• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:24.0MI
Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall, Guilderland NY
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and worn This hotel was a bit of a disappointment. I think it is the worst of the Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at. The rooms looked to be tired and worn from traffic. The tub was damaged and there were numerous dings and dents, etc. I'd look for another place to stay. It wasn't cheap, and it wasn't a good value. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by miserable failure by the hotel staff as a somewhat regular traveler to Albany I have stayed at this property several times. This time however the staff's attitude and professionalism was deplorable. First, I usually arrive to Albany by train. The hotel in the past has picked me up with their shuttle. This visit I was told by the rude front desk person that the shuttle was only available af until 4PM. I arrived at 515 PM. In the past the shuttle has always picked me up. Then upon my departure, the shuttle was not available until 1PM. So I asked the rude lady at the front desk, who barely spoke English, You mean to tell me that the shuttle only runs between 1PM and 4PM? Rediculous. Then, as a priority club platinum member I was not greeted at check in as such. When I asked why the lady said she didn't have time, and did not know where any of the priority club stuff was. She was visibly annoyed that I dared asking her such nonsense. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good Price was good, room was good, staff was very good.. Only thing not good was the awful in-room coffee. Better to leave it out and offer just tea, instead. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms. Great cookies. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The bathrooms are roomy, with lots of room for you toiletries. Front desk staff is great. Mid week breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The midweek kitchen staff rations the food. It is very uncomfortable to have to ask for everything since she only puts one or two items at a time. Never had this kind of experience at any other hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albany review The gentleman that checked us in was great. It was 11:30 at night and he was still very upbeat. Sorry do not remember his name. We had a king room - very spacious.. Hotel very clean. Breakfast was good. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great breakfast, clean, quiet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant experience Comfortable room and very welcoming staff. What more could one ask for November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay love the staff, the breakfast and the service. See customer care suggestion for slight improvement in the room. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - EG Very nice. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Nice with 10% of dining at the Sports Grille next to hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walls made of paper The fiance and I stayed at the East Greenbush Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The room and facilities were clean well maintained. The view from the hotel is nice and the free breakfast was great. the issue we had was the fact that we could literally hear everything which occurred within 25 feet of our room. People having a conversation in the hallway, people walking around in the room above us, people closing the door in the room down the hall. All of these sounded as if they were occurring in our room. It was loud enough that I opened the door to ask the people in the hall to keep it down, until i realized that they were not yelling at all just conversing at a normal volume. We were stunned by how much noise carried into the room. Needless to say, it impacted our ability sleep. To compound matters, when I tried to mention this to the front desk employee when she asked us how are stay was, she could not understand what the issue was. As I explained the issue, she just kept asking if I called the front desk, because they could have asked people to keep the volume down. I tried to explain that the problem was not excessive noise, but the failure of the room to block out normal noise. I tried this three times, before i gave up. So I got to embark on a 5 hour drive home with little sleep and some extra frustration on the side. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff While staying at your hotel we had a medical emergency with my wife. Being from out of town we had no idea on the location of a hospital for help. Erin from the front desk was extremely helpful in finding a location (hospital) for help. She went out of her way to find a location for help. Thank you very much Erin you were there when we needed you. The hotel should be proud of her and her helpfulness. Ken October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Amtrak I use Albany as my hub for changing trains. Toronto to Albany and Albany to Chicago. Great location since it is quiet. Great staff and walking distance to The Sports Grill. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Excellence My wife and I stayed here the night of our Wedding in 2007, and each year on our anniversary we return. The property is expertly landscaped to quell traffic noise while offering a wonderful view of the Albany skyline. It's conveniently located for business travelers, and also very close to dining, shopping and movies at Rensselaer County Plaza. It's consistently an excellent place to stay, and we plan to keep it as a part of our Anniversary celebration for a long time to come. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need remodeling. Platinum members get no special treatment. Rooms have no fridge or microwave. I asked the front desk for a fridge and was told there were none available. My coworker asked for one the next day and received one??? October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else unless your lily white I stay on average of 5 to 10 nights a month in hotels for business and pleasure. I personally prefer Hilton properties but also stay at Holiday Inn Express Motels. My adult son and I wanted a hotel off the Interstate and chose this hotel. Since I have a bad knee, I limped into the property. We were greeted by the Hotel Manager, Ms Legg, who asked us if we shouldn't be there but at the Urgent Care down the hill. I informed her that I knew that this was a hotel and that I had a reservation. My son and I are Hispanic Americans. When I confronted Ms Legg about her remark and its racial overtones, she snapped back at me that she knew what it was like to be a minority since she was Jewish. When we arrived at our suite, we found used soap by the bathroom sink, dirty washcloths on our bed and two used/open bottles of water on the counter. Ms. Legg offered to have our room cleaned again. This was one of our worst experiences with any hotel property. Unless you are lily white, stay away from this property... and Ms. Legg. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Holiday Express-Greenbush Thaddeus was gracious upon check in. for the second time I stayed, the pool was NOT open. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I stay here quite often and always have a great experience. The only complaint I have is they need to use softer bathroom tissue. Room and bath are always clean Employees are always friendly. The choices for breakfast are plentiful. Thank you for making this a great place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Close to Amtrak Everything was great including The Sports Grill close by. Overnight due to Amtrak connection. Will be staying again in Oct. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chance to relax Traveling with a 91 year old parent is not the easiest thing in the world! The staff really went out of their way to help me negotiate a room that was close to the lobby. They told me how to get dinner delivered as my parent could not walk to the restaurant. They were able to answer all inqueries I had regarding the area. The room itself was roomy and smelled nice and fresh! When my husband got there the next morning, even he commented how the room did not have a "funky" smell, but rather fresh smelling. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff; awful rooms First room I was in was musty, so much so that my eyes and nose started to burn and itch. Manager, very nice man, transferred me to another room. Not too bad from a musty perspective, but the sheet did have small (yuck) blood stains. I went out to visit friends and on my return discovered that the redneck bar next door apparently shares the parking, so no spot available. Again, the manager stepped up and gave me his spot. The room was generally noisy with the person above me quite loud and the TV audible. I just turned my air on high and the fan noise drowned them out. The worst was when I got up in the morning to take my shower and discovered that the tub was unusable. It looked like someone had dumped a mop bucket in it. I thought I could rinse it out, but it was kind of "congealed". Again the staff tried to accommodate me by offering to let me shower in another room but by then I was going to be late for my meeting and had to leave. So from an experience standpoint I would score it very low. The only saving grace is the incredibly accommodating staff. I think they know that they work in an unpleasant place and try to make customers happy. The manager said he was not going to charge me for the night but I have not checked yet to see if I was actually billed. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff rude and hotel mediocre When I checked in at 10 PM, I identified myself as a platinum member. The kid behind the desk looked as if he had no clue what I was talking about or didn't care. I asked about a room up grade and he rudely said no. When I got to the room the air conditioning controls were broken off the a/c unit. the air was either on full blast or had to be turned off. The next morning at 8:15 the maid was banging on the door continually, waking me up, trying to com in and clean the room. Doesent the hotel inform these people that guests may still be asleep at that time? Then I got up and took a shower under luke warm water. I went downstairs at 9 am for breakfast which was supposed to run till 10 am and there were some crumbs of scrambled eggs left. that's it. no English muffins, no potatoes no meat. Every table in the breakfast area was filthy. Covered in dirty dishes. I asked the lady there to clean one and she rudely responded I would have to wait for her to do it. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stay in Holiday Inns a lot while traveling for work and this one will go down as one of our favorites. The staff went above and beyond to greet everyone that comes through the door. We felt very welcome here. It was also really nice to have The Sports Grill right in the parking lot. They have really good food and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again when working in the area. Our only complaint is they do not have a guest laundry in the hotel. We live on the road 2 months at a time for work and really need the convenience of laundry on site. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and beds Mixing the smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floors leave the hallways with a heavy smoke smell. Very surprised that there are still smoking rooms. They should be on separate floors. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by someone who did not look very professional. Her manner of dress was too casual for her position. Also, I was never greeted as nor acknowledged as a priority club member. Upon checking out, I had to ask for a receipt and had to wait an excessive amount of time to get one. If this had been my first exposure to Holiday Inn Express, it would have been my last. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We had a room on the 3rd floor above the canopy, great view of Albany! The room had 2 Queen beds n pull out sofa, had blankets n pillows that were very comfy :) the fridge was decent size too. These folks were wonderful! Great customer service from the front desk, housekeepers, and eatery staff. I would most definitely choose this hotel again and recommend if asked. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Awesome & friendly personnel Excellent location, good restaurant choices nearby and a scenic location! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when we got back from the wedding, went into the hot tub to relax. they have the best beds we have EVER found in a motel. wonderful breakfast the next morning Staff was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Staff is friendly and helpful. Able to check in early and key card gets me 10% off some of the local restaurants. I love the hot breakfast and will stay there anytime I am in town. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Cleanliness I travel to this area at least once a month, and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express this time due to location. The customer site which I was working at all week, was literally 5 minutes away, so the convenience drew me to this hotel. I was not expecting a 5 star hotel by any means, but I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of my room. I frequent hotels quite often, but have never experienced something like this before. My first night there, I crawled into bed around midnight. As I was trying to get comfortable, I noticed there was a lose object touching my feet. I got out of bed, pulled the cover up, only to discover a used tissue in my bed. First off, it was NOT a dryer sheet, as the service desk attendant asked me. Secondly, that is gross. Third, my sheets could not have been washed, because a tissue would not have survived a washing machine intact. Unfortunately, I was scheduled to stay there another 3 nights, which I did. The condition of my room did slightly improve after I notified the staff of this incident. I was also disappointed that the hotel attendant referred me to the manager of maids, who responded with a blank stare followed by "I am sorry, we will change your sheets immediately," then walked away. I can say that this will not be my first choice hotel to stay in ever again. Unfortunately, I travel there quite often, and it is the most geographically convenient, but I would rather commute an extra 10 minutes. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stingy; but, still high priced anyway! Lots of staff and overhead, but not much else. Of the many Holiday Inn Express and Suites that we normally love, this one doesn't provide much "for the customer". The A/C was either freezing cold OR so uncomfortably warm that you just couldn't get any rest/sleep. The room lacked furnishings that are actually helpful to a guest..... such as simply one regular, straight backed chair. A place to hold soap and shampoo would be nice in the shower? Breakfast was extremely skimpy and policed by the attendant to a point of making a guest "almost feel guilt" about having a second cup of coffee. I could go on and on, but "who cares"? July 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading