• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:304
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE HIE provided outstanding service and a great one night stay. I would recommend this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff overall were very friendly and helpful. I did have one bad experience with a front desk staff member. She was short and made me feel uncomfortable. She did not offer to correct my problem and did not make me feel welcome, but more of a bother to her. The mattress was worn with a hump in the middle. I found it difficult to sleep on that mattress. I expected better. The room was clean and my toiletries were replenished daily. The breakfast was good, but the selections were limited. The pancake machine was not working and there was no French toast. The eggs were dry, if that is even possible. But I will return - I loved the view of the skyline. I suppose that is why it's in the name! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expected Having stayed here in the past I knew what to expect. A comfotable room, good service and a delicious breakfast. The great view of the Albany skyline and the Helderberg mountains is just an added bonus. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. No refrigerator, No microwave, need Kurig coffee maker other than that is was a very good stay, pleasent staff good location September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Amtrak Fast check-in and recognized as a Rewards member at check-in. Everything that I expected. Have stayed at this hotel in the past, due to location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rensselser, NY Comfortable beds, great staff, well kept, good selection of breakfast foods. Good location & great view. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Albany skyline. Excellent view across the river of the Albany skyline and surrounding area. Very comfortable bed and large suite room. Great guess service gave us early check in when we arrived sooner then expected. Also, gave locations of nearby restaurants. The only downside was the hallway noise from inconsiderate guests all night long. Also the breakfast was not up to the standards we have come to expect from other Holiday Inn Express stays. Overall it was a great stay and would stay again when it the area. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Accommodations and value were good. Found hotel to be clean and room to be large and spacious. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful staff Staff made a wonderful recommendation of restaurant for our evening meal. Upon our return, they were able to upgrade us to a junior suite which was very enjoyable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A sound value We booked this hotel for (1) the fact that it is member of the Holiday Inn group, and (2) because of its location. My total experience was great from beginning to end: booking over the internet, getting confirmation e-mails prior to our arrival, the front-desk reception we got, the breakfast area the next morning and the check-our process. The room was very confortable but as is frequently the case, my pillow was not what I am used to. I could have asked for a replacement but I did not, so I can't blame the hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The Front office staff was great, as was the breakfast. My room was quiet, albeit I was only there at night and gone in the morning for a program at KTD. I would stay here again because it served my needs and I was impressed with the courteous professionalism. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Large and clean room with very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare but was fresh and plentiful. The kids loved the pancake machine. Pool is small but was fine for the kids. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet with a great view This is my second stay at this hotel, and I've already reserved my next stay. Highly recommend this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Hotel nice, breakfast plentiful and accommodates many types of palates. Fitness room was very HOT so I chose not to workout because it would have taken the air conditioner too much time to cool the room to a comfortable level adequate for working out. (This was really the only negative) September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by personel were great. mattresses were substandard at best. Manager has done everything to facilitate our needs. However, we will not be able to return to this facility until new matresses are obtained. We travel to this area two to three times a year and will miss the wonderful staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff and EXCELLENT breakfast Everything was very accommodating, but was disappointed that there was not a refrigerator. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location and Handy This hotel is located next to interstate and near shopping and lots of eateries. Hotel is clean and staff are attentive. The only downsides are that the walls/ceilings/floors are paper thin and you can hear people walking around in room above and in hallways quite easily. It didnt bother me so much, but if you're a light sleeper it might. Also, The beds were a bit soft for my liking and the pillows were small/thin/soft.. Just not good quality in my opinion.. And my daughter's opinion too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms with safe parking for motorcycles The hotel was wonderful. They even accommodated us with motorcycle parking. I would recommend this hotel as it is right off the highway August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great end of day experience. It was a great experience. Chelsea helped with the wedding block for my daughter's wedding. She made sure everything was perfect for our guests. It was a great facility, comfortable, clean, and very accomodating. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by taxes Was not told about the added taxes at any time until I got the bill. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MGYSGTCARR Good locale - Good stay. Place speaks for itself. Proximity also meet my business requirements which will make next trip easier. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit We stayed at this Holiday Inn for the first time. We found it to be clean and convenient. We would consider staying at this property again when we travel to the Capital Region. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Tub I found the bath tub to be extremely stained It appears the gripping material used stains very easy and can not be cleaned. It gives the appearance of a dirty stained bath tub August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful hotel workers I was really impressed by my visit to Holiday Inn Express in Greenbush NY. It was comfy and cozy with wonderful hotel staff especially the ladies who came to clean and stock the room. Loved the breakfast - messy patrons but that was not the hotels fault. Loved the beautiful views. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean room the staff was curtious. breakfast had varied choices. hot tub was welcome! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room type identification The room was listed as a suite. In my experience a suite has 2 rooms and a bathroom. In the case it was one large room with a pull out coach. This does not give privacy to the person in the room if someone is using the coach. We had 3 people in the room (a couple and a child). August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, all helpful I would recommend if it was cleaner. I would be willing to give a 3rd try. I believe if you don't know what's wrong you can't fix. So maybe next time I will like how clean it is and want to come back. Please remember that you staff where great everywhere except for rooms not so clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Clean quiet room, friendly staff, hotel located close to work. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice breakfast and helpful front desk staff. We used our reward points to stay at this hotel as we needed to be in the area for business. We had a very very pleasant interaction with the front desk staff, who were very helpful and nice. The room was nice and the pool/jacuzzi were very nice and well needed on a hot and exhausting summer day. The morning breakfast was very nice, better than most Holiday Inn Expresses, and we were very happy to see that they had BOTH a choice for either bacon or sausage (or both). Overall our experiences at this hotel were very positive. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Checked in late after a round of golf and dinner. Treated extremely well and all questions answered. Breakfast the next morning was great. On my way for another round of golf. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading