• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for our valued guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science. After a day of sightseeing, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and slide down the two-story waterslide (waterslide is open weekends).

Business travelers love our hotel's convenient location off I-25, which allows for easy access to many businesses in Albuquerque. This hotel is also only eight miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. We make it easy to keep in touch with free high-speed Internet and a 24-hour business center. When you finish working, join us in Zeppelins Lounge for your favorite cocktail.

During your stay at our hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, convenience store and on-site laundry facilities. You can also take advantage of our on-site restaurant, American Bistro, which serves American comfort food for breakfast and dinner. Whatever your reason for visiting, this Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque is sure to have exactly what you need. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
With amenities like free Internet, an on-site restaurant and lounge and an indoor pool with a two-story waterslide, it's easy to see why guests staying in Albuquerque prefer lodging at our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Say Good stay on a long trip with the kiddos. Quick access. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outdated rooms stayed here as a single traveler and was not comfortable with location. While convenient to freeway and excellent restaurant and gas station, presence of a security guard and some rather unsavory people outside the property on a street did not make me comfortable. Also room needed updating, looked tired and worn. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Great location right off the highway clean rooms delicious breakfast bar courteous staff highly recommended September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. Everything at this hotel is great. Very friendly staff! Great location and my overall experience was great. The rooms were very clean and the whole atmosphere was great. I recommend this hotel! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was nice and roomy. Most important it was clean and the staff was friendly. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Time in Albuquerque Skip this location. Although the lobby was nice, the grounds were dirty and outdated as was the room. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good food and comfortable bed. Comfortable bed, good food and friendly staff. I had a very short business trip and just stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and if I had stayed for a longer business trip I am sure I would have slept like a rock the next couple of night, usually first night I stay anywhere I have hard time adjusting to new surrounding but the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great, perfect for a quick trip. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The hotel was beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised at the unique structure in the area. The view from the hotel was also very appealing. The location to other restaurants and business was very convenient. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place, nice and clean rooms, great breakfast! Very nice place to stay, nice clean rooms, great breakfast! staff is very friendly!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Frequently stay at this location when in Albuq. Always a very comfortable stay, only had a few times with other guests being to loud. This location may need some upgrade in the future. I make it a habit to stay with Holiday Inn if I am not in my RV. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When asking about restaurants to eat at, desk staff recommended one and even printed off the directions to the place. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I found this hotel to be more than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful! The room was clean and very comfortable. I was able to work online and had no issues September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Would not stay anywhere else! New, clean, quality nights stay! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HolidayInn Express Visit Excellent service, rooms were completely taken care of with an excellent maintenance team available. I will surely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by personal trip for illness Room was not insuluated to noise levels. Bed was uncomfortable. TV was not clear. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great stay The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I've stayed at many Holiday Inns and this was by far my best experience. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room, tad pricey The stay was in general enjoyable, and their cookies in the afternoon were good September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was great!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a great breakfast! Just stopped on the way through town, loved our experience here. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Was a very nice hotel. Great location for us. My only concern is the size of the bathroom. It was tiny. Just room for the shower stall and a toilet. You could not open the shower door and the room door at the same time. There was no room. But everything else was great. The breakfast bar was a hotel breakfast bar. What can you say? They did have a bigger food selection than other hotels I have stayed in, and the automated pancake machine was cool. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hot breakfast The hot breakfast was exceptional. Loved the pancake machine! Nice variety of food was available. The food was hot, kept stocked and the area was kept very clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best appointed HI or HIEX hotel ever stayed at This hotel is the cream of the crop. Week day evenings have a manager treat of some appetizers as well as beer or wine. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk very friendly and helpful I was a little surprised upon finding out this hotel had all outside rooms rather than interior corridors. It reminded me of an older hotel in that respect, but the rooms were nice and clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room and comfortable bed Stayed one night during my trip. Was a quiet room by the pool. Had a nice breakfast in the morning. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and good sleep in East Albuquerque On a leisure trip driving from western US to Texas we wanted to stay overnight somplace east of Albuquerque so as not to drive through rush hour traffic. The choices on the far east side of town is rather limited, yet I chose HI Express because my past experiences have been good. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Check-in and out was efficient. Our bed was comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep. The hot breakfast offered plenty of good options. My only complaint was our bathroom door fit too tightly in the door frame and was difficult to close and open (room 126). Plus my pet peeve is the bathroom vent turning on when you turn on the bathroom light. The vent is obnoxiously noisy. Upon check out I notifiied them of my concern and was told a work order would be issued. Overall, the location worked well since it is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants and easy to access from Interstate 40. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Travel Manager was not very friendly, but other staff at the front desk and in the kitchen facility were friendly and helpful. The room was adequately clean, however, the bathroom was very cramped quarters. The sleep quality was marginal, because of the external noises. Overall, the stay was quite reasonable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Excellent Accomodations Great Place to Stay! Friendly staff, clean rooms, pet friendly and awesome breakfast! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I would definitely recommend this to anybody passing through. It is a comfortable hotel and the pool is great, especially when traveling with children. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast!!! Like the location, great service! friendly staff, near by restaurants, excellent food! clean rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Hard to locate. Non-smoking room with cigarette burn in carpet beside bed. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading