• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Union Arena, Albany NY
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
RPI in Troy, NY
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Empire State Plaza and State Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! THANK YOU Anthony!!! Had an issue in my room at 1230am.. I called the front desk, Anthony answered the call. He spent about 15 minutes on the phone trying to troubleshoot my issue, then asked if I wanted to switch rooms then or wait until the morning. I said I would switch then as I was not completely settled in yet. Not only did Anthony find me an amazing new room, he brought me some water and Ben and Jerrys Ice cream with a spoon. He knew exactly what to do to once again make me the happiest IHG Platinum member! January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive King Suite This was the second time I stayed in an executive suite room (with jacuzzi tub, etc) and both times, the king bed was sagging in the middle. It seems that the king mattresses or box springs need some attention. Other than that, the stay was enjoyable, including two times in the hot jacuzzi tub for my sore back - nice! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy bed and clean room! My husband, son and myself recently stayed at the hotel. The hotel service was outstanding, and the room was so clean. The beds were very cozy, my four year old slept like a rock! We would recommend a stay for anyone coming into the area! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Very nice motel, very quiet, good nights.. sleep. One day of the five we spent their the room cleanliness was not up to their usual standards. Only other complain. was the slow response to icy conditions in the motel parking lot..This is the usual motel we stay at when visiting family in the capital district, January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by again.. great stay and friendly staff Continues to make my monthly trips to that area very pleasant December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Had an Enjoyable stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTHONY was Incredible!!!!!!!!! Anthony was spectactular! I travel a lot for business and have been to thousands of Hotels and have experienced every type of customer service imagineable but nothing compares to the service that I received from Anthony while staying at this Hotel in Latham. He always had a smile on his face, was extremely friendly and always consistedly greeted us in a personable and professional manor. He made sure that every part of our stay was enjoyable and it was because of him. He went above and beyond for us! One night it was very cold and snowing really hard and we were going out to dinner and were all dressed up, there was alot of snow on the ground and our car was covered. I had a nasty cold and my husband had a broken leg at the time and he offered to wipe the snow off our car and he did! I will never forget watching him go outside in his extremely nice suit (definitly the most well dressed at the hotel) and dress shoes and plow through the snow just to help out a guest. He was always looking sharp and had a very professional attiude. When I am in the area I will definitly choose this hotel based on the level of service I received from him! That level of guest service is not easy to find, you have a real gem at your hotel! December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lousy room Channel guide doesn't match channels on TV executive wing a little smelly with restaurant food noisy heater missed room clean up one day December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I travel a lot for work and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express units. This one is by far the most comfortable and nice. Mike at the front desk and Gail in the breakfast room always make me feel like I am at home. Everyone that I talk to or come in contact with are excellent. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, nice hotel! We visit Latham 1-2x per year to visit family, and this has become our go-to hotel. The staff are super friendly, the rooms are comfortable (we got an update for our last visit, which was great), the location is ideal for visiting Latham, and the contential breakfast has a great variety of food. We've stayed in a few different Latham hotels over the years, and this one is the best! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We live in the Latham area and were staying in the Holiday Inn Express for three nights while our bathroom was being renovated. The check-in was easy, The room was clean. The bathroom was very clean and in really good shape. My only complaint was the TV issue. It was on when we opened the room and was just a dark glow. Unplugged it, plugged it back in, nothing. Left it for the night. Called the front desk the next day, they sent someone up, worked fine that night. Next morning, nothing, remote doesn't do anything. Unplugged/replugged, nothing. So that was a big annoyance while staying in a hotel with a 4 year old. We got no real satisfaction on that one little part, everything else was great. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! After a long night of checking out other area hotels and being disappointed, we finally got to the Holiday Inn Express at Latham. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk person, Anthony! He allowed us to check out a room and made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. The room was nice and big. The bathroom/shower area is clean and very big. Very nice amenities and a great nights sleep for a very important meeting the next day. Breakfast also had a lot of options. Definitely a great stay. Thank you! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still no staisfaction from management Letting you all know that the upper ,middle, and lower management have yet to contact me regarding a pervious review. Oh yes, there were some emails asking for more info. This action was no doubt generated by the previous poor review. These emails were answered with just that, more information. Then silence. Which is worst ignored from the get go or some feeble, flaccid tease resulting in eventual 'more ignore.' I have again contacted Guest Services. If you happen to stay at this property beware. Front Desk Manager indeed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay, comfortable and received a nice upgrade to a King Suite as well. Room was clean and everything was as it should be. Breakfast was good and it is still nice to see the Holiday Inn Express performing that service included with the room stay. Not many do this and some even charge extra for it. I stay more at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels when available in that area. Staff was friendly and good. Nice to see a Military Veteran staff member working at the front desk and thanked him for his service! Just very good overall. Keep up the good work with all you offer and do. It is well worth the money. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary and John Nevins Thank you for a wonderful overnight. We were in Room 316 and it was absolutely lovely. Since our granddaughter is enrolled at Siena we will definitely be spending more time with you. It was a pleasure to be there. Thanks again November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I made a late reservation for a flight from Albany and left my car at the hotel using the hotel shuttle for an early flight and an evening return. Trevor was a great help with this and check in and out was very quick. Room was great and had a steak and clams in the Sports Bar which was very good. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to expectations. When reservations were made I was told I was upgraded to a queen suite. Upon entering the room, clearly that was not the case. I went down to the desk to inquire and was told that I was in a queen suite. I was not. Also, and I realize we were in with many groups that night, but I called the desk 5-6 times late to complain about the loudness in the hallway. I never got an answer instead the phone rang and rang until it just stopped ringing. I had to get out of bed and ask the unsupervised kids.... All in purple shirts, to please quiet down. Which they did not. Overall I was not happy with my stay, my son had an early lacrosse game the next morning and my parents, who joined us on this trip were not impressed either. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Latham, NY Great staff and service. Attached to On Tap restaurant and if you are an IHG member they will give you at least one free drink token, doesn't sound like much, but free is free. Clean rooms and good cable selection. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was recognized and upgraded immediately as a platinum elite and that does not always happen. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and will certainly stay again when I am in Albany area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anthony's wonderful attention to us! A wonderful young man named Anthony was at the desk much of the time when we were there. He went above and beyond for us and had the most positive and helpful attitude! When our tv didn't work he upgraded us to a suite and brought us ice cream and water! He was very attentive and seemed to be genuinely pleased to help us. Thank you, Anthony! You helped make our stay there wonderful. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in that area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel overall.... Not enough parking I was on business for only one night and my short time there was pleasant. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Here again I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few months. I will be back again soon for more work. The staff here is EXCELLENT and the rooms are great. The breakfast bar is nice, but as with all Holiday Inn Express the selection is typical and is less than stellar. Its not this units fault, and some breakfast is better than none at all. I would recommend this hotel overwhelmingly. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shoddy management and upper management A small service failure has become a an amplified failure because of the failure of both management levels to communicate. Emails to the hotel manager have gone to this day ignored and unanswered. Those emails were sent FedEx to the owner/president they have also been ignored and unanswered to this day. The service failure involved here is the untimely manner of the servicing the room for a returning guest. Because of the low grade attitude of the management that is still displayed I cannot recommend this property. I will avoid this hotel at all costs in my future travel to the Albany area, either business or pleasure. I have contacted guest relations. They have responded. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, clean rooms Nice hotel, easy to find although a little pricey but is close to airport and captial so that is likely factor. Room and and hotel is clean and up to date. Bed was good, TV would only work short time as you tried to advance channels it would lock up, then you had to turn off and start again but would lock up again. Did request it be fixed on our way to dinner, it was not fixed upon our return. The breakfast buffet is average. The attached tavern/restaurant is handy if you dont want to travel to have a beverage, it does have many flat screen tv's for sports and news etc but acoustics are hard on your hearing. If you want good food, I would travel as what we had struggled to be average, it was dry, lacked flavor, and didnt really match menu, Arby's or Wendy's would be a better choice. Overall, it is a good hotel, in a safe area but value is perhaps in question. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and exceptional staff This was my third visit to this hotel and it was everything that I have come to expect from this superior establishment. The value is excellent. The rooms are large and well set up. You can good a good night's sleep in many places. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. From the front desk through to the housekeeping staff, everyone works very hard to ensure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. The complimentary breakfast is a wonderful bonus. Nothing fancy, but a very nice way to start the day without hunger pangs. I will certainly stay here in the future. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Friendly Knowing it was going to be a very busy sold out weekend I made a special request directly to the front desk staff (on my last checkout) to reserve me a room on the first floor a week in advance for my next check in. Upon my next check in I was told no rooms are available on that floor. I took the room assigned as I had just travelled 9 hours and didn't want to debate. I wish there was some way to guarantee in advance floor requested by a platinum club member. Front desk was friendly but unable to accommodate. Thank you. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! This hotel is in a great location for easy highway access to both Albany as well as points north on the Thruway. I am usually very tired when I finally get to my hotel for the evening, so I was thrilled to find that the hotel also had a restaurant "On Tap," attached and an easy stroll over to...they also gave me a token for a free beer or wine, so that made it extra appealing to me! The food was pretty good, although it is not a quiet place(but a good crowd!). The rooms are impeccably clean and up-to-date. They have a nice gift shop/snack area too, which is always helpful when a later evening craving pops up! The best part of my stay was the "at your service, customer service!" Mike was a sweetheart..polite, knowledgeable, just an overall great young man. He helped me with an internet issue in my room and offered to come back up to work on it if I had any other issues. The other front desk reps were also very polite and helpful, but most of my dealings were with Mike and I was just so impressed with him! I know that I will use this HIE in the future when I travel in the Albany area and certainly recommend it to others. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room. This was our first time at the Latham Holiday Inn Express. The facility is well situated for access to many restaurants and stores. It was clean and comfortable and the staff members were very pleasant, professional and helpful. If in the area again, we definitely would stay here. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel nice, some room issues mattress in poor condition, sloped into middle. room much too warm most of night October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on tap The only thing that I would like to see is a larger menu at the restaurant. or at least a little change. maybe a spaghetti night, regular prime rib. The service at on tap is perfect. I have had about 6-9 meals there in the last 4 months and never had a bad dinner or bad service. October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.