• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Hotel nice, breakfast plentiful and accommodates many types of palates. Fitness room was very HOT so I chose not to workout because it would have taken the air conditioner too much time to cool the room to a comfortable level adequate for working out. (This was really the only negative) September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by personel were great. mattresses were substandard at best. Manager has done everything to facilitate our needs. However, we will not be able to return to this facility until new matresses are obtained. We travel to this area two to three times a year and will miss the wonderful staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff and EXCELLENT breakfast Everything was very accommodating, but was disappointed that there was not a refrigerator. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location and Handy This hotel is located next to interstate and near shopping and lots of eateries. Hotel is clean and staff are attentive. The only downsides are that the walls/ceilings/floors are paper thin and you can hear people walking around in room above and in hallways quite easily. It didnt bother me so much, but if you're a light sleeper it might. Also, The beds were a bit soft for my liking and the pillows were small/thin/soft.. Just not good quality in my opinion.. And my daughter's opinion too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms with safe parking for motorcycles The hotel was wonderful. They even accommodated us with motorcycle parking. I would recommend this hotel as it is right off the highway August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great end of day experience. It was a great experience. Chelsea helped with the wedding block for my daughter's wedding. She made sure everything was perfect for our guests. It was a great facility, comfortable, clean, and very accomodating. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by taxes Was not told about the added taxes at any time until I got the bill. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MGYSGTCARR Good locale - Good stay. Place speaks for itself. Proximity also meet my business requirements which will make next trip easier. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit We stayed at this Holiday Inn for the first time. We found it to be clean and convenient. We would consider staying at this property again when we travel to the Capital Region. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Tub I found the bath tub to be extremely stained It appears the gripping material used stains very easy and can not be cleaned. It gives the appearance of a dirty stained bath tub August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful hotel workers I was really impressed by my visit to Holiday Inn Express in Greenbush NY. It was comfy and cozy with wonderful hotel staff especially the ladies who came to clean and stock the room. Loved the breakfast - messy patrons but that was not the hotels fault. Loved the beautiful views. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean room the staff was curtious. breakfast had varied choices. hot tub was welcome! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room type identification The room was listed as a suite. In my experience a suite has 2 rooms and a bathroom. In the case it was one large room with a pull out coach. This does not give privacy to the person in the room if someone is using the coach. We had 3 people in the room (a couple and a child). August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, all helpful I would recommend if it was cleaner. I would be willing to give a 3rd try. I believe if you don't know what's wrong you can't fix. So maybe next time I will like how clean it is and want to come back. Please remember that you staff where great everywhere except for rooms not so clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Clean quiet room, friendly staff, hotel located close to work. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice breakfast and helpful front desk staff. We used our reward points to stay at this hotel as we needed to be in the area for business. We had a very very pleasant interaction with the front desk staff, who were very helpful and nice. The room was nice and the pool/jacuzzi were very nice and well needed on a hot and exhausting summer day. The morning breakfast was very nice, better than most Holiday Inn Expresses, and we were very happy to see that they had BOTH a choice for either bacon or sausage (or both). Overall our experiences at this hotel were very positive. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Checked in late after a round of golf and dinner. Treated extremely well and all questions answered. Breakfast the next morning was great. On my way for another round of golf. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service We had booked many months ago for a wedding party to block a group of rooms for an overnight stay. Unfortunately many of the rooms were not available at the time mentioned for check in. My son, with too young children could not check in until almost 4 pm. This made it very difficult for them to attend a family party at 5pm. I realize staffing may have been an issue, but these reservations were made months ago, and if the hotel was busy, maybe more staff could have been added. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night and good breakfast Enjoyed a nice, relaxing night. There was a beautiful sunset over the Albany skyline. Breakfast had many choices--hot and cold. All staff we met were friendly and helpful. Would stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Great Service, Nice Staff, Great place to Relax" Fantastic place! Clean, conveniently located, and, most importantly, safe. Staff: friendly, helpful with any questions and suggestions. Rooms: basic, but clean and comfortable July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable After overcoming a few obstacles in signing in as there were many guests arriving at the same time for the wedding and another event, things ran very smoothly. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The shuttles ran efficiently back and forth from the hotel to the wedding venue. The Sports Bar graciously stayed open late to accommodate our guests for an after-party. The breakfast from six to ten the next morning was the perfect ending to a beautiful weekend - a variety of dietary choices and a delightful atmosphere to thank our guests for coming and to say our good-byes. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay All staff were excellent and responsive, polite and smiling. We had a very comfortable stay and recommend this location to anyone...Also had a fantastic view!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Room The sole purpose of a hotel is to provide a comfortable, clean, quality room for a good night's sleep. The fixtures were rusty, the bathroom door did not shut completely, the toilet was rusty or dirty, the air conditioner worked sporadically (hot then cold), the mattress was too soft, the pillows were flimsy with warn sheets, the drapes wouldn't close (so we woke up at 5:30 a.m. sun), and the wallpaper was coming off of the wall (bubbling). July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HANYS Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. Convenient for business meeting attended. Great complimentary breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable stay. Stayed overnight for business. Staff were wonderful and very helpful. Room and bathroom were very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here one night for a business meeting. The staff upon arrival were friendly and courteous. The rooms was great. My only suggestion is easier access to an electrical outlet for cell phones. I had the same staff for checking out as well and again, they were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking or Non-Smoking? Oh! You need towels! I made my reservation for two rooms for two nights a week before I stayed. Somehow I was not offered a choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms on the HI website. I don't smoke, nobody in my party does, but because I didn't specify, we got stuck with two smoking rooms! The hotel was booked completely and could not change our rooms on the first night. As soon as I got off the elevator it was very evident that the whole floor stunk of smoke! Our room wasn't too bad because it was also a handicap accessible room. The other room stunk like mariijuna or a skunk! My son complained and got relocated for the second night. When we got back to our room on the evening of the second night (after 9) upon using the bathroom we discovered only one single hand towel and two wash clothes. No problem...called the front desk and the person said she had some if I came down to the desk. I did, picked up the towels and went back to the room. Guess what? They weren't towels afterall, we got 3 bath mats! Have you ever tried to dry yourself with a bathmat? Unfortunately it was the next morning when I discovered their error. How could the maids make up a room without putting in the towels. Full hotel, broken laundry, not enough towels to go around. We got $20 per night off our room! Big Deal. Good way to treat your Priority Club members! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are Excellent and attentive Check in and out really fast. Staff friendly and efficient Rooms are adequate. Hotel is showing its age a little bit in some areas, Lobby, bathrooms. etc. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Quick one night stay went great. Very good continental breakfast. Great desk people. Will diffidently stay again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this location! I have been at this location many times and I am never disappointed. Erin at the front desk welcomed me as an IHG Rewards member and offered me a welcome bag or 300 points. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Being able to control the air conditioner in the room came in handy on such a hot and humid night. I am sure I will return. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading