Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and Uncleanly I have stayed at the Holiday inn on Wolf Road on many occassions without issue. However, this trip I found my room to be unclean and uncomfortable. I think I will stay elsewhere in future trips to Albany. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Shower drain plugged. Did not recognize me as priority platinum until after I told them.Had to go to desk and straighten out my length of stay after maid told me I was booked for three nights when I was only booked for one. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night at the Holiday I usually stay at the Indigo across the street . They were booked so.... Very happy with the change. I will consider staying at the Holiday in the future... March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Have stayed here before service never really good but this time horrible switched hotels actually . No recognition for Priority no upgrades with empty hotel . No communication in advance of Bar/Rest being closed in prime time 5-7 pm for party. No notification of managers reception following night just no communication .Also was informed by a staff person property owned by bank total dissaray and dissapointment !!!!!!!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Shopping We enjoyed our stay very much. Would love to see refrigerators and microwaves in these rooms especially since our stay was for business and required staying multiple nights. Future stays may require booking the entire week and these extra luxuries would add to our overall satisfaction. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front desk always seems to take care of me. Love this place and everything about it..... Thanks Guys February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Visited mid-week during February for 2 nights. Pros: -location -clean room -cleaning staff did good job and were friendly -nice indoor pool area -fridge in room Cons: -non-smoking room smelled like cigar smoke -front desk staff were "just doing their job" -buffet breakfast food was very average. Not a lot of variety. -not sure what the room thermostadt was for -after being in the room for some time the poor air quality was very noticable and played havoc with my sinuses. I do not have allergies and this never happens. -terrible shower head -wake up call service was 10-15 min. late each morning. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced I don't think there is a Holiday Inn in this country that should have charged what they did here....I also do not care that there was a convention. That's why I was told the price was so high..... I also told my company not to use this place again. I also had so much rust around the shower rod, as well as several hairs in the tub... February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room nice,bathroom cold The breakfast buffett was cold and overcooked. Would definately not eat there again February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, one huge drawback Overall, I was very impressed with the level of service and the incredible friendliness of the staff - from the housekeepers I passed in the hallways, to the food servicemen/women, to the front desk staff. The food was very good, especially considering the number of people they were serving at one time. I can honestly say that not one employee seemed unfriendly or disgruntled. I was quite impressed. My huge drawback was from the second I entered my NONSMOKING room, it wreaked of cigarette smoke. This was at around1 in the afternoon. I asked for a room change and was told they couldn't accomodate because of being booked, the only thing they could do was spray a chemical. (no thank you# I asked to be put in another hotel. Only then did they say they'd try and help me. I went to my room and left the window open for a few hours, while I was at meetings. I checked back with them at least 3 times and still no results. By 9, I was exhausted and ready for bed. The fresh air helped enough to make the smell tolerable. At 9:20 I finally received a phone call saying they could move my room. By that time I had unpacked, gotten ready for bed and settled in. I told them no thank you. The decision was mine and they did eventually offer a change, but honestly it was too little too late at that point. So, overall, a 9 for the conference experience, a 5 for the room experience #aside from awful smell, room was nice) February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! The beds were so comfy. The room had all the amenities except for a microwave which I did not need. There was a very long hallway to get to the elevator to where my room was which was odd. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. They went out of their way to go the extra mile. I enjoyed the food very much. I was part of a large group attending meetings & the staff took care of everything we needed in a timely & pleasant manner. I would definitely stay here again . Thank you. It was like a mini vacation. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed/pillows very comfortable the bathroom was very dirty, especially around the toliet area, it looked as though it hadnt been cleaned in about a month. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Hotel was very nice. Room was quiet and comfortable. Hotel is very conveniently located. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Starting to get complacent I have had a surprising variety of experiences at Holiday Inn Hotels over the past several years, from outstanding to mediocre to downright terrible. This hotel was by far my favorite, from the standpoint of the Tower Rooms being newer, cleaner, more comfortably outfitted and well appointed with amenities. This year however I felt a little let down. Other than a pleasant greeting from the front desk staff and a discount ticket, I felt there was not much value added to my Priority Club membership. At other chains where colleagues stay even non-"Club" members seem to get more encouragement for staying. The furniture was chipped and showing wear in my room, and the bathroom surfaces as well are looking worn. I must compliment the staff at the 205 Grill, they were attentive and the atmosphere was much more accommodating than the hotel restaurant. I wanted to sit down, have a beer and nice meal, while sitting comfortably working on my presentation and taking in the room. The facility was very well suited for that, with the exception of the area near the glass wall, which was quite cold. Overall I would say the facility rates a 4, but is starting to lean toward a 3. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Change made the stay great. I didn't get the name of the doofus (male# that checked me in, I wish I had though. He did not recognize me as a Priority Club member and I had to ask him to make sure he had my PC number in the reservation. Telling me it was 'one of our best rooms'. Needless to say I was not happy with the closet sized room for three nights, so I called the desk and spoke to a normal person #female# that quickly recognized my Platinum status and that that meant a room upgrade. They sent someone up to help with the room change, and they even accommodated my request for a microwave. A MUCH bigger room. The housekeeping was AWESOME and so was everyone else that worked there, always saying 'hello' or 'good morning'. Overall a very nice stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STay in Albany for family birthday party I traveled from Pittsburgh to Albany and stayed at this property because they were pet friendly. And, they were! We own a litte White West Highlands Terrier that is trained as a Therapy Dog. She goes with my wife to reading time at the library, to the retirement home every Thursday and other events of that nature. It was very convenient to be able to take her with us on this trip rather then boarding her. The Staff was terrific and the dog was on her best behavior. I would recommend this property ESPECIALLY if you have a pet with you. There was a $35 charge for deep cleaning the room after we departed. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty halls and exposed ceilings The staff was nice and helpful. The hallways on our floor upon approaching our room were noticably dirty with small papers, wrappings, etc, along both sides of the hallway for the length of the hall. It looked like it hadn't been vaccumed in weeks. This put a damper on our expectations of the usualy good quality Holiday Inn offers.. We thought if the hallway was any reflection of the rooms then we were leaving. The room ended up being clean and comfortable which was a relieve EXCEPT that the bathroom ceiling tiles were missing the entire length of the plumbing wall. We could see the pipes and drywall and lots of dust and grime straight up to the next floor. This was a very uncomfortable feeling of being watched while in the bathroom as we were very exposed while using the shower, toilet and sink. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Nice hotel and good location, great staff that gives 110% all the time January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Room Filthy Was stuck in Albany due to a canceled flight and checked in late. Carpet was dirty, the room smelled funny and there were remnants of marijuana on the night stand. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & affordable! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn twice within the past year and have had the BEST experience both times!! The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We also ate dinner in the Lounge and had the best service and dinner there. A very friendly shuttle service to the airport as well. Great experience and would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!! We will be staying there again in our future travels. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Will not stay at this location again as I made my reservation on Dec 6th for a Dec 19-21st stay and got billed on Dec 6th as it was on my American Express billed for Dec 6th. I have never had the happen to me in the past and I'm a Platinum member. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Front Desk Agents. All had smiles and welcoming. Fantastic Front Desk Agents. All had smiles and a welcoming glow. Even though we were in the holiday season, all were nice and jovial. It is a great thing to come off the flight, and have someone be extra nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and nice comfortable rooms I have stayed at this motel few times before and I have never had any complaints. The rooms are comfy, quiet, and the staff is top notch. The last time I checked in I was told I couldn't get a smoking room. I think his name was Don at the front desk actually kept looking in the computer and got me one for the five days I was there. He didn't have to do that but that's how all of them are there. They don't just dismiss you when you ask them something and that's what I like about the place. People do make the difference. They have recommended great restaurants and even gave me directions to things before. I use to stay at the Desmond in Albany until they were full one time and I checked into here. I will not go back to the Desmond. Not that its not nice but this Holiday Inn has the X factor that makes me want to keep staying there. December 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey non-smoking My biggest issue was that my non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Other than that, I'd say it was average; the bed was comfortable, the furnishings were in good repair and modern, and the bathroom was nice. The room was on the smaller side. I feel like this should have cost under $100 a night, but it was more than that. December 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This was a clean, but average hotel. Pool was nice and staff was friendly. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go for the towers The rooms in the Towers are fantastic! What a difference....a much better experience! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceeded expectations As a member of the rewards club with this company, my night here was close to free. My family and I were on our way to our annual Florida vacation. My daughter had homework and I did not want her to have to carry a ton of books, the front desk made copies of the pages we needed. I was so happy and the girl at the desk did this during a very busy time of day without a complaint, thank you! December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms with comfortable beds I have been a guest at this location before and find service at it's best. I really enjoy the inside pool area and would visit again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Great Hotel, excellent location and helpful employees. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but dated rooms. The facility was refreshed and has a beautiful lobby, restaraunt, and wonderful staff. I found my room a little dated, but comfortable, and I was able to relax and enjoy my stay on business. November 14, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>