Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! I have stayed here many times and have had great experiences!! The pool is nice as well as the hot tub!! Everyone greets you when walking down the halls and while checking in and out. The only negative I can mention is that if you are attending seminars in the conference rooms, the rooms tend to be very cold one minute then hot the next. It makes for a very long day. I will be going back in October. It is also walking distance to many nice restaurants and only a short drive to the mall!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is a nice hotel. I'll stay here any time that I'm in the area May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food I ordered the blueberry pancakes in the morning and they were delicious! Three huge fluffy pancakes. Rooms on the first floor have windows that look out into a corridor which isn't too appealing. I'd rather have a window that I can have my curtains open to the outdoors. I'd probably request a 2nd floor room next time. Room was clean and accommodating. Staff (front desk and maintenance) was very kind, courteous and helpful. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drapes don't close? The Holiday Inn had everything I wanted except drapes that closed. I prefer a dark room to sleep in and the drapes were more decorative than functional only covering the sides of the window. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Good stay. Would stay here again. Much nicer than Holiday Inn express in Albany for a similar price. Got a flat tire in the parking lot, just unlucky. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower For a large hotel you would think there would be enough hot water for a shower in the morning. Both mornings I had no hot water at all. I was attending a small conference, the hot water heaters should have been working May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I've been staying at the Holiday Inn "Turf" in Albany for 25 years. It's home away from home while I'm in Albany on business for my professional association or for staying while visiting friends in the area. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, and the entire staff is second to none. I highly recommend "The Turf." May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellence Stayed for a Reward night. Staff was wonderful and room was outstanding. Truly was a Holiday Inn experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my work trip All of the staff were very nice. I was greeted by all departments and all my needs were taken care of. My fridge didn't work upon arrival, so I turned the dial on the back of the unit and it turned on. I enjoyed my room a lot, there was plenty of space and it was very cozy. The food was exceptional. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with AWESOME Staff!! I can not say enough about the Holiday Inn Team at this property. From the top to everyone in between, the staff is amazing and very accommodating to help with any of your needs. This was my 6th year working with this property for an event we host for Albany Area Associations and Corporate Guests. All of our meals were wonderful for our team and I am still getting compliments about our client event we hosted there. We love the Phoenix Ballroom; it is the perfect size for our event. The food was outstanding, the room flowed perfectly and the decor was spot on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to host a conference, meeting or event in the Albany area on Wolf Road. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Front desk girls seemed very rude during check in. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok On night, stay was ok, comfortable. Bar/restaurant was lacking May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in Town I was so impressed by the staff, first of all, and then the food catered to 158 people was as if I had a 5 star chef in my kitchen cooking just fo me. I hope to buy a mattress just like the one in the room. What else can I say but that I will be back when I visit my daughter in Albany. Thanks for you thoughtfulness, kindness and happy faces. MM May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Location The hotel was good, a bit confusing to navigate to the Tower, but overall a good place to stay on short stays. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Economical, handy to stay, good prices Room needed cleaning especially floor found a bottle cap on the floor from previous patron April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL Always greated with a smile and hello usally checkin around the same time each stay Ladies on the desk have come to know me and my resv is ready and check in only take a couple of mins. Danny (maint) is always friendly, helpful and able to fix any maint problem on the spot. He is an assest to the property. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressive I have to tell you that your staff in this establishment exceeded expectations on all counts . Your front desk staff was always courteous and fun they were able to take the kidding that was given and maintain decorum. The drivers were courteous and helpful and more than gracious. I never saw anyone in the halls but my room was clean. I understand that you are in the middle of renovations there but my room was good my only complaint was that your staff smoked right off of my hallway always outside but that odor carried into the hall. I know how hard it is to work and then break for a fast cigarette but if there were 2 or more out having a smoke that was a bit overpowering. Luckily it did not get into the room. The staff in the dining was a bit overwhelmed for the breakfast buffet and they could not keep up with the clean tables, but both of the waitresses were very pleasant and helpful On the whole it was a wonderful experience April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very happy with my room and location and look forward to future stays with the group I am part of. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure of place but service is horrible I have good status with priority club but this was by far most horrible hotel stay I have ever had in my life. I spend more than 150 nights / year at hotels. I used the workout facility and found that there is no water. I went to front desk on evening of 04/11/2013 around 8:30 PM to notify that the water station bottle in fitness center is empty. The response was even better, you give a dirty look as if I am homeless person, asking for food and drink. I was still working out in fitness center for another 45 minutes or so but never saw anyone replacing the water station bottle. I specifically asked the staff If I need to reserve the shuttle as I have early morning flight. The answer was no just show up 10 mins before and you will have shuttle. Having said , I did not have airport ride for more than half an hour. In addition , the first ride refuse to take me though I was the first one to show up outside in brutal cold. I have to arrange for my own travel to airport and end of in missing the flight I have been through lots of Holiday Inn properties as I am executive platinum and never has such horrible experience. Incase you have any doubts , please write back to me at Shailendrasing.rajput@gmail.com. In order to improve the service at places like this either the staff needs to be trained and understand , hospitality and customer service otherwise God bless this place ! April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We booked a night at this Holiday Inn because they tend to be reliably clean and comfortable. Our room here was neither. To make it worse, the big gap between the door and doorframe served to augment the ridiculous noise that went on out in the hallway at 2am. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class This is a first-class Holiday Inn. The facilities have just about anything you could want including both indoor and outdoor pool, nicely equipped exercise room and plenty of space for just relaxing when not in your room. The facility, which has been around for some time since our family has been going to it for over 20 years, is kept in excellent condition. My son (who remembered it from childhood) specifically decided to stay there again when we were in town for a family event, so we got four rooms for all of us. The restaurant is really quite good. A fun place to stay! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay before our cruise Our group,(party of four) took advantage of the Holiday INN park and fly package. Our two rooms were waiting for us upon arrival,we were upgraded to the towers and found a very comfortable room with all the fixings. After settling in we spent the next hour exploring the large grounds and several buildings. We decided to have dinner in the main dining room and were not disapointed all had a very fine meal. In the morning we were shuttled to the Airport with a very courteous driver. Upon our return we called from the baggage area of the airport and a van was sent right away. this completed a very nice stay,and one we will repeat again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Expect I have stayed here three weeks this year, and feel comfortable that there will be no surprises. Thank you, Holiday Express,Colonie,NY management and staff. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We stayed with a large group on St. Patrick's Day weekend and the staff was great, very accommodating. We were not sure if we needed the room for the second night and they extended checkout for all of us until we found out. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and Uncleanly I have stayed at the Holiday inn on Wolf Road on many occassions without issue. However, this trip I found my room to be unclean and uncomfortable. I think I will stay elsewhere in future trips to Albany. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Shower drain plugged. Did not recognize me as priority platinum until after I told them.Had to go to desk and straighten out my length of stay after maid told me I was booked for three nights when I was only booked for one. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night at the Holiday I usually stay at the Indigo across the street . They were booked so.... Very happy with the change. I will consider staying at the Holiday in the future... March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Have stayed here before service never really good but this time horrible switched hotels actually . No recognition for Priority no upgrades with empty hotel . No communication in advance of Bar/Rest being closed in prime time 5-7 pm for party. No notification of managers reception following night just no communication .Also was informed by a staff person property owned by bank total dissaray and dissapointment !!!!!!!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Shopping We enjoyed our stay very much. Would love to see refrigerators and microwaves in these rooms especially since our stay was for business and required staying multiple nights. Future stays may require booking the entire week and these extra luxuries would add to our overall satisfaction. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front desk always seems to take care of me. Love this place and everything about it..... Thanks Guys February 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>