• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:24.0MI
Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall, Guilderland NY
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very nice The room was average for our stays which are usually work related. Being work related it is usually a double occupancy. That being said were very disappointed and upset to find out that the bathroom door did not work, would not latch or stay closed. Also there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. And the bathroom was not cleaned thoroughly. Not impressed. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Was Great Service and staff were great however... there was no air conditioning in the lobby which made a very uncomfortable first impression. There was air in the rooms. There was an odd odor on the floors (2nd floor) when you stepped off of the elevator. Bathrooms were very small. Odor wasn't noticed in the room. Restauarant, desk, and housekeeping staff were pleasant and efficient. Nice location. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and meets our needs Our son goes to Union college and we've stayed at the Holiday Inn several times a year for the past 3 years. We've always been very pleased with the room, the services, the restaurant for breakfast and the cost. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets about this choice Clean room. Pleasant public spaces with an empty jacuzzi. Abundant food for breakfast at a reasonable price. Friendly staff; a young employee at the front desk was happy to chat about attending public versus private school. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but over priced I've stayed on this property a couple of times, the location is good the hotel is clean and you can tell they have a pool as soon as you walk in the door. My biggest complaint about the rooms is the size of the bathrooms and placement of the toilets. You are practically in the tub. The hotel designer or contractor made a human comfort error with this one. I know this can't be changed but it is just a comfort point. Lastly the restaurant is way over priced. We have had a dinner and a breakfast there. Not worth it for sure. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good experience We get there, parking lot full, front desk clerk takes about 20 minutes to check us into 2 rooms. slow as a turtle. Finally get into our rooms to get some sleep and have to leave at 6:30am. I go to lobby to get a coffee in the morning & am told there will be no coffee until the girls comes in, later, meanwhile the security guard is complaining constantly to me about his work hours & his life, Seriously ? I don't wanna hear some employee's blues when i am waking up. I will never stay at this hotel again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a VERY pleasant weekend This Holiday Inn is a bit older; I would describe our room as "nice" but certainly not luxurious, but the staff and all of the other little touches the hotel has totally made up for that! The front desk staff are all terrific (especially "Domenic"), there were brownies and coffee out for guests on the afternoon we arrived, to be replaced in the morning by fruit and coffee. The lobby is really quite lovely with high ceilings, comfy chairs, and fountains, although if I designed a hotel I would not put the pool and spa right there. We were there on their busiest weekend of the year: Union College graduation, and yet the hotel was quiet and we had no problems at all. What a treat to walk to graduation and not be fighting for a parking space!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I like staying at holiday inn's because they always treat me whit respect thank you June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed there many many times This Holiday Inn isn't especially fancy or high end, but at the same time, it's very reasonable, very clean and is perfect for our needs. the dining room for breakfast is lovely, breakfasts are good and because our son goes to school in Schenectady, this is our hotel of choice. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So much more than I expected Booked a room at the last minute for a quick business stopover at the start of my vacation. Was pleasantly surprised by the extensive and well-maintained amenities. What I had thought would be a quick night's sleep turned out to be a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again if my travels take me through the area. June 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff The price was very high for Schenectady, NY, but it was reunion weekend for Union College, and there are only four properties near campus, one of which is across from the Holiday Inn and wretched. My only big complaint is the cleanliness. I had a smoking room because it was the only thing left when I reserved, but that does not excuse the filthy carpet. Other aspects were only marginally clean, such as the threshold into the bathroom, the baseboards, and the corners in the bathroom. I think that the room attendants are probably overloaded and under trained. I walked on the carpet for two minutes in my white socks and they were black. The hallway carpets were bad as well. A worker told me that a renovation was coming, but keeping the place clean must be a priority. There is an obvious lack of investment in cleaning, as if the owners/operators are keeping it just clean enough to keep the Holiday Inn flag. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Comfortable room - halls a bit dark/old, giving a dated feeling. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The AC was adjacent to the bed and one could not adjust the fan speed or the airflow and it blew right on us. We had to shut it off in order to sleep and since it was a very hot weekend the room became unbearably warm. For 2 nights we could not sleep. At least you should move the bed to the other side of the room away from the AC. The price of the room was very high for what ti was. I would not recommend this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine service. Great stay. Wish Schenectady was in better shape, but your hotel was an oasis Your hotel was a welcome respite from a busy, busy weekend. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Recommend We've stayed at several Holiday Inns, but this one may have been the worst of them all. While it is a decent hotel to crash in for a night, it is definitely dated and feels dirty (the dirtiness feeling may be because of how old the hotel is). It doesn't appear to be in the best neighborhood. However, the front desk staff was very friendly and we were approached from time to time by friendly housekeepers and maintenance staff. We stayed here as part of a wedding room block - the bride was getting ready in a parlor suite that had non-functioning sink and didn't even contain any silverware as part of the kitchenette. Our air conditioning unit was so loud and making such strange noises that it kept me up for most of the night. The hotel is just in dire need of updating. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY STAY EXCELLENT STAFF AND SERVICE. THANKS FOR ALL YOU DID TO MAKE OUR VISIT SO MUCH FUN..... June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My first time in Schenectady for Business...At it was excellent in Holiday Inn Schenectady... Front-desk and Restaurant very very good June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I was tired because my flight was cancelled and I expected a good reception as Priority Club Member...but Frontdesk was so busy/tired to offer the best form them... June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Near Jay Street The hotel needs a bit of an upgrade and it does smell like indoor pool as the pool is right by the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable and apart from someone pounding on our door late at night (I think they were trying a few doors) overall it was fairly quiet. No breakfast included here so you have to order a la carte in the morning, and we were not aware of this. The food was average -bacon way too over done and eggs were okay....nice touch with the water and beverage if a priority club member....good location to main walking strip but not in the nicest part of town when at the top end of Nott Terrace -a bit seedy. Denny's nearby is good. Travel time out of area -good. Staff are very friendly, but no antiseptic remote controls in room. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel accommodations were very good. Hallway carpets a bit worn, but not much of a distraction. Enjoyed 'extras' provided by hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a wedding. I was not aware that they had an indoor heated pool and exercise room, both of which I would have used if I brought the proper attire. The room was large and confortable. Service was great. I ordered a refrigerator and got it, along with a microwave, all without additional charge. The towels were plentiful and big. We needed extra toothbrushes and toothpaste, and got it right away. They also gave us the room opposite ours instead of adjourning for our daughter; we liked that better. They even had a shuttle to the wedding site. The only complaint was that there were no blackout shades on our view of the town. And the water pressure in the shower mysteriously dropped out for a while before coming back. Maybe several people were using it. All in all it was a great stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacked same level of service at other Holiday Inns As a priority club member, I get additional services and benefits at other holiday inns, that I did not get here. For instance, I typically get a care package, bottled water in the room every morning, coupons for breakfast ($17 for an omelette, orange juice and coffee?!!). April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close close to what needed to do.Had an appointment in the area April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at front desk were extremely kind and helpful. The management was present and aware of guests needs including keeping bar open late to let our team have some fun! March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service Front desk staff is super friendly and always polite. It snowed overnight and they happily cleaned my car off in the parking lot, I couldnt believe that. I've stayed at this hotel a few times now, the staff is always very pleasant. The restaurant is ok, good for a hotel. My only complaints are that since I'm traveling by myself, I'm totally unable to use the pool or jacuzzi. It's required that more than one person be there to use them. So basically they dont exist if you travel by yourself. And my only other complaint is the TV. Its small, and there are no auxilary inputs. I brought my IPAD and my XBOX and I was unable to use either of them on the TV. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay here all the time We've stayed at the Schenectady Holiday Inn dozens of times in the past 3 years. We have always been pleased. I do have one complaint that I've experienced consistently but haven't mentioned before: I hate the pillows. I don't experience this at any other non Holiday Inn hotel. They are way too fat for me. If I use one, I often wake with a kink in my neck. I just must remember to bring my own pillow. And unfortunately, and this has never happened before, housekeeping neglected to clean our room! We left the room at around 11:30 and returned at 5:30 and it was not made up. Yes we did call to complain, but it was too much of an inconvenience at that late time for them to service the room. They just brought up fresh towels. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! The front desk was incredibly inviting and cheerful during my two night stay. The food was amazing and I would recommend anyone to eat there. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely be returning here again! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stopover Great place for a quick stopover between Boston and Toronto. The room, service and value were very good. The hotel appeared old but it had its graces. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing atmoshpere I had a great time. The room was very relaxing and bed was super soft and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who needs to get a room to stay there. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful From the time I entered the hotel the staff members were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My husband and I enjoyed the fitness center and hot tub. We had dinner plans for that night, but had breakfast the next morning in their restaurant was great. The restaurant staff was very friendly.... Can't wait to visit again!! =) January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading