• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for our valued guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science. After a day of sightseeing, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and slide down the two-story waterslide (waterslide is open weekends).

Business travelers love our hotel's convenient location off I-25, which allows for easy access to many businesses in Albuquerque. This hotel is also only eight miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. We make it easy to keep in touch with free high-speed Internet and a 24-hour business center. When you finish working, join us in Zeppelins Lounge for your favorite cocktail.

During your stay at our hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, convenience store and on-site laundry facilities. You can also take advantage of our on-site restaurant, American Bistro, which serves American comfort food for breakfast and dinner. Whatever your reason for visiting, this Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque is sure to have exactly what you need. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
With amenities like free Internet, an on-site restaurant and lounge and an indoor pool with a two-story waterslide, it's easy to see why guests staying in Albuquerque prefer lodging at our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool! We chose this hotel for it's proximity to a sporting event we were attending with the intent for family time in the pool. This hotel had the best swimming pool! There was a paper delivered outside of our door in the morning. Only con I found was for the price there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice get away Enjoyed the American breakfast. Rachel is an excellent server. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Crowne Plaza Standards This is, by far, the least impressive Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in. It is an older property (early 70s?) that is undergoing renovation. While the rooms have undergone renovation, the remainder of the property is showing its age. The room furnishings are quite nice, but the bathroom was so small that you could not stand in front of the door and close it without hitting the toilet. The lobby is currently being renovated, so reception was located in an entry foyer of the hotel. Only one elevator was accessible because of construction. While there were ice machines on every other floor, there are only two vending machines on the far side of the property, neither of which was working. There is no 'snack shop' in the hotel to buy drinks and snacks at night. The executive 'viewing' lounge on the 12th floor was closed for renovation. Finally, the surrounding area has a gritty, industrial feel to it: there are no restaurants nearby, and only two gas stations several blocks away to buy drinks and snacks. With regard to sleep quality, the age of the sliding glass doors to the balcony meant that there was not an airtight seal when the door was closed. As a result, I felt like I was in a refrigerated wind tunnel for the two nights of my stay. Albuquerque has been chilly at night and very windy for the past couple of weeks. The howling of the cold night air into my room on the executive floor woke me up a few times each night. I did appreciate being provided breakfast vouchers for each morning of my stay. The fare at the Stonestreet Café was plentiful and good. I am sure that the property will be improved when the renovations are complete, however it will still be a low-range Crowne hotel. It will not compare to the Crowne hotels in Athens, Greece or Reading, England, or even the HIE hotels in south Amsterdam, Holland, or Kanab, Utah. With the wide choice of IHG properties available in Albuquerque, I will choose to stay elsewhere in the future. May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great Maid came in my room without knocking while I was laying down. I had to request a refrigerator to put in my room (was included in room booked) no microwave. The hotel room smelled funny. I was disappointed. I checked out 10days early and moved to a new hotel that was cheaper, cleaner and had better Amenities. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meals at hotel 2nd year attending the New Mexico Professional Surveyor's Seminar at this location. It has been a good experience both years. The only complaint is that the Stonestreet Grille has been closed for dinner both years. I do not want to eat in the bar. Would prefer to eat where I'm staying, but went elsewhere. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight shopping trip Nice, clean, comfortable, & quiet room. Nighttime parking on Saturday night a bit disappointing due to the popularity of The Rancher's Club Restaurant but security guards were patrolling the lot so we felt secure. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and comfortable rooms Check in and check out was smooth and quick, friendly staff. We ate in bar with good angus burger and good friendly service. Great stay! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Celebration I had never stayed at the Crowne Plaza nor had I ever been to an organized function for New Years eve. The staff and the facilities exceeded by expectations by far. The only down fall is a hotel of this size should have more then one elevator. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location! I didn't sleep that well. The pillows were too soft for me and the TV didn't seem to have very many channels. Many of them were just static! That was a bummer...HOWEVER...the location was awesome! We were within 3 miles of the Coronado mall, Winrock mall and an outdoor outlet Mall, and a Target. It was right off of I-40, but just around the corner from I-25! So....we were only 5 miles from the Sandia Resort and Casino. The staff were great and the dining experience was better than we expected. The hotel itself is gorgeous and very clean. Even though I didn't sleep well, all of the other things made up for it! I am definitely staying here the next time we're in Albuquerque. Crowne Plaza has and always will be our favorite hotel to stay in. Thanks for a memorable anniversary getaway! (plus side, we NEVER got lost! Everything was easy to get to) January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and confortable sleep I enjoyed the stay, clean room, nice comfortable bed, and friendly staff.. I would definitely stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG property in ABQ I am a frequent business traveler to Albuquerque and have tried many hotel properties including almost every IHG and Hilton properties. This is the best property in the city and it's not even close. The Pro's list is a mile long: Great location, clean, good staff, great bar, GREAT FOOD, comfortable rooms, etc... and the cons list is so short I don't even have a starting point. I'll be staying here every time I come to Albuquerque which is around 12 times a year for me. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still going downhill Really mediocre with aging furniture, restaurants and staff that just is indifferent to the guest. There are too many really good places to stay for the same price. Better hotels are easy to find. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Room keys never work. Shower curtain always smells Like mildew. Towels are torn and never look clean. Waited for someone to check me in for 10 minutes no one was at front desk. Requested two weeks in advance to be on 12th floor was promised to be on the 12th floor with a co worker and the request was not met. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great (almost) landmark hotel This hotel and the Ranchers Club are part of Albuquerque. The hotel is nice and well run. I wouldn't say the building is impressive by modern standards.. but it has charm..from when it was the best place to stay back when Alb was a small town.Comfortable clean, and well run. Near UNM area and great freeway access. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ehhh Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza. A local contact suggested we stay here for the location and neighborhood. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Room was clean. Hotel was Clean. Food was Excellent! The only problem I had was one of the people I was traveling with was accused of not paying our tab in the lounge. I have proof (Credit card receipt) that indeed we did pay our tab. Unfortunately I didn't find out till days later! Don't let this stop you from staying just be mindful of making sure that your waitress and waiter BOTH know that you have paid your bill. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great service. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in town for a wedding and the staff was very accommodating as we requested an early check in. They didn't have our room ready but gave us an upgraded room with no extra charge. The only reason I didn't give a five star rating was because of the breakfast buffet. It was terrible, and the restaurant staff were not very nice. Also - expected complimentary coffee. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Loved the atmosphere, very quiet. Great food. Friendly and efficient staff. I hope my company has future events there as well. Amazing value! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Family Weekend for the Balloon Festival I was concerned when we checked in around 7pm Thursday night as they did not have our requested room available. However, the room they put us in was just fine! We were tired from the drive and ate at the hotel restaurant which was very good and the staff was wonderful! We also ate two more times at their restaurant during our stay and the service was phenominal and food was very good. The hotel was 100% booked and the housekeeping staff was working so hard to keep up. As a result, our room was cleaned late in the afternoon but that wasn't a big deal for us. Pool and hot tub were awesome! The entire staff was very accomodating and friendly. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Comfortable, attractive room. Pool was relaxing. Staff was friendly. Room service breakfast was hot and tasty. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure If you have loyalty to IHG and have elite status, you receive an amazing complimentary breakfast in the café here. We always enjoy our stays here (stay at least once a month) and prefer the cabana rooms on the pool side. The tower rooms have views but also highway noise and I prefer to feel like I'm in a beautiful oasis as they've created in the courtyard. My only complaint is that we were asked to leave the pool area at 9pm, on a SATURDAY. We were told we could use the indoor pool next door, but I didn't come here to sit indoors. I specifically chose this hotel for the ambiance of the courtyard. After a long day it was so nice to sit and relax, but 9pm.. REALLY? So, giving an overall 4 stars for the early shut-down in the pool area. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bed, small bathroom The room was comfortable all in all. The bathroom itself was so tiny I felt claustrophobic if I shut the door! The shower had decent water pressure though which was a great plus. I was hesitant to eat at the restaurant due to worried about high prices, but the food was really good and prices not as bad as I thought. There is not much to do within walking distance, and the neighborhood isn't the greatest. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bar Staff Your Bar Staff is outstanding each and everyone of them. Having stayed at your hotel each yeasr for the NPSC they make me feel like a friend/family instead of a customer. Could not be better, thanks. Mark AZ September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room with double sinks We were there for a concert and got a special room rate. The room was great, very clean and quiet. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel Stayed 2 nights recently. Great breakfast selection and the food was delicious. Would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One and done visit The location is not in the greatest area. Hotel is pretty inside, can definitely tell it is an older property being renovated. My room could definitely have been much cleaner, the doors and walls needed to be wiped down more, which my wife and I did ourselves. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for our anniversary! We were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms were clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and we had a nice view of the city. We ate at the Rancher's Club for dinner- it was a great experience. We also ordered room service (breakfast)- the food was good, delivered on time, and it was definitely worth the money. We also liked the late check out time of 12. We will definitely stay there again! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Bell desk lost my bag. Gave it to someone else. I stay here every week and in the last two months the service has deteriorated. I plan to talk to our hotel reps to get out hotel preference changed for 2014. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security We were there for a wedding and had a few dozen rooms reserved (also had the wedding in the hotel). The hotel staff did a good job making sure everyone had a room located where they requested (ground floor, upper floors, facing the pool, etc.) and the rooms were nice and comfortable. On the second day we found that one of our parties rooms had been broken in to. All ID, credit cards, jewelry, and an empty suitcase were taken. They had entered through the patio door and exited through the inside hallway. This was done in the middle of the day with the housekeeping staff working up and down the halls. The front desk said the were very sorry but I feel like they showed very little concern and sent the "security" man to the room. I think he was also the maintenance man. He made a phone call to his boss who asked him who was on duty as security. He replied he was the only one there. The police were called and after talking with them it appeared that this was not an isolated incident. They had already been there the 2 previous evenings. They also said cars are broken into at that location quite often and advised us not to park on the one end of the hotel. I feel like this was done with the help of someone working there for them to be aware of when we were not in our rooms and for them to feel secure enough to go in and out of a room and not be questioned or noticed. Also we can see that the credit cards have been used in that area so it doesn't appear to be someone passing through. We were told the only security cameras were in the lobby. The hotel never asked if this person would feel safer in a different room but did change the key code and give us new keys for that room after we asked for them. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep your valuables locked up I made sure that when leaving our room, I put everything away. Our room was not messy. I left a gratuity for housekeeping each day. When packing for our trip home, I noticed a bag of souvenirs was missing. They were meant for our four year old who was not able to take the trip with us. This was the fourth known theft from a room (among those in our group) in the four nights we stayed in the hotel. I did not lock up the bag of souvenirs, so I know the hotel will do nothing. I hope management will address the theft problem among the staff. The bed was comfortable and the outdoor pool was nice. August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading