• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing staff The hotel itself was fine, like any other Holiday Inn Express. What was disappointing was the staff of the hotel. both at the front desk and servicing the breakfast area. The front desk failed to fix a running toilet after 8 hours of being told. At breakfast there was no coffee- always out. It also took a long time to refill the hot breakfast items (eggs and sausage). September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Latham NY The HI Express is accessible off the highway and has adequate parking. Rooms and hotel in general were very clean and near many of the things were like to do, i.e. golf courses, shops and even close to race track, although it is a little bit of a drive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Last year when we visited for track season, we found uncleanliness in the common areas and the outside garbage receptacles. No one wants to see an garbage area overflowing with garbage and empty beer cases as they approach the entrance to check in. Well...good news...management listened! The property was pristine and we did not encounter the problems we witnessed last year. Good job for this property raising the bar. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and plenty of room, breakfast choices were so so. Coffee was empty by the time we got to breakfast. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Clean, Quiet and Comphy. Excellent place to stay for business or leisure. Nice complimentary breakfast and plenty of places to eat near by. Highly recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly good front desk service, thank you Amanda I travel often and found this hotel to be well located, well staffed, clean and comfortable. The woman at the front desk, Amanda, was competent, friendly and professional throughout our stay. The breakfast was fine but not great. The staff did not refill the food or coffee so there was some unnecessary waiting, disappointing but not detrimental. We found excellent places to eat very nearby, along with places to shop for incidentals. The hotels in Bennington are expensive or too rundown so this was a great choice for us. I recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We ate at about 9:00am and some of the items were out. They were never replaced while we were there. We have been to this location once before and it was excellent. That is what we like about Holiday Inn Express is the free breakfast as it is much more that a continental breakfast offered by other hotels. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The only complaint I could have is that the tub needed a non slip surface. Aside from this the stay was very relaxing and enjoyable! We would be happy to stay there again in the future and quite likely will! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Latham Express The staff makes or breaks a property. The rooms of all the major chains are pretty much the same, but the staff here is without a doubt the friendliest and most helpful of all the hotels I have stayed in throughout many years of business travel. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever Left hotel at 9 am and returned after 9 pm and my room wasn't cleaned, made up or towels changed. I was told there was no manager on duty and they would be in in the morning, no such luck. When I left the hotel the manager wasn't in and I asked to be called by him and I received no phone call. In addition, there was no refridgerators or microwaves in the hotel. Totally unheard of in this day and age. We will never stay at this location again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and pleasant stay. The facility is very clean throughout. Rooms are dark and quiet resulting in peaceful sleep. Grounds and structure are very pleasing and parking is ample and conveniently close to entrances. Location is very convenient to highway access. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境安静,空气舒畅,服务友好 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - bed was terrible Liked the hotel. Service was great. Great location. The bed was like a ski slope. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while moving daughter in for college We have stayed at various holiday inn express's over the past 3 years while our daughter was in Albany & DC. This hotel was AWESOME! My ONLY complaint was that the fan did not have a feature where it ran continually and at times the noise from the hallway and floor above us was very loud. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and we love that we are able to have the fan cover for some of the noise in the hotel. I called the front desk to ask for assistance and was told that unless we had the A/C on and kept it extremely cold, the fan would not continue to run :( Overall i would rate this hotel a 9 out of 10. Maybe adding a white noise machine to each room would be great! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean, but could use a facelift Get HGTV in there to bring the joint to the present. Feels a little linoleum-y. But it was clean, and the staff was awesome, and the breakfast was critically important. So I do recommend, unless you're dead set on a very modern feel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk personell Front desk manager, Anthony, made sure our three day stay was comfortable and enjoyable. friendly greeting each time we past front desk…a true compliment to his professionalism. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Have stayed at Holiday Inns on many occasions in NY and MA and spent plenty of money. The only thing that has bothered me is the fact that there has never been a reward for a loyal customer. Like a free room! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay on Business Trip Starting the day with an excellent breakfast and finishing the business day in a quiet comfortable room with a restful night. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Spacious and clean room. Wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Great Rooms and Efficient Staff. I stay here whenever in town for business and would stay here for leisure, as well. I highly recommend. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic check in A quick check in at the front desk, clerk took my credit card, i signed my reservation papers and was given my room keys. No other information given. No directions to the elevators, or information about the complimentary breakfast. Oh I was given the password to the free wifi. Front desk staff needs some more customer service training. Other than that, stay was good. Comfortable bed. Choice of firm or soft pillows. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok. THE BAD: 1. If you are a vegetarian you had better double check everything you are eating. For example: two days in a row the biscuits were next to the bacon and there were no tongs for the biscuits. I had to ask on both days for a second set of tongs but no luck. So guests were using the bacon tongs. If you don't mind your bread tasting like bacon then you are fine. I mind. 2. Weird foam in the hot tub. Maybe that's normal? 3. Did not see or hear any of the cleaning people with a vaccum - ever. 4. Shower curtain was a little dingy, but maybe I'm overreacting. 5. My TV didn't work but I was missing a HDMI cable and someone tried to set mine up with RCA cables so you should be ok. My bad luck I guess. THE GOOD: 1. Room had both hard and soft pillows. Pillow cases labeled as such. Overall a normal hotel. Except for bad #1 nothing really major. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation great place to stay for value. not to far from saratoga race track. plenty places to eat nearby. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good loved the pool ab season greeter was a nice touch my wife enjoyed the coctails it really helped my night ndgoodhad a great time weather and hosteess excelent August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option when visiting Saratoga Half the price of comparable hotels in Saratoga Springs and only 15 - 20 minutes away. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps not for extended stay Pros: Friendly staff. Close to airport. Sportsbar attached to hotel, which is convenient when hungry or thirsty. Close to an excellent foodmart at Price Chopper. Cons: it looks like the hotel is due for some refreshment sometime soon. The observer will notice quite some tear and wear, and stains on carpet and furniture. Rooms are not that clean; i noticed a layer of dust on desks and tv furniture. Bathroom floor was dirty when i checked in (hair!) and it took housekeeping two days to clean it. Slow internet that requires multiple logins every day. Not enough towels in gym. Breakfast is same as in any other hotel, and definitely not fresh. Everything is loaded with sugar and eggs are prepared off-site and shipped to hotels in vacuum-sealed plastic bags, to be microwaved at the hotel for breakfast. I do not call this fresh! Juices are awful. It's like drinking a cup of sugary water with some juice concentrate mixed in. I ended up buying my own juice from the store. How hard can it be to serve 100% juice? Finally, and this is applicable to most hotels I go to (frequent business traveler), why on earth do you have to use plastic cups/plates/cutlery? Think of how much waste you generate! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At Home with Holiday In Express, Latham, N.Y. Relax, this Holiday Inn Express is like a mini vacation. All the creature comforts of your own home at a reasonable price. Outstanding professional service. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express location. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and nice variety. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a Saratoga Trip The Hotel was shortly off the interstate but not so close that you heard any noise from the traffic. The staff was outstanding , friendly, upbeat, and willing to help whenever needed. The rooms had comfortable beds with fluffy pillows to provide a great nights sleep. We were going to theracetrack at Saratoga and the price was about half what they were charging in Saratoga and only a 15 or 20 minute drive. Ala in all it gets a 10 out of 10. Customer service, quality rooms and ease of accesibility. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The front desk staff was efficient, organized and very friendly!! Tough to find customer service like this lately.....helps to make my decision to come back. :) July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading