• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.
Announcements
Racing season is here! Saratoga Race Course is the place to be this Summer. We're right off the Northway and it's just a short trip up to the track. Come stay with us and see all that we have to
View More
Announcements
Racing season is here! Saratoga Race Course is the place to be this Summer. We're right off the Northway and it's just a short trip up to the track. Come stay with us and see all that we have to offer for a relaxing trip to the Capital District!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Met my expectations for a clean room with good internet access. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Central Location Hotel is very central, with access to the highway right out the front door it makes it easy to get on and off. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Nice accomodations. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very knowledgeable about taking wake up calls and cancelling them (woke up before the call and cancelled it so not to wake my wife as I went for breakfast). Only downside we found in our stay was using the Jacuzzi. The temperature was on the LOW side (around 86 degrees). As travelling performers we found this hotel to be in a great location and it was a great place to stay and relax after doing several performances. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very friendly, helpful staff The room and bedding were clean--only complaint is the heater was loud when it kicked on and the darkening shades couldn't be closed or else it would cover up the heat coming out of the register. Despite that, I would probably stay there again! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I only had two issues. One was the room I booked was not the original room I was given. That was straightened out. The other issue was the bed was way to soft, you actually rolled to the middle when you got into the bed March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Team at the hotel are very friendly and couteous. The cleanliness of the hotel has improved tremondously. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall it was a good stay. I use Holiday Inn Express often. The room was clean. Breakfast is also good. Personnel was friendly. Kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the slopes :) March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk service and comfortable bed Upon arriving after 10 pm after driving for 14 hours, we received friendly service at the front desk and comfortable adjoining rooms which exceeded our expectations for spaciousness and comfort. If we are in the area in the future, we will definitely plan to stay here again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, location is good, friendly staff and great complimentary breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything was great the pool hot tub the room the service March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, great service, excellent staff A nice hotel, friendly staff-the room was sunny, clean and spacious but the walls were thin and I had noisy neighbors till late in the evening two nights in a row. The breakfast was excellent ready for people who had to get up and work early in the morning. Excellent host for the express breakfast, she did an terrific job. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable and warm. Clean and bright lobby. Room quite from outside noise. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Top marks for Holiday Inn Express. I'm not one for filling out surveys but felt compelled to do so based on the quality of service and facilities at this location. Our family of four stayed to ski nearby. Everything was perfect from the on-line booking to check-out. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Staff and hotel. This is the 3rd time in the area, Albany too far, nicest hotel in the area. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Quality I stay @ Holiday Inn because the service and rooms are consistant. There are no surprises. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Had an overnight stay here for a girls night out with my friends. I was very impressed by the lovely room ,nice amenities and the friendly staff at this hotel. We had one of the suites. Very roomy, beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, room and bathroom were spotless. Breakfast the next day was delicious, nice variety of foods. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff - always cheerful and very helpful My only two issues with the rooms: In room 217 the shower liner smelled a little mildewy In room 310 the door scraped across the tile and made a lot of noise, and I had my daughter and her husband, and my son in there, so anyone going in or out woke up the other two people. The staff is the bright star of the hotel for sure - they were just lovely, happy, helpful people and did a wonderful job. Everyone was so accomodating and there were alot of us! Also, I forgot I had Priority Club Card and was not reminded about that. That would be helpful. Could I get my reward points loaded to #157943409 please? And if someone could notify me that it has been done and what my total is now? Thank you so much. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub broken Looks like the hot tub has been broken for a long time, no attempt to fix the 3 days I was there. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice all around hotel The hotel is right off I-87 - very convenient. The bed and pillow were very comfortable. Check-in and check-out was very easy. The lady working in the breakfast area was awesome - very helpful. The only caution: Be careful when you turn on the bathroom faucet - it will spray you. Turn it on slowwwwly! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall value Our stay could be best summarized with few words. The location was clean, our room was very comfortable and the price was right. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and comfortable bed. The Young lady that greeted and checked me in was very friendly and swift with the process. This hotel is right off the exit and I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from the highway. Room was great. Very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and hotel excellent hotel staff and property! would defiantely stay here again!! January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Comfortable and right off highway. Room was clean and neat customer service was good. Hotel offered good local dining accommodations. Off the beaten path. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Always clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast and pleasant staff! January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when skiing Clean, well run hotel with good discounts on ski lift tickets . January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff was great. We were there for a week including the Christmas holiday. Being there so many days, we interacted with quite a few people who worked there and found them to always be friendly and very helpful. We have 3 small children, so a big draw for this hotel was the indoor pool. I called a few days ahead of time to make sure it was in working order, but when we got there it was not. We alerted the staff right away and the problem was fixed within a few days. We really felt like they handled it well. Also, I don't know if they have it all year, but they have soup available in the lobby in the evenings and it is wonderful! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast / Soup After much driving in the cold it was great to check in and get good soup from the tureen off the lobby plus make coffee, since there was a good supply of packets in the room. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - would recommend to others immediately The hotel stay was comfortable. The breakfast selection exceeded my expectations, the location was easy to get to and there were restaurants willing to deliver in the snow. The pillows and bedding are extremely comfortable. This hotel has free wifi and some cable channels. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and on top of everything. I could hear them vacuuming the hallway and I constantly saw them cleaning the public bathroom, which was great to know that it is a cleanly hotel. During my visit, it was negative seven degrees outside, so I was a little cold in the room, but nothing out of the norm. Overall, my stay was great and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal This room is worth it - defintely the best hotel in the area. I got the King Bed suite and it was a nice room. Nothing really wows you, but it's nice. The gym is pretty pathetic, but the pool is okay and the breakfast was okay. Overall, the hotel met what I expected so I would recommend this. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience My husband and I were traveling to see our son before he deploys, and this was a good place to stop along the way. It was very easy to get to off the thruway. The woman who checked us in was excellent, and we enjoyed a treat as we checked in. When we got to our room, it was clean, and room temperature adjustment was easy. The sink in the bathroom looked great, but it was a little high for comfortable use. We were surprised not to find a refrigerator or microwave in the room. In the morning, the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. December 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading