• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Beds My daughter and I stayed one night while visiting a local college. The hotel was fairly clean. One dirty tissue on the floor close to the bed. The matresses were hard as a rock and my daughter got next to no sleep. I had ear plugs in but there was so much noise from other rooms it even woke me up. Positive things are the lobby was nice and they had a nice selection of free newspapers. Also my daughter really liked the pulsating shower head and told me we need one for the house. The front desk was very kind and offered us up a room with two beds for the same price as one. We will likely stay at the Holiday Inn Express next time we go to Albany. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Can't Stop Wanting To Vacation Since we have left this amazing hotel I have not been able to stop thinking of reasons to go home to NY to specifically stay at the hotel!!! It was absolutely beautiful, the staff was amazing, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms do NOT look as if they have not been updated since 1973. From the hardwood floors, to the beautiful paintings on the wall, to the ottoman/sitting area to read the paper, the beautiful showers, the amazing Aveda products, the bar delivers to your room!!, to the yummy coffee and the amazing Kind bed!!! I would honestly recommend this to EVERYONE!! I am even trying to get my friends from MA to take a trip to NY just to stay at the Hotel Indigo!!! I can not wait for my next stay!! If you need an ambassador for your hotel I am ALWAYS available ;-) November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet & comfortable I must admit to liking this hotel for its location, having used it several times now while passing through the area. The rooms are nice with good beds. The room I was in this time was quiet & comfortable. I must admit to being a little disappointed though as this time I was not upgraded to a suite, something that is both normal & expected at my level (I am a Platinum Ambassador) Saying that though, I did remember that the suites were not that quiet from my pervious stays. So, I cannot tick the box for "Recognition for IHG Rewards Club Memebers" this time! The restaurant is fine, although I did not use it for this visit. A recommendation for the fellow traveller: Never bother paying to have the “Best for breakfast” rate as the voucher is only good for one drink & one item from the menu. In my case I paid over the odds for a coffee & one muffin. No mater how you play the menu, you will never get something that comes close to a full American breakfast without paying for 2 or 3 extra items. If you did want a real breakfast, there are plenty of local restaurants to go for a good breakfast at a lesser price. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Hotel My wife and I stayed here one night and I must say I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. Our room was big clean and loved the wood floors quite enjoyable. We also eat at the restaurant the food was awesome the service was excellent if you stay at the hotel stop by the restaurant you will enjoy. I will now check for a Hotel Indigo when ever I am traveling November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively Ambience in Modern Hotel with Character Expecting a bland variation of the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express brands, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and what it had to offer. The staff at reception certainly made me feel welcome, and a number of enticing vouchers were given out, presumably as Platinum member perks. Certainly, reading continually positive reviews can be of little help to other readers, but I have to search to find anything negative to say about this property. I do share the sentiment of one reviewer, however, in that the room was a bit too warm for my liking, but I managed to open the window during the night. I opted to stay in and make use of the hotel facilities, and the bar ambience was great with live music and excellent beer on tap (Saratoga Springs IPA was wonderful). The restaurant was well worth the visit, with really good food (I had baked tuna, which was cooked to perfection) although the shrimp cocktail starter wasn't anything to write home about: a better option would be to choose a free starter from the menu, perhaps up to a certain value (say 8 dollars) if the prices vary wildly. I appreciated the voucher for free coffee in the morning (although it was possible to brew up a palatable cup in the room) and the muffins were jolly cheap for the quality. All in all, I would definitely return here, even if I was traveling past and had to take a detour to get back to Latham: it is very easy to find, just off I-87 and US-9. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Not a single refrigerator in any of the rooms, you need to pay extra $6 a night and and drag it from the front desk. No pool, no Jacuzzi, no free bottle of water when you check in, no upgrades, very old flat screen. Stiff bed, a lot of unused space in the room, no shower tub, no microwave. Will never come back to indigo again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean with unique decor My wife stayed here on a previous trip to the Albany area. We used the hotel again so we would be close to the airport. The staff was friendly, the hotel is convenient to the airport and other services. The rooms are somewhat different with their hardwood floors instead of carpet and a very modern decor, but they are clean and comfortable. all in all, a nice stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great accommodation Staff and level of service is outstanding. Very comfortable bed. The best hotel restaurant where I have eaten. Great cuisine and presentation. I have stayed and dined there on three occasions and would definitely recommend this hotel. On demand shuttle service to airport. The only negative is that my room did not have a refrigerator, but that was negligible. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept Great! Stayed on business. Great location, near airport. Liked the fact that there is a restaurant and lounge on premises. Staff was very accommodating. I'll stay again. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 poor excuse for high end hotel I stay in this brand of hotels 4 night a week. This was my first time at a hotel indigo and will be my last. As a priority club member the perks were a joke. Free drink meant only the drinks we want you to have. Free appetizer was such a joke Shrimp cocktail with 3 count them that's right just three shrimp. Morning breakfast coupon was no better than bar coupon. Free any drink for breakfast of doesn't include that drink. I could have stayed in a holiday inn or holiday express and got much more value for my money. When approach manager at check out about there poor excuse for free all he said was well they were supposed to tell you when you checked in. Funny how the very next night I was at a holiday inn got a free drink perk and guess what it was what I wanted to drink not what they wanted me to have. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, great staff, food good - organic items availablr I would recommend Hotel Indigo Albany without hesitation. I usually have a difficult time sleeping in a hotel - the bed was really comfortable. No weird smells in the room. Nice selection at the restaurant - organic items available - healthy choices - well prepared. - reasonably priced. Staff was - very attentive - friendly. Great job guys!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff My wife and I stayed there overnight on a Friday. While there were a couple of minor issues that bothered me, the staff really made this into an excellent stay. The amenities were superb as well. The lady at the front desk, Olga, was not only responsive to our needs but a little clairvoyant as well. She asked the right questions and took great care of us. Thanks again! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with an excellent restaurant The hotel was very nice with a comfortable decor. This hotel had one of the best restaurants and bar areas of any hotel that I ever stayed at. I definitely recommend the Blues restaurant. Breakfast in the lobby was disappointing. The weekend staff definitely need to pick up the pace and learn how to offer a reasonable breakfast fare. Many of the menu items were not available on weekends. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is horrible. Don't stay here So when I checked in everything was great. When I got to the room, I noticed that it was warm in the room. I used the wall thermostat (as the base did not have a manual one) and turned on the AC. It was 74 in the room. The room never cooled down through the night and my sleep was horrible due to the heat. On Saturday morning, I told the counter person and he told me that he would have maintenance fix it. I got back from work that afternoon and the room was still 74 and was not blowing cool air. I went back to the counter and the lady told me that she would check it out in a few minutes. I said no problem that I was going to dinner and would be back in about an hour. When I got back, the room was at 72, so I assumed it was cooling off. That night, again , no sleep as it actually warmed back to 74 in the room. I decided I was going to check out a day early and find a different hotel. So, when I went down to check out, I was asked how was my stay. I said my stay is exactly why I'm leaving a day early. After being questioned, I spelled out everything. The young lady said, yeah we have our AC disabled. There was no remorse for my bloodshot red eyes of no sleep. No trying to put me in a different room. No trying to talk me into staying, or offering me any extra points. No apologies. No anything. It was my first and last time staying at a hotel indigo. I don't know about the other properties, but this one stay away from. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not consistent with Indigo brand This property was not at all like my stays at Hotel Indigo throughout the country. In fact, this stay was not at all like my other stays with the brand and the worst experience compared to others. In fact, I checked out a day early based on the experience. The property feels dated. The room was tinier than I was accustomed to enjoying for Hotel Indigo. I already knew about the loud and dated HVAC unit based on the reviews, so it did not bother me as much. However, the internet connection was poor, which did not fare well for my business trip. I realize Hotel Indigo is a pet-friendly hotel, but I did not personally appreciate waking up to a dog barking constantly in the room next to me. The housekeepers had been arguing loudly outside my room for quite some time. Both experiences with the front-desk associate were not what I consider to be customer-service friendly for a Platinum Elite member, but somehow I convinced him to let me check out of the property a day early without penalty. Still, I cannot and will not recommend this property. I'm annoyed that I chose it. Anyone who think this property is a great example of the Hotel Indigo brand should stay at one of the truly great properties in the brand. You will see that your rating is not as accurate as you may think. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations are pleasant The wood vs. carpeted floors is a nice feature. Pleasant atmosphere. Bed was comfy. Hallways were much to warm. Staff at check-in and out were very efficient and welcoming. Layout for conference facility is odd. Best for small meetings. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay - friendly, accommodating staff Very happy with our stay. The staff went out of their way to give us everything we needed and were very courteous and friendly. The hotel is very nice but does show some very minor signs of either remodeling or a changeover from a different hotel. Still, overall we were very happy and the hotel lived up to what we expect from Hotel Indigo hotels. The staff's treatment of guests is the biggest part and this staff did not disappoint. I definitely recommend staying here. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected surprise Our first stay at Hotel Indigo was a pleasant surprise. Loved the boutique feel of the room and bathroom. Everything was spotless and smoke free, and the bed was comfortable. Our late check-out after attending an evening wedding was a perfect way to end our stay. Thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay I loved the wood floors. More hotels should have them. It's definitely more clean and doesn't gross you out like carpets can. The beds were comfy. However, the air conditioner was extremely loud. It kept us up all night. Not only that, but it wasn't even cold in our room. I've stayed at tons of hotels and this was definitely one of my favorites except for the air condition noise. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit! Our visit started with our being greeted by the front desk and she was very nice; our rooms were perfect, execpt I thought I had one room with two beds, so the hotel quickly brought me up a rollout bed. The Blu Stone next door is great for dinner too! Great visit! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Branding Hotel Indigo has set a standard over the last few years and this hotel didn't measure up! The colors and design were beautiful, however this property is nothing more than a remodeled Holiday Inn. The leaking air conditioner had ruined the hardwood floors, the hotels option is either air or heat not both and it was very very warm and uncomfortable for me. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Hotel-loud a/c unit wish I did not have to complain about the a/c unit being loud because the hotel is REALLY nice otherwise. I would go back and take my chances on a room without such a loud unit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here frequently for business. The staff is amazing, rooms are always clean and the restaurant is great. No complaints. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly different I stay in 100+ hotels every year. This was my first experience with Indigo. It took the simplicity of European hotels and added American touches to provide a unique balance. In addition the hotel restaurant was a delightful dinner experience. Will be back. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable hotel We recently had to travel to Albany, New York for our mother's funeral and this hotel's staff was beyond accommodating us. We would recommend this hotel for it's friendliness, cleanliness and overall comfort during our stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Large room with sitting area and a good sized work table and no carpets. You can actually see if the floors are clean which is better than carpeting. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are too small. The bathroom has plenty of counter space and a walk in shower. A room facing the front is noisy because the freeway is directly across so ask for one facing the back. The food at the restaurant is good September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome Staff gave great directions and recommendations. Room was surprise experience, spacious, comfortable,very clean, nice change to have chair and ottoman to relax in. And thanks for my keurig coffee experience-would definitely stay again September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel This is beautiful hotel, with an exceptional restaurant attached. Did have a problem with my heater as it sounded like an airplane. Had to be shut off during the night or else sleep would have been impossible. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo Albany Latham several times and have never had a problem. The service is excellent. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. On this visit I ate in the hotel bistro. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Albany area. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall experience was very good. Very nice rooms and very clean. comfortable bed as well. Only thing is that the air unit was a bit noisy when kicking on and off in the room we had. First floor rooms seem to have more of an echo to them then the 2nd floor rooms as the ceilings seem higher. Might be from having wooden floors and not being fully carpeted. The floors are nice and I did like the throw rugs on them. September 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading