• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MGYSGTCARR Overall for Short Stay overnights 2-3 day Conf Sminars etc GTG. For my Veteran-Military counterpart's, room stay meets requirements for short hops, inclusive of sufficient desk - work space etc within the room. Vehicle parking is tight so if late night at this spot may be a concern. Mon-Fri during day surrounding bustling with both pedestrian and vehicle traffic, after hrs isolated as it is off the highway and surrounded by a few abandoned bldgs. (no threat- just an observation). Weekend traffic around the area (above) lessened by 2/3rds so we shortened our neighborhood walks. Breakfast meals OK for price point meets requirements for available options... August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Albany downtown holiday inn express Next to a bus station, terrible part of town, dirty rooms, and loud. I was there with my two daughters and didn't feel safe. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great service. I went this hotel last week on vacation. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel. And My family will use this hotel next trip. Thanks. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - pillows were awesome! The room and bathroom were very clean. I did not attend the complimentary breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. The employees at the front desk were very helpful and did whatever necessary to accommodate my needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff Had a one day stay, used the pool and free breakfast. convenient to the downtown Albany Egg events. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany - USS Slater Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown is a nice hotel to stay when you are visiting Albany NY. The room is clean and quiet, it has free Wi-Fi; the breakfast has a good selection of food, and the location of the hotel is convenient. It is about 10 minutes walk by the river to the USS Slater, and downtown Albany. I highly recommend it. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very impressed The room was priced well, the staff overall were good. The AC didn't work in lobby or my room. they didn't move me to another room because it was booked, they didn't offer to put me up in another hotel either. My room was 81 and humid all night….didnt get much sleep. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good except that we requested a fridge for medical reasons and it was not granted We really enjoyed our room, the hotel amenities were pretty good and the staff was very friendly. We were very impressed with the breakfast served. There were a lot of yummy options. Our major complaint was that we needed a fridge to store insulin for our son. While we requested it for medical reasons it was still not granted. We are always prepared with a cooler just in case; however, we strongly feel that the Holiday Inn Express should have been more diligent with this. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room Check in was great, staff was nice, but the third floor and our room smelled so bad we got up and left as early as we could. Would not stay at this property again unless the smell could be explained and had been fixed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, sketchy neighborhood We had a good experience at the Downtown Holiday Inn Express in Albany. The staff was friendly and the service was good. The floor that we stayed on had a very strong cigarette smell to it. The door to our bathroom was off the hinge at the top and would not shut. The coat rod in the closet was not attached. The hotel is right beside the highway which is a good thing for convenience in and out of the hotel, but the traffic made it hard to sleep at night. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprise overnight This is close to the train station but also close to downtown. Staff was very pleasant and the shuttle was welcomed. I enjoyed my sleep, my room and my breakfast July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Holiday Inn We arrived late but had no problems getting checked in. We had some business to conduct (printing off a real estate document, signing it and getting it returned asap) and the front desk staff (Rachel!!) was a huge help. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truly impressed with my stay! Overall the stay was acceptable. The staff was great, the complimentary breakfast was very impressive! I have to admit, it was the best spread I've had for a complimentary meal at a hotel. I still can't get over the freshness of the cinnamon rolls...delicious. Besides my wifes missing leggings from our room, we had an awesome time at this facility! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment The person checking us in did not check to see if we had gold status or not, or if he did he did not acknowledge it. We did not get a room upgrade, or comment that none were available. When we went back, he realized for the first time our status, and then said no upgrades were available. Hmmm. The toilet was slow to drain, and then got very much slower. We called at 8PM and then several hours later when no one showed up. At the second call we were told we could move to a suite, but given the hour chose not to. The next day we mentioned it at check out and the person indicated nothing had been registered about our service request. Not at all up to the standards we've grown to expect of the various Holiday Inn brands. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to downtown. Comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We stayed at the hotel for the McCartney concert an extra day. Staff was great in every way. Not sure when I will be in Albany again, but if so, would return to this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to go after Paul McCartney concert in Albany, NY We loved the Holiday Inn Express mainly because of being able to relax and not drive after a great concert that was only minutes away by walking. The front desk staff were great. The Inn was totally filled the night of the concert yet it was very very quiet. We slept in and missed breakfast and left around 11 a.m. The shower was wonderful. I slept very very well. There was some road noise outside but nothing that was problematic. Overall a great place to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend!!! Conveniently located right off the highway, this place was not only comfortable, it was clean, and all the employees were so helpful. Even the shuttle driver Mike (or was it Mark). He played No Cash Cab and asked trivia questions about the city and gave fun facts about landmarks we passed along the way. I got directions from a lady who was so helpful, I didn't need to turn on my GPS. She was so amazingly helpful and nice that my wife commented on it and she doesn't like ANYBODY! Come to find out it was the GM. Imagine that!!! Breakfast was unbelievable for a free hotel breakfast. A huge variety and everyrhing was fresh. The automatic pancake maker was pretty cool too. All in all, a wonderful experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A very clean and comfortable hotel with comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool or fitness center but hope to on my next visit. This place is my first choice when traveling to Albany for business or pleasure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in downtown Albany The staff were attentive and pleasant upon arrival. The courtesy shuttle was a surprise bonus and a wonderful addition. Recommend staying here for anyone who frequents the downtown Albany area. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice hotel not nice bathrooms! The staff did a great job and were really helpful and caring. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for a concert. Had a great room, friendly staff. Great breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay this hotel just does not meet the Holiday Inn standards I feel I have seen at all other locations I have stayed. Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express are the only chain my husband and I stay at. We always love the staff, which they were very good here, however this hotel was old and had a strange musty smell. the rooms were not, in my opinion updated and cared for in the same fashion we are used to in the other holiday inns we have visited June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ti I had to book with this place because of its location. Otherwise, I would never stay here. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Mattresses, Leaking Door Closer in Room 228 I was Very Disappointed when I had two mattresses that were very worn out, and I felt metal as we tried to sleep. They were built by Jamison Mattress Co. Are these Holiday Inn Approved mattresses? Built 7 years ago. Also, the door closer was leaking oil on the door. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were just passing through Albany overnight and needed to find a place to stay for the night. The hotel is easily accessed from the highway. The free shuttle was a plus although we did have to call back a second time to be picked up from the restaurant. Albany was a surprisingly interesting city that I would like to explore again some time in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly great hotel We made our reservations at the Holiday Inn Express because of its proximity to our daughter's apartment. It was a little pricier than we had expected, but it was also a much better hotel experience than we had expected! Truly excellent staff, very comfortable and clean rooms (more spacious than we expected), and a varied and very good breakfast. It's not in the prettiest part of town (right next to 787) but very convenient with lots of parking. Our experience completely changed our perception of what a Holiday Inn Express could provide! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and reliable staff On a recent stay I left behind a phone charger. I called the front desk to ask if housekeeping could look for it? They said they would check on it and get back to me. I was not expecting to hear back that day or that it would be found. To my surprise the front desk called me back in 20 minutes and it was found. The front desk fed ex'd it to me at my home. I really appreciated the prompt attention and response that I received from the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This is a clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express, that was a pleasant stay and a good breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Close to Downtown I recommend asking for an inside room as it is close to major highways. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough electrical plugs for telephone and other electronic equipment Appropriate for the location, price, purpose this is ridiculous, I just want to get out of this, you are going to lose me because you're too complicated I don't understand why you want all this extra information please the me alone going forward June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading