• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.
Announcements
Racing season is here! Saratoga Race Course is the place to be this Summer. We're right off the Northway and it's just a short trip up to the track. Come stay with us and see all that we have to
View More
Announcements
Racing season is here! Saratoga Race Course is the place to be this Summer. We're right off the Northway and it's just a short trip up to the track. Come stay with us and see all that we have to offer for a relaxing trip to the Capital District!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and a great location Very accommodating staff, clean comfortable rooms, appreaciate the room upgrade February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay I spent atleast 2 nights a week for several weeks as my granddaughter was in rehab. They offered a great rate because of my granddaughters in-patient status. The staff were excellent and could not be nice enough.... the only issue I had was the last night...I shared a bed which was requested as a queen. When I inquired as to whether we had double beds I was told that it was a queen standard. both myself and the lady I slept with have queen beds and they are not as small as that. I m disabled with major problems with my legs and I was not able to sleep at all. I still plan to stay at the same place when we are in the area for follow up appointments but will sleep alone. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming!! Very friendly and helpful staff. They went above and beyond!! Clean rooms and property. Very comfy!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I will stay at this hotel again in the future. All the staff members were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were great. The location was perfect. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My wife and I arrived with our 2 year old to find a room that hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. I talked with the Front Desk and they automatically upgraded our room and took some money off each night of our stay. The desk manager was friendly, accommodating and checked on us the next morning to see if everything was satisfactory. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Greater Schenectady area. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access and good prices We were visiting family for the holidays, and this hotel was the most accessible. It was nice being able to use the dining room for our takeout meal Christmas night. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! Stayed for a company Christmas party definitely reccomend this hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business distress I was traveling late at night to get to Rocester ny from Maine....I had a reservation at another HIE in Rocester they were great due to the west hew allowed me to cancel....I called Clifton Park for a last minute reservation as I was familiar with the hotel and area for driving......Brittney was excellent got me a great room....had menues ready for me to call for delivery( it was late and I had not eaten) ..this hotels staff is so great ...even if I need to drive a bit more I always stay there when my business takes me to that area. Andrew is the best as well. Thank you HIE Clifton Park....the best HIE by far...it's a bit of a homey feeling away from home! December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by heating unit in 323 This was my 3rd stay and first bad experience. Room 323 you need to repair the wall heating unit. it was so loud when it kicked on I had to turn it off just to sleep so I froze. It was late and I didn't want to change rooms. I won't stay in that room again and I will be staying with you every month for meetings as I am with Sysco. Id appreciate some compensation if you would be so kind. Other than that I like the property and will stay with you again. Thanks. Feel free to contact me. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Grand Stay. This is a very finely run hotel. The snow and ice during the last visit were taken care of with great aplomb. Ice and snow were taken care of on all side walks. The staff I came in contact are professional and friendly from the desk, to housekeeping , to the breakfast area. This is the place of choice for my frequent trips to the 'Capitaland area.' December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms. Great friendly staff The room was well equiped with confortable beds. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable about directions and attractions. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4.0 STAY I have been splitting my frequent stays in the Albany Area among here and two other HIE in the area. I will now give all of my frequent stays to this outstanding property. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed! I only stayed one night at this hotel. The room was very spacious, very clean and I was really impressed with the comfort and level of quality of the bedding. Also, the towels in the bath were not the usual low quality, so thin that you can barely dry yourself after a shower. They were luxurious for this level of accomodation. I will stay again when in the area. I highly recommend it. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Although I normally use this location for business, this time I used it for leisure. It was a rewarding experience. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice People My family stayed at this hotel for three nights. The beds were incredibly comfortable and clean. The people at the desk and in the breakfast room were very friendly. The breakfast was much more than we expected, from fruit to yogurt, to omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagels, english muffins, pancakes, cinnamon rolls... not to forget the best coffee we have had in a long time. All that served for three hours so you don't have to get up too early if you're not so inclined. In the breakfast rooom there is a desk with a computer for anyone to use. We used it each evening to search for things to do the next day. Really convenient to have available and you don't have to get a password or time limits. Nobody else was there so I was able to be on it for as long as I needed, about 15 minutes, and get my searches done. Next was the workout room. Enough equipment for you to have a complete workout along with an air conditioner you control and a TV you control. We were in heaven and very happy since we decided not to bring the bikes with us. The room was average with two beds. I will say, we had reserved a room with two QUEEN beds but had two double beds instead. A little smaller than we anticipated, but still a good nights sleep. The only negatives of the room was the chairs, carpet and the ventilation in the bathroom. The two chairs in the room were so old that when you sat on it you were sitting on the springs. Also, we only used one chair because the other had a large unidentifiable stain that took up half the seat. The one chair we did use was incredibly uncomfortable. The carpet is old and smelly and really needs to be ripped out and replaced. The hallway had newer carpeting, but you walk into the room and start to choke from the carpet. Once you get used to that, it's okay. The venting in the bathroom... well, there is a vent above the toilet but I'll be darned if it was working. I had to wipe down the mirror after each shower and I don't even take very hot showers. If you want to go out to eat, please go to the Halfmoon Diner just down the road. It's tempting to walk across the lot to the bar and grill, but if you're not going to drink you will be much rewarded from the short drive down the road. Just make a right out of the lot and head straight down and it's on your right side, I believe it's on the corner of Grooms Road if I'm not mistaken. We decided to stay at this hotel because of the indoor pool, however because of the incredibly intoxicating amount of bleach (chlorine) used in the pool and the heat at which the room was kept at, we were afraid for the kids to be in there for any amount of time, so we never did use the pool. It did look nice though. Also, it's only 4 feet deep, which was a bit of a disappointment, but the workout room more than made up for that. I would definitely recommend this hotel because the pros outweighed the cons by a good margin. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction Guaranteed! Went back to visit Saratoga Springs and stayed in this hotel again. As usual, we're very satisfied. Eventhough it was only an overnight stay, we were able to relax and had a good rest. The staff even recognize us and as usual very friendly and accommodating. Welcome us with bottle of water and treats, which is great! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good food Again the bed was not as good as other holiday inn expresses we have stayed in. The breakfast was real good and front desk people nice. The bathroom smelled like mildew. I really can't understand why the housekeeping staff is not told to wash the shower curtains. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast It would have been nice to watch a news program in the morning rather than TNT with some movie on. Perhaps a preference of the employee? October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and professional staff My experience at this hotel was above expectations. The room was very clean, it smelled clean and fresh, and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that I could not order a movie. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed our stay. Room and bath were clean with adequate towels. Lobby area good. Breakfast area stocked and good choices. The only negative I had was the toaster, which is typical in most hotels, took a long time. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stay at the Clifton Park Holiday Inn Express several times a year for business. My experiences have been great. There are plenty of great restaurants within 3 - 4 miles, even a great place right next door to eat and have an after work refreshment. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort & Great Service is what you get!! Planned a last minute trip to Saratoga Springs and found this hotel which is about 15 mins drive there. It's a small hotel but very clean and cozy. No complains with our room, very clean, quiet and bed is comfortable. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful!! They've provided such an excellent service! would stay here again in the future! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Was in Saratoga for a concert at the SPAC and en route to NYC the next day. The hotel is well located just off I87. Comfortable rooms with breakfast included - Big bonus was the restaurant/Bar located accross the parking lot called "Pedlers" . Great vibrant pub with a fair menu. Had a blast before and after the concert at the pub. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious suite and great service The bed was very comfortable, the suite was nice and big. The people were very polite and happy to help. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in your area. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This hotel was comprised of a hugely supportive staff. The hotel itself and rooms were near immaculate. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Spent a few days with family at the hotel. Had a very nice time. Staff was attentive and friendly. Very clean and appealing rooms. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area. Close enough to Saratoga, but much more reasonable. Breakfast is a great extra, and is especially helpful for those traveling with children. Makes the mornings run much more smoothly. Thank you to all for a wonderful stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best IHG property from Boston to Iowa The property is well cared for and so clean....the staff all are amazing Danielle, Britt and Andrew were always there to help out make recommendations for everything I needed...James the manager...Outstanding this was my second stay and will go back in October . Thank you Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park NY August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was more than helpful. Will stay at this motel every time that we are in the area. I would recommend taking the hotel shuttle to the Saratoga Race Track. Driver was personable as were the desk staff and dining room hostess. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in the Saratoga Area Our experience at this venue was a very good one. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was as clean and comfortable as any closer to Saratoga at double or triple the price. The complimentary breakfast was a real plus on the value for the money scale. We have travelled extensively in the US and abroad at four and five star hotels. Now that we are retired we've had to cut back on the luxury accommodations. This Holiday Inn did not disappoint where comfort and quality was concerned. We'd go back again and will look at Holiday Inn Express in the future as a first choice for reasonably priced lodging. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful experience, as always The cleanliness of the rooms and the politeness of the staff made our stay a delight! We have our family reunion every August and we will continue to stay at HIE in Clifton Park as will my children and grandchildren. The breakfast is fresh and delicious and the pool is a delight for our grandchildren Keep up the great work! August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading