• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Parking for our Valued Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science. After a day of sightseeing, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and slide down the two-story waterslide (waterslide is open weekends).

Business travelers love our hotel's convenient location off I-25, which allows for easy access to many businesses in Albuquerque. This hotel is also only eight miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. We make it easy to keep in touch with free high-speed Internet and a 24-hour business center. When you finish working, join us in Zeppelins Lounge for your favorite cocktail.

During your stay at our hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, convenience store and on-site laundry facilities. You can also take advantage of our on-site restaurant, American Bistro, which serves American comfort food for breakfast and dinner. Whatever your reason for visiting, this Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque is sure to have exactly what you need. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
With amenities like free Internet, an on-site restaurant and lounge and an indoor pool with a two-story waterslide, it's easy to see why guests staying in Albuquerque prefer lodging at our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel Stayed 2 nights recently. Great breakfast selection and the food was delicious. Would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One and done visit The location is not in the greatest area. Hotel is pretty inside, can definitely tell it is an older property being renovated. My room could definitely have been much cleaner, the doors and walls needed to be wiped down more, which my wife and I did ourselves. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for our anniversary! We were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms were clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and we had a nice view of the city. We ate at the Rancher's Club for dinner- it was a great experience. We also ordered room service (breakfast)- the food was good, delivered on time, and it was definitely worth the money. We also liked the late check out time of 12. We will definitely stay there again! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Bell desk lost my bag. Gave it to someone else. I stay here every week and in the last two months the service has deteriorated. I plan to talk to our hotel reps to get out hotel preference changed for 2014. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security We were there for a wedding and had a few dozen rooms reserved (also had the wedding in the hotel). The hotel staff did a good job making sure everyone had a room located where they requested (ground floor, upper floors, facing the pool, etc.) and the rooms were nice and comfortable. On the second day we found that one of our parties rooms had been broken in to. All ID, credit cards, jewelry, and an empty suitcase were taken. They had entered through the patio door and exited through the inside hallway. This was done in the middle of the day with the housekeeping staff working up and down the halls. The front desk said the were very sorry but I feel like they showed very little concern and sent the "security" man to the room. I think he was also the maintenance man. He made a phone call to his boss who asked him who was on duty as security. He replied he was the only one there. The police were called and after talking with them it appeared that this was not an isolated incident. They had already been there the 2 previous evenings. They also said cars are broken into at that location quite often and advised us not to park on the one end of the hotel. I feel like this was done with the help of someone working there for them to be aware of when we were not in our rooms and for them to feel secure enough to go in and out of a room and not be questioned or noticed. Also we can see that the credit cards have been used in that area so it doesn't appear to be someone passing through. We were told the only security cameras were in the lobby. The hotel never asked if this person would feel safer in a different room but did change the key code and give us new keys for that room after we asked for them. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep your valuables locked up I made sure that when leaving our room, I put everything away. Our room was not messy. I left a gratuity for housekeeping each day. When packing for our trip home, I noticed a bag of souvenirs was missing. They were meant for our four year old who was not able to take the trip with us. This was the fourth known theft from a room (among those in our group) in the four nights we stayed in the hotel. I did not lock up the bag of souvenirs, so I know the hotel will do nothing. I hope management will address the theft problem among the staff. The bed was comfortable and the outdoor pool was nice. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant Staff Our experience at the hotel was frustrating. I can't say enough about the Stonestreet Cafe staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. However, my problem was with the theft that occurred from our room during our stay. I lost a bag of gifts that I had put away, out of view, but had not locked up. When I went to pack that bag, it was gone. It was the fourth known theft from a hotel room that weekend among people I knew that were also staying there. Lesson learned - lock everything up! It didn't matter that each day I made sure that I picked up and put everything away, out of sight, and also left a gratuity each day for the housekeeping staff. A couple of suggestions to add: put a small refrigerator in each room because the meals offered in the cafe are very generous in size and it would be nice to enjoy the leftovers. Also, add a laundry room for guests to utilize. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No adequate parking, too much noise and one main elevator Poor parking arrangements unless you spent additional money for valet parking. There was a convention where people drove to this location and parked which didn't allow for the nightly paying customer to park. We were told to park in the motel directly behind this hotel as they owned both. The subjects staying there were not the most upstanding people, if you know what I mean. We did not receive one offer of help to unload or to grab a cart in order to park this great distance away. There was no way I could allow my wife and two year old daughter to walk from that area alone. Even when staff watched as we pondered how to get our belongings to our room as my wife tried to carry our child, not one offer to help or any direction where to find a cart. But they were swarming customers who pulled into the driveway of the lobby thinking they were able to make money on valet parking. You would have thought Royality was here. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Albuquerque hotel I spent one night and found this to be a superb property. The Ranchers Club of New Mexico is a fantastic steakhouse located inside the hotel, impeccable food and service. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience poor, lacks hospitality . Poor service from registration staff. Restaurant service issues, long wait to get seated and food accuracy, left without eating due to plates being completely wrong, twice. Clean rooms and facilities, bed comfort great, irons need replacing. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and extremely nice accomidations Thank you for making all of us feel welcome and taking such good care of us during my brothers retirement from the USAF. We reserved 4 rooms for 10 people and all of us were very pleased with all that you provided for all of the days and nights we were there. Thank you for the special room rates extended to us for the event too. This made it so that some of use could come who otherwise would not have been able to attend. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Service We were at Crowne Plaza for our granddaughter to compete in the Great Southwest Track and Field Meet. Because of a busy schedule, we weren't at the hotel often. However, we particularly found the housekeeper on the third floor to be very helpful and accommodating. And the hotel was convenient to the track stadium! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This was probably my 15th time staying at this exact hotel. I have stayed from one single night to 3 nights and even have paid for the very expensive 3 room suite on the 11th floor. As always I was impressed with the staff, the breakfast, and the atmosphere. Especially the room service. And as always I will recommend this hotel to anyone. No negatives really, only thing was that I did not receive a gift *(water or something) for being a Platinum Ambassador, but that's really not a big deal. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great pool Excellent value. Rooms were clean and up-to-date. Pool was beautiful and the perfect temperature. Everyone was helpful and friendly and free Wall Street Journal. Highly recommend. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful staff and very nice hotel. I have been here several times and it is always wonderful. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room great service I attended a conference at this location, and found every aspect of the experience to be exemplary, from the staff at the front desk, to the event staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It Crown Plaza Albuquerque is terrific, our go-to place in town. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel From the minute I walked in as a woman traveling on my own I was treated so well - As a platinum member I was given a bottle of water at reception and given an excellent room and complimentary breakfast coupon. My room was large, comfortable and very clean on a high floor. I went to the bar at 9pm for a snack and the choice was both vast and affordable - the chicken wrap and sweet fries were delicious! Breakfast was out of this world - a full menu in the restaurant and anything I wanted! Juice, Eggs Benedict which were fantastic, coffee and toast I will most definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone who needs a place in this area April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, the staff is great The whole staff have been great, They remember my name when I check in, also they recognize our Company March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING Great central location, great facility, comfortable rooms and great food. Always a pleasure to stay here with no issues nor surprises. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff (reception desk and restaurant) Brenda & Rachel (from the restaurant) were extremely helpful in recommending places to vist, eat, etc. Remarkable breakfast, the plates of food were overflowing - definitely worth the price. Your front desk staff (Shawna ?) were cheerful and eager to help. Both check in and check out were extremely easy - and yes we were recognized as Priority Club members. Although I have business options to choose other hotels, based on this last visit to your hotel,I will choose the same location when travelling to Albuquerque NM. thank you again, keep up the great work and let the staff there know how much at least one customer feels about your place. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, clean. great people, wonderful bed This is a exceptional property, well managed, with friendly people, great beds --good place to relax and do work December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I literally live at this hotel 2 or 3 nights a week for 2 to 3 weeks a month. Have been doing this since September 2010. I've seen every aspect of this location and have built a relationship with the majority of the staff. I am a very seasoned traveler. I have spent my last 30 years on projects that take me away from home on extended stays. I will not tolerate an inept staff or a property that does not meet my standards. There are too many choices of places to stay. Loyalty to a brand or their points do not drive me. The staff and the hotel itself does. The Crown Plaza in ABQ is by far the best property that I have ever stayed in for work and the staff is the best I have ever dealt with anywhere or anytime. Ocean Properties should be very proud of this gem in the desert. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service The staff at this property are the finest I have encountered EVER!!!! I travel 250 days per year and the people on the stafff at the Albuquerque Crown Plaza went above and beyond. They should be commended as they have made my stay and all of our team feel welcome. They do Ocean Properties proud. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, GREAT STAFF!! Wife and I in town for a night. the price and location were perfect for us to be able to explore some of Albuquerque, Clean rooms and the registration was fast and simple. The only issue we had was NO PARKING!! there was a very large reception going on and we had to park across the street on a different parking lot. there was a valet there i guess for the wedding party and charging a fee. Did not think that was right we had to pay to park. overall we would stay again. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed This was my first time staying a Crowne Plaza. Even though the stay was over night, it was great, the price was awesome compared to some of the other hotels that I was looking at, and it was during Balloon Fiesta. The only thing that wasn't in the room that the other hotels that I've stayed in, was a microwave & refrigerator. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Incredibly quiet rooms, never heard our neighbors. Beds very comfortable! October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! My friend and I stayed at the hotel during Balloon Fiesta week, and we were both extremely pleased with the hotel. Check-in was fast, and the front-desk staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel has a very nice look to it and has been updated. The room was very comfortable and clean all around, with really nice beds and pillows. I wish the bathroom had been a little more spacious, but it was clean and modern with a stand-up shower stall. On two separate occasions I called to request extra hangers and some bath towels, and both times they were brought to the room promptly and with a smile. :-) The staff we encountered throughout the hotel always greeted us with a warm hello and a smile, which we thought was very nice. The maids were also very nice and professional. The a/c was working fine; it was just a bit too loud for my taste. We loved that the section where our room was located (in the rear of the property) was super quiet. I didn't see any children during my stay, even though it was a busy week due to Balloon Fiesta. I cannot comment on the restaurants in the hotel because we did not use them. However, I was happy that they have free Wi-Fi in the hotel and a business center for guests, which I used. Last, but not least, the location is fantastic because it's right next to I25 and I40, which gives you fast access in all directions! It's only 2 miles from downtown Albuquerque, and maybe 5-6 miles from Old Town, so it's a great location with never any traffic congestion. All in all, it was a terrific stay, we LOVED the hotel, would highly recommend it, and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Albuquerque! :-) October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We had a relaxing time by the pool and tried some of the local restaurants. The hotel was close to great bus routes to shopping. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for pets Stay here 2 times per year as we travel to Phoenix. Perfect section for pets October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk Albuquerque Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading