• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great service. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful experience. We had arrived after a six hour drive and had excellent service from the staff. The room they gave us was clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. We enjoyed the pool which we found to be very clean and well kept. The breakfast was excellent and had quite a variety as far as the selection was concerned. Before we retired for the night the staff where very helpful in helping us select an excellent restaurant nearby which made for an enjoyable evening. I would give this hotel a solid 5 out of 5. Orv. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great location Front desk team did a great job of explaining my rewards options. This hotel has a special room for rewards members with bottled DI water and snacks. Refrigerator and microwave are great amenities for the business traveller available here. Room was clean and comfortable. This location has amazing for access to popular chain restaurants (Buffalo Wild Wings, TGIF, Delmonico's, Chili's) There is a laundromat 0.2miles from the hotel; I was able to do laundry while eating takeout from Chili's. (easy walking distance) September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Review The facility was clean, comfortable, easy to access, friendly. I would definitely stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed This Holiday Inn is consistently pleasant; the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They are just the best at it. Nothing more to be said or written. All propertiest which I frequent should be run as well as this one. A true Ruby in the IHG chain. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Bed Lumpy The staff hotel was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The hotel and hotel room was clean and inviting. However I was disappointed in the quality of the bed. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable assistance from staff. We consistently got help with all of our issues. There was no problem or issue that they could not solve. They: - helped with a computer issue, - arranged for a room for our hockey team to eat in with catered food after a late day - provided an extra room to store all of there hockey equipment. - took our manager to a local grocery store September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee was offered throughout the day. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room, Affordable and Pleasant Staff This hotel was surprisingly very clean, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Would definetly stay at this Holiday Inn again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This was a great hotel. Clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. I accidentally left an expensive item behind and the staff turned it in to the front desk who contacted me immediately and made arrangements to get it to me. I was very impressed. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVERALL STAY Excellent hotel - wonderful and friendly staff - clean rooms and nice bedding - great breakfast. Absolutely no complaints about any of the hotel services. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT THE FRONT DESK STAFF ARRANGED WITH HOUSEKEEPING TO HAVE OUR ROOM READY AN HOUR BEFORE CHECK-IN THAT WAS A BIG PLUS! WHO LIKES TO WAIT AROUND AFTER A LONG TRIP IN THE CAR. THIS IS OUR SECOND TIME STAYING HERE AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR. THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We found our stay at this Holiday Express to be very pleasant. The staff was excellent and the breakfasts were great. We were able to get a shuttle to and from the racetrack in Saratoga Springs. The restaurant on the grounds was also enjoyable. We give this Hotel a thumbs up. Barb September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Business Trip My company has an office in the area. When I travel up that way I always stay in this hotel. The location, staff, rooms, and services available are fantastic. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location Convenient stay near highway. Quiet room. Adequate breakfast. Good service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert closeness Great location, near Capitol District, Saratoga, Latham, Shopping, Dining, Entertainment September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly attmosphere Excellent hotel to stay at that provides comfortable rooms, convenient amenities and profound service. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good - Nice and new rooms and cleaness of it - Nice and new fitness and euipments - Amenties of beverages and little snacks August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent hotel with a dedicated staff that works hard to provide their customers a great experience. Clean and comfortable rooms at a good value. I stay here every time I'm in the Clifton Park area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great, but the bar noise next door If you are staying on a friday night in the summer stay on the opposite side of the restaurant next door. Ear plugs may help also. Other than that everything was great. Sevice, room, breakfast service, cleanliness and comfortable...what more can you ask for! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great extras and friendly staff throughout Our room met all the criteria we were looking for - a family of 5 slept comfortably, the room was clean, spacious and well stocked. The staff throughout was friendly and helpful. The front desk helped with directions and suggestions about close by activities. The support staff in the dining room and housekeeping were attentive and personable. Great experience overall. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great pillows My husband and I were very happy with our stay. There was nothing we could complain about. I would recommend this place to our friends. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service! So many times the staff went above and beyond. Getting the supplies we needed since 2 of our bags were delayed, getting me hard boiled eggs at breakfast, looking for my husband's left behind hat. On top of that, just plain friendly and helpful at all times. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Excellent service Everything about the hotel was excellent with the obvious exception of the price but I guess that was due to the racing season in Saratoga. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service ever My husband and I travel weeks at a time, several times per month. We stay a many different types of properties at many different price points. This hotel was the friendliest, cleanest, most considerate hotel I have ever stayed in. I loved the VIP room. When we arrived our room was not ready yet (we were early) and we sat in that room. The room was clean and I mean clean. I am one of those that brings wipes and cleans down the room. The staff was the best.. Helpful and knowledgeable. It was such a let down when we arrived at the the next Holiday Inn Express and it could not compare. GOOD JOB TEAM! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Topping to a Race Track Visit We visited to take in the races at Saratoga Springs and were unfamiliar with the area hotels. Another couple recommended the Clifton Park Holiday Inn Express and we took their advice - fortunately! The hotel was perfect and I feel confident in this recommendation because I travel out of Massachusetts at least once every month and have dome so for the past three (3) years. On every such occasion I stay in hotels - I recommend the Clifton Park facility for a comfort and genuine value! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Extremely helpful and friendly. Great shuttle service and drivers. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get away We really enjoyed our stay! thank you for all of the extras that you include in your hotel!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clifton Park Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park NY was very relaxing. The staff of were extremely helpful during our stay. The front desk staff was very helpful in helping to locate an issue in my laptop computer. Their assistance allowed me to access my workplace. The knowledge of the area by staff helped us enormously. We also utilized the shuttle service provided; the driver was pleasant, courteous and professional We plan on coming back in the late fall and feel there is no need to look for another hotel in the area; the Holiday Inn Express will be our first stop. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more - Great service, great staff, great accomodations, Rooms cleaned to perfection. Complimentary breakfast always tasty and filling. Staff always willing to accomodate. Nice touch with the shuttle service to the nearby track. We appreciated Jeff checking on us to make sure we got a ride back. We will be back soon! August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading