• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Union Arena, Albany NY
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
RPI in Troy, NY
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Empire State Plaza and State Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we will be back in 6 weeks cant wait to come back perfect trip excellent accomadations May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff were very friendly and approachable. They were attentive to all needs. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay We stayed overnight at this hotel so that we could make the 7:00 train to NYC in the morning and not have to drive an hour from home. The hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience Just like my last visit, this is also pretty good. Internet is pretty good. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun at HI Epress in Spring We had a very productive two-day weekend. The location of this HIE is unique! It has a great view of the Albany,NY skyline and is within walking distance of a great Sports Bar for lunch and/or dinner meals! The staff is very accommodating, the pool facility and equipment are great . Breakfast choices are very good - enough to satisfy any breakfast culinary choices! The room was a little disappointing this visit. There was an unpleasant aroma in the room, and the rug was very spotty (stained) throughout and was wet near the couch. These were reported to front desk staff who promised to take care of these problems going forward. It is still a good place to stay! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-rate service From check-in to check-out every employee we ran into was "go-beyond" helpful and very friendly. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Nice touch to have surprise gifts for Platinum members aside from the usual snacks. We didn't have time to use them, but the pool and fitness center looked great. My one complaint: The breakfast was less than mediocre. Inedible machine-made eggs and a limited variety of pastries is not what I was expecting. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bathrooms, but beginning to show age. We always stay at this hotel when in the area. It is convenient and the staff, for the most part, is great. My only recommendation would be with the weekday breakfast person. When she replenishes items, she only puts out two or three of I items. We constantly have to ask for things which makes her run around far more than is necessary. When the hotel is full, you need to put out more than 2 milks, yogurts, breads, etc. it makes us feel that we are being rationed. The weekend girl is GREAT. April 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go there on a windy night!! When we arrived the Desk Clerk seemed not to understand my English accent or english, which as an Englishman I speak fluently!! We were assigned a nice room overlooking the road. It was very windy and when we left for dinner I informed the same Desk Clerk that there was a tapping noise from the roof or window but thought it was just a loose cable. Later when we returned she mentioned that any problems to let her know. At 1045pm we could not sleep for this intermittent tapping which we think was from the window area. The same Desk Clerk rose to the occaision and gave us a different room immediately and a good night's sleep was had. I beleive the hotel has recently been renovated!! So after a bad start all ended well but I have to grade the visit down. I left a diescription of where I think the tapping came from so I hope they find it if not AVOID the top floor room in the middle on a windy night....or use ear plugs!! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALBANY WEEKEND the hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was great. we would definately stay there again. The only thing that would make it better would be if the rooms all had a fridge and microwave included in them. February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Poor Quality rooms. I would not recommend this HIE to anyone at this time. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the front desk staff!!! professional staff, manager is great, rooms are always clean! thanks January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room service good Front desk males were excellent and very Curtice.Room was too close to dinning room,meeting room and laundry room.Dinning room had late parties and were making too much noise.I had too go to bed early to get up at 3:30 am and was waking up to many times.Landry personal made too much noise and my room had an adjoining door to next room which was rented to families with kids that made too much noise.Doors were always being slammed. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Contents We had to change rooms as tub would not drain. Second room had old furniture. Tear in fabric in sofa, springs coming out of bottom of one chair. Not enough clothes hangers for people staying any length of time. Skyline view was blocked by covered entrance to hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt welcome Walked in after a 3 hour drive and the front desk clerk was absolutely wonderful. Check-in was handled with ease and I was offered a cookie & a bottle of water. As I was unfamiliar with the area I was offered different recommendations for dinner with the added bonus of a 10% discount at one if I showed my room key. At breakfast I had a little trouble with the automatic pancake maker and the woman running the breakfast area jumped right in to help. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and Crown Plaza's and I found this one to be very clean and well run. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Old furniture We love the hotel location and your staff is excellent. We try to stay there when we come to Albany to visit relatives. The down side is that the room furniture is in need of updating. The chairs in the room in particular. Sit in one and you sunk six inches. Sit in the other and it feels like it was fixed with a piece of plywood. very uncomfortable. Only have one ice machine in the building by the lobby which is not bad except that every floor still has the sign for one. recommend covering those signs until current reno is complete. Will try one more time to test improvements. We have already stopped using your hotel by the college in Albany due to the poor condition of the facility. i.e. Stale smoke oders in supposedly non smoking rooms and condition of furniture. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff helped us find everything that we needed in and around the hotel. the breakfast was fantastic. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home We come to this HIE once or twice a month on visits to family in the area. We are always happy and comfortable. Gianni and John on the front desk are first-rate and always willing to go the extra mile. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay guest Thourgly enjoyed the stay, great accomendations and helpful staff---Will stay next time I am in town. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing (and my last) stay I didn't get the accommodations that I reserved three weeks in advance, I was first given an occupied room, and the final room was not what was promised. My bathroom was not cleaned. My coffee pot was broken. I was not able to access the internet despite a call to the front desk and 30 minutes on the phone w/ tech support including their re-booting the hotel wireless routers. The gym was minimally equpped and the only treadmill was unplugged because it wasn't working. The breakfast and ambiance of the dining room remain wonderful. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can not get what you ask for. This is one location I will never stay in again. When I booked my reservation I ask for a quiet room and I have never had one at this location yet. I have stayed on three different occations and the last three stays here have been worst and worst. I have one request when I book my reservation and that is for a quiet room. On a previos stay I was put in a room on the ground floor beside a large gathering in a hall room I requested to be moved and I was told no. The last time I was there they were doing renovations in the room right next to mine at 7 am the contractor started. Even though I had a QUIT symbol on my door the maids made a lot of noise making up the room across the hall from my room ignoring the symbol in my door. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good , would stay there again Bob and John at the front desk staff were great, even though we didn't check in until 1am, Bob was pleasant, offered us water and explained everything that we needed to know. Breakfast was good, something for everyone, the lady taking care of the dining room was fast and efficient at tidying up and cleaning the tables after each was used, making them appealing for the next guest(s). The only cons were that we reported a slow draining bathroom sink, and a hot water tap that leaked onto the counter. Neither was fixed, but, we were there on a weekend, so perhaps the maintenance team had other more pressing repairs. The second thing we reported was a stained duvet, I even propped it up 'tent-like' so that it was the first thing that caught your attention as you approached the bed, it was still on the bed the same night, that one I can't excuse. We would stay there again, but will check the bedding more thoroughly upon check-in. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedding and perfect location We have family in nearby Troy and have stayed various places while visiting the past 2 years. This was our favorite because it is quiet, but close to everything and the view...Wow. With the fall color it was just wonderful. This is where we will stay on the next visits. Staff friendly, courteous and attentive to our needs. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to Staff The staff at the Holiday Inn East Greenbush were some of the best Ihave experieced in a long time. Everyone of them I encountered were helpful and kind. From the front desk, foodservice, and housekeeping. The front desk were especially helpful with business needs. The Business center was closed for renovations, but the front desk staff helped me with all my equipment, printing and copying needs with a very positive attitude. Thank you for making this business trip a positive experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff Room was very clean as were the public areas. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was "just OK." October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and service I stay at this Hotel whenever I am in EG area. The staff has always been excellent and some have been there for awhile and recognize me when I return and sometimes not that often. Clean rooms this time thru they were renovating, but still same great service.clean rrom and good breakfast. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable - minor maintenance needed Just to quickly summarize, this HE hotel was clean and comfortable. The only noticeable negative is that you could tell of some maintenance items being needed. In my case they were: 1. Sconce light in bathroom had an annoying flickering that made one think of Psycho! Not really a huge deal though. 2. Bathroom floor tile was a bit hokey. Not a big deal at all. 3. A/C heater unit was OK, but I like to keep the fan going consistently all night for the constancy of the sound to prevent being awakened by it coming on and off. I thought I set it like that but it woke me up about 3am as it shut off then back on. Also these units don't have temp settings so you kind of have to guess at the proper comfort level (red and blue levels). The bed was really clean and comfortable! October 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend - no room service We stayed Columbus Day weekend, as we had a family wedding. The employees working at the front desk were very nice all weekend. Breakfast was from 6-10am. Saturday morning the pancake machine was out of batter at 9am. Instead of putting more in, the girl working the breakfast room put an out of order sign on the machine. We had to call the front desk for clean towels Saturday night as our room was not serviced and on Sunday night, when we returned to our room, it had not been serviced, again. We were tired and did not call the front desk, as we were given extra towels the night before. All this - 3 nights for only $424. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 16 months and counting I have been staying at this hotel now for 16 straight months, and counting. I enjoy the hotel, have had very good interaction with the staff, and feel very comfortable here. I do have a couple of issues/suggestions... This hotel is in the process of being refurbished, which for the most part is very nice. The part I hate, is that rooms (King) which previously had a desk and office-type chair, now have the small table with the two easy chairs. These chairs are intensely uncomfortable particularly when trying to do computer work. Additionally, the table is too small to really serve that purpose. I know that I am not the only business traveler who "brings work home", and would really prefer to have the desk/office chair back. My other issue is not such an issue that it has caused me to go elsewhere obviously, but it is something that I really appreciate when I travel for business which is always. That would be to have a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. Finally, my only other issue is not with the accomodations, but that fact that as a Platinum Priority Club member who has been staying there for 16+ months, AND making my reservations a month in advance... that I would get bumped. One might be able to understand this to some extent during rennovations while some rooms are not available but it is much less understandable on a normal basis. Not that it has happened a lot, but it has happened a few times and usually when a new employee was on the desk and perhaps was not aware. One time I was booked elsewhere in a room I would not have selected myself, a couple times I was offered an alternative room, and a couple times I cancelled my reservation and drove the couple of hours home to return to the area the next day. As I stated, I appreciate your hotel and your staff and plan to continue my stay there for the foreseeable future. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service I'm sorry that I cannot remember the young gentleman that assisted me at the front desk for reservations at Findley Lake, NY- His last name started with a C-4-5 letters-but he was very helpful and kind during our stay. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff The staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We had a late dinner and ordered take out. They had no problem letting our party of 9 use the breakfast/dining area to eat our meal. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.