• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay - friendly, accommodating staff Very happy with our stay. The staff went out of their way to give us everything we needed and were very courteous and friendly. The hotel is very nice but does show some very minor signs of either remodeling or a changeover from a different hotel. Still, overall we were very happy and the hotel lived up to what we expect from Hotel Indigo hotels. The staff's treatment of guests is the biggest part and this staff did not disappoint. I definitely recommend staying here. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected surprise Our first stay at Hotel Indigo was a pleasant surprise. Loved the boutique feel of the room and bathroom. Everything was spotless and smoke free, and the bed was comfortable. Our late check-out after attending an evening wedding was a perfect way to end our stay. Thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay I loved the wood floors. More hotels should have them. It's definitely more clean and doesn't gross you out like carpets can. The beds were comfy. However, the air conditioner was extremely loud. It kept us up all night. Not only that, but it wasn't even cold in our room. I've stayed at tons of hotels and this was definitely one of my favorites except for the air condition noise. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit! Our visit started with our being greeted by the front desk and she was very nice; our rooms were perfect, execpt I thought I had one room with two beds, so the hotel quickly brought me up a rollout bed. The Blu Stone next door is great for dinner too! Great visit! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Branding Hotel Indigo has set a standard over the last few years and this hotel didn't measure up! The colors and design were beautiful, however this property is nothing more than a remodeled Holiday Inn. The leaking air conditioner had ruined the hardwood floors, the hotels option is either air or heat not both and it was very very warm and uncomfortable for me. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Hotel-loud a/c unit wish I did not have to complain about the a/c unit being loud because the hotel is REALLY nice otherwise. I would go back and take my chances on a room without such a loud unit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here frequently for business. The staff is amazing, rooms are always clean and the restaurant is great. No complaints. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly different I stay in 100+ hotels every year. This was my first experience with Indigo. It took the simplicity of European hotels and added American touches to provide a unique balance. In addition the hotel restaurant was a delightful dinner experience. Will be back. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable hotel We recently had to travel to Albany, New York for our mother's funeral and this hotel's staff was beyond accommodating us. We would recommend this hotel for it's friendliness, cleanliness and overall comfort during our stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Large room with sitting area and a good sized work table and no carpets. You can actually see if the floors are clean which is better than carpeting. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are too small. The bathroom has plenty of counter space and a walk in shower. A room facing the front is noisy because the freeway is directly across so ask for one facing the back. The food at the restaurant is good September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome Staff gave great directions and recommendations. Room was surprise experience, spacious, comfortable,very clean, nice change to have chair and ottoman to relax in. And thanks for my keurig coffee experience-would definitely stay again September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel This is beautiful hotel, with an exceptional restaurant attached. Did have a problem with my heater as it sounded like an airplane. Had to be shut off during the night or else sleep would have been impossible. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo Albany Latham several times and have never had a problem. The service is excellent. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. On this visit I ate in the hotel bistro. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Albany area. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall experience was very good. Very nice rooms and very clean. comfortable bed as well. Only thing is that the air unit was a bit noisy when kicking on and off in the room we had. First floor rooms seem to have more of an echo to them then the 2nd floor rooms as the ceilings seem higher. Might be from having wooden floors and not being fully carpeted. The floors are nice and I did like the throw rugs on them. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Stay met my needs. Liked the bed, room decor, and overall atmosphere of hotel. Easy access to interstate. Only complaint is no recognition of IHG Rewards members (no upgrade, no breakfast). September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best!! I have begun staying at the Indigo, Wolf Road, because it is a pet friendly hotel...but it is a human friendly hotel...the staff..Olga in particular are wonderful. I was a guest most recently at the Indigo because my father had passed away and was being buried in the area. The team at the Indigo went above and beyond to take care of myself, my friends and most importantly my dog, Eddie. I also had the opportunity to meet the owner Dan. I can see that the "feel" of the hotel starts at the top!! Great hotel! Great people! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by concerns regarding room cleanliness i stay at the indigo regularly and i must admit that the last two times i visited i found the duvet covers to be stained and generally not as clean as on my previous visits. this time, i also found an uneaten cheese puff on the bed upon my arrival. had i not stayed in the indigo basically on a monthly basis during the past few years, i would have exited and not returned. your hotel is always extremely attentive to detail and i am surprised by this decline in room cleanliness. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with a modern twist My husband and I stayed 1 night at Hotel Indigo in Latham. The room was spacious and modern and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant, Blu Stone, which was delicious and reasonably priced. The only complaint I had was in the morning we had a knock on our door from housekeeping even though we had the sign up "do not disturb." It wasn't that big of a deal because we were up and getting ready to check out but if we were sleeping I would have been more upset. I guess tell housekeeping to check the door handles to make sure prior to knocking. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service outstanding location with great service. resturant limited menu but outstanding service. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Conveniently located to Universities and nice room design and furnishings with a food bar offering good meal choices and a bar on site September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay Everything was above expectations except for the bed and pillows. The mattress was very uncomfortable and they need new pillows. Too bad because the hotel and staff were lovely. The rooms were super clean. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My sixth meeting Just had my sixth meeting conducted at Hotel Indigo. Meeting room, service and food have been outstanding and this year's food has improved over what was pretty good to begin with. The personnel team assembled here is outstanding. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge and microwave needed The rooms are comfortable but those items are needed to complete. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning loud noise, breakfast not worth the money. The air conditioning went on and off all night, making it hard to sleep. we should have mentioned it to the staff, but did not, so that part is our fault. we also had tried to pick a place with a breakfast menu. No where was it obvious that breakfast was only during the week, and we were really disappointed with the coffee and the yoghurt for the full price of a full breakfast. We had to fight for a bottle of juice, but they did give in on that. Overall not a pleasant experience, sadly, as we wanted a nice place nearby that allowed dogs. Staff was friendly, but seemed to be in training. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 213 Our 4th visit to Indigo--we love it. The staff are so courteous & helpful. The restaurant is great --Claudia is the best server there. She always makes our experience the best--very friendly-a great asset! The breakfast bar is also wonderful--the coffee great and service also. We will bew back there on Oct 31st and really looking forward to it! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by condition of room We love this hotel and other Indigo properties as well. Love not having to look at and walk on disgusting hotel carpet. However, this time around the small area rug could have used a shampooing and the a/c was so loud it kept waking us up every time it kicked on and off. Other than that the rest of the room was very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next trip to the area and our next visit to your property. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm a first time guest at the Indigo, and overall, very satisfied with the experience. I would heartily recommend to others. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paperthin walls and indifferent service Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip -- won't book here again. Proximity to the airport and I-87 is a plus -- no other redeeming qualities. Cheap interior (everything is linoleum and plastic), indifferent service, no perks for platinum members. Paperthin walls afford zero soundproofing -- the guy next door was watching TV at a very reasonable volume; I could hear every little phrase on his TV as in my attempts to fall asleep. My trip companion in another room was even worse off -- a couple next door to him was having a conversation till 3 in the morning before our redeye flight out. Needless to say, he got zero sleep that night. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Service Option Very clever hotel and lodging concept. The owner tends to float about the property to see to guest needs and details. Excellent dining option. Don't bother eating at the nearby chain restaurants; the hotel restaurant is an excellent option. We'll be back! Chris & Kay Oklahoma City August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All of the staff provided very friendly , polite service. The front desk, bartender and at the counter person at breakfast. All went out of their way to provide extra service. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading