• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are Pet Friendly. As a guideline, the pet cannot weigh more than 75 lbs. and no more than two pets are allowed in a single room. 35 USD per day up to 3 days or 100 USD per stay per month. A pet contract must be signed by guest.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colonie Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Siena College, Loudonville NY
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
SUNY Albany Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center, Albany, NY
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free suburban style parking on over 13 acres.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0525

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests
View More

Welcome to our Albany, New York Airport Hotel

Situated off Interstate 87 at exit 4 on Wolf Road, this hotel lets you stay your way just one mile from the Albany International Airport and six miles from downtown Albany.

From shopping at the renovated Colonie Center Mall and catching an Albany Devils game at the Times Union Center to strolling through Washington Park and enjoying our indoor and outdoor pools, there are plenty of activities to do in Albany, New York. Our hotel's guests can experience the historic, lively Central Avenue, Albany's "Main Street," which boasts three miles of dining, nightlife and shopping options.

Since we're in the Capital District and the heart of Tech Valley, business travelers love to stay at our Albany, New York hotel. We are located near high-tech companies like GE, hospitals and acclaimed universities. With a well-appointed, 24-hour business center and 13 meeting rooms, which boast 21,000 square feet of space, catering services and free Internet access, our Albany, New York airport hotel proudly delivers simple, practical convenience during your stay.

Relax and recharge with us in the All American City. Enjoy our pet-friendly hotel with great amenities like the fun-filled game room, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant with a lounge. Also, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. Call us today to find out more information and to book a room for your next stay in the upper-Hudson Valley.

View Less
Features
Our Albany, New York, airport hotel is just one mile from the terminal. Save time and energy by taking advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle (available 4 AM to 12:30 AM daily). We make getting to and from the airport simple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Room We stayed at the hotel on 10/4/13 - 10/5/13. We had a great dinner (as always) at the On The Tap. Regarding the room at first we loved our room it had all that we asked for. Until we pulled down the blankets on the master bed. There was splattered blood on the sheets & in the guest room there was a black pair of dirty underwear & one black sock. I called the morning after to speak to the manager, but he was not available & was promised that he would call us during the day that Saturday 10/5/13. We never received any returned phone call. I called again on Sunday 10/6/13, but still no manager was there & never called me. Monday 10/7/13 made a 3rd phone call and finally spoke to a manager that tried to help us out with our needs. He was going to send us a gift card to the restaurant in the hotel. We had not yet received the gift card. The manager also told us that he would have the reginal manager call us to make some kind of arrangements to give us some kind of room discount. As of 10/12/13, we had still not heard anything. The customer service at the hotel is very poor. We have stayed at the Latham Holiday Inn Express 6 other times in the past and have never had any problems. This time we wanted to upgrade to a more romantic room because it was my boyfriends birthday. Our romantic getaway was wrecked because it was a gross experience to think of what happen in the room. I hope to someday to be helped with what happened but I dout that it will ever happen. Very disappointed it the customer services.... October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Very impressed by them all. Room was clean and comfortable. TV did not work. Staff helped at night but I did not feel like calling them again in the morning. I told them it needs repair or replacement when I checked out. They seemed genuinely concerned that I did not have a perfect stay. Only negatives were that the hallways are very stuffy and the restaurant was too small. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and quiet Room was okay. TV did not work and we could only have a blank lit up screen. We were actually too tired for TV anyway so went right to bed. Bed was great. Need a few more pillows with a king bed though. Staff was great; from arriving and receiving cold water to drink until leaving and receiving great breakfast to go ( 2 muffins and an apple). Could not be nicer or friendlier staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Easy Great location, easy access to highway and routes. Nice big room with plenty of space to put a Pack n' Play and all our stuff for a weekend stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Holiday Inn Express....great value for the price! I was with a group of seven women celebrating three seventieth birthdays.....the staff were very helpful and the accommodations very comfortable. We found the hotel very clean and the breakfast service was delicious. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of recommendations The first night we had trouble getting ice. We were on the 6th floor and the other floors all had no ice and my wife had to walk all the way down to the bar which was poorly marked in the hallway. Did not even think it was a bar. Actually went all the way back to the lobby because we thought we had walked to far. Hallway was not adequately air conditioned. Saturday you had to walk through a crowd waiting for the comedy club show. A pretty rough looking crowd. One time employees were seen socializing at the elevators, kissing. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel & Staff I had a great experience during my stay here. The room was spacious, the staff was very accommodating and the amenities were nice. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family in the future. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest staff we've encountered All the staff we encountered were so friendly and served us beyond our expectations. The food was great and the hotel was always clean and the staff was always courteous. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you all so much and keep up the good work. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving child to college weekend The front desk was very helpful and was able to provide a lot of information about the area. A great location for parents traveling from out of state to visit their child in college in the Troy area. It is out of greater Troy but you can still get there in about 10 minutes. Airport is close as well. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and great service This was our 2nd time at this Hotel and both times were very pleasurable stays. Comfortable, clean, friendly service. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was perfect. Staff was helpfull with a late check out as i attended a funeral and would not be back at hotel on time. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet and comfortable We stayed here overnight on our way to the Adorondacks. They put Us in the new wing and it was very new, spacious and very comfortable and quiet. It is right off of the highway which was perfect! Would return again for sure. Excellent for the price September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid 3, but has the potential to be so much more. This is a fairly new hotel, in a great location. This was our second stay here, and we left feeling the same way...that it could be so much more than average. When my wife checked in, the TV was not working properly (only received 2 channels.) After she did some diagnostics, staff did the same..and they ended up moving her to another room. In the new room, the TV worked fine, but the toilet switch (plastic) broke. We removed the tank cover and left it off so housekeeping could see the problem and reported it to the front desk on our way out for the day. They assured us it would be taken care of. When we got back, the tank cover was back in place...but no fix was ever made at the time we checked out next morning. Small things...someone had dropped a bag of potato chips in the elevator. Six hours later, there were still broken chips in there. When we left, garbage can in front, by main door was overflowing with garbage. It's not that the staff was not working hard, but more like they seemed understaffed. I guess it's part of the "do more with less" that corporate America now has embraced. The breakfast was OK...but other hotels have better, bigger selection. Big jam at the toaster, as they only had one for too many people. Would I stay here again? Probably. I've been at worst...but I've also been at better. Definite middle of the road place...with the potential to be much more. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by continental All went well with our visit with one exception. The continental was very poorly monitored & ran out of food and even hot water for tea. I literally had to go to the room the staff was in & ask for some service. Most food was gone by 10:00am. The staff at the front desk was great & the room was great. Thanks, Jon September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the Albany Troy area...Top Choice I'm in this area once or twice a month and there are many hotel choices, however this property makes me feel at home. The last time the desk Clerk even took the time to look at my history and say Welcome Back... Nice touch. My 1st choice was your Wolf Rd Property, however, their inability to get me a tower room , even though i make my reservations weeks out, made my Priority Club membership seem worthless. At the Lathan location, they always get me the highest floor available, (as I put in my reservation notes). September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Traveled to Latham to bring my brother to college at Siena. Was a great experience and they even upgraded us to the Tuscany Suite due to being a priority club member. Great facility...we will be back to visit this location for parents weekend! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would still recommend this hotel but..... The room was very large which helped since I brought my family along for this business trip. The staff was somewhat friendly but not even close to the experience I have received from most of the other HIE's I've stayed at.....which is quite frequently. I am a Platinum Elite member from IHG and although its such a simple inexpensive gift........I have grown to look forward to my little white bag with water and snacks upon arrival and a THANK YOU for being a platinum rewards member and choosing HIE. Simple little things that were neglected. They were not personable at all. The young lady who handled breakfast service most days was ready and prepared much earlier than she needed to be and extraordinarily on top of things and so helpful and friendly. Although he room was very nice, the A/C unit leaked condensation terribly and by our last night the floor by the window/bed was completely saturated. The toilet seat was VERY loose and when the Maintenance Mechanic plunged the toilet after waiting 2 hours, he overlooked such an obvious and necessary repair. The large stand-up shower was great....but the shower pole was installed to high and/or the shower curtain wasn't long enough and the water puddled on the floor during each shower.....we did our best and wasted several towels each time. Overall not the best experience but the amenities and courtyard were very nice........oh, by the way, the food from the restaurant, the wait staff and the outside entertainment were EXCELLENT. It was worth visiting the hotel just for a night out.....as many of the locals say they do quite often. Thank you September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel to stay at I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express . The price was right. The Onsite Bar/Resturant was great. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice time I liked my stay here. My only complaint is that I was given a room key that didn't work so I had to return to the front desk to get another. Or rather, they had to re-magnetize it. This was a pain in the rear because I was carrying a heavy load of baggage that I really needed to put down. Outside that, everything was perfect. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost All Good Just one complaint for our 2-day stay- Scrambled eggs & sausage patties 2 days in a row- usually there is an "alternating" breakfast like bacon with an omelette(cheese or western-type)---- and the eggs were cold on the first morning (although it was 9:10AM- and breakfast ended at 9:30) Other than that- it was a very nice stay as always, and Lisa was very helpful arranging things for us before we got there. Thanks, Lisa!! August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate breakfast experience Stayed here 4 nights and every breakfast was a disaster as they ran out of everything including coffee, coffee cups, plates, napkins and food! Rooms were semi clean. Shower curtain smelled of mildew. I would not stay here again. One good thing was that majority of staff were attentive, polite and friendly. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrations TV was truly frustrating. After a full day relaxing was what we wanted more than anything. Repeated calls for assistance went unanswered. We stayed there this year with guests because we stayed there last year. I sincerely doubt that we will stay there next year. A response was sent through home page. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Problems Stayed for 3 nights (8/15-17). Every morning the breakfast area was constantly out of coffee, and food. Long lines while people waited. It was packed and not cleaned. I just went down to Dunkin Donuts down the street! It was understaffed big time! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Distressed Property This hotel deeply shakes my reliance on the HIE brand. Room not entirely clean, no wifi -- not in the room and not in the lobby. Sheets on the two Queen beds were not entirely dry so they felt clammy. Rue fridge made so much noise, I had to pull it out of the under-counter spot and pull the plug out of he wall so I could sleep. Mildewed shower curtain. Front- desk phone went unanswered when I called to inquire about wifi. When I went to the lobby --post 9 PM -- there were a handful of patrons with needs: room with no towels; a room needing soap; a guest needing help with the wifi. A lobby sign proclaimed "If you can't give us a "10" on all these points -- ( referring to the hotel rooms, amenities, etc.) -- please tell us how we can improve." It seemed like a mocking message to me. I canceled a second night's stay and got out in one piece, my faith in HIE shaken to the core. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, except for: I had an excellent 13 night stay except for the distance and route you have to go to get to the guest laundry. Please build one in the main bldg. Thank you August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much time to correct a grave problem with reimbursement for incorrect charges I booked a wedding block over the phone and this was not done correctly. Even though I spoke to the Latham holiday inn where my guests were going to stay I was not really listened to and therefore. Many erroneous errors. I told Latham to RELEASE rooms not taken and was misunderstood- not sure how that could have been clearer since there were five rooms for the bride and I said she did not need them. Then instead of circling the problem I had to wait three hours until an employee that could review the problem came to work. Meanwhile the hotel manager walked past me at the front desk saw there was an issue and never stopped to help. Gift bags for my wedding guests were not all distributed and found behind the desk with many of the items missing such as water bottles and expensive chocolates. No apologies for any of the above. While waiting at the hotel for reversal of incorrect charges to my card I contacted corporate guest services and then and only then did the ball start to roll. I would never recommend this hotel for a massive booking- customer service and valuing the consumer was PATHETIC. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible good place to RON RON at your Motel two years ago and enjoyed stay again this year - keep up the excellent facility and service! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet The room was modern, the bed comfortable. The shower was clean as well as the towels, etc. My only complaint would be not bright enough lighting to read by. The breakfast bar is very good, The room was clean. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM EXCELLENT room very quiet, i enjoy the stay. All service was very good August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Safe and a Great Location Hotel was very nice. Only problems I encountered were the other guests who were rude by letting their doors slam. August 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading