• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:24.0MI
Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall, Guilderland NY
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and comfortable bed. The Young lady that greeted and checked me in was very friendly and swift with the process. This hotel is right off the exit and I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from the highway. Room was great. Very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and hotel excellent hotel staff and property! would defiantely stay here again!! January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Comfortable and right off highway. Room was clean and neat customer service was good. Hotel offered good local dining accommodations. Off the beaten path. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Always clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast and pleasant staff! January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when skiing Clean, well run hotel with good discounts on ski lift tickets . January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff was great. We were there for a week including the Christmas holiday. Being there so many days, we interacted with quite a few people who worked there and found them to always be friendly and very helpful. We have 3 small children, so a big draw for this hotel was the indoor pool. I called a few days ahead of time to make sure it was in working order, but when we got there it was not. We alerted the staff right away and the problem was fixed within a few days. We really felt like they handled it well. Also, I don't know if they have it all year, but they have soup available in the lobby in the evenings and it is wonderful! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast / Soup After much driving in the cold it was great to check in and get good soup from the tureen off the lobby plus make coffee, since there was a good supply of packets in the room. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - would recommend to others immediately The hotel stay was comfortable. The breakfast selection exceeded my expectations, the location was easy to get to and there were restaurants willing to deliver in the snow. The pillows and bedding are extremely comfortable. This hotel has free wifi and some cable channels. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and on top of everything. I could hear them vacuuming the hallway and I constantly saw them cleaning the public bathroom, which was great to know that it is a cleanly hotel. During my visit, it was negative seven degrees outside, so I was a little cold in the room, but nothing out of the norm. Overall, my stay was great and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal This room is worth it - defintely the best hotel in the area. I got the King Bed suite and it was a nice room. Nothing really wows you, but it's nice. The gym is pretty pathetic, but the pool is okay and the breakfast was okay. Overall, the hotel met what I expected so I would recommend this. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience My husband and I were traveling to see our son before he deploys, and this was a good place to stop along the way. It was very easy to get to off the thruway. The woman who checked us in was excellent, and we enjoyed a treat as we checked in. When we got to our room, it was clean, and room temperature adjustment was easy. The sink in the bathroom looked great, but it was a little high for comfortable use. We were surprised not to find a refrigerator or microwave in the room. In the morning, the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly. The workout room is not a workout room. They have one treadmill and an elliptical, that at the time of my visit, did not work. There is also a Bowflex machine that is not worth even having. Location is remote, nothing really around. The only thing I wanted for breakfast was some skim milk and they didn't have it, which most all HIE have it. Overall, average stay, nothing spectacular. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eh Chose this place dje to the larger room available and the queen beds vs doubles nearby. The only staff encountered were disinterested and surly- they almost seemed like disgruntled government workers. The beds were very cheap and springs could be felt through the padding. The breakfast was not very good when compared to your usual continental buffets at most other chains that offer this. The pool was nice and clean and not busy. I would not stay again or recommend it to anyone I know. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We liked this hotel very much. Itl has a refreshing new decor, and a great location right off the highway. Looks to be well managed. Only cavil: no refrigerators in the room. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Lights, Bad Matress, n Paper Thin Walls The room lights were horribly dim and another one is needed on the tv/suitcase staging wall. One side of the mattress was badly concave. I rotated it. you can clearly hear any conversation or TV show from the room next door. Breakfast choices aren't bad for free, but never change. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible for the value I stayed here for work as it was only one of two hotels in the area. The room was average. The breakfast was not anything to write home about , but it will certainly do. The location was great. My only complaint is that one night during my stay the water went out for the entire building. The lady at the front desk was kind and didn't seem to get too flustered about the situtation. She handled herself well. However, it appeared she wasn't knowledgable aboout how to trouble shoot the situation to possibly resolve it any sooner. She noted she had called her supervisor and the property owner, but hadn't gotten any responses. Perhaps this was protocol and the most she could do given the circumstances. When I inquired if the water company had been contacted she indicated she didn't know who the hotel's service was through. Given the size of the town I would have thought there weren't too many options she likely could have phoned for an emergency number. This is more so fault with the hotel's "emergency" procedures than fault of her own. To make matters more interesting I felt like there was hesitation in receiving bottled water to use in place of running water that morning. I ended up getting a few bottles anyhow. Lastly, I spoke with the manager five days ago about receiving a voucher or assistance to compensate for my troubles that morning and I still haven't heard back. Holiday Inn usually isnt my hotel of choice and they're making it difficualt for me to want to come back. I'm hoping someone can reach me soon to address and close this matter. Many thanks! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, convenient place to stop I was not looking for a lot-- a fancy view or a spa -- I just wanted a clean, safe place to stop right by the side of the road. This provided everything I needed, plus a friendly smile. Very user friendly, easy to find. The next time I'm driving that way, I would go back in a minute October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Built next to the toll booth You get to hear the Jake break of the trucks as the y stop to pay the toll. In my opinion it is not a place for a hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personnel We stayed at the hotel just one night for a wedding. It was comfortable but I thought there could be an extra blanket on the bed. All they had was like a throw. Not impressed with the breakfast. It was adequate but the bacon was horrible. Coffee was actually very good. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED our stay! This HIE was amazing! I was very impressed. We needed a wheelchair accessible room and booked on the road. They did not have any available and we were put in a standard room. However, once we showed up we asked again and were transferred to an accessible room on the first floor. The bed was amazingly comfortable and this is the first accessible shower I have seen done right in any hotel! The bench was cushioned and the shower head was in the middle closest to the bench (typically the bench is on one side and the wand is on the far side which doesn't work well even if you're over 6 feet tall). The breakfast had decent variety and it was conveniently located off I-87!!! We will most definitely put this hotel on our list of hotels to stay at again in our travels! Thank you Coxsackie HIE! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We needed a one night stay over on our way to Vermont for leaf peeking. The room was slightly more than some of the neighboring possibilities but in the end it was worth every penny. The property had a fresh new feel about it. The room was extremely clean and offered a nice array of amenities. We had a very pleasant breakfast that got us quickly on our way for our next adventure. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and Great location Living on Long Island my wife came home wanting to take off and do some leaf peeping and maybe a hike. We looked for somewhere in the Northern Catskills because of peak leaves and came across this Holiday Inn Express. The location was great and the price was right. It had a swimming pool, and hot tub, bonus. Took my 9 year old and wife and off we went. It was supposed to be a two hour drive without traffic but we are in Long Island having to traverse NYC. It bacame a 5 hour trip, isn't traffic grand. Not the hotels fault. As far as our stay it was awesome and my daughter loved the jacuzzi. The pool was a bit cold and my wife and I didn't even bother after sticking our big toe in. Our daugter is a bit more adventurous and jumped in. That was our first stop when we got at the hotel. Then shower, and find a spot to eat which was a restaurant called pegasus. (Not on the list of recommended restaurants, we didn't look to see they had a list. Make sure you pick up that list, enough said) Now, this hotels secret bonus, drum roll please!!!! Just about 5 miles or so, maybe a 10 minute car ride is a real, drive-in movie!!!!! Oh, yeah folks, being of that generation and talking about drive-ins to my daughter and how much I loved them when I was my daughter's age. Well, I finally got to take her to see two movies for the price of one at a drive-in and she loved it. I had more fun watching her enjoy everything about it. Bring chairs and blankets!!! How great was that!!!! When we got back I found out our floor was rented to a wedding party and at 11:00 the hallways were a buzzing and loud. What can you say! The next day check out was 11, which was really nice. Breakfast was even nicer, we expected bagels, toast, cereal and maybe some fruit. Wrong!!! We had scrambled eggs, cheese omelet, bacon, sausage patties, and pancakes along with the other stuff we knew they would have. Not gourmet of course but tasty none-the-less. It was a great and pleasant surprise because we were going hiking at Kaaterskill falls in the catskills and we needed that energy boost. We left full and satisfied!!! Thanks again Holiday Inn Express, we'll be back. Daniel, Anabel, and Carla October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just OK Room was nice, clean and everything worked. The exercise room had very little to work out with, and the only ice machine is on the first floor. For the price, the rooms should have had at least a mini fridge and a microwave October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Will now stay here on way to Adirondacks ,making this trip twice a year. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly noisy - cant sleep This hotel faces a freeway entry-exit ramp and the sound of trucks rumbling along persists all night long. Fortunately, I had earplugs from a flight, but even they did not completely block out the sound. I only slept four hours before giving up. I could also hear the TV in the room above me. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Clean But The one thing I noted was that the elevator car was filthy - the corners looked like they had not bee cleaned for months. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Had a nice and comfortabel stay here. Only comment I have, as I have for all Holiday Inn Expresses is the breakfast served on plastic plates and with plastic cutlery. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Archer423 The bed was very comfortable. It looked like a new hotel. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price for average comforts The benefits of staying here are: - hot breakfast and the woman refilling the items did an excellent job even when it was really busy. - indoor pool which my kids liked. - room decor was modern - room was clean The cons are: - the nightly price was too high in my opinion. - the desk clerk when I checked out was completely not interested in answering my questions. She was borderline rude to a paying customer. Although I don't know how this hotel compares to others in the area, if you need a place to stay this will work and having breakfast is a definite plus. Prepare to pay and they need to work on the customer service skills at the front desk. I would not return solely on this because I hate poor customer service unless I had too. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice This facility is newer. It has a great pool and hot tub. It is nicely decorated and the included breakfast was much better then we expected. Definitely recommend staying here but it is very expensive ($155) for a night. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The pool and hot tub are awesome. My husband and I stay here every couple of months to relax get away and recharge our batteries. September 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading