognizing login to the hotel service. This by no means effected the quality of my stay and The Holiday Inn Express in Wadsworth is one of my favorite places to stay when I travel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good breakfast Room was ready at 3:30 pm upon my arrival. The staff was prompt and helpful with check-in. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with a variety of breakfast choices. I'd stay here again if ever in the area again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was friendly and efficient Breakfast food was hot and had a good variety. The room was quiet and bed was comfortable. The room did need dusting---so I dusted it. But it was clean and had good amount of towels. The pool was nice and warm--though small---I could relax and was warm sitting by pool. The whirlpool was just a little warmer than the pool water..it could of been a little warmer. The sauna room heat was adjustable to your liking Hot was Hot so start on the cooler side. All were clean. Was impressed with the amount of exercise machines in the fitness room! Was a clean room with water also. All in all had a wonderful visit! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I was in Wadsworth for business and this hotel was recommended. It was a great room, clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I stayed at this hotel for the convience to go the akron childrens hospital in the morning for tests for my daughter. My daughter is in a wheel chair and is very difficult to get her around anywhere. The sidewalk and entry area were full of snow and the staff did nothing at all to help me. They acted like I was bothering them just to check in. No one working that night was even a little bit considerate of us. Customers walking in and out were more considerate than the staff. Besides that the hotel was very clean and nice. Beds kind of hard. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Only negative issue was noise generated by heating unit upon starting (because of unusual cold) many times. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth staying This hotel is worth staying in and I would happily stay again February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Good hotel friendly staff. I always stay here best hotel in town. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by emergancy stop While traveling back from a Christmas visit, we had car trouble and had to stop for the night. The staff at the front desk was helpful in trying to find a car dealer in the area to take a look at our car, even printed out directions to the dealers in the area. Breakfast selections in the morning was great too. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel The only issue that we had was it was very hot in the room. I went to turn the thermostat down and it was already set at 66 degrees. The thermostat was not working correctly (temp. setting and reading). January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel looked brand new Staff was very nice. Rooms were super clean. Good area with a great restaurant next door, (Galaxy) January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here as part of a New Years Eve package with the Galaxy Restaurant next door. We were with 2 other couples. We had a great time and enjoyed the hotel very much. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice surprise with upgrade! We had a nice surprise upon our visit at the holiday inn express in Wadsworth! Because we booked many people from our group my husband and I received an upgrade compliments of the holiday inn! It was a well received upgrade with a whirlpool tub big enough for the two of us! How romantic!!! Thank you for the very nice experience! We have been coming here for the past ten years for the new years celebration at the galaxy next door! It is a pleasure to have a place to stay close to.where the action is! You' 've got a good thing going with the package deal you offer for new years eve! Thanks for your hospitality! My whole group has been coming for the past.ten years and it has increased by three couples this year!!!! Hopefully this will continue for many more years!!!!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great staff Have stayed here previously. Like the property and surrounding area - easy on/off from the highway and has a Starbucks and Panera across the street. Staff was great. Room clean and comfortable. Only issue was the heater in the room worked too well and it took us a little while to find a comfortable setting. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great place to stay in Wadsworth Can't beat the price! Staff is great and the property is always clean :) December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run operation This hotel is by far the best Holiday Inn Express that I've ever stayed at. From the moment you come in the door the service is outstanding. You are treated as special right from check-in. The room is spotless. Breakfast and the service provided is great. An overall enjoyable experience! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Staff Staff is great as is the hospitality. Stay here often and it is always enjoyable. December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Discover/Explore Hotel Lobby Arts/Culture Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Discover/Explore Arts/Culture Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading