• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.
Announcements
The indoor pool will close at 5PM on Thanksgiving Day; Thursday, November 27.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany 2 Nights A good easy access location with on site parking. Short walk to Restaurants. HI Express now has a great Breakfast with good choices and included in price. Definitely reccommend. It also has the benefit of a Pool November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better then I expected.... I wasn't able to book or find a room at government rate anywhere in the area. Holiday Inn Express was the one Hotel available. My room and stay was comfortable and the Service was very good. This Holiday Inn Express is a bit of the beaten path but the Staff members were very polite and helpful and rooms were good. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 week stay The front desk staff across all shifts were helpful, made me feel comfortable, and were available for any questions I had. Additionally, the shuttle service was a great perk and I had a great driver (Mike) who was funny, courteous and reliable November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service! Comfortable bed!! I had to stay on Albany for a 3 week work training needed for my job. And from the time I arrived each and every week until the time Ieft, I was made to feel at home. The front desk staff was amazing! The overall staff of hotel was friendly and prompt. The shuttle driver every morning was a great "tour guide" as we went to our training each morning. The breakfast was good and the room was homey and even not being in my own bed, I slept good each night. Thank you for making my difficult stay away from my family just that much more comfortable!! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Overall, the stay was satisfactory; the room was clean and the towel supply was plentiful. Breakfast choices were more than the usual in the price range. The veiw from my room was into a parking lot and the hotel is somewhat isolated. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are very comfortable Overall the hotel was fine; very friendly check-in service and the room was adequate, although not homey. The maid service was underwhelming; the bed throw was not folded and washcloths were not kept, or replaced. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice just a little cold The room was beautiful and great location very friendly staff October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Albany Two complaints. It's located next to a Greyhound bus station so the backup alarms are annoying (ask for a room facing Broadway/river. The other complaint is too much of a cleaning fragrant, which is over-powering. Staff wad great, food was hot, pool is good size with Jacuzzi, and close walking distance to lots of bars and entertainment October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Excellent Breakfast Staff very courteous, professional, and friendly. Always willing to answer any question/concern raised. Even came from behind front desk to update me on shuttle arrival time while waiting outside. For someone who does not eat pork, I found variety of breakfast food choices outstanding! They even had turkey sausage! Good coffee: flavored coffee creamers, and honey for tea and coffee. Yes! Iuse honey in my coffee - I was sold!! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay was great. Only issue was the bathroom smelled very musty. Seemed to be coming from the Tub and Shower area. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, well situated hotel Good hotel, situated in downtown area. Very friendly staff and a comfortable breakfast area with a wide choice of breakfast foods to choose from. This was my first visit to Albany and this hotel helped make the visit enjoyable. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stay multiple times at this hotel, and the staff are always amazing! October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great people. Lousy location, not their fault. A bit too expensive for HI. I do not have much more to say except the demand to write something here. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Albany Choice I have stayed at the HI Express numerous times when I travel to Albany. There is a shuttle service to get you around if needed and very friendly staff. The location near the highway makes arrival and departure simple. The bus station is near by as well as having free shuttle service to the airport and train station. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Convenient We were a group of 13 going to a conference nearby. And from the moment we arrived, we were treated well. Sam, at the front desk was very personable, friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver, I can't remember his name, was very funny, chatty, and gave us lots of suggestions. I must say the halls were not very brightly lit, but that was minor. The surrounding area is not very inviting, but that is beyond your control. All in all we enjoyed the close proximity to our conference center and getting a chance to relax. As the group organizer, I received only 1 negative comment about the faint odor of cigarette in our non-smoking room, but it was not enough to even changed the room. I did get alot of "good choice in hotel pick". October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessability to highway good location for visiting our daughter and attending a wedding in same weekend. I have stayed here a handful of times. Usually clean and friendly. Free breakfast is always appreciated. Not a real attractive neighborhood but convenient to our points of interest and easy off the highway. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great Hotel, my only complaint is that there are no refrigerators or microwaves in the room. This makes it difficult to pack meals for multiple day stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff was very accomodating. When we were checking out there was a space of several hours when we had checked out but my husband was still in his conference and we were welcomed to stay until he arrived. This was very important since the area was confusing and I could not help but get lost while driving - I have a real problem with that. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by asleep in Albany Good stay. Great bed. Quiet room. Shuttle complimentary was very convenient. Well located for travel or business at state Capital. Good food nearby. All clean. Reasonable price for area. Helpful staff. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Bad location The hotel is located in a very sketchy part of town right between an abandoned building, the highway, and a bus station. Too be fair though, it was well lit and I never felt threatened. I chose the hotel because of its close proximity to the finish of the Mohawk Hudson Marathon. The room was good. We had an issue with the heating system but it was fixed right away. The breakfast room was nice but they need more high quality choices. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The check in experience was great and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When we got into our room it was very hot, we called the front desk and they sent someone up, I believe his name was Mike, right away. He was very friendly and apologetic that we had an issue. He fixed the issue very quickly and was on his way. We could not have asked for more. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express experience is awesome! The staff and accommodations are outstanding. The breakfast is a great way to start the day. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Our experience from beginning to end was excellent. The staff was friendly, very helpful and always polite, the shuttle was free and gave us good advice as to where to go. Our room was very comfortable and every one slept well. We had a king size bed and a pull out couch, when we asked, they gave us extra bedding. It was the first time that we stayed in a hotel and everyone slept well and no one complained about the bed. And when we awoke in the morning breakfast was done. We only had a few minutes to eat before going to our convention but we could take the coffee to go. We had plenty to choose from and were able to eat quickly and be on our way. Also it was very easy access from the highway. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, super friendly staff and great breakfast selection Our stay was pleasant as the staff were very friendly. Check in and out were very easy and quick. The selection for breakfast was very good and tended to quickly by the staff. The room was nice although the carpets could use a good cleaning and had a slight odor of chlorine. The hotel is in a good location to downtown activities. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Down town Albany NY Nice place to stay but it's in the center of 2 elevated highways and beside a bus station. Very close to the river and downtown for touring. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and efficient staff Highly recommended, clean, comfortable, it was my second stay at this hotel and I was pleased the first time and just as pleased the second time around. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean her up! Other than the not-so-friendly front desk staff, house keeping staff were friendly. The room was clean (sheets/towels) with the exception of the walls, and light sockets (filthy and I don't say that lightly!). October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good service The staff was absolutely wonderful, ready to help any time October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, comfortable A good value stop for business, especially if traveling via the nearby Amtrak; was disappointed however by lack of availability of shuttle from Amtrak and early departure (without me!) back to Amtrak station, adding high taxi costs to the trip for a short stent across the river. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother/Except for the shuttle driver who was GREAT bad stay Staff made excuses for everything. Booked a certain room with another room attached to ours and found they did not have what I wanted. The front desk person stated I should have called the hotel with the request as all Inns do not have the same features. Told her I did and was told it would not be a problem. She said I should have been more specific. REALLY? Michael the shuttle driver we had was a kick and he was great. Would follow him to any hotel. the shuttle driver on the Saturday, didn't even care that we could not get some seat belts working and pulled out before all grandkids buckled in. WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. The other Holiday Inn Express has better reviews and I am sure they work hard to get them. The staff in the breakfast room and around the hotel were very nice but the people giving 'customer service' need more training. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading