• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price. Enjoyed the outgoing personality of the breakfast staff! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff at this property are fantastic! They care about the welfare of their guests and make sure that you know that. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that my stay was a pleasant one. Thanks for everything! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and covenient location overall it's a nice hotel and I would recommend it to my associates. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very friendly and attentive to any needs you may have! The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations, June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable room We were treated well despite arriving at the wrong hotel! The front desk manager called the other HIE and made arrangements for us to remain in Clifton Park at the lower room rate. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable rooms We have stayed at this location a couple of times as it is a good place to stop if we are not driving to our son's house in Vermont all at once. The desk staff and housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and bathrooms are well stocked. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment with little selections for a healthier breakfast. The omelets seem to be of the frozen variety and the fruit is canned. Otherwise, the coffee is good. The exercise room is basic but a definite plus. Overall, a great hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay My family and I always feel comfortable at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff and service are great! We always enjoy being able to go for breakfast in the morning. Having access to a handicapped room is very much appreciated. Thank you! A very satisfied customer May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incomplete Fitness Center Fitness center is disrepair - missing bar for free weights makes it difficult to exercise. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff was nice and friendly. Hotel was clean. I highly recommend this hotel April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sick child The staff were amazing!!!!!! My 18 month old son threw up 10 minutes from arriving to the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful in providing garbage bags and Clorox wipes. I didn't feel as if I was inconveniencing anyone! Lucy was someone who we talked to frequently and she helped me push the luggage cart out to my car. She was great and has to be a true asset to the hotel. The only complaint I would think of making is to have more plugs available to charge phones, etc... I would stay here again in a heartbeat! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly staff I was very impressed with the front desk staff. They went above and beyond to make my wife and I feel comfortable and appreciated. The breakfast staff were also very attentive to our needs and checked with us severaltimes during breakfast maqking sure that we had everything that we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. We both got a good nights rest after a long day on the highway.The front desk clerk and the manager both took time with us at checkout making sure that we had enjoyed our stay, visiting with us showing a genuine interest in what we had been doing on vacation and wishing us a safe trip home. We left feeling that we had just made some new friends. That is the way a hotel should operate. An excellent program for training the staff is obvious. We will recommend this hotel to anyone that travels that way. Thank you for caring about your guests. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great staff Staff was very helpful and kind. Rooms were clean , beds were a little hard for me but I still slept great. Great variety for breakfast , my family loved the pancake maker ! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully clean and quiet Hotel. The purpose of my visit was business. This hotel has wonderful staff, clean facilities and very clean rooms. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will be staying in the Clifton Park area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to Capital District Nice property - with a staff that takes customer satisfaction to heart. Room was very clean / comfortable. Location is set back off the highway - so no traffic noise. I'll definitely return when business takes me back to Albany. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAND OUT This is a quality property. The management follows up and follows through on their word. The front desk personnel are excellent. I must give a special word for Andrew. Nice to have dealings with someone who knows the job. A very nice stay in every way as usual. I am hoping they continue in the delivery of the high level of service I have experienced thus far. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly The room had a musty smell that was very overbearing. Will not stay here again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and a great location Very accommodating staff, clean comfortable rooms, appreaciate the room upgrade February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay I spent atleast 2 nights a week for several weeks as my granddaughter was in rehab. They offered a great rate because of my granddaughters in-patient status. The staff were excellent and could not be nice enough.... the only issue I had was the last night...I shared a bed which was requested as a queen. When I inquired as to whether we had double beds I was told that it was a queen standard. both myself and the lady I slept with have queen beds and they are not as small as that. I m disabled with major problems with my legs and I was not able to sleep at all. I still plan to stay at the same place when we are in the area for follow up appointments but will sleep alone. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming!! Very friendly and helpful staff. They went above and beyond!! Clean rooms and property. Very comfy!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I will stay at this hotel again in the future. All the staff members were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were great. The location was perfect. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My wife and I arrived with our 2 year old to find a room that hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. I talked with the Front Desk and they automatically upgraded our room and took some money off each night of our stay. The desk manager was friendly, accommodating and checked on us the next morning to see if everything was satisfactory. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Greater Schenectady area. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access and good prices We were visiting family for the holidays, and this hotel was the most accessible. It was nice being able to use the dining room for our takeout meal Christmas night. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! Stayed for a company Christmas party definitely reccomend this hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business distress I was traveling late at night to get to Rocester ny from Maine....I had a reservation at another HIE in Rocester they were great due to the west hew allowed me to cancel....I called Clifton Park for a last minute reservation as I was familiar with the hotel and area for driving......Brittney was excellent got me a great room....had menues ready for me to call for delivery( it was late and I had not eaten) ..this hotels staff is so great ...even if I need to drive a bit more I always stay there when my business takes me to that area. Andrew is the best as well. Thank you HIE Clifton Park....the best HIE by far...it's a bit of a homey feeling away from home! December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by heating unit in 323 This was my 3rd stay and first bad experience. Room 323 you need to repair the wall heating unit. it was so loud when it kicked on I had to turn it off just to sleep so I froze. It was late and I didn't want to change rooms. I won't stay in that room again and I will be staying with you every month for meetings as I am with Sysco. Id appreciate some compensation if you would be so kind. Other than that I like the property and will stay with you again. Thanks. Feel free to contact me. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Grand Stay. This is a very finely run hotel. The snow and ice during the last visit were taken care of with great aplomb. Ice and snow were taken care of on all side walks. The staff I came in contact are professional and friendly from the desk, to housekeeping , to the breakfast area. This is the place of choice for my frequent trips to the 'Capitaland area.' December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms. Great friendly staff The room was well equiped with confortable beds. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable about directions and attractions. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4.0 STAY I have been splitting my frequent stays in the Albany Area among here and two other HIE in the area. I will now give all of my frequent stays to this outstanding property. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed! I only stayed one night at this hotel. The room was very spacious, very clean and I was really impressed with the comfort and level of quality of the bedding. Also, the towels in the bath were not the usual low quality, so thin that you can barely dry yourself after a shower. They were luxurious for this level of accomodation. I will stay again when in the area. I highly recommend it. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Although I normally use this location for business, this time I used it for leisure. It was a rewarding experience. October 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading