• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to downtown. Comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We stayed at the hotel for the McCartney concert an extra day. Staff was great in every way. Not sure when I will be in Albany again, but if so, would return to this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to go after Paul McCartney concert in Albany, NY We loved the Holiday Inn Express mainly because of being able to relax and not drive after a great concert that was only minutes away by walking. The front desk staff were great. The Inn was totally filled the night of the concert yet it was very very quiet. We slept in and missed breakfast and left around 11 a.m. The shower was wonderful. I slept very very well. There was some road noise outside but nothing that was problematic. Overall a great place to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend!!! Conveniently located right off the highway, this place was not only comfortable, it was clean, and all the employees were so helpful. Even the shuttle driver Mike (or was it Mark). He played No Cash Cab and asked trivia questions about the city and gave fun facts about landmarks we passed along the way. I got directions from a lady who was so helpful, I didn't need to turn on my GPS. She was so amazingly helpful and nice that my wife commented on it and she doesn't like ANYBODY! Come to find out it was the GM. Imagine that!!! Breakfast was unbelievable for a free hotel breakfast. A huge variety and everyrhing was fresh. The automatic pancake maker was pretty cool too. All in all, a wonderful experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A very clean and comfortable hotel with comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool or fitness center but hope to on my next visit. This place is my first choice when traveling to Albany for business or pleasure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in downtown Albany The staff were attentive and pleasant upon arrival. The courtesy shuttle was a surprise bonus and a wonderful addition. Recommend staying here for anyone who frequents the downtown Albany area. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice hotel not nice bathrooms! The staff did a great job and were really helpful and caring. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for a concert. Had a great room, friendly staff. Great breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay this hotel just does not meet the Holiday Inn standards I feel I have seen at all other locations I have stayed. Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express are the only chain my husband and I stay at. We always love the staff, which they were very good here, however this hotel was old and had a strange musty smell. the rooms were not, in my opinion updated and cared for in the same fashion we are used to in the other holiday inns we have visited June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ti I had to book with this place because of its location. Otherwise, I would never stay here. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Mattresses, Leaking Door Closer in Room 228 I was Very Disappointed when I had two mattresses that were very worn out, and I felt metal as we tried to sleep. They were built by Jamison Mattress Co. Are these Holiday Inn Approved mattresses? Built 7 years ago. Also, the door closer was leaking oil on the door. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were just passing through Albany overnight and needed to find a place to stay for the night. The hotel is easily accessed from the highway. The free shuttle was a plus although we did have to call back a second time to be picked up from the restaurant. Albany was a surprisingly interesting city that I would like to explore again some time in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly great hotel We made our reservations at the Holiday Inn Express because of its proximity to our daughter's apartment. It was a little pricier than we had expected, but it was also a much better hotel experience than we had expected! Truly excellent staff, very comfortable and clean rooms (more spacious than we expected), and a varied and very good breakfast. It's not in the prettiest part of town (right next to 787) but very convenient with lots of parking. Our experience completely changed our perception of what a Holiday Inn Express could provide! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and reliable staff On a recent stay I left behind a phone charger. I called the front desk to ask if housekeeping could look for it? They said they would check on it and get back to me. I was not expecting to hear back that day or that it would be found. To my surprise the front desk called me back in 20 minutes and it was found. The front desk fed ex'd it to me at my home. I really appreciated the prompt attention and response that I received from the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This is a clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express, that was a pleasant stay and a good breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Close to Downtown I recommend asking for an inside room as it is close to major highways. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough electrical plugs for telephone and other electronic equipment Appropriate for the location, price, purpose this is ridiculous, I just want to get out of this, you are going to lose me because you're too complicated I don't understand why you want all this extra information please the me alone going forward June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machines and cleaness of room over all had a great time your front desk staff is awesome June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Clean Place, Reasonably Priced I stayed at this hotel overnight before a sporting event in Albany. The place was clean and nice, close to where I needed to be. Super quiet. Ample parking for $5. I'll probably stay here again. A fan in the bathroom would have been nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed The hotel was good. The pool and gym were right on top fo teh front desk and visible to anyone inthe lobby. That was a bad design. Staff was courteous and professional. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Other than a few bumps the overall stay was nice and convenient. Nice location downtown and you can walk to restaurants and taverns easily. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the steam room It was a great stay and made even greater by the fact that you have a steam room. Don't ever take it out. It is a great perp for the traveler. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service The hotel was very clean and had great service. Appreciated the free breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean Nice clean room with large choice of breakfast. easy to get around with the use of the shuttle. staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average option if you have to stay downtown The hotel is a dated property that is located in a rather clumsy part of Albany. Our room was old and dark. The bathroom reminded me of the 80s. The wifi was terrible at best. The staff was helpful but not friendly. In general, a forgettable experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice stay I usually try to avoid downtown locations because of the noise and traffic - but this was a pleasant stay. I was lucky enough to get an "inside" room (the hotel is set up in a large square, with an open area in the center - there is parking there on the first floor.) Really great desk clerk (I arrived very late, and she was attentive and friendly) who printed a boarding pass for me that I needed - the business center printer was down for the day. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff - what more can you ask for? May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40 year honemoon We enjoyed our stay in april 2014 at the holiday inn xpress in downtown albany. Brittany G. the desk manger was very courteous and helpful with our stay. even finding availability for our last night in the suite with a jacuzzie. All the staff was very kind and helpful. Brittany stands out with a lot of request followed very well on her part. After 40 years the honeymoon we never had, was the moments at your wonderful establisments. thank you, and look forward to return again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from Staff We stayed one night here on our way to Washington DC. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a minor issue that the room was very warm and unfortunately we couldn't get the air conditioner to work. Within minutes of notifying front desk staff of the problem, 2 people came up and reset the system. The pool was great. No deep end- only went to 4.5 feet deep but it was very clean. Hot tub was nice as well. Continental breakfast in the morning was great. Lots of variety. Parking was free. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend staying here. When we checked out the next morning, we found that they gave us a $30 discount due to the small inconvenience of the AC having to be rest. The staff was very helpful and considerate!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in the area I searched all the hotels in the area and found this one to be the best value. I was pleased with the entire stay and loved the proximity to the Amtrak Station, the shuttle was there within 10 minutes of me calling for it. I will definitely stay here the next time in Albany. Good job by all! April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can and have to be better Both the elevator and my "non-smoking" floor smelled like an ashtray. Absolutely horrible. For the sake of fairness i did not smell smoke in the room. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a last resort reservation but close Entire hotel has an odor of some sort of petroleum product I could only liken to WD40. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was common fare. Shuttle to downtown was greatly appreciated and timely. If you like to walk around and discover the area steer clear. Abandoned old buildings, highways, and a sketchy neighborhood will make you thankful for the shuttle. Given location their room rate was much too high. Hotels right next to the Capitol and museum area were the same price and had a better neighborhood. Ok if nothing else was available, but I will stay elsewhere from here forward. March 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading