• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AKRON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed; kennels and pet spa within 3 miles.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stan Hewitt Hall and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Hale Farm and Village
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI
Attraction:
Akron Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:360
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Downtown Akron, OH Minutes from Hotel

Let the elegant lobby and friendly staff of the Holiday Inn® Akron - West hotel welcome you to a comfortable stay in our contemporary accommodations featuring 42 inch flat screen television.

If you are in town for business and need to get work done, we've got you covered. With the business center featuring copying, printing and a personal computer, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, you can easily complete
View More

Downtown Akron, OH Minutes from Hotel

Let the elegant lobby and friendly staff of the Holiday Inn® Akron - West hotel welcome you to a comfortable stay in our contemporary accommodations featuring 42 inch flat screen television.

If you are in town for business and need to get work done, we've got you covered. With the business center featuring copying, printing and a personal computer, as well as free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, you can easily complete presentations. We also provide meeting facilities that are perfect for your next seminar, banquet or special event.

Our hotel's property in Akron is a leisure traveler's paradise, as it provides a location near great area activities, such as watching a game at InfoCision Stadium, visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame and exploring Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens. After a morning of hiking, picnicking or winter-time sledding at Sand Run Metro Park, you can shop at the three shopping centers next door or at Summit Mall, just 1.6 miles away.

Other hotels in Akron can't compete with our outstanding amenities, including our fitness center, outdoor pool and the two restaurants located inside the hotel. Surrounded by several excellent restaurants, shopping plazas, theaters and golf courses, the Holiday Inn® Akron, OH hotel has everything you need to feel right at home.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property in Akron features a wide variety of perks, including two full-service restaurants. Enjoy a casual breakfast at Montrose Grill and a sizzling steak dinner from Hyde Park Grille.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refused me points even after I paid ! Make sure if your office makes a group reservation, the room is in your own name otherwise you will not get the deserved reward points, but they will of course take the Credit Card in your name ... annoyed !!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was convenient for us coming from Chicago and close to the R/R Hall of Fame that we were visiting the next day. We would stay there again. Staff very nice and very helpfl. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent in Hotelry great staff helpful and friendly. good sdlection of breakfast items, very clean, inside and out would use again I think the Daubers recomemded your hotel September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems Staying with my wife and mother and law. The room was a handicapped room which was a bonus. The shower was awesome!!! The people at the front desk were really nice. A really long road going back to Washington from New York was a bonus of having a nice place. Free and awesome breakfast was a bonus. The pancake maker is cool. Easy come and easy go!! Hope to visit again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy on off Good place to stay right off the highway. Hotel lived up to other Holiday Inn Express' we have stayed in. Room, service, staff and breakfast were good as would be expected. Hotel was about 10 minutes from a very nice upscale mall and restaurants. Would definitely think about stopping here again. September 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelly rooms The 1st room we were given smelled like wet feet. We asked to switch, and the woman in the lobby was very polite. She gave us a new room, but they were all out of king beds. We took the new room, but this one smelled smokey. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding!! Outstanding experience. I will come back for sure. All personnel is very considerate of their guests September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Clean, Clean Best ever for cleanliness. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was able to relax after a long day staff was friendly and made me feel welcome after a long drive from Wisconsin. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, very good breakfast the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast had excellent choices. I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to visit the National Park, or just going east on the turnpike. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I checked in late (1:30 am), late flight from Dallas. I was given room key but when I enter room, it was occupied. I immediately exit the room because I didn’t want to be shot. I returned to front desk and hostess called the room. Yes it was occupied and the man yelled at her for waking him up. I was told I had to stay at the Motel 6 behind the Holiday Inn. Bad Experience. The Holiday Inn staff on Friday did upgrade my room. Room was great. It was tough taking this as a Platinum Elite Member and not having a room at the Inn. I had to load my car up three times and finally got to bed at 3:00 am. The noise and room at the Motel 6 were terrible. I will think twice about staying at this facility in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how it should be from the moment we arrived to the momment we left...the staff at this Holiday Inn Express was above and beyond. When we arrived around 10pm without a reservation, Dan took great care of us and get us settled into a nice room quickly. Thank you! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy check in and polite service from staff After driving all day we needed to stop and rest before continuing our journey home. Stopping here was the best thing we did and had no problem getting in for the night and then enjoying breakfast before getting on the road. Thank you Cleveland-Richfield! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent The facility is very clean and the crew are very, very, very professional. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! I booked 7 rooms for a business trip and the stay was everything you would expect from a holiday express. very satisfied with all off the services. I had an issue with my television were it would not turn on. on my way to the pool I mentioned it to the clerk and by the time I was back in my room after a quick swim my t.v. was fully functional. my wake up call is very important because I am a very heavy sleeper, I have personally stayed nights at hotels where they forgot to give me a wake up call. at this holiday inn I had o issue. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible Location - Clean & Friendly Very nice for the level of expectation. Hotel is not fancy but it is clean and neat with good breakfast options. It is right off of I-80 and I-77 so it is easy to get to Cleavland or Akron. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but stinky room The mattress was awesome, not a brick like most hotels. My room 408 had a distinct sewage gas smell, not sure if it is escaping around the toilet or where. This hotel has not had a decor update in awhile, but the staff was excellent so that makes up for the appearance. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Advertised discount not available While the room was clean and comfotable, we were disapointed that an online advertised price was not available to us. We requested the discount but the management said they were not aware of the offer. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Lady!!! Super Very clean, room upgraded, Front Desk lady was exceptional......people make all the difference! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location This was a comfortable hotel - older, but clean. We were travelling with our disabled son and having the accessible suite was very helpful. It was large and the bathroom was very roomy. However, there was only one TV in the suite in the bedroom area, so once our sons went to bed, my husband and I were left to either go to bed ourselves or go downstairs to the common area. A Tv in the sitting area would have been nice. The staff were generally helpful except for the woman on the desk on the day we checked in. We were a bit early and understood we might not be able to check in right away but she was impatient, bordering on rude. Other than this, our stay was good. Close to Cleveland and about 40 miles from Canton. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was a stop on a longer road trip. The front desk staff member was pleasant and prompt in checking us in. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel and would stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to be at after a long day of driving Great hotel to be at after a long day of driving. Rooms clean, nicely furnished, quiet. We plan to stay here again on the drive home. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value... Great location to stop for the night as we were traveling from Chicago to Hershey, PA. We did not use the facilities other than sleep in the room and have breakfast. We were on the 4th floor... The room was updated, quiet, super comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, all immaculately clean. Room gets five stars... Breakfast was good, nice selection. The food was OK, eggs were little microwaved omelettes, pancakes were made in a little machine that rolled one out the end of it and plopped it on your plate! Not gourmet by any means, but there were cake donuts, english muffins to toast, muffins, yogurt, cereal, etc. We left rested and ready to drive. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel When we checked in at +/- 4.00pm, we had to wait for +/- 45 mins for a room. We didn't like the fact that H.Inn "double dipped" in terms of a temporary CC charge & this has taken time & effort to clean up. We classify the breakfast as below par, but 90% of the choice is sweet stuff loaded with calories : haven't H.Inn yet discovered that muesli cereals that are NOT loaded with sugar!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great value! I've been going to this hotel for 6 years with a group of friends. They have an amazing staff, super friendly and willing to help with anything. Over the years the staff has maintained the hotel nicely, very clean. Definitely would recommend this hotel! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Pool and Whirlpool! We stayed to break up a long car ride with small children. Everything was excellent but we especially appreciated the WARM pool. We've stayed at other locations where even my children haven't wanted to spend much time in the pool but the whole family had a great time unwinding and relaxing. Service was fantastic and the room was comfortable. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 nice room other than getting woke up at around 6am from a fire alarm saturday morning then later on that day on that day we got back from an appointment just to not get back in our room because our keys wouldnt work so i went down stairs to see what was going on with the keys and i ended up waiting about 10 or 20 min for the desk clerk to get back from what ever they were doing so she reset the keys for me as i was out side a lady told me that she was there last year the same thing happened about the fire alarm going off above all it was a very nice room July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean modern Holiday inn express. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a very nice, very large 1 room suite. Overall I would stay here again, although the location is just off the highway exit there is little else immediately around except a motel 6 in the same parking lot and a truck stop next door. Restaurants and other stores are just a few miles away. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July 2 2013 One night Our only problem with our stay here was with the young lady who checked us! She was too busy stuffing potatoe chips into her mouth to really great and help us. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Clean & Comfortable Room! I enjoyed my stay very much. Reservations had over-booked the hotel for the standard room type, but HI upgraded me to a nicer room with no additional cost. Thanks! Enjoyed my stay and am grateful for the upgrade. July 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Discover/Explore Hotel Lobby Arts/Culture Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Discover/Explore Arts/Culture Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading